How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

fxbreaker
post Aug 24 2018, 11:07 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Harry1234 @ Aug 1 2018, 11:24 AM)
As a newbie. I would like to find out solid prove that MIA/FINTECHFX is scammer. So far I only found that Fintechfx has all the relevant licenses to operate as a broker. Of course not just screaming this broker is a scam or that broker is a scam without solid evidence. By all mean if I been scam then I would like to know coz it is still possible for me to pull out my money. Thank you.
Hi Harry, are you HarryT on myfxbook discussion? he state that he are "independent sales consultant" for MIA/Fintech ( https://www.myfxbook.com/community/trading-...rison/1596263,4 )

If FintechFx is running business that not licensed by regulator, then it is illegal, since it is illegal then forget about segregated account and fund security.

are you sure FintechFx has all relevant licenses to operate as a broker ...

These are comparisons of REAL Forex Broker and NOT .. just based on license information from ASIC and NFA
ASIC :

https://search-afsl.com/Fxcm%20Australia%20...icensee/309763/ -> FXCM
https://search-afsl.com/Gain%20Capital%20Au...icensee/345646/ -> GAINCAPITAL
https://search-afsl.com/MY%20Group%20Fintec...icensee/493603/ -> FINTECH

OR
https://connectonline.asic.gov.au/RegistryS...lRegisters.jspx -> enter AFSL Number and search

NFA:

https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Detail...=8xWTPnTVRTw%3d -> Gain Capital
https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Detail...Dw0VT6Nt%2f8%3d -> OANDA
https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Detail...=z2oWG2ReIeI%3d -> Sample of CPO / CTA that Registered & Approved
https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Detail...W%2fJDVqYKUE%3d -> FINTECH (CPO / CTA not Registered)

As you can see .. FintechFX Has NO VALID FOREX BROKER LICENSE even the NFA Membership NOT APPROVED, and if even it approved, its license for CPO / CTA, not as forex broker.

So As FintechFX has no valid license, then your money is not regulated, no segregated account and NOT SAFE

fxbreaker
post Aug 24 2018, 11:36 AM

14 posts

Dear Friends,

Please read my previous post above, it's a evidence that FintechFx is not SAFE,

so while its still possible you should withdraw all you money back,

or if you feel you already have BIG GROUP in MIA, then just put minimum balance ($1000) so you still got "profit" from "trades" and network, of course this money sooner or later will be lost

Just FYI, MIA-FintechFx already gather more than $33M just from James Harrison Exclusive (JHe) program (minimum of $100K deposit X 330 members) plus money from regular member (minimum $1K deposits). So right now MIA has a lot of money is their pocket, they just need to find right excuse to blow the money up, maybe some excuse is that fintechfx do not have proper license.

So, just be careful guys .. and please inform your friends about this warning ...

QUOTE(Yong_kM @ Mar 15 2018, 09:10 AM)
Dear all Sifu.
I need your help as my uncle had invested some money on this MIA brokers.
Anyone think this is another local scams? Thanks in advance.
Sorry for the many attachment, just wanna be sure i give all the info that i could.
QUOTE(Ilogic @ Mar 26 2018, 10:13 AM)
Hi.im new. Wnna ask bout this segregated acc.
My sibling already invest in little amount in MIA.
Their web stated ttht they have segregated acc but i dun see  virtual acc(usualy we hv it in stock trading) of my sibling.
Or is thre  any diffrence system btween stock trading n forex bout this segregated acc?
N smething bout deposit also confusing me bcoz they had us to do deposit to private acc(not into a virtual acc of investor) which can be diff in 1st n  2nd deposit..
So hw do we know tht they put our money in segregated acc?
QUOTE(timelime @ Jun 12 2018, 11:44 PM)
Dear sifus:

I'm new to forex, recently a close relative of mine introduces me to MIA
https://www.mia491.com/#

Their record showed 10% monthly gain, they hired James Harrison
https://www.myfxbook.com/en/members/MIA491/...arrison/2267699

and trading via FintechFX
https://fintechfx.com/
which regulated by Asic and NFA.

Any sifus know anything about them?

Please advice, thank you.
QUOTE(evilspeculator @ Jun 20 2018, 01:08 PM)
https://www.myfxbook.com/en/members/MIA491/...arrison/2411336

This is the trader's live myfxbook account. He trades Gold. Usually one trade a day.
I have joined and withdrawn profits from it.
QUOTE(MrRius @ Jul 4 2018, 02:14 AM)
dear sifu,
i have read that a lot of sifu here said mia is a scam. i already join mia, but not make a deposit yet. lets say mia is a scam, usually, for how long it will really become scam? a year? 2 year? 10 year? thank you for the info
fxbreaker
post Aug 24 2018, 11:43 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(arbysburger @ Aug 24 2018, 11:26 AM)
Thorough research ... while there's no forex license, does this also mean not include gold trading too?
No .. I don't think their ASIC license allow that .. and NFA License for CPO/CTA is not approved and registered yet.

