need yer opinions here...
i'm going to take the january intake for diploma in physiotherapy..
so i would like to know which college is the best for me..
can you guys give me opinions...
thanks thanks...
mahsa college vs masterskill college, serious opinion needed
Dec 4 2006, 08:30 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
4,476 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
hi guys...
need yer opinions here... i'm going to take the january intake for diploma in physiotherapy.. so i would like to know which college is the best for me.. can you guys give me opinions... thanks thanks... |
Dec 12 2006, 11:21 AM
391 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Bandar Baru Bangi/ Jalan Klang Lama |
where is masterskill college located? Because i think i only know Mahsa College...
Dec 16 2006, 05:44 PM
479 posts Joined: May 2006 |
mahsa. read couple of months back that masterskill had been blacklisted by the government for providing sub-standard programmes.
masterskill attempted to even apply for certificate level programmes and pass them off as diploma level courses to procure and secure better government loans. students....beware. |
Dec 16 2006, 06:07 PM
739 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Teong @ Dec 16 2006, 05:44 PM) mahsa. read couple of months back that masterskill had been blacklisted by the government for providing sub-standard programmes. based on this we all know where to go now masterskill attempted to even apply for certificate level programmes and pass them off as diploma level courses to procure and secure better government loans. students....beware. anyway mahsa has ugly colours |
Dec 17 2006, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(katunX @ Dec 12 2006, 11:21 AM) masterskill is located at cheras.. went there once... nice enviroment actually...QUOTE(Teong @ Dec 16 2006, 05:44 PM) mahsa. read couple of months back that masterskill had been blacklisted by the government for providing sub-standard programmes. hmm.. i have no idea about that..masterskill attempted to even apply for certificate level programmes and pass them off as diploma level courses to procure and secure better government loans. students....beware. however, what i have heard from my aunt, who's a physio now... she said the lecturer in mahsa is better than masterskill so, luckily i did register for the mahsa... lol i was considering to register for masterskill back then.. QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 16 2006, 06:07 PM) mahsa?? ok la... not that bad.. but the condition there is not very good... the expenses there is high as well, i guess... |
Dec 17 2006, 09:43 AM
739 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Dec 17 2006, 11:37 AM
This came out a few months back in the Star.
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4780&sec=nation It mentioned the following: Four other errant colleges -Masterkill Nursing and Health College, Cheras; Windfield International College, Kuala Lumpur; Islamic Science and Technology College, Kelantan and Seri Manjung Nursing and Health Sciences College, Perak - have been asked to reform their student welfare and lecturer to student ratio. |
Dec 18 2006, 11:08 AM
mahsa?? ok la... not that bad.. but the condition there is not very good... the expenses there is high as well, i guess...
em, what to say, it situated in Pusat Bandar Damansara and the option to eat there for lunch is only the mamak stall or roadside hawker for cheaper foods.... |
Dec 18 2006, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(katunX @ Dec 18 2006, 11:08 AM) mahsa?? ok la... not that bad.. but the condition there is not very good... the expenses there is high as well, i guess... yea i guess so... but i think walking distance for lunch near the college is only those stalls behind the block itself and it's real expensive em, what to say, it situated in Pusat Bandar Damansara and the option to eat there for lunch is only the mamak stall or roadside hawker for cheaper foods.... |
Dec 19 2006, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Dec 18 2006, 08:21 PM) yea i guess so... but i think walking distance for lunch near the college is only those stalls behind the block itself and it's real expensive just go for tapau nasi campur hawkers at the roadside then, i can say it quite cheap for students since i use to tapau there when i work temporarily at PBD...but for courses or lecturers i think Mahsa College is quite good, the college is still expanding i guess since it's still young... |
Dec 22 2006, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(katunX @ Dec 19 2006, 12:20 PM) just go for tapau nasi campur hawkers at the roadside then, i can say it quite cheap for students since i use to tapau there when i work temporarily at PBD... how do you know it's still expanding eh? how do you know its good eh??? but for courses or lecturers i think Mahsa College is quite good, the college is still expanding i guess since it's still young... where do you get all these infos??? |
Dec 23 2006, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Dec 22 2006, 10:19 AM) how do you know it's still expanding eh? how do you know its good eh??? previously i work as educational agent at pusat bandar bro, part-time work, but i get to know some of staff and lecturer, manage to get some information....where do you get all these infos??? the expanding is just my guess since at my previous office, i manage some of the lecturer application to further study, to further study mean more good quality lecturer right? |
Dec 23 2006, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(katunX @ Dec 23 2006, 11:55 AM) previously i work as educational agent at pusat bandar bro, part-time work, but i get to know some of staff and lecturer, manage to get some information.... so that means if i want to take up physio, mahsa would be my choice eh?the expanding is just my guess since at my previous office, i manage some of the lecturer application to further study, to further study mean more good quality lecturer right? |
Dec 27 2006, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Dec 23 2006, 05:11 PM) u btter check first whether mahsa college have the program offer or not...i'm not really sure the exact list of the program offer by the collge though...but anyway, gudluck on your choice... |
Dec 28 2006, 12:04 PM
If you are taking Nursing, do check on whether you have a place. The nursing board imposes strict quotas on colleges offering nursing diplomas.
Many nursing colleges take in students beyond the approved quota. You may be heading for trouble when it comes to loans, hospital attachments and even recognition of your qualification should you be the student that exceed the quota. |
Dec 30 2006, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(katunX @ Dec 27 2006, 03:34 PM) u btter check first whether mahsa college have the program offer or not... i have registered in that college la... that would be impossible if they dont have that course i'm not really sure the exact list of the program offer by the collge though...but anyway, gudluck on your choice... |
Dec 30 2006, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Dec 30 2006, 02:03 AM) loh, registered already ke? I just told by my friend about masterskill college got some financial prob and soon will be take over by other company....just wonder about the future from that college... |
Dec 30 2006, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(paqralos @ Dec 30 2006, 02:03 AM) loh, registered already ke? I just told by my friend about masterskill college got some financial prob and soon will be take over by other company....just wonder about the future from that college... |
Dec 30 2006, 10:34 AM
Jan 2 2007, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(katunX @ Dec 30 2006, 10:30 AM) loh, registered already ke? I just told by my friend about masterskill college got some financial prob and soon will be take over by other company....just wonder about the future from that college... dude... don't get too excited three same posts well yeah.. i heard a lot of my friends saying that masterskill is not good because of their finacial.. when i went there for queries... they were like so desperate for students because i can see it through the way they sell their schools and everything... |
Jan 2 2007, 10:45 PM
btw.. anyone knows where is the hostel located for mahsa.. i heard it's in millenium court near UM there.. but i'm not too sure about it..
anyone can confirm??? |
Jan 3 2007, 12:00 PM
aiseh, sorry about that, technical prob....
