mahsa college vs masterskill college, serious opinion needed
Aug 8 2007, 05:29 PM
3,810 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
my ex-gf had studies at masterskill, don't know what happen to her
Sep 16 2007, 11:37 AM
4,476 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
hehe..... recently.. mahsa college is getting better and better.. i'm studying in mahsa college as well...
so my recommendation is definitely mahsa college... Added on October 30, 2007, 8:34 pmmahsa college?? anyone going in?? This post has been edited by paqralos: Oct 30 2007, 08:34 PM |
Dec 21 2007, 04:36 PM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere over the rainbow around Selayang |
mahsa college sucks big time. the lecturers can't even speak proper english and actually expect us to understand what the hell they're teaching. i enrolled for the radiography course and i like the course but sadly the college and most of the lecturer sucks. for instance i'll just put his name Tuan HS, he's such a pain. he's so stuck up and he doesn'ts even teach cuz whenever he enters class the only thing he'll be talking is about himself. sadly. i'm stuck in mahsa and its pathetic !
Dec 21 2007, 06:05 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Caesar Stonebridge @ Dec 21 2007, 04:36 PM) mahsa college sucks big time. the lecturers can't even speak proper english and actually expect us to understand what the hell they're teaching. i enrolled for the radiography course and i like the course but sadly the college and most of the lecturer sucks. for instance i'll just put his name Tuan HS, he's such a pain. he's so stuck up and he doesn'ts even teach cuz whenever he enters class the only thing he'll be talking is about himself. sadly. i'm stuck in mahsa and its pathetic ! is it tat bad? seems like paqlaros is enjoying his days there. |
Dec 21 2007, 06:07 PM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
well both of them got very gud awek
Dec 21 2007, 06:10 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Dec 23 2007, 05:31 PM
2,919 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: tanah melayu |
QUOTE(Teong @ Dec 16 2006, 06:44 PM) mahsa. read couple of months back that masterskill had been blacklisted by the government for providing sub-standard programmes. this is serious case. thx for informing.masterskill attempted to even apply for certificate level programmes and pass them off as diploma level courses to procure and secure better government loans. students....beware. |
Jan 4 2008, 10:14 PM
99 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Keningau,Sabah but now studying in Cheras,KL |
If Masterskill college is blacklisted....why are they still here??? they are still standing....nothing happen....Maybe the Blacklisting is just a hoax or nothing happen at all....
Where is your proof now that Masterskill Coll. is still blacklisted by gov ??? there are still around and getting even better.... |
Jan 4 2008, 10:51 PM
194 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: KL town |
if for me, i think i will choose MAHSA instead of MASTERSKILL... the reason is masterskill covered up all the rape cases, force you to take out hp and erase the message that suspected to be a prove if you want to report their lecturer of their wrong doing( eg lecturer sent a love message to you, or threatern you) ... MAHSA so far i heard from my friend from medical line their lecturer are senior but becareful... because 15 years senior will teach you old method, the 5 years senior will teach you new method when you handle the same thing... and they do not have guideline on what to teach to the students, so you must ask a lots of questions when you have practical things... i heard most of the students from MAHSA practical in government hospital, and masterskill placed in not-so-good hospital (small one) for practical... so the exposure is totally different... but anyway, the choice is you. masterskill is government owned so i think the loan thing easier to approve. why not try the physio course offered from hospital then 5 years bound?
Jan 4 2008, 11:03 PM
1,159 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Malacca & KL |
mahsa is better... My sis was there taking nursing course...
