How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker
Lucas0323
Nov 11 2021, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(sabelt @ Nov 11 2021, 09:44 AM) Better to avoid such broker.. one day if bnm or other local agencies authority decided to audit you...cant prove where is money source is coming from, you'll be in deep trouble, temporarily freeze your bank account and probably be investigated under AMLA. For me if you depo to ABC company you should get your money back from them not from XYZ company regardless if you requested for refund or profits. Theres no retail forex broker approved by bnm as far as i can tell.
Lucas0323
Nov 12 2021, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Whoopee71 @ Nov 12 2021, 05:33 PM) Sorry for repeating to some extent, but if you read carefully the issue I raised is not about whether the brokers are of top or low-tier category or whether any of them has got intention to scam or not. I also have confidence in "top tier" reputable offshore brokers only, but I understand that all offshore FX brokers are not allowed to operate or promote their services as local entity in MY anyway. Regardless of one has the intention to avoid or evade paying personal income tax, I just hope that there won't be any offshore FX crackdown in MY like what they're doing in China on cryptocurrency now. When one declares his offshore income as "proceeds/profits from offshore investment" on income tax form, perhaps this would already attract their attention first....haha U just overthinking yourself. Gov won't bother peasant like us plus the bill is yet to pass even if pass our money just too small for them to act on.
Lucas0323
Nov 16 2021, 09:30 PM
Ts might consider remove post no9 since user no longer active plus all listed broker by user look geniune since all big name.
Lucas0323
Nov 17 2021, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 16 2021, 11:22 PM) seems like post 9 in page 1 had been "removed" or changed..... now it looks different from the one i saw earlier,...the earlier one has listings of about 5 names That was fast. So efficient.
Lucas0323
Dec 13 2021, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Imnananana @ Dec 12 2021, 04:25 PM) Hi everyone, a quick question about EOB infinity (TriumphFX) the licensed is under Cyprus not sure if it is cysec. Heard that they are earning quite consistently for few years already. Not sure any idea is it legit investment and worth to invest? Appreciate your effort in answering. Even if regulated by fca uk if its a scam money gone what u can do about it other than cry?
Lucas0323
Dec 13 2021, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(terrytan @ Dec 13 2021, 10:45 PM) If a broker with UK FCA license end up scam mean they have a big sum over million dollar locked in the bank as capital deposit for the license, regulator will audit the company and distribute the sum to victims. I doubt a scam broker will spend million dollar to get an expensive tier 1 license and risk their capital being lock up in the bank. They wont be able to get back the capital deposit and may end up in jail as well. Tier 2 license yes, like TriumphFX, cheaper and smaller capital deposit, so the risk is not big when they scammed investors. I mean we as malaysian can't do much cuz we're not uk citizen.
Lucas0323
Dec 13 2021, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(terrytan @ Dec 13 2021, 10:52 PM) Basically most of the tier 1 FX licenses protect international retail clients, not professional clients except ASIC. This is also the reason why the retail leverage has reduced to 1:50 which not many willing to trade with lower leverage. Swiss license protect every categories. Notice this too for leverage they changed quite drastically this few years eh.
Lucas0323
Dec 13 2021, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(terrytan @ Dec 13 2021, 10:57 PM) Smart ya... The big regulators said come we protect you, but you can only trade with low leverage. So basically not many they need to protect. Back then 800 now 200 if u r lucky plus nowadays fx moves much less so is a double whammy to retail.
Lucas0323
Dec 16 2021, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(vinzon87 @ Dec 16 2021, 12:38 AM) Any sifu can train, or educate me?? I’m keen to learn about forex ., live trade 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻 Should check out here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4874187
Lucas0323
Dec 16 2021, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 16 2021, 06:17 PM) while waiting for responses,... i was just wondering, isn't it better or why you cannot get those answers from the link provided by lucas0323? btw,...any recommendation posted by forummers should be at least be compared with details in post 1 in this thread (use that list just as a guide to start filter some of them out),...then do your own due diligent on the rest. Good luck I don't think he/she even read 1st page. Ts hardwork down to drain.