And even in the future FintechFx have license to trade gold, they cannot operate as FOREX BROKER, it's a different line of business, you need proper license for that
fxbreaker
post Aug 24 2018, 10:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(arbysburger @ Aug 24 2018, 09:15 PM)
they say that the money is stored in a "segregated account" which is at FintechFX (acting as broker)
so logically, MIA or JH don't have access to our money per se ...

in this case, it'd be fintechfx i suppose?
Assumption 1 : MIA + JH are so foolish that they trust their HUGE fund over Fake Forex Broker, which they never check the validity of FintechFx ASIC & NFA Licenses. If this is the fact then MIA just need to change (ASAP) the broker before FintechFX run away

Assumption 2 : MIA + FintechFX are one group, so they can create trade as they want to be in their MT4 Server, either profit or "small" loss (remember they never have losing week), for this option then just hope you can withdraw all your money before they run away.

FintechFX licenses are not valid as forex broker, then whether they have segregated account or not your money is not safe, because their forex broker activity is not regulated and audited by anyone

QUOTE(arbysburger @ Aug 24 2018, 09:15 PM)
BIG GROUP refers to which scope? people, money?

For JHE, yes that's right! but i didn't join that offer ... i haven't fully trust them
Of course your group of MIA downlines, if you check on MIA App, it is your "Cash Point" -> "Group Sales Profit Bonus", "Unilevel Profit Bonus", etc ... you know what I mean if you already a MIA member. If your group is big enough, group profit can be multiple times of your "Personal Profit".

fxbreaker
post Aug 26 2018, 07:52 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(MrRius @ Aug 25 2018, 03:15 AM)
dear sifu,
it is clear that fintechfx is not registered yet under NFA, about the ASIC license, could you please explain what is the license for (i mean in an easy english smile.gif )? i already read the license condition from your post above, but i still don't quiet understand. thank you very much.
Basically the license is only for investment company, not forex broker, https://www.morningstar.com.au/fsg.asp is example company with that license https://search-afsl.com/Etfs%20Management%2...icensee/466778/

btw, do you think $33M is big enough to become scam (run away) or they still will collect until several nominal? do anyone know how much money usually will the scammer collect before they run away? for example igofx, financial org, ect. thank you
$33M is the minimum if all JHe member ONLY put $100k, but even I know that regular member often do not only deposit $1K, I know someone who deposit > $5K, $10K, $35K,
fxbreaker
post Aug 27 2018, 04:47 PM

14 posts

dear sifu,
it is clear that fintechfx is not registered yet under NFA, about the ASIC license, could you please explain what is the license for (i mean in an easy english smile.gif )? i already read the license condition from your post above, but i still don't quiet understand. thank you very much. btw, do you think $33M is big enough to become scam (run away) or they still will collect until several nominal? do anyone know how much money usually will the scammer collect before they run away? for example igofx, financial org, ect. thank you
Btw I just read below information from ASIC website, it's funny and scarry,
that ASIC regulated company is not as safe as I thought before .. CMIIW

Can we recover your money?

We often receive complaints from consumers who want help getting their money back. Even if we believe a company or person has breached a law that we administer, we generally will not be able to recover money for you. Often you will need to get your own professional advice in this regard.

https://asic.gov.au/about-asic/contact-us/h...-of-misconduct/

fxbreaker
post Aug 31 2018, 02:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(fxbreaker @ Aug 24 2018, 11:36 AM)
Dear Friends,

Please read my previous post above, it's a evidence that FintechFx is not SAFE,

so while its still possible you should withdraw all you money back,
This is a sample of FAKE TRADING in FintechFX by MIA-James Harrison copy trading .. All Member of MIA should see the same information in your Fintech MT4

* 2018.08.16 10:45:18 SELL XAU/USD at 1177.58
But the candle in M1 is : Open: 1177.39 High: 1177.50 Low: 1177.26 Close: 1177.26

Another example, just see yourself in your Fintech MT4:
* 2018.08.03 12:17:33 BUY XAU/USD at 1207.94 sell at 1209.91 (2018.08.03 14:11:48)
M1 Candle (2018.08.03 14:11) is : Open: 1209.23 High: 1209.89 Low: 1209.09 Close: 1209.87

* FintechFX use bid-price as data for candle/chart

* If you want to analyze, you should find many of “SELL” point are out of chart / candle
for buy op -> see the end of trade/sell,
for sell op -> see the start of trade

sell point SHOULD NOT BE OUT OF CHART/CANDLE, buy point can be out of chart / candle because of spread.

maybe after they know this "glitch", maybe they will try to alter all abnormal trade, either change the open-close price, or even change the candle range data (high/low).

