jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 12:08 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Dec 7 2015, 12:00 AM)
Thank you so much...
I'm heading to WA smile.gif
Thank you so much pretty!
I mean i dont understand why ppl who didnt keen to migrate keep spreading negative thread here tongue.gif
I'm heading to Perth!!!
Easy:
1. Red eyes (or green eyed)
2. The ability to shame/bash people for no reason, while hiding behind the anonymity of their username/avatar

Anyway I hope to head to Perth as well when I get mine...still waiting!

This post has been edited by jianh: Dec 7 2015, 12:09 AM
jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 12:52 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Dec 7 2015, 12:04 PM)
I know right...
Migrate is not that easy and cheap.
If one chose to go ahead definitely he/she have already taken into consideration of everything and ready for the challenges there.
Good luck to u! Don't worry it's coming soon!
I lodge my eoi on the 6th nov,get invite on 11th,submit everything by 26th,pr approve in 1st dec! Everything just went super fast n smooth.
So while waiting u might want to fill up form 80. Vy troublesome form ;p
Eh I lodged my EOI on 10 Nov and I'm still waiting. Wow, nice for you to get invited quick!

Thank but where do I see the Form 80 ?

Have you arrived in Aussie?

This post has been edited by jianh: Dec 7 2015, 12:55 PM
jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 01:12 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Dec 7 2015, 01:09 PM)
Hm...I'm not sure coz my agent actually send me mine.
But if u want i can email u.
I'll only head to Perth next year after new year...
Sure, check pm.
jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 01:16 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Dec 7 2015, 06:19 AM)
+1 for another perthians! I'm also from Perth currently working there! Welcome!
seems like there's quite a few of us here heading to WA eh.. any reasons for WA, if you all don't mind sharing?

My reason is because I used to study in WA 4 years back so I'm familiar with the place, and almost all of my friends/ex uni mates settle down in WA.

This post has been edited by jianh: Dec 7 2015, 01:18 PM
jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 01:43 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Dec 7 2015, 01:36 PM)
Studied in WA and got offered a job straight out of uni, so decided to stay here and to see what opportunity lies ahead for me =D Most of friends left Perth to either go back to Malaysia or Singapore to work.
I am one haha. Now I'm coming back -_______-
jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 05:46 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Dec 7 2015, 05:37 PM)
LOL. Precisely. So annoying.

I also love it when those get called out for bad bahviour, resort to name-calling & then utter nonsensical replies. I always tell them to bugger off if they cannot hack it. tongue.gif

Cant help it if I can smell insecure stupidity from a mile away, right  tongue.gif
Yeap, all i do is just roll my eyes and ignore.
jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 06:19 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 7 2015, 05:51 PM)
how many points do you have?

you can just get form 80 from border.gov.my
60pts zun zun..understandably my waiting time will be longer sweat.gif

Sure thing, i'll have a search. Thanks

This post has been edited by jianh: Dec 7 2015, 06:20 PM
jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 06:27 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 7 2015, 06:24 PM)
DIY or agent? tongue.gif

here tongue.gif
https://www.border.gov.au/Forms/Documents/80.pdf

ah... edit... if you are asking about form 80, then i think you're doing it yourself tongue.gif
No, thru agent. Guess my agent hasnt inform me anything about form 80 yet, which is why I still duno tongue.gif
jianh
post Dec 7 2015, 06:44 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 7 2015, 06:32 PM)
well... maybe after your EOI but you shouldn't have to worry that much, i'm your agent will kautim for you smile.gif

what are their charges like nowadays?
Should be lah, somemore I've submitted my EOI dy so during this waiting period there's nothing much I can do from my side.

My agent quoted me RM22k sometime around March when it was still RM2.8 = AUD1.

jianh
post Dec 8 2015, 07:56 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Dec 7 2015, 10:37 PM)
At first i also 60 pts zhun zhun under Accountant which ppl said no hope ady coz accountant only invite 70 pointers now.
But then my agent is really good that he try so hard and get me approve under 190 visa and +5 points.
Then everything just happened so fast that now i'm a PR ady.

You might want to check with agent if you can apply under 190 provided you dont mind spending 2 years in certain state.
I see I see.

