QUOTE(jack2 @ May 28 2019, 05:26 AM)
Yeah... takut nih... How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker
How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker
May 28 2019, 05:29 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,229 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Jun 1 2019, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(manrino123 @ May 31 2019, 05:07 PM) I may agree with u buddy. Metaquote is a software provider. They are not able to detect who is doing real or fake Forex. They just sell the MT4 platform. Just like Apple is selling laptop and iPhone, they wouldn’t know who use their devices to scam. That’s the responsibility of regulators and commercial crime police department. Many FX scams are using offshore or money changers to collect funds. Thus it’s hard to take action on them. Best they can do is list the scam firms into alert list.But the question is how can a "non licensed" broker open an account in mt4 to do forex trading? Is mt4 easy to be fooled in accepting a fake broker? Fintech has been in brokerage since 2017, so for these 3 years mt4 has been fooled? |
Jun 1 2019, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(neverfap @ Jun 1 2019, 11:23 AM) Hi, recently my secondary school classmate invite me to invest in forex with Olympusfx saying he will help us manage the forex with a commission of 4% from what we deposit, we just need to deposit him the money which range from 1kusd to 3kusd. Also he asked me for my personal info including bank account (which I didn't give) to open a MT5 account. It’s a scam FX. Stay away from OlympusFX. It’s on DrFX’s scam list.Issit trustworthy or just another scam? Edit: He also mentioned that our money is kept in Central Bank? |
Jun 2 2019, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(manrino123 @ Jun 2 2019, 12:21 PM) Yes indeed. As long as you have the $$$ to buy the MT4 full license or startup as a white label broker, then you are able to start a new FX broker even without a proper brokerage license. |
Jun 5 2019, 12:14 AM
Jun 5 2019, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Jun 4 2019, 09:08 PM) Sifus, any thoughts on this? What do they offer?![]() Google link summary mentioned authorised authorised and regulated by Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, which very questionable. But when click the link https://www.byfx.com/en it mentioned it part of SBI Group, which is one of Japan biggest financial group. Appreciate all sifu input. Thanks |
Jun 5 2019, 12:26 AM
Jun 5 2019, 12:42 AM
Jun 6 2019, 09:09 PM
Jun 6 2019, 09:10 PM
manrino123,
Are you still here? |
Jun 7 2019, 04:23 AM
QUOTE(HarrodUK @ Jun 7 2019, 04:15 AM) Oh yes I forgot to add they have a new msg saying 05 June is the most important occassion in msia. The Hari Raya Aidilfitri. This is the new year celebration for largest population in msia.... .... all local depositors close for 0ne week. It's a game over. Habis cerita. That's scammer tricks to drag with all kind of stories. It's similar to JJPTR right? R they smoking everyone? With such crashes, shouldn’t it be get the credibility of co is Important? So should be make processes faster instead of telling ppl it’s big PH. They think it’s japan Long holidays? |
Jun 8 2019, 04:53 AM
QUOTE(streamyx88 @ Jun 7 2019, 04:12 PM) i also want to add that, it is a joke to see that some of the marketing agents for MIAFX on the day after their client accounts all went busrt, they immediately changed the title of their wechatgroup to promote another "new exciting investment package" as though nothing bad has happened to their members Not surprise. That's normal reaction for scammers.and guess what, this latest investment package is called "Gold Tinkle" so there you have it, you nice wechat friend who scammed you with MIAFx is now telling you he has a better plan called "Gold Tinkle" .......it makes me want to throw up we cannot warn everyone to be careful of scammers, but we can try our best to warn AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE, especially our family and friends |
Jun 8 2019, 04:42 PM
Jun 12 2019, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(HeathFury_ace @ Jun 12 2019, 04:41 PM) MiA told their investor third party local depositor account frozen already by local authority due to poloce feports made by numbers of people. Dont worry. They have all kind of excuses to make sure ZERO refund. So the MIA owners willl happily ever after.🙄 Betui ka... Or maybe just another wayang to tell people that its done not by them... Huhj |
Jun 12 2019, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(imbibug @ Jun 11 2019, 10:43 PM) Something like this?https://www.myfxbook.com/members/fxpromaker...romaker/2889688 https://www.myfxbook.com/members/fxpromaker...romaker/2813668 https://www.vesbolt.com/18000018 ![]() |
Jun 13 2019, 05:16 PM
Jun 16 2019, 02:00 AM
Jun 16 2019, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(nerfy @ Jun 13 2019, 05:56 PM) hey guys, just got into the forex game not too long ago and wanted to ask about legitimate brokers. I see that "Hotforex" is listed in the scam company list, does this still hold true? Before i did too many homework, i just simply picked a broker to try out the demo account. Brokers are not free to manipulate your demo account. Mainly you are enjoying emotionless demo account.After a few months of positive trading, i'm looking more seriously into legitimate brokers now, and would like some suggestion or opinions. Currently since i'm having a good trading experience with their demo acc, is Hotforex still okay? I'm also looking into FxPro, and due to them having the CTrader platform which sort of entices me. Is there any other brokers you guys can suggest? Another thing i'm curious is how different will the numbers be from demo account to real account? I once saw someone said something about account manipulation, and someone else said to not compare demo account to real account. This got me to think how reliable is trading a demo account? If my methods work on demo account, will it be the same if i transfer to a real account? Lastly, my personal trading preferences is daily to weekly trading, so is there any certain pros or cons of a particular broker i should be taking note of? Thank you all in advance. How much you intend to trade with Live account? Licenses, spreads, slippages, swaps, fees and leverage are things you should concern on picking your broker. |
Jun 16 2019, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(SnowHenkin @ Jun 16 2019, 02:12 AM) A few relatives of mine tried to persuade my parents to go all in for this MIA stuff, I am not into these stuff but I knew things are too good to be truth, my parents didn't join them, but my poor relatives, they are still praying, they still believe that they can get back their money once they fix the glitch God blessed your parents. Pray doesnt work for your relatives, they should proceed to make police report. There is no hope when scammers decided to end the game. This post has been edited by terrytan: Jun 16 2019, 02:18 AM |
Jun 18 2019, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(nerfy @ Jun 17 2019, 09:42 AM) Thanks for the reply. I intend to start small with a capital of 2k usd, and am looking into trading daily or weekly if possible. FxPro has some nice tight spreads, but from some other forums, their reputation isn't very good. Currently Hotforex has mediocre spreads and its currently listed in this forum's scam list, but other forums seems to have okay opinions about it. Lastly, I'm also looking at GlobalPrime, which has good reviews and isn't in the scam list here, but the commission is high, and there are swap fees as well. You may consider Pepperstone. https://trk.pepperstonepartners.com/aff_c?o...40&aff_id=16162Do you have any brokers which are more suited for daily/weekly tradings with a small capital? Also you seem to think down on the demo account as no money in play will cause one to be emotionless. Frankly I treat the demo account as if it was real money and therefore will also put my emotions into play. My thinking being that if i can weather the ups and downs of a demo account being treated as a real one, then i shouldn't fare too badly when i switch to a real one. One of the best i have experienced. Tight spreads, low commissions, high leverage, good services and come with local deposit facilities. No fees on deposit. UK FCA and Australia ASIC licensed! Qantas Airline official partner. This post has been edited by terrytan: Jun 18 2019, 03:29 AM |
| Change to: | 0.1646sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:40 AM |