How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

arbysburger
post Jul 11 2018, 01:35 PM

18 posts

Hi!.. joining this forum because of this discussion here... I recently been offered to join Mia by a friend too

One of the previous post mentioned that James Harrison is adding his history manually but my friend counter-argued that according to this page (https://www.myfxbook.com/members/MIA491/james-harrison/2411336) , he has Track Record Verified & Trading Privileges Verified.

Also, I'm interested to study about his past performance at Odin or any other related info. Please feel free to share.

arbysburger
post Jul 11 2018, 10:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 11 2018, 05:48 PM)
One word to describe, your friend is still not qualified to be detector and never knows how myfxbook works and functions.
Care to share more on how I should counter argue him?
arbysburger
post Jul 29 2018, 09:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jul 14 2018, 04:46 PM)
Please provide us the bank account details for verification.

We need to know the bank account name and which country the bank account held.

It's never surprise that people still believe in TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE.
Here's the bank account info that i got:

Fintech Australia

acc:(AUD)
Bankwest
BSB: 302162
Account Number: 1221205
Swift: BKWAAU6P
Account Name: My Group FinTech Co Pty Ltd

Somehow this isn't listed here https://www.fintechfx.com/deposit.php

This post has been edited by arbysburger: Aug 24 2018, 11:30 AM
arbysburger
post Aug 3 2018, 11:14 PM

18 posts

the funny thing told about FintechFX is that despite holding ASIC or whatever license in Australia, Australians are not allowed to join!
this just does not make sense!
arbysburger
post Aug 19 2018, 10:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Aug 19 2018, 04:02 PM)
They are very smart. If any Australian joined and become the victim, they will be in big trouble in case the victim filed complaint to AUS regulator. The regulator will do everything they can to protect Australian by taking serious action on the scam operators.

Thus it is a "wise" decision for them not to take Australian. Australia regulations do not give much protection to foreigners.
Even if this is a "wise", i don't know if AUS regulator obliges them not to or it's MIA's or FintechFX choice
arbysburger
post Aug 24 2018, 11:26 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(fxbreaker @ Aug 24 2018, 11:07 AM)
Hi Harry, are you HarryT on myfxbook discussion? he state that he are "independent sales consultant" for MIA/Fintech  ( https://www.myfxbook.com/community/trading-...rison/1596263,4 )

If FintechFx is running business that not licensed by regulator, then it is illegal, since it is illegal then forget about segregated account and fund security.

are you sure FintechFx has all relevant licenses to operate as a broker ...
These are comparisons of REAL Forex Broker and NOT .. just based on license information from ASIC and NFA
ASIC :

[attachmentid=9987953]

https://search-afsl.com/Fxcm%20Australia%20...icensee/309763/ -> FXCM
https://search-afsl.com/Gain%20Capital%20Au...icensee/345646/ -> GAINCAPITAL
https://search-afsl.com/MY%20Group%20Fintec...icensee/493603/ -> FINTECH

OR
https://connectonline.asic.gov.au/RegistryS...lRegisters.jspx -> enter AFSL Number and search

NFA:
[attachmentid=9987956]

https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Detail...=8xWTPnTVRTw%3d -> Gain Capital
https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Detail...Dw0VT6Nt%2f8%3d -> OANDA
https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Detail...=z2oWG2ReIeI%3d -> Sample of CPO / CTA that Registered & Approved
https://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Detail...W%2fJDVqYKUE%3d -> FINTECH (CPO / CTA not Registered)

As you can see .. FintechFX Has NO VALID FOREX BROKER LICENSE even the NFA Membership NOT APPROVED, and if even it approved, its license for CPO / CTA, not as forex broker.

So As FintechFX has no valid license, then your money is not regulated, no segregated account and NOT SAFE
Thorough research ... while there's no forex license, does this also mean not include gold trading too?

arbysburger
post Aug 24 2018, 09:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(fxbreaker @ Aug 24 2018, 11:36 AM)
Dear Friends,

Please read my previous post above, it's a evidence that FintechFx is not SAFE,

so while its still possible you should withdraw all you money back,

or if you feel you already have BIG GROUP in MIA, then just put minimum balance ($1000) so you still got "profit" from "trades" and network, of course this money sooner or later will be lost

Just FYI, MIA-FintechFx already gather more than $33M just from James Harrison Exclusive (JHe) program (minimum of $100K deposit X 330 members) plus money from regular member (minimum $1K deposits). So right now MIA has a lot of money is their pocket, they just need to find right excuse to blow the money up, maybe some excuse is that fintechfx do not have proper license.

