5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

mahsa college vs masterskill college, serious opinion needed

TSpaqralos
post Jan 2 2007, 10:45 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

btw.. anyone knows where is the hostel located for mahsa.. i heard it's in millenium court near UM there.. but i'm not too sure about it..
anyone can confirm???
katunX
post Jan 3 2007, 12:00 PM

391 posts

aiseh, sorry about that, technical prob....
TSpaqralos
post Jan 3 2007, 04:34 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

dont worry tongue.gif that should be alright.. do you know where is the hostel for mahsa???
TSpaqralos
post Jan 5 2007, 09:12 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

bump @@@@@@@@@@
katunX
post Jan 6 2007, 11:50 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Jan 3 2007, 04:34 PM)
dont worry tongue.gif that should be alright.. do you know where is the hostel for mahsa???
not quite sure about this, why don't u ask directly to the admin....i always see the buses coming in and out from PBD, the transportation provided i guess...
TSpaqralos
post Jan 7 2007, 11:05 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

i called them already... but they kao be kao bu...
haiihhh.. i guess everything will be there... doh.gif
TSpaqralos
post Jan 26 2007, 11:38 AM

p@qY
4,476 posts

damn bloody mahsa.. the college sucks.. the hostel sucks.. but the lecture is nice tongue.gif
elaineliew88
post Jan 27 2007, 11:01 PM

MCKY girl
1,230 posts

may i knw how long is da course duration for diploma in pharmacy at mahsa n oso da course fees??me taking art in secondary school so izit possible 4 me to take pharmacy as i dun have any subject 2 do wif science except general science...haiz...

This post has been edited by elaineliew88: Jan 27 2007, 11:10 PM
ken_zie
post Jan 28 2007, 12:11 AM

830 posts

can we apply for PTPTN is we're going to mahsa?
katunX
post Jan 29 2007, 03:23 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jan 28 2007, 12:11 AM)
can we apply for PTPTN is we're going to mahsa?
yup, definitely u can apply for PTPTN if u going to Mahsa or even other private colleges...but depend whether it easier or not...
freestyle
post Feb 1 2007, 09:23 AM

117 posts

I'm a student there. hostels are located in 3 places - brickfields (near mid valley), palm spring and pelangi (both near Tesco Dmsara). There will be bus to take u to college and hospitals for practical sessions. Monthly fee is rm250. The downside is all students who choose to stay in hostel pay the same price. For example Palm Spring got swimming pool, other dont have, still pay rm250/mth. Some with 4 person/room and some 2 person/room, but all pay the same rm250. That's the major technical error that they are "planning to solve" now, thats what they told us.

If u dont want to stay at their hostels, u can hv 2 choices. One is to rent a room near the college. There are a lot of room that are available bcause HELP college and Mahsa are under the same place. U can find flyer sticked nearly every bus stop/bridge. U can even go to HELP college & u'll see flyers sticked everywhere asking for room mates. The downside is u need to take a bus to ur practical session (eg Hospital KL).

The 2nd option is to rent room near Tesco Dmsara. Then whenever u want 2 go college or practical, u can just walk to Palm Spring or Pelangi apt to take their college bus.

Good luck budy!
TSpaqralos
post Feb 16 2007, 03:23 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

brickfield?? i didnt know mahsa they have hostel in brickfield eh..
i'm staying in millenium court now... haiihhh... damn boring...
taking physiotherapy course now...
rental is RM 280 per month instead of 250... smile.gif
katunX
post Feb 21 2007, 01:53 PM

391 posts

long time still got this thread... biggrin.gif I can say all of the hostel is near all of the major shopping complex in Selangor and KL area....

damn bloody mahsa.. the college sucks.. the hostel sucks.. but the lecture is nice

luckily the lecture is nice bro, ever regret ur choice to mahsa? hmm.gif
alexis_wll
post Feb 22 2007, 01:30 AM