Jan 3 2007, 04:34 PM
dont worry
Jan 5 2007, 09:12 PM
bump @@@@@@@@@@
Jan 6 2007, 11:50 AM
Jan 7 2007, 11:05 PM
i called them already... but they kao be kao bu...
haiihhh.. i guess everything will be there... |
Jan 26 2007, 11:38 AM
damn bloody mahsa.. the college sucks.. the hostel sucks.. but the lecture is nice
Jan 27 2007, 11:01 PM
1,230 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
may i knw how long is da course duration for diploma in pharmacy at mahsa n oso da course fees??me taking art in secondary school so izit possible 4 me to take pharmacy as i dun have any subject 2 do wif science except general science...haiz...
This post has been edited by elaineliew88: Jan 27 2007, 11:10 PM |
Jan 28 2007, 12:11 AM
830 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: AOR <-> PJ |
can we apply for PTPTN is we're going to mahsa?
Jan 29 2007, 03:23 PM
Feb 1 2007, 09:23 AM
117 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: kl |
I'm a student there. hostels are located in 3 places - brickfields (near mid valley), palm spring and pelangi (both near Tesco Dmsara). There will be bus to take u to college and hospitals for practical sessions. Monthly fee is rm250. The downside is all students who choose to stay in hostel pay the same price. For example Palm Spring got swimming pool, other dont have, still pay rm250/mth. Some with 4 person/room and some 2 person/room, but all pay the same rm250. That's the major technical error that they are "planning to solve" now, thats what they told us.
If u dont want to stay at their hostels, u can hv 2 choices. One is to rent a room near the college. There are a lot of room that are available bcause HELP college and Mahsa are under the same place. U can find flyer sticked nearly every bus stop/bridge. U can even go to HELP college & u'll see flyers sticked everywhere asking for room mates. The downside is u need to take a bus to ur practical session (eg Hospital KL). The 2nd option is to rent room near Tesco Dmsara. Then whenever u want 2 go college or practical, u can just walk to Palm Spring or Pelangi apt to take their college bus. Good luck budy! |
Feb 16 2007, 03:23 PM
brickfield?? i didnt know mahsa they have hostel in brickfield eh..
i'm staying in millenium court now... haiihhh... damn boring... taking physiotherapy course now... rental is RM 280 per month instead of 250... |
Feb 21 2007, 01:53 PM
long time still got this thread...
QUOTE damn bloody mahsa.. the college sucks.. the hostel sucks.. but the lecture is nice luckily the lecture is nice bro, ever regret ur choice to mahsa? |
Feb 22 2007, 01:30 AM
194 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: KL town |
masterskill = money ... u got money then go there...good good
a lot of advertisement in thestar newspaper but my fren work as a nurse said masterskill only look for money not quality of the student |
Feb 22 2007, 04:13 AM
QUOTE(katunX @ Feb 21 2007, 01:53 PM) long time still got this thread... nop.. so far so good luckily the lecture is nice bro, ever regret ur choice to mahsa? Added on March 1, 2007, 11:42 amdamn boring la life in millenium court.. got nothing to do.. cannot apply for my own internet also.. haiihhh their package is RM 60 for only 240 hrs... Added on March 6, 2007, 11:53 ambump################### This post has been edited by paqralos: Mar 6 2007, 11:53 AM |
Jul 2 2007, 01:16 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
DON'T EVER study Radiography course at MAHSA. It seems that the lecturer for Radiography course are bunch of pain in the ass. They apparently will fail you if they think they don't like you. No matter how smart u can be, they will fail you. Also findout that there is lecturer who try to cheat girls in some inmoral things. And...sadly, if u're a non malay, chances of passing wit flying colors..is far..far away!
But, the Nursing courses there are good and the lecturers for nursing is profesional. Juz slack on the Radiography course. Alot of private and non-private hospital don't take MAHSA college Radiography students for practical, coz they juz dun like the lecturers.So, if posting also can't go thru..can u imagine abt getting a job after grad???? BEWARE! Added on July 2, 2007, 1:22 pmJuz because you are in bad mood..u fail the students.That is the atitude of MAHSA RADIOGRAPHY lecturer. This post has been edited by Psycologista: Jul 2 2007, 01:22 PM |
Jul 5 2007, 11:31 AM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
hei..relax..both are good..i hav registered to masha..i have offer letter from masterskill as well..but since i had problem to start classes early..i register at mahsa..but i'd read a post said tat radiolgraphy at mahsa had some problem refer to its lecturer..it's true?..i take radiography at mahsa..
"wherever hav something make life harder as flower" |
Jul 5 2007, 08:51 PM
981 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
If possible try to avoid M*st*r Skill, they are only after your money and there is a lot of "tricks" being played by the administration. Someone I know used to work there, and there is a lot of "things" that is going on at the administration side with regards to marking of examination papers.
The best nursing colleges would be one that is directly affiliated to a hospital, like Assunta's Nursing college, Gleneagles Intan College of Nursing or Pantai Nursing College. With this colleges, there is a possibility for you to be sponsored by the nursing college. I have no idea about Mahsa, but pls do check out the colleges properly as many private nursing colleges are only out to make money. Don't be fooled by the large advertisements that you see on the highways, tv or newspapers because basically all that are rightfully the students money which has been put to waste by this unscrupulous colleges |
Jul 11 2007, 05:27 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
YES..true..they are juz using students money for all their facilities not students facilities.The advertisments..are all students money..and the models are all the students..they are not even been paid a single cent.
Added on July 11, 2007, 5:31 pmJuz becarefull if u're taking Radiography...besides...why radiograhy?the job sucks and u won't be able to get a job by the time you grad.Juz tell me how many radiography the hospitals need and how many private hspl for you to apply?you can go for a govt hspl.That is only for KKM.and dun forget, there is alot of other better college out there who is going to grad. nurse,dentist are good.job scope is wide.and lectureres are profesional. So, wat year are you in radiography?juz be good.once the lect marked you, u'll be failing all the time.But seriously, a wrong subject! This post has been edited by Psycologista: Jul 11 2007, 05:31 PM |
Aug 8 2007, 05:11 PM
its ok i think..then i can just pray for the problem..i'm happy here..