Jan 7 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(alexis_wll @ Jan 4 2008, 10:51 PM) if for me, i think i will choose MAHSA instead of MASTERSKILL... the reason is masterskill covered up all the rape cases, force you to take out hp and erase the message that suspected to be a prove if you want to report their lecturer of their wrong doing( eg lecturer sent a love message to you, or threatern you) ... MAHSA so far i heard from my friend from medical line their lecturer are senior but becareful... because 15 years senior will teach you old method, the 5 years senior will teach you new method when you handle the same thing... and they do not have guideline on what to teach to the students, so you must ask a lots of questions when you have practical things... i heard most of the students from MAHSA practical in government hospital, and masterskill placed in not-so-good hospital (small one) for practical... so the exposure is totally different... but anyway, the choice is you. masterskill is government owned so i think the loan thing easier to approve. why not try the physio course offered from hospital then 5 years bound? Got evidence that it is so as what you claimed? No evidence,no speculation please... |
Jan 8 2008, 11:36 AM
194 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: KL town |
Jan 11 2008, 03:03 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kota Kinabalu |
Hello everyone,
My advice: seeing is believing.. Haven't experienced both colleges, better make a neutral statement. Its great to see you all making comparison for the benefits of everyone. However, I noticed all the comments are very one sided. This is because of comments are made based in supporting your respective colleges (supporting friends that are studying in the college for some). I really enjoy reading the replies as if they have been studying at both college. Anyway these are my honest opinion based on my experience on both: Masterskill have the slight cutting edge. They are expanding to 3 more campuses (Ipoh, Kota Bharu, Kota Kinabalu. This shows how economically strong this college is). Besides that masterskill will also have their prestigious Uni college pretty soon. Marketing wise Obviously Masterskill. You can see thru newspaper, and most of all as you drive around the highway. Administration Well, The CEO of Masterskill, Mr. Edmund Santhara won the Earnst & Young Entreprenuer of the year Awards 2007 as well as CSR awards 2007. This has proven that the CEO did the right thing to drive the reputation of the college. Education Masterskill and MAHSA seems to offer almost similar course. Masterskill doesn't have Dentistry course. But Masterskill have Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health, and Diploma Occupational Theraphy. Also Masterskill pioneered a Diploma programme which no other public or private college have offered as of today. It's the Diploma of Health Informatics programme. To some of you, this name might be new. Perhaps you can google it. Physiotherapist lecturers are foreign Master holders and 100% english spoken(They can't speak BM). This will give a good english communication to the students. The same as Pharmacy (All Master grads some are PHD holders) Cost Well when you enters medical field, expects the fees to be high. Should you require more explanation, don't hesitate to ask me.. What makes the college better is does not necessarily comes from lecturers itself. What matters is YOU as the practitioners. People who don't have the talent and didn't work hard/smart enough tend to complain with reasons a alot instead of brushing up their skills. I graduated from uni that people say "sux / low quality". But I perform better job and am more knowledgeable in my fields than my peers whom grads from highly prestigious institutions. Also I secured jobs |
Jan 11 2008, 05:37 PM
chon_chon82.....you are right in one point that it is us that makes a difference either in Masterskill or in Mahsa.There is no point in saying that both colleges has this or has that...but what makes it the best comes from US.
FYI,I'm a Masterskill student 2nd Sem,1st Yr student of Diploma in Occupational Safety and Health. I heard all these things but I've to be neutral on this since my mom and dad are both Clinical Instructor of Mahsa College in Hospital Keningau.Masterskill and Mahsa are both problematic but there is no difference since the teaching is the same and what they do is the same.... Although Mahsa Students has problems during Clinical posting,but they were keen to learn and so are the Masterskill Students..... Citing issues of the past won't help in this since now Masterskill is turning out to be the best college around and Mahsa is also competing to be the best college so choosing is hard but If Interest comes in the picture,the choice can be obvious... So to anyone choosing the medical field....choose wisely....your future depends on it.....choose at your own free will without any force.....YOU MAKE THE DECISION,YOU ARE WHAT YOU ARE..... |
Jan 11 2008, 10:46 PM
522 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
helooooo guys and gals.. i just want how r the lecturers or clinical instructors in MAHSA? any great lectures or CI? i'm just interested in joining..
Jan 18 2008, 02:09 PM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Damansara |
mahsa or masterskill /.....?????????????????????????