Lucas0323
Jan 3 2022, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(Gravity @ Jan 3 2022, 06:38 PM) wow i need to say recently Triumphfx is very aggressive. Is it a sign that it is going to burst soon? or some of the pamm already burst? Aggressive in term of scamming more?
Lucas0323
Jan 5 2022, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 5 2022, 06:34 PM) Police crippled a foreign exchange (forex) syndicate that fleeced investors of RM2.94 million with the arrest of 10 people, including a Datuk Seri. Federal Commercial Criminal Investigation Department (CCID) deputy director Datuk Mohd Kamarudin Md Din said nine men and a woman, aged between 29 and 64, were arrested in raids conducted in Perak, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Melaka and Johor on Jan 1. ....the total amount seized was estimated at RM126.9 million. https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/dat...U?ocid=msedgntpanyone got idea or knowledge of which company (brand name) that is in this 2022 1st catch of the year? The syndicate is known as GCG Asia Forex Investments and has been active since 2018, and the suspects concerned were acting as brokers, investor searching agents, financial managers and account holders. https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-scheme/2033216
Lucas0323
Jan 10 2022, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(terrytan @ Jan 10 2022, 02:03 AM) Money gamers love FX SCAMs, that's why it seems never ending after so many Fake FX platforms collapsed, still people blindly "invest". Mayb cuz of adrenaline rush like fx does with leverage. Some even know is scam bt doesn't care and say so long u enter and exit early u wont kena. Damn weird mentality.
Lucas0323
Jan 11 2022, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Jan 11 2022, 09:39 AM) Too bad my family members are convinced that TriumphFX is legit, can start to see that there is a pattern to all ponzi scheme victims. The tricky part is trying to get your loved ones out of the scheme while still maintaining a good relationship with them, don't wanna be seen as a party pooper. I really tried, but seems that my advice just fell on deaf ears. Well u can't do much as history shown it works over and over and over again cuz human nature will not change.
Lucas0323
Mar 28 2022, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(DrFX @ Mar 26 2022, 02:40 PM) Sounds familiar. JJPTR players said the same too. 🤣 All wanna get rich quick without putting any effort well imma believe pig can fly too
Lucas0323
Apr 17 2022, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(ecntrader @ Apr 16 2022, 08:44 AM) please la dont invest to all this scam..just trade for urself.. how hard to trade to forex just open high low of your daily chart. trade from that area. hit sl. then move on. take atleast 1:2 RR. forex can easy give that. not like sohai bursa malaysia. but need good broker lah. no deposit bonus broker. no shit IB .. if u really master that mean can can go like 1:3 and above RR. go trade for prop firm like FTMo something. one trader just get 15k payout in my telegram group. U gt record to back that up or pure talk?
Lucas0323
Apr 17 2022, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(ecntrader @ Apr 17 2022, 11:36 AM) Thats about 20% in a month. Is it alot?
Lucas0323
Apr 18 2022, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 17 2022, 02:39 PM) Demo server? Demo account? Hmmm.... Any live account Myfxbook link to share with us? We think many here interested to see how well you can trade like you said. It pretty hard to see one month result, next month can go haywire. Usually min 2 years track records for a good trader. Damn i upcar d forgot to see acc section bt for demo acc this look horrible.
Lucas0323
Apr 19 2022, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(terrytan @ Apr 19 2022, 11:05 PM) Is ok. Its my fault. I cant explain well enough for you. Good luck. QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 19 2022, 11:11 PM) Perhaps you can give us a good example like how good and how consistently. Which broker and any Myfxbook we can learn? How frequent u guys trade? Once a day etc. I think im addicted.
Lucas0323
Apr 20 2022, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 20 2022, 08:35 AM) for them guys is business... full time job I would think  my addiction too... but I trade only when in the mood... hehe... Roughly how many times in a month?