So, just be careful guys .. and please inform your friends about this warning ...
they say that the money is stored in a "segregated account" which is at FintechFX (acting as broker)
so logically, MIA or JH don't have access to our money per se ...

in this case, it'd be fintechfx i suppose?

BIG GROUP refers to which scope? people, money?

For JHE, yes that's right! but i didn't join that offer ... i haven't fully trust them

This post has been edited by arbysburger: Aug 24 2018, 09:15 PM
arbysburger
post Sep 11 2018, 11:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(fxbreaker @ Aug 31 2018, 02:37 PM)
This is a sample of FAKE TRADING in FintechFX by MIA-James Harrison copy trading .. All Member of MIA should see the same information in your Fintech MT4

[attachmentid=10007702]

* 2018.08.16 10:45:18 SELL XAU/USD at 1177.58
But the candle in M1 is : Open: 1177.39 High: 1177.50 Low: 1177.26 Close: 1177.26

Another example, just see yourself in your Fintech MT4:
[attachmentid=10007691]
* 2018.08.03 12:17:33 BUY XAU/USD at 1207.94 sell at 1209.91 (2018.08.03 14:11:48)
M1 Candle (2018.08.03 14:11) is : Open: 1209.23 High: 1209.89 Low: 1209.09 Close: 1209.87

* FintechFX use bid-price as data for candle/chart

* If you want to analyze, you should find many of “SELL” point are out of chart / candle
for buy op -> see the end of trade/sell,
for sell op -> see the start of trade

sell point SHOULD NOT BE OUT OF CHART/CANDLE, buy point can be out of chart / candle because of spread.

maybe after they know this "glitch", maybe they will try to alter all abnormal trade, either change the open-close price, or even change the candle range data (high/low).
1177.58 -> 1177.50
1209.91 -> 1209.89

Differ by a few seconds?
arbysburger
post Sep 20 2018, 08:54 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Sep 16 2018, 04:04 AM)
thumbup.gif  We need more complaints. Come on guys! Not very hard compare to Billions being stolen!
I'm curious on Asic response for complaints submitted. If nothing really stolen yet, how will Asic react ...
arbysburger
post Sep 22 2018, 10:54 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(cryptojunkie @ Sep 21 2018, 12:10 AM)
I was an ex-member of MIA as well, and I also decided to withdraw all my capital after following this thread.
I put $24K investment into MIA,
My $23K withdrawal was done in 8 Working Days, and the other one $1K was completed in 12 Working Days.

I received my $23K withdrawal by CASH DEPOSIT from someone ( which is weird )
And the other one transferred via Internet Banking by someone ( local person, not bank wire )

I ask them ( leader ) why its not directly from fintechfx, because it supposed to be wired through them as a broker transferred the money the their client and the answer is sooo stupid that I believe that this MIA is going to scam their member soon or later.

Those still believing in they so called JH goodluck with you guys.
what's the answer given to you?
arbysburger
post Sep 23 2018, 12:43 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 22 2018, 11:44 PM)
It is totally same technique like fxgold master that was using Triumphfx...

MIA will soon be bye-ing
oh what about this story? a bit of googling led me to https://www.tfxi.com/ which has famous banks logo like citibank, bnp paribas, barclays, etc
arbysburger
post Sep 24 2018, 09:47 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Hetna Ligiv @ Sep 23 2018, 02:11 AM)
An Encounter with MIA/FintechFX Representative
Met a representative from MIA491.com today along with a few friends. Being a Trader myself who trades with FCA and ASIC regulated brokers, I tend to stay on facts and got curious when an opportunity to meet a MIA representative came by today. So the story goes...