This post has been edited by herher: Jan 18 2008, 02:18 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 02:39 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(paqralos @ Dec 4 2006, 08:30 PM) hi guys... i m a mahsa student but i can't provide my info..need yer opinions here... i'm going to take the january intake for diploma in physiotherapy.. so i would like to know which college is the best for me.. can you guys give me opinions... thanks thanks... i dont think so, why have to take so long to give us the bloody loan...all of us s eating maggi mee ....and parents is asking why is the loan taking for so long....even my fren's cousin sis wanted to join mahsa...but she ask NOT TO JOIN MAHSA..... the lecturer there is good but there is 2 lect is not good at all...they always teach something that will go far from the topic...WE ARE STUDYING DIPLOMA NOT DEGREE...WE NEED DIPLOMA CERT NOT DEGREE AND THE THING THAT THEY TEACH US..IS NOT COMING OUT FROM OUR FINAL EXAM....SO WHAT IS THE PURPOSE FOR STUDYING? some lecturers and clinical instructor are really sporting and flexsible with the students but they are strict...so there is the good thing here...and the facillities is not enough for the students but everything is there... [FONT=Impact][SIZE=7] the hostel in brickfields, the compound is so dangerous...i dont understand why would mahsa would want students to stay in a unsecure area? and we have a new study area for student that is in Millenium court nearby ss17...is big and is really good..with aircon also when i call college, the receptionist couldn't write down a memo and just pass to examination unit or just when the staffs from exam unit come back from lunch, why couldn't the receptionist just ask ppl from exam unit just to take the memo from the reception....IS THAT HARD? and the receptionist is RUDE!!!! and regarding our practical, when we in sem 3 our clinical instructor keep CHANGING NON STOP..AND why is that happening? and why when we go for our practical...they DIDN'T EVEN GIVE US 'elaun' SO DURING THE PRACTICAL...WE ARE JUST eating grass or magg?? the parking there is damn expensive and the food there is expensive...and you will see lots of help college students...that is a good thing...hahaha masterskill, as i heard from rumors that this college is not approved by LAN... and i heard that their students and they are quite action when they have their practical in Hospital kajang.. BUT I AM NOT VERY SURE... YOU CAN ASK ANY MAHSA STUDENT with the condition in mahsa college...just call mahsa 0320948992 for details... PS.THERE ARE SECURITY GUARD TO GUARD MAHSA COLLEGE TO PREVENT STRANGERS. |
Jan 29 2009, 02:20 AM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hey People,
I need all of your help Does Mahsa offers good bachelor in dentistry? Please comment Thanks. |
Jan 29 2009, 02:46 AM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(skinnydude @ Jan 11 2008, 10:46 PM) helooooo guys and gals.. i just want how r the lecturers or clinical instructors in MAHSA? any great lectures or CI? i'm just interested in joining.. hey bro i thought you are studying degree somewhere else?anyway its good to have double degree or double qualification since current economy issues. but studying for medical line does it secure the future? Because i know many going for physiotherapy courses now days. and for the topic above..i know very well about mahsa college location. the college area is scary and after 7pm its a damn dark place and if anyone raped or killed the possibilities are very high! And i do wonder how these student mostly gals survive there. During the night, only the makan place will be lively plus as said the rental very high. just my opinions...the mahsa college i mention above is located at PBD. |
Jun 14 2009, 07:46 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
can anyone plz tell me d top colleges for physiotherapy here in m'asia....
is mahsa d best one.. or der r sm oda better options i can choose.. ?? Added on June 14, 2009, 7:57 pm QUOTE(paqralos @ Sep 16 2007, 09:07 AM) hehe..... recently.. mahsa college is getting better and better.. i'm studying in mahsa college as well... hey.. is mahsa d best option der for physio course too.. ??so my recommendation is definitely mahsa college... Added on October 30, 2007, 8:34 pmmahsa college?? anyone going in?? This post has been edited by megha: Jun 14 2009, 07:57 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0539sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:20 PM |