Aug 8 2007, 05:29 PM
3,810 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
my ex-gf had studies at masterskill, don't know what happen to her
Sep 16 2007, 11:37 AM
hehe..... recently.. mahsa college is getting better and better.. i'm studying in mahsa college as well...
so my recommendation is definitely mahsa college... Added on October 30, 2007, 8:34 pmmahsa college?? anyone going in?? This post has been edited by paqralos: Oct 30 2007, 08:34 PM |
Dec 21 2007, 04:36 PM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere over the rainbow around Selayang |
mahsa college sucks big time. the lecturers can't even speak proper english and actually expect us to understand what the hell they're teaching. i enrolled for the radiography course and i like the course but sadly the college and most of the lecturer sucks. for instance i'll just put his name Tuan HS, he's such a pain. he's so stuck up and he doesn'ts even teach cuz whenever he enters class the only thing he'll be talking is about himself. sadly. i'm stuck in mahsa and its pathetic !
Dec 21 2007, 06:05 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Caesar Stonebridge @ Dec 21 2007, 04:36 PM) mahsa college sucks big time. the lecturers can't even speak proper english and actually expect us to understand what the hell they're teaching. i enrolled for the radiography course and i like the course but sadly the college and most of the lecturer sucks. for instance i'll just put his name Tuan HS, he's such a pain. he's so stuck up and he doesn'ts even teach cuz whenever he enters class the only thing he'll be talking is about himself. sadly. i'm stuck in mahsa and its pathetic ! is it tat bad? seems like paqlaros is enjoying his days there. |
Dec 21 2007, 06:07 PM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
well both of them got very gud awek
Dec 21 2007, 06:10 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Dec 23 2007, 05:31 PM
2,919 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: tanah melayu |
QUOTE(Teong @ Dec 16 2006, 06:44 PM) mahsa. read couple of months back that masterskill had been blacklisted by the government for providing sub-standard programmes. this is serious case. thx for informing.masterskill attempted to even apply for certificate level programmes and pass them off as diploma level courses to procure and secure better government loans. students....beware. |
Jan 4 2008, 10:14 PM
99 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Keningau,Sabah but now studying in Cheras,KL |
If Masterskill college is blacklisted....why are they still here??? they are still standing....nothing happen....Maybe the Blacklisting is just a hoax or nothing happen at all....
Where is your proof now that Masterskill Coll. is still blacklisted by gov ??? there are still around and getting even better.... |
Jan 4 2008, 10:51 PM
if for me, i think i will choose MAHSA instead of MASTERSKILL... the reason is masterskill covered up all the rape cases, force you to take out hp and erase the message that suspected to be a prove if you want to report their lecturer of their wrong doing( eg lecturer sent a love message to you, or threatern you) ... MAHSA so far i heard from my friend from medical line their lecturer are senior but becareful... because 15 years senior will teach you old method, the 5 years senior will teach you new method when you handle the same thing... and they do not have guideline on what to teach to the students, so you must ask a lots of questions when you have practical things... i heard most of the students from MAHSA practical in government hospital, and masterskill placed in not-so-good hospital (small one) for practical... so the exposure is totally different... but anyway, the choice is you. masterskill is government owned so i think the loan thing easier to approve. why not try the physio course offered from hospital then 5 years bound?
Jan 4 2008, 11:03 PM
1,159 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Malacca & KL |
mahsa is better... My sis was there taking nursing course...
Jan 7 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(alexis_wll @ Jan 4 2008, 10:51 PM) if for me, i think i will choose MAHSA instead of MASTERSKILL... the reason is masterskill covered up all the rape cases, force you to take out hp and erase the message that suspected to be a prove if you want to report their lecturer of their wrong doing( eg lecturer sent a love message to you, or threatern you) ... MAHSA so far i heard from my friend from medical line their lecturer are senior but becareful... because 15 years senior will teach you old method, the 5 years senior will teach you new method when you handle the same thing... and they do not have guideline on what to teach to the students, so you must ask a lots of questions when you have practical things... i heard most of the students from MAHSA practical in government hospital, and masterskill placed in not-so-good hospital (small one) for practical... so the exposure is totally different... but anyway, the choice is you. masterskill is government owned so i think the loan thing easier to approve. why not try the physio course offered from hospital then 5 years bound? Got evidence that it is so as what you claimed? No evidence,no speculation please... |
Jan 8 2008, 11:36 AM
Jan 11 2008, 03:03 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kota Kinabalu |
Hello everyone,
My advice: seeing is believing.. Haven't experienced both colleges, better make a neutral statement. Its great to see you all making comparison for the benefits of everyone. However, I noticed all the comments are very one sided. This is because of comments are made based in supporting your respective colleges (supporting friends that are studying in the college for some). I really enjoy reading the replies as if they have been studying at both college. Anyway these are my honest opinion based on my experience on both: Masterskill have the slight cutting edge. They are expanding to 3 more campuses (Ipoh, Kota Bharu, Kota Kinabalu. This shows how economically strong this college is). Besides that masterskill will also have their prestigious Uni college pretty soon. Marketing wise Obviously Masterskill. You can see thru newspaper, and most of all as you drive around the highway. Administration Well, The CEO of Masterskill, Mr. Edmund Santhara won the Earnst & Young Entreprenuer of the year Awards 2007 as well as CSR awards 2007. This has proven that the CEO did the right thing to drive the reputation of the college. Education Masterskill and MAHSA seems to offer almost similar course. Masterskill doesn't have Dentistry course. But Masterskill have Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health, and Diploma Occupational Theraphy. Also Masterskill pioneered a Diploma programme which no other public or private college have offered as of today. It's the Diploma of Health Informatics programme. To some of you, this name might be new. Perhaps you can google it. Physiotherapist lecturers are foreign Master holders and 100% english spoken(They can't speak BM). This will give a good english communication to the students. The same as Pharmacy (All Master grads some are PHD holders) Cost Well when you enters medical field, expects the fees to be high. Should you require more explanation, don't hesitate to ask me.. What makes the college better is does not necessarily comes from lecturers itself. What matters is YOU as the practitioners. People who don't have the talent and didn't work hard/smart enough tend to complain with reasons a alot instead of brushing up their skills. I graduated from uni that people say "sux / low quality". But I perform better job and am more knowledgeable in my fields than my peers whom grads from highly prestigious institutions. Also I secured jobs |
Jan 11 2008, 05:37 PM
chon_chon82.....you are right in one point that it is us that makes a difference either in Masterskill or in Mahsa.There is no point in saying that both colleges has this or has that...but what makes it the best comes from US.