So is 190 faster eh? I'm applying on 189 here btw, under engineering SOL.

jianh
post Dec 9 2015, 10:14 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Dec 9 2015, 10:04 AM)
Hey guys, how come my migration agent told me that I must score a minimum Band 7 in all components of the IELTS test when the DIBP website states that an average score of Band 7 qualifies for 10 points? Anyone of you have come across this unusual criteria?
I think your case is that your points collection require you to score all Band 7, in order to get that 10 points you mentioned, for your total points to be enough for EOI, which is at least 60 points.
jianh
post Dec 9 2015, 10:40 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Dec 9 2015, 10:22 AM)
Oh...I've always assumed that even if I didn't do that well in Speaking and Writing Test, the other two components will at least bump up my average score to Band 7. Well, hopefully I didn't do too badly in my Speaking test a while ago!
I like to believe that, the requirement for all Band 7 means for all four test components, your scores have to hit 7.0 or above, and it's not by looking at the average score. Getting four 7.0 barulah you get that 10 points.

Correct me if I'm wrong, and when can you get your results?

This post has been edited by jianh: Dec 9 2015, 10:41 AM
jianh
post Dec 9 2015, 11:19 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Dec 9 2015, 11:10 AM)
I guess the migration agent knows the requirements better than me. Maybe I misunderstood the Language Requirement section in the website heh... Did your agent tell you that you must score min Band 7 for all components to qualify for 10 points?

I'm going to sit for the other 3 components this Saturday, so I should get my result around 26th December.
Yeap.

You must see at least empat ekor 7.0 on your test report form, if you need that 10 points.
jianh
post Dec 9 2015, 11:31 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Dec 9 2015, 11:27 AM)
At least this empat ekor is easier to strike than the other type! Fingers crossed, everything will go according to the plan.
The other type??
jianh
post Dec 13 2015, 07:55 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 13 2015, 06:09 PM)
I have no relation with that at all. smile.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Dec 13 2015, 07:08 PM)
DP.
jianh
post Dec 16 2015, 01:21 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(shazam7 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:18 PM)
Annoying, the number of posts here expecting instant answers without taking time to read thru the previous answers. U r on the web, right? Learn how to use Google first. If Google cannot find then ask.

Let me clear up some of the most common questions.

1. Can I get a job?
PR gau tim or not? If not, gau tim PR first.
HARD to find job. What makes u so special employers want to hire u? U got Ozzie accent, got Ozzie experience?

2. What PR can I get?
Ask Google. Oz immi got information. Read first.

3. Will I get PR?
We are not Aust immi department. Also if we can predict all this, we can all buy 4D and strike big.

4. Will what I study be on SOL?
Who knows. See answer 3.
Or another easy way to get instant answers: get engaged to an agent. Many agencies nowadays offer free assessments before you even have to pay a single cent.
jianh
post Dec 16 2015, 01:59 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis1980 @ Dec 16 2015, 01:56 PM)
Not hard to apply pr. Just need sometimes to read and understand how it works. Again, agents are meant for someone who's lazy like me or don't understand English.
I got no choice to use agent coz I worked 10hrs everyday in KL. Some paper work need to go to gomen dept and you know how the culture is.
Apply PR no lobang one
Same situation here.
jianh
post Dec 25 2015, 12:07 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 24 2015, 11:29 PM)
guys, I graduated from local private university in year 2011 and now working as mechanical engineer in Power Industry for almost 5 years.
Now i am at age 27 and thinking to travel to Australia maybe at age 30. Any recommendation where should I start?
i dont really understand in the point system. is it like a merit system?
To travel to Australia you don't have to worry about any points system.

Buy air ticket then apply tourist visa and you're good to go.

This topic is more about migrating/working in Australia, so it depends on what kind of visa you're seeking, and since you're here in this topic, start here.

This post has been edited by jianh: Dec 25 2015, 12:08 AM
jianh
post Dec 30 2015, 08:45 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Dec 29 2015, 09:05 PM)
Hi, anyone in this forum is a registered engineer with the Board Of Engineers Malaysia (BEM)? I want to know if you translated the member's certificate at BEM or somewhere else? I'm just short of this last document before I send everything to my migration agent. Thanks.
I am a BEM member but is this required? As for my case, I was never asked by agent to submit this, so cant tell you much -.-"
jianh
post Jan 4 2016, 01:10 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 4 2016, 10:46 AM)
migrationdesk.com is a very informative forum, the moderator is exceptionally helpful thumbup.gif

here's another forum once you start your application process, good luck smile.gif
http://www.expatforum.com/expats/australia...ving-australia/
Wow i nvr heard of migrationdesk..gonna have a look. Thanks!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1790sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:09 PM