How To Check Your Forex Broker Is Genuine Or Scam, Real FX Broker VS Scam FX Broker

AliG
post Jan 18 2021, 12:48 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Jan 5 2021, 05:27 PM)
can recommend broker suitable for retail trader and offer cheap fees too that i can dig into?.. biggrin.gif
So many cheap brokers offers ECN spread:

IC markets
Pepperstone
Oanda
Mexgroup
Etc etc etc

Go to cashbackforex first to check what kind of discount/rebate you can get.

AliG
post Feb 3 2021, 09:06 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(LaMort88 @ Feb 2 2021, 05:34 PM)
Hi DrFX, thanks for replying. Would you mind to share with me how to actually identify real/fake portfolio? Meanwhile, how do you think if the trading portfolio is using new broker and allowing investor to view running trades  (open trades and pending orders)? I believe investor can cross check the entry price with big brokers right?
Which broker are you using now? As long as your broker is in the genuine broker list, it should be fine.
AliG
post Feb 3 2021, 02:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(canonind1909 @ Feb 3 2021, 12:45 PM)
My withdrawal request was on 26th Nov and till now I haven't received my funds yet. Same as my friend which requested withdrawal since 6th Nov.
I joined Libronic AI at the end of June 2020. The ROI was quite promising at first; July - 56.36%, August - 15.43% (They switched from VantageFX to MEX), Sep - 13.06%, Oct - 9.4% (They switched brokerage company from MEX to USGFX), Nov - 13.66%, Dec - 14.03%, Jan 2021 - 9.43%. To me, I find it fishy, why would they change brokerage company so often especially within 6 months? I just find it absurd.
Some brokers don't allow clients to withdraw if there are open positions on the Master account.

Other than that, the PAMM could be running large DD, and with a long withdrawal queue, they have to manage it more slowly.

No other explanation I can think of. The brokers they used are genuine and unlikely to participate in scam with the trader.

This post has been edited by AliG: Feb 3 2021, 06:13 PM
AliG
post Feb 3 2021, 08:32 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Feb 3 2021, 04:16 PM)
That's the risk when you cant see your equity level or open trades. They keep showing you profits that are only closed trades. Open trades still remain open and the floating could be high. Personally i would avoid this kind of investment which is not transparent.

I think they have switched 2nd time now. 1st VantageFX, then follow by MEX, now USGFX. USGFX is considered a bankrupt broker.
that USGFX is indeed bankrupt or near banktrupt..??!! https://fxnewsgroup.com/forex-news/retail-f...shareholder-is/

Libronic clients had better be cautious..

This post has been edited by AliG: Feb 3 2021, 08:38 PM
AliG
post Feb 4 2021, 07:43 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 4 2021, 07:09 PM)
Its a lure tactic.

TriumphFX is a scam.
I keep reading TriumphFX is a scam, lots of people who asked me, I also told them it's 'very likely' that it's a scam. But nobody can prove it! bangwall.gif
AliG
post Feb 4 2021, 08:00 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 4 2021, 07:44 PM)
Up to you laa bro. Jangan cakap abang tak payung.
Brother, respectfully, when people asking for proof, the answer:"Don't say I didn't warn you", is only a faith-based opinion/judgement.

AliG
post Feb 4 2021, 08:38 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Feb 4 2021, 08:03 PM)
We are not faith-based opinion/judgement like you.
then prove it
AliG
post Apr 2 2021, 10:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Apr 2 2021, 03:06 PM)
How's the trading performance? Could be stuck with high drawdown? Investors should able to check their actual balance which is equity level.
No one knows the trading performance. They only see P/L in their accounts. Master Account is a myth. They released the following statements:

****************************************************************************************************
Libronic updates summary for two Zoom meetings, 26 Mar 21;

1. Hayes showed the Libronic backoffice trading account in USGFX. There was USD $63+ Million, quashing rumours that the reason we cannot withdraw from our USGFX accounts was due to “floating losses”

2. As to why withdrawal in USGFX has came to a halt, as of December 2021, Libronic encouraged all her users to stop depositing funds into USGFX. This was around the time USGFX completely stopped processing all Libronic withdrawal requests. Hayes remarked that such behaviour is UNACCEPTABLE, hence the need to find a new broker.