Misleading Information and Confusing Replies
I raised a question on why does FintechFX (https://fintechfx.com/) mislead its clients that they are allowed to do Forex Brokering even though ASIC did not approve My Group Fintech Co Pty Ltd for Forex activities. The replies from the rep were consistently the same: "FintechFX is regulated by ASIC, you don't believe you can check." My reply was that I have checked and done my due diligence and that he should be the one who should be checking. For the convenience of all the good folks in this thread, I have extracted the ASIC report on My Group Fintech Co Pty Ltd (FintechFX), can be found in the PDF attachment.  shakehead.gif

Account Funding Via 3rd Party Money Changer
I asked about the funding options for trading account with FintechFX. He said there are various channels, however, credit card and bank transfer to FintechFX will be blocked by Bank Negara Malaysia and he advised me against those methods. Funding can take up to 2 weeks and it is slow and tedious. He further suggested that I can transfer money to a 'Money Changer' designated by MIA as it is a more secure method and short in turnover. I also asked him "Does that mean my account withdrawals will be from this 'Money Changer' as well? How can I trust my money with a Money Changer?". His reply was idiotically stupid "there are thousands of members who use this money changer and Bank Negara Malaysia only allow mass funds to move around if it's through a money changer.

MT4 Account Shows Past Entries ONLY
The rep proudly showed me the MT4 account which reflects it's a real account but when I did not see any live floating trades and all i see were past trade records. Any offshore Brokers can easily modify trade entries/records. Does he really think I am that SOHAI?

FintechFX Office is a Terrace House??
Being a busybody, I went on to search on My Group Fintech Co Pty Ltd's principal business address and got a shock of my life when the address is a terrace house, a residence. I have never in my life know that ASIC would allow a Forex broker to operate their business from a terrace house, LOL!!!  doh.gif
You can see from this screenshot (from ASIC portal) for their principal business address:
[attachmentid=10035106]
This is how the address looks like (true story):
[attachmentid=10035105]

I guess by now it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out that MONKEY BUSINESS is going on within the MIA and My Group Fintech Co Pty Ltd company. At the point of writing this... I wish this post further reinforce your decision to withdraw/pullout from this obvious-scam pyramid selling. If you truly wish to help your friends and loved ones, don't refer them to join MIA. Let's see if ASIC would renew My Group Fintech Co Pty Ltd's Australian Financial Services Licensee in 16th Oct 2018 (referenced to the PDF attachment).
What is the pdf file about? The address has typo hargrace and hargrave.
Also, that house picture can be any picture in the past...

arbysburger
post Sep 24 2018, 10:23 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(cryptojunkie @ Sep 24 2018, 10:26 AM)
Exactly, I was kind of depressed while waiting for the withdrawal. And I did not expecting they would make a cash deposit. From here we can assume that something is not right with Fintechfx.
My assumption is that MIA = FINTECHFX = same person. no body using fintechfx to trade. except MIA members only.
I recall that MIA sells forex product in China too

This post has been edited by arbysburger: Sep 24 2018, 10:23 PM
arbysburger
post Oct 13 2018, 05:26 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Hetna Ligiv @ Oct 2 2018, 01:06 PM)
ASIC has responded to my complaint on MIA491 and MY Group Fintech Co Pty Ltd.
Screenshot:

Details are erased for my personal safety =]
Any update with their follow up?
arbysburger
post Jun 16 2019, 05:29 PM

18 posts

Whoah I'm actually happy to finally find that MIA is a total scam even though some of my relatives have invested in it. It takes some lessons to understand how dangerous are similar scams out there.

Is there any official news published to kind of seal the news?
arbysburger
post Sep 29 2019, 02:37 PM

18 posts

Hi, anyone heard of sixmos which is owned by a group called Casimi in KL? A friend of mine who joined Mia, again got offered to join Sixmos. I'm not sure what is this because it looks very new. It doesn't even have a proper website but based on the prospectus, it does crypto stuffs.
arbysburger
post Sep 29 2019, 02:38 PM

18 posts

Hi, anyone heard of sixmos which is owned by a group called Casimi in KL? A friend of mine who joined Mia, again got offered to join Sixmos. I'm not sure what is this because it looks very new. It doesn't even have a proper website but based on the prospectus, it does crypto stuffs.
arbysburger
post Sep 29 2019, 07:02 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 29 2019, 02:43 PM)
I thought MiA SCAM ALREADY??!

Sure is scam
Yea confirm mia is scam yet he got jioed to another one called sixmos. I want to find out what is it.

0.1564sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:42 PM