FYI,I'm a Masterskill student 2nd Sem,1st Yr student of Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health. I heard all these things but I've to be neutral on this since my mom and dad are both Clinical Instructor of Mahsa College in Hospital Keningau.Masterskill and Mahsa are both problematic but there is no difference since the teaching is the same and what they do is the same.... Although Mahsa Students has problems during Clinical posting,but they were keen to learn and so are the Masterskill Students..... Citing issues of the past won't help in this since now Masterskill is turning out to be the best college around and Mahsa is also competing to be the best college so choosing is hard but If Interest comes in the picture,the choice can be obvious... So to anyone choosing the medical field....choose wisely....your future depends on it.....choose at your own free will without any force.....YOU MAKE THE DECISION,YOU ARE WHAT YOU ARE..... |
Jan 11 2008, 10:46 PM
522 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
helooooo guys and gals.. i just want how r the lecturers or clinical instructors in MAHSA? any great lectures or CI? i'm just interested in joining..
Jan 18 2008, 02:09 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Damansara |
mahsa or masterskill /.....?????????????????????????
This post has been edited by herher: Jan 18 2008, 02:18 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 02:39 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(paqralos @ Dec 4 2006, 08:30 PM) hi guys... i m a mahsa student but i can't provide my info..need yer opinions here... i'm going to take the january intake for diploma in physiotherapy.. so i would like to know which college is the best for me.. can you guys give me opinions... thanks thanks... i dont think so, why have to take so long to give us the bloody loan...all of us s eating maggi mee ....and parents is asking why is the loan taking for so long....even my fren's cousin sis wanted to join mahsa...but she ask NOT TO JOIN MAHSA..... the lecturer there is good but there is 2 lect is not good at all...they always teach something that will go far from the topic...WE ARE STUDYING DIPLOMA NOT DEGREE...WE NEED DIPLOMA CERT NOT DEGREE AND THE THING THAT THEY TEACH US..IS NOT COMING OUT FROM OUR FINAL EXAM....SO WHAT IS THE PURPOSE FOR STUDYING? some lecturers and clinical instructor are really sporting and flexsible with the students but they are strict...so there is the good thing here...and the facillities is not enough for the students but everything is there... [FONT=Impact][SIZE=7] the hostel in brickfields, the compound is so dangerous...i dont understand why would mahsa would want students to stay in a unsecure area? and we have a new study area for student that is in Millenium court nearby ss17...is big and is really good..with aircon also when i call college, the receptionist couldn't write down a memo and just pass to examination unit or just when the staffs from exam unit come back from lunch, why couldn't the receptionist just ask ppl from exam unit just to take the memo from the reception....IS THAT HARD? and the receptionist is RUDE!!!! and regarding our practical, when we in sem 3 our clinical instructor keep CHANGING NON STOP..AND why is that happening? and why when we go for our practical...they DIDN'T EVEN GIVE US 'elaun' SO DURING THE PRACTICAL...WE ARE JUST eating grass or magg?? the parking there is damn expensive and the food there is expensive...and you will see lots of help college students...that is a good thing...hahaha masterskill, as i heard from rumors that this college is not approved by LAN... and i heard that their students and they are quite action when they have their practical in Hospital kajang.. BUT I AM NOT VERY SURE... YOU CAN ASK ANY MAHSA STUDENT with the condition in mahsa college...just call mahsa 0320948992 for details... PS.THERE ARE SECURITY GUARD TO GUARD MAHSA COLLEGE TO PREVENT STRANGERS. |
Jan 29 2009, 02:20 AM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hey People,
I need all of your help Does Mahsa offers good bachelor in dentistry? Please comment Thanks. |
Jan 29 2009, 02:46 AM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(skinnydude @ Jan 11 2008, 10:46 PM) helooooo guys and gals.. i just want how r the lecturers or clinical instructors in MAHSA? any great lectures or CI? i'm just interested in joining.. hey bro i thought you are studying degree somewhere else?anyway its good to have double degree or double qualification since current economy issues. but studying for medical line does it secure the future? Because i know many going for physiotherapy courses now days. and for the topic above..i know very well about mahsa college location. the college area is scary and after 7pm its a damn dark place and if anyone raped or killed the possibilities are very high! And i do wonder how these student mostly gals survive there. During the night, only the makan place will be lively plus as said the rental very high. just my opinions...the mahsa college i mention above is located at PBD. |
Jun 14 2009, 07:46 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
can anyone plz tell me d top colleges for physiotherapy here in m'asia....
