52 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

TSDrFX
post Oct 6 2017, 12:54 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Gravity @ Oct 6 2017, 12:40 AM)
Hi Dr Fx, is there anyway to identify those trades? They kept saying they are Australia regulated and their trading records are not fake... i found it's quite similar to Igofx.
Yes, you are right, it's similar to IGOFX.

They have a proprietary trading license under AUS ASIC, but it is not a broker license. Beside, this firm is under Australia ASIC investigation right now. You may submit your inquiries to Australia ASIC.

There is no way to check the trades where investors are not given live view.

When it sounds or looks TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, it's usually NOT GENUINE.
TSDrFX
post Oct 6 2017, 03:51 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 6 2017, 01:32 AM)
Can share the story??

Still almost hasn't tabao?
The latest story we heard about Triumphfx is that they are telling their investors, Triumphfx is opening a Cyprus office by showing a photoshopped office and building. They are trying to confuse them between office and license.

Beside, they also started new higher return portfolio that may attract the current/new investors to reinvest. No transparency.

Obviously, this will be the indication of final round before they close shop.
TSDrFX
post Oct 7 2017, 05:11 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 6 2017, 06:21 PM)
DrFX

I read someone is revealing the scam activity of one broker but he/she got attacks from the broker and forumers who believe are the same person or team.

I wanted to go there and assist to fight against.

Interested to join together? And anyone else here?
Pleasure to help.
TSDrFX
post Oct 13 2017, 03:47 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 12 2017, 05:14 PM)
need help from DrFX and all sifu here again.
My friends introduce me 2 brokers but I'm not sure they are genuine? I also can't find their name on the 1st post.

1) Instaforex
2) Charter prime

thank you notworthy.gif
Stay away from Instaforex. Bad B book broker.

If you are trading with Charterprime Aus, then it is fine.
TSDrFX
post Oct 14 2017, 04:22 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 13 2017, 09:06 AM)
sifu DrFX, what is the meaning of "Bad B book"?
thx...
thx sifu duplicated
B book mean market maker. Bad B book mean bad ass that always burn traders accounts with poor execution and slippages.
TSDrFX
post Oct 14 2017, 04:24 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Oct 13 2017, 09:12 PM)

DrFX, please add icon_rolleyes.gif
There is no individual scammer on the list. May be someone should start one. Make sure they have full details about the scammers.
TSDrFX
post Oct 15 2017, 03:56 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Oct 14 2017, 05:39 PM)
Got introduced by a friend about triumphfx.
Did a research on this company, many people said it’s a scam started in 2015.
But it almost 2018, why this company is still surviving?
I got advised by them invest in a fund call SGA constantly generate 5% return based on history records.
Im struggling whether to invest or not, they even show me triumphfx is going to Shangshai finance exhibition on this October
It's started in 2013 if not mistaken. Early 2015, SCAMMED first round with the reason of money being hold by New Zealand government. Bull shit*

After took a toilet paper license from Vanuatu which only cost USD10k in 2015, they are about to close shop real soon. You don't have to trust us, but try it. Many don't listen when we warned about JJPTR, IGOFX, TP EAGLES, etc. TriumphFX will be the next one.

So you think it is genuine because of constantly pay? They are paying from investors' money, no real trading behind. The reason they can last longer due to getting more innocent investors like you invested, the pyramid is getting huge. When the clock stop ticking or slowing down, that's when the scammer will close for the 2nd round.

And you think it is genuine because they are going ShangHai finance exhibition? Basically they just pay for the booth, organiser does not care what you do. The booth cost around USD5k-25k depending on size. It's a SHOW to convince innocent investors too. Not the first time from them.

Anything else we can help you?
TSDrFX
post Oct 15 2017, 03:52 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Archer17 @ Oct 13 2017, 02:27 AM)
Is trade.com is legit broker? hmm.gif
Yes it is a tier 2 broker.
TSDrFX
post Oct 18 2017, 04:25 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Oct 17 2017, 04:32 AM)
Bro, you mentioned scammed first round was happened in 2015.
Do you mean many investors money were cheated, couldn't withdraw at all?
How could they operate until now?
Since it act like a ponzi scheme.
Yes, all burned for first round. Total loss.