This post has been edited by fxbreaker: Sep 4 2018, 10:17 AM
fxbreaker
post Sep 6 2018, 02:17 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Sep 6 2018, 01:12 PM)
sorry, just want to seek clarification, you mean for all transaction all sell point should not be out of the candle chart ?
if there is sell point out of the candle chart, mean it is not a genuine trade, is that correct ?
If that transaction really occurs (bid price > current candle High OR bid price < current candle Low), then the candle price data will be updated to follow that transaction price, and that bid price will be the new "Candle High" or "Candle Low", and as long the timeframe is not lapsed, candle will updated on each tick.

fxbreaker
post Sep 6 2018, 04:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Sep 6 2018, 02:34 PM)
so, only application to sell position right ?

if those transaction records (buy/sell - some sell positions are out of range) are being sent to 3rd party for verification (e.g myfxbook) and it is being verified can we assume these are genuine trades ? or still require more due diligent to proof that ?
bid price applied to :
for sell position-> see the open price of trade, so you can see it when position is opened, and compare with M1 candle on start of trade.
for buy position -> see the close price of trade/sell, price when that transaction is ended / closed, and compare with M1 candle on end of trade.

to current date, CMIIW, myfxbook do not analyze and compare transaction prices and tick data / candle on that server. Myfxbook will give status "verified" when they can connect and read trading history from MT4 server. But MIA is own the MT4 server, so they pass the "verified" status from myfxbook.

I think myfxbook will need more computing resources and bandwidth to also retrieve bar/candle data, so they can check if the trading is consistent or not (but also if consistent doesn't guarantee that the trading is genuine)

check below answer from past posting.

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jul 14 2018, 05:56 PM)
MYFXBOOK Track Record Verified & Trading Privileges Verified did not represent the trading records are genuine. It's mainly verify the trading account is belong to the owner/trader.  By changing the account password according to Myfxbook preset password, you will get both verified status.

Myfxbook administrator admitted that their system unable to verify whether the trades are genuine.
fxbreaker
post Oct 11 2018, 10:39 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Oct 10 2018, 11:48 PM)
Hohoho... One last round like JJPTR.  devil.gif
Yeah their ASIC Registration will be reviewed on 2018-11-11,
and they know ASIC WILL NOT extend their ASIC registration because of our complaints.

Just like TP Eagle, MIA will wash their hand, just saying FintechFX is SCAM but MIA isn't devil.gif
fxbreaker
post Oct 31 2018, 05:50 PM

14 posts

Dear fellow member,

Any of you know if posting on Myfxbook is delayed or moderated or instant just like this forum ? who approve or reject the post ?

Just curious, because I'm discussing / debating about MIA - FintechFX in their discussion for james harrison .. you can check it here :

https://www.myfxbook.com/community/trading-...ison/1596263,13

The issue is .. I posted the reply yesterday, and I can see my posting in my login.. but if you logout then you cannot see that post .. until this afternoon

Have any of you got experience like this in myfxbook?

Btw you can also join in that discussion biggrin.gif

it's funny how they want to convince people to ignore the fact that FintechFx have fake Licenses, because they say it's only 1 fact rclxub.gif and said that only 1 fact don't make MIA - FintechFX as a money game / ponzi scheme.. blink.gif

don't they know that with just this ONLY ONE FACT it's already indisputable reason to stay away from MIA - FintechFX

This post has been edited by fxbreaker: Oct 31 2018, 05:51 PM
fxbreaker
post Nov 2 2018, 06:48 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Hetna Ligiv @ Oct 31 2018, 11:41 PM)
Good one on exposing a key MIA agent. Basically, this person by the nick of Harry T on Myfxbook is defending his gold stash too hard. His reasonings are crooked and not well thought out.

Myfxbook Discussion
Hmm ... what's wrong with myfxbook ... my posting is not shown after 21 hours biggrin.gif

https://www.myfxbook.com/community/trading-...ison/1596263,13

only me can see the post ... because it is not published .. don't know who has the right to publish, maybe James Harrison ? whistling.gif

fxbreaker
post Nov 5 2018, 09:53 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Carlspheno @ Nov 2 2018, 08:42 PM)
so this is hows myfxbook discussion works ? only the owner can allow certain comment to be appear ?
I don't know if the thread owner (high possibility) or myfxbook admin (low possibility) who can approve posting ...

but as you can see my posting on Nov 1st still NOT published ...

you can open : Myfxbook Discussion
Just try posting something there .. maybe if other user the comment will be shown ..

On my session :

Updated!, my previous pending posts is deleted devil.gif

Hahha ... so who is running with its tail between legs and go hiding biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fxbreaker: Nov 5 2018, 11:50 PM
fxbreaker
post Nov 5 2018, 09:56 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Kaiwah @ Nov 3 2018, 05:57 PM)
Mia Fintech is adding in new policy. Accounts below 1000usd will be unable to copy-trade unless you top up within 1month.[attachmentid=10095501][attachmentid=10095503]
Why dont you just WD all of your capital biggrin.gif ... it is simple right ...

0.1875sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:48 AM