is mahsa d best one.. or der r sm oda better options i can choose.. ?? Added on June 14, 2009, 7:57 pm QUOTE(paqralos @ Sep 16 2007, 09:07 AM) hehe..... recently.. mahsa college is getting better and better.. i'm studying in mahsa college as well... hey.. is mahsa d best option der for physio course too.. ??so my recommendation is definitely mahsa college... Added on October 30, 2007, 8:34 pmmahsa college?? anyone going in?? This post has been edited by megha: Jun 14 2009, 07:57 PM |
Jul 9 2009, 08:12 PM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Jul 5 2007, 08:51 PM) If possible try to avoid M*st*r Skill, they are only after your money and there is a lot of "tricks" being played by the administration. Someone I know used to work there, and there is a lot of "things" that is going on at the administration side with regards to marking of examination papers. .,,,,The best nursing colleges would be one that is directly affiliated to a hospital, like Assunta's Nursing college, Gleneagles Intan College of Nursing or Pantai Nursing College. With this colleges, there is a possibility for you to be sponsored by the nursing college. I have no idea about Mahsa, but pls do check out the colleges properly as many private nursing colleges are only out to make money. Don't be fooled by the large advertisements that you see on the highways, tv or newspapers because basically all that are rightfully the students money which has been put to waste by this unscrupulous colleges Added on July 9, 2009, 8:15 pm QUOTE(alexis_wll @ Jan 4 2008, 10:51 PM) if for me, i think i will choose MAHSA instead of MASTERSKILL... the reason is masterskill covered up all the rape cases, force you to take out hp and erase the message that suspected to be a prove if you want to report their lecturer of their wrong doing( eg lecturer sent a love message to you, or threatern you) ... MAHSA so far i heard from my friend from medical line their lecturer are senior but becareful... because 15 years senior will teach you old method, the 5 years senior will teach you new method when you handle the same thing... and they do not have guideline on what to teach to the students, so you must ask a lots of questions when you have practical things... i heard most of the students from MAHSA practical in government hospital, and masterskill placed in not-so-good hospital (small one) for practical... so the exposure is totally different... but anyway, the choice is you. masterskill is government owned so i think the loan thing easier to approve. why not try the physio course offered from hospital then 5 years bound? ...This post has been edited by rockmylife89: Jul 14 2009, 11:10 PM |
Jul 9 2009, 09:59 PM
115 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(rockmylife89 @ Jul 9 2009, 08:12 PM) Hello..i would like to take pharmacy degree in masterskill...but i have to take foundation because my stpm does not meet their minimum requirement..i am so confused now..i already 20..but they said the foundation course is free for me because i did very well in my spm..but the condition is i need to continue my degree pharmacy in masterskill also..if i finished my foundation there and other colleges accept me..i cant go also..i really confused now..i wanna go AIMST but it is too expensive for me..is it good for a girl to study pharmacy..because after graduation i still have to worked for government for 4 years..by then i already 29..my bf is waiting me in US..oh my god!! what should i do?should i go biotech?or biomedic?can anyone help me?because if i go biotech or biomedic..i dont have to retake foundation..and these courses only 3 years..and then if i wanna go US after this..i can go straight away..pls help me!!!! i m rushing out of time now... woh.. bf for u is so important? i think u better go for wat u wan.. dont think of ur bf 1st.. 29 doesnt mean no ppl wan.. not 49 Added on July 9, 2009, 8:15 pm Hello..i would like to take pharmacy degree in masterskill...but i have to take foundation because my stpm does not meet their minimum requirement..i am so confused now..i already 20..but they said the foundation course is free for me because i did very well in my spm..but the condition is i need to continue my degree pharmacy in masterskill also..if i finished my foundation there and other colleges accept me..i cant go also..i really confused now..i wanna go AIMST but it is too expensive for me..is it good for a girl to study pharmacy..because after graduation i still have to worked for government for 4 years..by then i already 29..my bf is waiting me in US..oh my god!! what should i do?should i go biotech?or biomedic?can anyone help me?because if i go biotech or biomedic..i dont have to retake foundation..and these courses only 3 years..and then if i wanna go US after this..i can go straight away..pls help me!!!! i m rushing out of time now... icon_question.gif |
Jul 12 2009, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(Leneweiai @ Jan 29 2009, 02:20 AM) Hey People, yep... mahsa is having their bachelor in dentistry running now!!I need all of your help Does Mahsa offers good bachelor in dentistry? Please comment Thanks. QUOTE(megha @ Jun 14 2009, 07:46 PM) can anyone plz tell me d top colleges for physiotherapy here in m'asia.... so far i think for private college mahsa is still one of the best!!is mahsa d best one.. or der r sm oda better options i can choose.. ?? Added on June 14, 2009, 7:57 pm hey.. is mahsa d best option der for physio course too.. ?? |
May 2 2010, 10:44 AM
Jun 20 2010, 01:47 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
there's another university offering Degree in Physiotherapy - INTI Nilai campus.
according to info during open interviews i attended, masterskill, MAHSA and INTI uses same lecturers mainly from Myanmar. but of course, the loan in INTI is not as convenient as Masterskill (100% full PTPTN loan + free accomodation + bla bla bla), or MAHSA (also full loan but not free accomodation). gotta fight for PTPTN loans the normal way for INTI physio. It's RM80,000 total for the degree, but if u previously had siblings or relatives there, they'll subsidize 20% the first year, 10% for 2nd and 3rd year. 4th year I'm not sure. hee INTI has a campus life compared to Masterskill and MAHSA (just a block at a building). According to feedback from some of my masterskill and mahsa friends, it seems that MAHSA is slightly better in the sense of management.. from academic side, I dunno. both have their own positive comments. I'm not judging, just sharing thoughts of what my friends think. I'm now stuck too.. I got a course I do not want to go for in government U. financial issue is my main problem. need advices here too. and yah, I'm interested in pursuing physiotherapy.. Back to comparison, if i am to enter a private university, I dunno which is good! need real info. Thanks! |
Jun 27 2010, 02:42 PM
81 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
what course u plannig to do? dont ever go masterskill, mahsa i not sure, but better dont go masterskill and mahsa, the reputation really bad.