194 posts

masterskill = money ... u got money then go there...good good
a lot of advertisement in thestar newspaper but my fren work as a nurse said masterskill only look for money not quality of the student biggrin.gif thats my 1cen
TSpaqralos
post Feb 22 2007, 04:13 AM

p@qY
4,476 posts

QUOTE(katunX @ Feb 21 2007, 01:53 PM)
long time still got this thread... biggrin.gif I can say all of the hostel is near all of the major shopping complex in Selangor and KL area....
luckily the lecture is nice bro, ever regret ur choice to mahsa? hmm.gif
nop.. so far so good tongue.gif

Added on March 1, 2007, 11:42 amdamn boring la life in millenium court.. got nothing to do.. cannot apply for my own internet also.. haiihhh
their package is RM 60 for only 240 hrs...
doh.gif doh.gif

Added on March 6, 2007, 11:53 ambump###################

This post has been edited by paqralos: Mar 6 2007, 11:53 AM
Psycologista
post Jul 2 2007, 01:16 PM

DON'T EVER study Radiography course at MAHSA. It seems that the lecturer for Radiography course are bunch of pain in the ass. They apparently will fail you if they think they don't like you. No matter how smart u can be, they will fail you. Also findout that there is lecturer who try to cheat girls in some inmoral things. And...sadly, if u're a non malay, chances of passing wit flying colors..is far..far away!

But, the Nursing courses there are good and the lecturers for nursing is profesional. Juz slack on the Radiography course. Alot of private and non-private hospital don't take MAHSA college Radiography students for practical, coz they juz dun like the lecturers.So, if posting also can't go thru..can u imagine abt getting a job after grad????

BEWARE!

Added on July 2, 2007, 1:22 pmJuz because you are in bad mood..u fail the students.That is the atitude of MAHSA RADIOGRAPHY lecturer.

This post has been edited by Psycologista: Jul 2 2007, 01:22 PM
hilftom
post Jul 5 2007, 11:31 AM

hei..relax..both are good..i hav registered to masha..i have offer letter from masterskill as well..but since i had problem to start classes early..i register at mahsa..but i'd read a post said tat radiolgraphy at mahsa had some problem refer to its lecturer..it's true?..i take radiography at mahsa..

"wherever hav something make life harder as flower"
dayalan86
post Jul 5 2007, 08:51 PM

981 posts

If possible try to avoid M*st*r Skill, they are only after your money and there is a lot of "tricks" being played by the administration. Someone I know used to work there, and there is a lot of "things" that is going on at the administration side with regards to marking of examination papers.

The best nursing colleges would be one that is directly affiliated to a hospital, like Assunta's Nursing college, Gleneagles Intan College of Nursing or Pantai Nursing College. With this colleges, there is a possibility for you to be sponsored by the nursing college.

I have no idea about Mahsa, but pls do check out the colleges properly as many private nursing colleges are only out to make money. Don't be fooled by the large advertisements that you see on the highways, tv or newspapers because basically all that are rightfully the students money which has been put to waste by this unscrupulous colleges

Psycologista
post Jul 11 2007, 05:27 PM

YES..true..they are juz using students money for all their facilities not students facilities.The advertisments..are all students money..and the models are all the students..they are not even been paid a single cent.

Added on July 11, 2007, 5:31 pmJuz becarefull if u're taking Radiography...besides...why radiograhy?the job sucks and u won't be able to get a job by the time you grad.Juz tell me how many radiography the hospitals need and how many private hspl for you to apply?you can go for a govt hspl.That is only for KKM.and dun forget, there is alot of other better college out there who is going to grad.

nurse,dentist are good.job scope is wide.and lectureres are profesional.

So, wat year are you in radiography?juz be good.once the lect marked you, u'll be failing all the time.But seriously, a wrong subject!

This post has been edited by Psycologista: Jul 11 2007, 05:31 PM
hilftom
post Aug 8 2007, 05:11 PM

its ok i think..then i can just pray for the problem..i'm happy here..smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0484sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:24 PM