They restart with a new toilet paper license and market with GM Trader instead of TriumphFX.
TSDrFX
post Oct 24 2017, 11:21 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(Parth0402 @ Oct 24 2017, 09:56 PM)
FreshForex is the best. I currently trade with this broker and have no problem at all. Excellent customer service and quick order execution.
Unregulated broker is strictly prohibited.
TSDrFX
post Oct 25 2017, 03:11 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(sixfulter @ Oct 25 2017, 01:17 PM)
Hi Dr.fx, your view on sainmaco.  It is a copy trade platform.
It's an unregulated platform that claimed they are Singapore licensed which in fact they are just a normal company registration.

TSDrFX
post Oct 28 2017, 04:25 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(sixfulter @ Oct 26 2017, 07:02 AM)
Dr.fx, their broker is tradesto.  Althought it is registered under ASIC, I don't think they got brokerage licence.. that my interpretation. Correct ?
thumbup.gif
TSDrFX
post Oct 28 2017, 05:02 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Oct 28 2017, 01:12 PM)
Hi, I checked the website but I could not find their stock recommendation or service. Could you link to them?
Added to scam list. cool2.gif
TSDrFX
post Oct 29 2017, 01:48 AM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(lordaragorn90 @ Oct 28 2017, 10:58 PM)
hi DrFX, how about XM? still no latest info about them?
You can trade with XM but we heard a lot slippages.
TSDrFX
post Oct 29 2017, 09:39 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 29 2017, 01:27 PM)
What good about XM is if u complain about slippage to their, u will not facing slippage for a while then slippage will come again.
That's something they can on and off on your account. brows.gif
TSDrFX
post Oct 29 2017, 10:19 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(duplicated @ Oct 29 2017, 09:53 PM)
That's scary. A legitimate broker should not be practicing this.
It does exist among them.
TSDrFX
post Oct 30 2017, 06:10 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(iaskyouanswer @ Oct 30 2017, 04:59 PM)
Hi guys, im new to forex. Recently i heard of OTM Capital. More like a ponzi scheme. Promise up to 8% return monthly, contract 18 months. Is this legit? Thank you in advance.

Company website: http://otmcapital.com/
https://www.myfxbook.com/members/OTMCapital...tal-hft/2070059

confused.gif  confused.gif
They are using an Indonesia based broker. As usual, the Indonesia license do not show the same company name. We believe the broker is using Belize company.

The broker web site http://www.midtoufinancials.com/about/

Yes, it is a SCAM. There is no proper license and you sense something wrong when you see the myfxbook without or extremely low drawdown.

https://www.myfxbook.com/members/OTMCapital...tal-hft/2070059

TSDrFX
post Oct 30 2017, 08:53 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 29 2017, 11:35 PM)
Heard of

Oceanic Bliss Fx http://www.oceanicblissfx.com
London Capital Group https://www.lcg.com

My friend just started trading with oceanicbliss asking me to open account with them too.
LCG is a UK regulated broker. It's definitely safe to trade with, but not Oceanic Bliss FX. It's an unregulated broker.
TSDrFX
post Nov 16 2017, 04:47 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(BZG @ Nov 13 2017, 06:16 PM)
Dear Dr. Fx, kindly research Beneforex please.
Hi BZG,

Please let us know what do they offer. We need more details. Seems like a China based broker.
TSDrFX
post Nov 16 2017, 06:52 PM

1,071 posts

QUOTE(joblessman @ Nov 16 2017, 06:31 PM)
Hello,

Anyone tried FBS before? Looks legit but isnt in the list of Genuine Brokers. Would like to know if anyone had any bad experiences with them before?

Recently XM keep re-quoting me during entry when news is around the corner. But when enter small lot everything is fine.
FBS is an offshore broker without investor protections. Avoid it!

We have more than enough reasons to remove XM from our geniune list. We read many similar complaints.

52 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:13 AM