masterskill just want ur money, last yr 2009, got two foundation intake, fine. u know 2010 gt how many intake? 5intakes!!! jan, feb, march, may, july. can u imagine how bad they wan money? lecturers in foundation not more than 20 lecturers, can u imagine how they goin to teach? fine. they will NEVER plan for u. beware, if u wan to take foundation, the course stated 1yr, no! it's 1yr and 2months, i dono how they plan the academic planner. so, their are victims, july intakes, finished course on nex yr end of august, early septmber result come out, i ask u, gt how many colleges offer september intake? most of them goin to do pharmacy, fyi most of the pharmacy course july intake. wer u hv to go? sitting at home/work for 1yr? WTF? fine. now they offer feb intake for pharmacy, but, only 50 SEATS. foundation have to compete among themselves, diploma? stpm? alevel? how? end up, not everyone goin to enter pharmacy, where r they goin?!!! hell? fine. pharmacy course in 2009 tuition fee is rm8xk. u now 2010 how much? rm100k. fine. 2011, rm120k. YAY!!! masterskill rich ady!!! Dato Edmund Santhra aim to get 10billion, it's not a hard task man! in 2yrs, time, increase another 40k, damn ridiculous. so, my advice, better survey properly. check all the academic planner, dun trust wat they say, find out ur ownself. make sure ur pathway smooth. gdluck! btw, their facilities sux, staff rude, no standard. u shud noe their lecturers quality. always remember marketing ppl sweet talker. This post has been edited by hKz: Jun 27 2010, 02:45 PM |
Dec 31 2010, 01:20 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(chon_chon82 @ Jan 11 2008, 03:03 PM) Hello everyone, YES!!!!!! i Agree!!!! im taking diploma in pharmacy in MASTERSKILL.....my lecturers are foreign Master or PHD holders..My advice: seeing is believing.. Haven't experienced both colleges, better make a neutral statement. Its great to see you all making comparison for the benefits of everyone. However, I noticed all the comments are very one sided. This is because of comments are made based in supporting your respective colleges (supporting friends that are studying in the college for some). I really enjoy reading the replies as if they have been studying at both college. Anyway these are my honest opinion based on my experience on both: Masterskill have the slight cutting edge. They are expanding to 3 more campuses (Ipoh, Kota Bharu, Kota Kinabalu. This shows how economically strong this college is). Besides that masterskill will also have their prestigious Uni college pretty soon. Marketing wise Obviously Masterskill. You can see thru newspaper, and most of all as you drive around the highway. Administration Well, The CEO of Masterskill, Mr. Edmund Santhara won the Earnst & Young Entreprenuer of the year Awards 2007 as well as CSR awards 2007. This has proven that the CEO did the right thing to drive the reputation of the college. Education Masterskill and MAHSA seems to offer almost similar course. Masterskill doesn't have Dentistry course. But Masterskill have Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health, and Diploma Occupational Theraphy. Also Masterskill pioneered a Diploma programme which no other public or private college have offered as of today. It's the Diploma of Health Informatics programme. To some of you, this name might be new. Perhaps you can google it. Physiotherapist lecturers are foreign Master holders and 100% english spoken(They can't speak BM). This will give a good english communication to the students. The same as Pharmacy (All Master grads some are PHD holders) Cost Well when you enters medical field, expects the fees to be high. Should you require more explanation, don't hesitate to ask me.. What makes the college better is does not necessarily comes from lecturers itself. What matters is YOU as the practitioners. People who don't have the talent and didn't work hard/smart enough tend to complain with reasons a alot instead of brushing up their skills. I graduated from uni that people say "sux / low quality". But I perform better job and am more knowledgeable in my fields than my peers whom grads from highly prestigious institutions. Also I secured jobs Not onli that.......the way they teach,the way they explain, everything is so great.... wenever its a tough one to understand,stress, they r able to make us undderstand wat u r studying. Wenever we have difficulties to study or understand certain subject, they wont leave us behind.... Their english is good. So.....I like MASTERSKILL lecturers......they r smart......eventho we r just Diploma..... we know alot ....Its ''ALOT" Alot ppl might say that Masterskill student is not as smart as IMU student,MSU or watever famous college or university. But its not true at all....what i can c is.....ppl enter Masterskill becoz, they dun have the chance or right to enter IMU,MSU or watever .....its too expensive. But at least Masterskill is there to help ppl who r smart but no wer to go just becoz of financial problem. If u al come to MASTERSKILL......just take a peep on how the students study....is sth like.....gila gila belajaar/hardworking Alot ppl might complain Masterskill dis not good ,dat not good............but i believe every college or uni are not perffect....... So....i reli hope MASTERSKILL......keep grwing |
Jan 5 2011, 04:50 PM
Validating
6 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(berylyc @ Dec 31 2010, 01:20 PM) YES!!!!!! i Agree!!!! im taking diploma in pharmacy in MASTERSKILL.....my lecturers are foreign Master or PHD holders.. what ever it is, must make sure they have MQA or not...you may check at http://www.mqa.gov.my (under MQR and select the List of Qualifications Community Colleges). date by today, MAHSA have MQA for all the course and looks like all renewed). Unfortunately for Masterskill and Inti College. some of the course, not approved yet. need to check the MQA for the course taken before you go into the field...Not onli that.......the way they teach,the way they explain, everything is so great.... wenever its a tough one to understand,stress, they r able to make us undderstand wat u r studying. Wenever we have difficulties to study or understand certain subject, they wont leave us behind.... Their english is good. So.....I like MASTERSKILL lecturers......they r smart......eventho we r just Diploma..... we know alot ....Its ''ALOT" Alot ppl might say that Masterskill student is not as smart as IMU student,MSU or watever famous college or university. But its not true at all....what i can c is.....ppl enter Masterskill becoz, they dun have the chance or right to enter IMU,MSU or watever .....its too expensive. But at least Masterskill is there to help ppl who r smart but no wer to go just becoz of financial problem. If u al come to MASTERSKILL......just take a peep on how the students study....is sth like.....gila gila belajaar/hardworking Alot ppl might complain Masterskill dis not good ,dat not good............but i believe every college or uni are not perffect....... So....i reli hope MASTERSKILL......keep grwing |
Jan 18 2011, 02:15 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
I JUST DUN GET IT WHY U GUYS FIGHTIN SO HARD FOR BOTH OF THIS COLLEGES...EITHER U GUYS WORKING THERE N PROMOTING IT..OTHER THAN PUBLIC UNI..NO COLLEGES DO CHARITY..EVERYONE GOES FOR MONEY..I STUDIED IN MASTERSKILL..THE EDUCATION AND THE LECT OVER DER R GOOD BUT VERY BAD MANAGEMENT..DUNO WHETHER MR eDMUND, THE CEO REALIZE DIS O NT..TRUE THEY AIM FOR MONEY..COZ ITS BUSINESS AT THE END...IF U DUN WAN MASTERSKILL,DEN DUNLA GO DER..Y WASTIN UR TIME ARGUIN HERE..COME ON GUYS,JUS FOCUS ON WATS UR NEXT STEP..NT HOW MUCH SOME1 SWINDLING THE MONEY...IF U WAN FOUNDATION,U GUYS CAN TRY AT PRESIDENT AND SEGI COLLEGE,QUITE COLLGES RECOGNISES THEIR FOUNDATION...
Jan 18 2011, 01:46 PM
145 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(diyana2805 @ Jan 5 2011, 04:50 PM) what ever it is, must make sure they have MQA or not...you may check at http://www.mqa.gov.my (under MQR and select the List of Qualifications Community Colleges). date by today, MAHSA have MQA for all the course and looks like all renewed). Unfortunately for Masterskill and Inti College. some of the course, not approved yet. need to check the MQA for the course taken before you go into the field... MQA is just bcause they dun hav graduated student from tat course..doesnt mean their program is not been aprroved...anyhow if let say INTI ..they hav their quality in other program, anyhow they will get approval by MQA in 1 or 2 years time once they hav graduated students from there... |
Jan 18 2011, 01:49 PM
4,541 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(diyana2805 @ Jan 5 2011, 04:50 PM) what ever it is, must make sure they have MQA or not...you may check at http://www.mqa.gov.my (under MQR and select the List of Qualifications Community Colleges). date by today, MAHSA have MQA for all the course and looks like all renewed). Unfortunately for Masterskill and Inti College. some of the course, not approved yet. need to check the MQA for the course taken before you go into the field... A programme can't start without approval from the MQA ^^"Accreditation is a totally different case where there are a lot more minimum requirement to be fulfilled ^^" |
Jan 19 2011, 01:37 PM
Validating
6 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(gajian88 @ Jan 18 2011, 01:46 PM) MQA is just bcause they dun hav graduated student from tat course..doesnt mean their program is not been aprroved...anyhow if let say INTI ..they hav their quality in other program, anyhow they will get approval by MQA in 1 or 2 years time once they hav graduated students from there... this is email from MQA Staff..Actually, Masterskill ada mohon Akreditasi utk program Diploma in Occupational Therapy (A 8321) – cwgn Cheras pd 21/12/2009 tapi proses masih blom settle. So, buat ms ni masih blom diiktiraf le bkn tak diiktiraf… kalo adik ko grad lpas tarikh program tu dh settle…then selamat. Actually ada 3 proses. Memula for approval dh settle… Then for Provisional pun dh settle… Lastly for Accreditation yg blom settle.. Kolej mmg akan offer lpas diorg settle first step tu – for approval. Tp tu bkn maknanya dh dpt accreditation. Student la yg patot check dulu seblom masuk situ. Better amik yg dh settle Accreditation, lebih Selamat. Sbb, x semestinya program2 yg dimohon tu trus dpt akreditasi. Ada juga yg last minit ditolak..punca dr kolej tu sendiri. Maklumat yg MQA minta tidak lengkap…tu yg mkn masa lebih tu… Added on January 19, 2011, 1:40 pm QUOTE(BEFAIR 25 @ Jan 18 2011, 02:15 AM) I JUST DUN GET IT WHY U GUYS FIGHTIN SO HARD FOR BOTH OF THIS COLLEGES...EITHER U GUYS WORKING THERE N PROMOTING IT..OTHER THAN PUBLIC UNI..NO COLLEGES DO CHARITY..EVERYONE GOES FOR MONEY..I STUDIED IN MASTERSKILL..THE EDUCATION AND THE LECT OVER DER R GOOD BUT VERY BAD MANAGEMENT..DUNO WHETHER MR eDMUND, THE CEO REALIZE DIS O NT..TRUE THEY AIM FOR MONEY..COZ ITS BUSINESS AT THE END...IF U DUN WAN MASTERSKILL,DEN DUNLA GO DER..Y WASTIN UR TIME ARGUIN HERE..COME ON GUYS,JUS FOCUS ON WATS UR NEXT STEP..NT HOW MUCH SOME1 SWINDLING THE MONEY...IF U WAN FOUNDATION,U GUYS CAN TRY AT PRESIDENT AND SEGI COLLEGE,QUITE COLLGES RECOGNISES THEIR FOUNDATION... not fighting..just ask the other opinion and to share what we should know...if you dont have nothing to share..do not join us..This post has been edited by diyana2805: Jan 19 2011, 01:40 PM |
Jan 20 2011, 09:19 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
cn i ask ?
if i want to study foundation in science , then continue study physiotheraphy or radiotheraphy. which college is better ? mahsa or mater skill ? i want to january intake but don't know which college is better . thanks |
Apr 24 2011, 04:29 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hi, there! I've been accepted into MAHSA but the classes only begins in September. Therefore, I would like to survey first about the hostel & MAHSA. I hope you can help me. Can you tell me further the exact locations of these 3hostels? I also heard there are always insufficient water supply at the hostel, ptptn problem & the students have to move out from the hostels berfore their final semesters end. Are these all true?
Thank you. I really appreciate any infos. QUOTE(freestyle @ Feb 1 2007, 11:23 AM) I'm a student there. hostels are located in 3 places - brickfields (near mid valley), palm spring and pelangi (both near Tesco Dmsara). There will be bus to take u to college and hospitals for practical sessions. Monthly fee is rm250. The downside is all students who choose to stay in hostel pay the same price. For example Palm Spring got swimming pool, other dont have, still pay rm250/mth. Some with 4 person/room and some 2 person/room, but all pay the same rm250. That's the major technical error that they are "planning to solve" now, thats what they told us. If u dont want to stay at their hostels, u can hv 2 choices. One is to rent a room near the college. There are a lot of room that are available bcause HELP college and Mahsa are under the same place. U can find flyer sticked nearly every bus stop/bridge. U can even go to HELP college & u'll see flyers sticked everywhere asking for room mates. The downside is u need to take a bus to ur practical session (eg Hospital KL). The 2nd option is to rent room near Tesco Dmsara. Then whenever u want 2 go college or practical, u can just walk to Palm Spring or Pelangi apt to take their college bus. Good luck budy! Added on April 24, 2011, 4:29 pmHi, there! I've been accepted into MAHSA but the classes only begins in September. Therefore, I would like to survey first about the hostel & MAHSA. I hope you can help me. Can you tell me further the exact locations of these 3hostels? I also heard there are always insufficient water supply at the hostel, ptptn problem & the students have to move out from the hostels berfore their final semesters end. Are these all true? Thank you. I really appreciate any infos. This post has been edited by Anon2: Apr 24 2011, 04:29 PM |
Aug 13 2011, 11:37 PM
156 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hii.. Have read all the replies above. So at the end of the day, Mahsa or Masterskill better?
I've heard that Masterskill is not offeting PTPTN anymore, is it true? |
Aug 14 2011, 11:39 AM
99 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
i need counsellor 's phone number of mahsa and masterskill .. anyone ?
Oct 5 2011, 11:36 AM
9 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
i went to inti to check up their physiotherapy programme, found that there offer 30% off the total tuition fees and also there offer assistance for full ptptn loan.... only for jan2012 intake....
Oct 10 2011, 09:23 AM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
As for me, INTI quite new in this field.
That's why they offer attractive discount for new intake. Let's say first year I give u an great offer, next year I charged u back. May I know what is the different? Better do a good "research and survey", before u make ur mind. I'm study in MA***, physical therapy. Last posting so called "Intern". Together I met up with Mas***S**ll student (year 3). Unfortunately, my year 1 team able to answer the supervisor's questions, but they cant. Of coz, I'm not discriminated anyone here. It's juz personality problem. U can check the masters**** video on youtube. I learned that Their qualification of PT been revoke. I'm not sure with other programmes. Marketing wise Obviously both on highways and newspaper. Education Masters**ll and MAHSA seems to offer almost similar course. Masters**ll have Diploma Occupational Therapy. Mah**lecturers, as other courses I'm not quite sure about it. Most of the programmes' HOD are professional in their own field. They have at least 10 years exp. Although my lecturers are from India, but they all are top students of India. some lecturer doesn't need book to teach, coz they have memorize it. Most important is how eager u want to learn. Hunger for knowledge. Cost Mah** have biomeds and their own Physiotherapy program is the lowest fees in the field. (I heard) Well when you enters medical field, expects the fees to be high. As nursing course, plenty of college and university have the program. I agree last few years back, Mah** is very sucks! After reorganize and reconstruction, Mah** become more better. In my option, every college and institute have their own PTPTN problems. It can be very troublesome. Better do a good "research and survey", before u make ur mind. This post has been edited by adrian87: Oct 10 2011, 09:33 AM |
Oct 10 2011, 03:10 PM
9 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Well, i know inti is still new, bcos they just started their program last 2 years...maybe bcos of that, that's why all the lab equipments are still new and well developed.....and also given the discount to new students...and i just check the fee and also met my senior secondary schoolmate who is studying at inti....so far, whatever they charge student is all stated in the brochure, no hidden charges, this is what i like! know what, the total tuition fee for Physio degree is about RM59k...the best part is, i just need to pay RM200 to apply physio degree, and the rest of the fee can be covered by ptptn, this is the only way that i don't need to burden my parent too much....
As for Ma*** or Mas*****ll, i have no comment, well, if you talk to their staff, of course they will tell you so many beautiful story, everybody have their own strength and weakness, i think....anyway, my friend who is a physiotherapist in a government hospital recommended me to go for inti, that's the reason i go there..... i post here is just to let others know that there is another option besides ma*** or mas*****ll..... anyway, serious survey is needed.....happy survey! |
Jul 13 2012, 10:51 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Masterskill rebranding name to 'Asean Metropolitan Universiti College,no change in management.....
My son just enrolled to study 'Diploma in Medical Imaging' friendly staff & helpful... Hostel provided brand new unit ,right infront Campus,no extra charges only pay utilities fees monthly.........so far no problem...........all goes well ....strongly recommended for medical school......... |
Jul 15 2012, 12:59 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(berylyc @ Dec 31 2010, 01:20 PM) YES!!!!!! i Agree!!!! im taking diploma in pharmacy in MASTERSKILL.....my lecturers are foreign Master or PHD holders.. Not onli that.......the way they teach,the way they explain, everything is so great.... wenever its a tough one to understand,stress, they r able to make us undderstand wat u r studying. Wenever we have difficulties to study or understand certain subject, they wont leave us behind.... Their english is good. So.....I like MASTERSKILL lecturers......they r smart......eventho we r just Diploma..... we know alot ....Its ''ALOT" Alot ppl might say that Masterskill student is not as smart as IMU student,MSU or watever famous college or university. But its not true at all....what i can c is.....ppl enter Masterskill becoz, they dun have the chance or right to enter IMU,MSU or watever .....its too expensive. But at least Masterskill is there to help ppl who r smart but no wer to go just becoz of financial problem. If u al come to MASTERSKILL......just take a peep on how the students study....is sth like.....gila gila belajaar/hardworking Alot ppl might complain Masterskill dis not good ,dat not good............but i believe every college or uni are not perffect....... So....i reli hope MASTERSKILL......keep grwing Added on July 15, 2012, 1:03 pm QUOTE(berylyc @ Dec 31 2010, 01:20 PM) YES!!!!!! i Agree!!!! im taking diploma in pharmacy in MASTERSKILL.....my lecturers are foreign Master or PHD holders.. This post has been edited by sh5400: Jul 15 2012, 01:03 PMNot onli that.......the way they teach,the way they explain, everything is so great.... wenever its a tough one to understand,stress, they r able to make us undderstand wat u r studying. Wenever we have difficulties to study or understand certain subject, they wont leave us behind.... Their english is good. So.....I like MASTERSKILL lecturers......they r smart......eventho we r just Diploma..... we know alot ....Its ''ALOT" Alot ppl might say that Masterskill student is not as smart as IMU student,MSU or watever famous college or university. But its not true at all....what i can c is.....ppl enter Masterskill becoz, they dun have right to enter IMU,MSU or watever .....its too expensive. But at least Masterskill is there to help ppl who r smart but no wer to go just becoz of financial problem. If u al come to MASTERSKILL......just take a peep on how the students study....is sth like.....gila gila belajaar/hardworking Alot ppl might complain Masterskill dis not good ,dat not good............but i believe every college or uni are not perffect....... So....i reli hope MASTERSKILL......keep grwing What year are you in now ? Have you graduate? Is this course available in johor campus? Is it accredit by mqa?where are you posted for practical? Is the pharmacy course for a la trobe good too? |
Aug 8 2012, 01:07 AM
9 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
how is the study environment there?
Aug 30 2013, 01:31 AM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(paqralos @ Sep 16 2007, 11:37 AM) hehe..... recently.. mahsa college is getting better and better.. i'm studying in mahsa college as well... ME!!! so my recommendation is definitely mahsa college... Added on October 30, 2007, 8:34 pmmahsa college?? anyone going in?? although its year 2013 Can i still get the recomendations abt MAHSA & MASTERSKILL Degree in Physio? #Sharing is caring guys! |
Aug 30 2013, 01:37 AM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ShadoW_ChaseR @ Jan 29 2009, 02:46 AM) hey bro i thought you are studying degree somewhere else? U know very well?? anyway its good to have double degree or double qualification since current economy issues. but studying for medical line does it secure the future? Because i know many going for physiotherapy courses now days. and for the topic above..i know very well about mahsa college location. the college area is scary and after 7pm its a damn dark place and if anyone raped or killed the possibilities are very high! And i do wonder how these student mostly gals survive there. During the night, only the makan place will be lively plus as said the rental very high. just my opinions...the mahsa college i mention above is located at PBD. |
Aug 7 2014, 07:00 PM
155 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
I'm looking for a junior physiotherapist to assist our senior physios at our clinic & private hospital setting in PJ. Fresh diploma graduates are encouraged to apply. We're offering an opportunity for aspiring diploma holders who are interested to work under the guidance of experienced physiotherapists, more so for those who intend to pursue a degree. We believe hands on experiences with real patients plus learning to use our new advance equipments at our premises could provide valuable insights into your career beyond that offered by colleges/universities. Please pm me if interested.
| Change to: | 0.0882sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:14 PM |