3. Hayes will be having a meeting with the upper management USGFX to discuss porting of our funds to new broker in the coming days. Meanwhile Libronic is exploring alternative methods to solve the clients’ withdrawal issue. One of it is that in next few days, Libronic will have a new SOP outlined. This SOP will be the state how much each of us can withdraw, weighted against the profits Libronic makes (both from those of us within the Libronic hierarchy & from corporate accounts outside of our Libronic hierarchy). All our funds will be divided into 3 portions;
i. Capital (post all withdrawal amounts)
ii. Profits
iii. Commissions
More updates will be given after Hayes has carefully studied and consider our options.

4. Meanwhile, for Singapore clients, Libronic is exploring using FX Primus. If all goes well, those with Vantage accounts will be ported to FX Primus, and in future, recruitment will be via a link generated in our Libronicfx.com back office, from there, new referrals will be able to create a FX Primus Account. Lmax is geared more towards the China market, and the trades taken may differ as Lmax leverage is 1:200, thereby requiring Libronic to take longer timeframe trades to make the profits worthwhile, vs the “hit and run trades” we usually see in a 1:500 environment.

5. Hayes just received updates from FX Primus that their PAMM account is ready, and Libronic will be plugging in their AI trading bots to test the trading environment in FX Primus next week.
********************************************************************************************************

FX Primus is a 500% a SCAM BROKER bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
AliG
post May 16 2021, 05:57 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 16 2021, 03:52 AM)
True, maybe I just get lucky. Can’t be trusted eventhough free money free flowing.
You are just pulling people's legs. Not even the best and richest traders in the world bragged about easy and risk free money from Forex. And here we have a trading GOD suddenly appears on Lowyat forum. LOL...

AliG
post Jun 2 2021, 09:49 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(JakkReaper @ Jun 2 2021, 08:21 AM)
Thanks all sifu. So any other genuine fx recommendation that offer fund managers to manage your fund that use a better broker house?
I know a fund manager that let you choose one of the following brokers
1) Vantagefx
2) Mexgroup
3)ACY Securities
4) Fxtrading

All solid brokers. PM me to find out more.
AliG
post Jun 11 2021, 07:20 AM

70 posts

Malaysia has a Labuan forex broker. It's legal to trade forex there. Unless you are saying Labuan is not legit.

QUOTE(terrytan @ Jun 11 2021, 02:51 AM)
Indeed.

Malaysia do not have the expertise and it will take a decade for the slow government to come up something for retail brokers. There are liquidity providers managed to obtain Malaysia Approved Electronic Trading Platforms (ETP) under Bank Negara including FXAll, Bloomberg, Matching and 360T. Probably it is more on risk management.
AliG
post Jun 11 2021, 06:46 PM

70 posts

UTS is a marketing agent. Not broker. I don't think they have a broker license in Labuan.

I saw how Lahuan regulation restrict the choice of deposit/withdrawal of funds. They only allow bank transfers and use only local bank.

They don't do third party gateway.

So watch out when there is a broker from Labuan telling you to deposit by sending money to money changer. This doesn't pass compliance requirements.

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jun 11 2021, 04:00 PM)
For EXAMPLE:

SCAMMERS that using Labuan license including Grex Capital, UTS, etc.

Genuine Brokers that using Labuan license including ICM Capital, AIMS, etc.
AliG
post Jun 12 2021, 12:02 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(DrFX @ Jun 11 2021, 11:48 PM)
Some correction. The Labuan scam broker that owned by Indonesian is UW Global.
UW global use Maybank. So Maybank must also be part of the scam.
AliG
post Aug 26 2021, 06:13 AM

70 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WnuDXknHN2U

If you understand mandarin, then this is a good video that explains the past and present of forex scams
AliG
post Oct 4 2022, 06:24 AM

70 posts

I don't care what vesbolt does. I am not interested in vesbolt. But to say triumphfx is legit, you need to explain
1) why is it banned in Indonesia?
2) owners of triumphfx still on trial in Singapore

https://id.berita.yahoo.com/polisi-selidiki...-045745823.html

quora has a thread on triumphfx
https://www.quora.com/Is-TriumphFX-TFXI-a-f...-the-right-time

This post has been edited by AliG: Oct 4 2022, 06:25 AM
AliG
post Oct 6 2022, 05:19 PM

70 posts

I haven't seen anyone being scammed by UTS before. They have been in operation for more 8 years. If you know someone that were scammed, please come forward. Please don't give me BS statement like:"Just because you haven't been scammed, doesn't mean you won't!" Anyone can use this line of argument against anything. Bring me some proof.

Having said that, returns are nowhere near 3% a month because you need to factor in profit split to Fund Manager. Lately the returns are nowhere near what they used to be back in 2014 to 2019. Market are not kind. Spread in Sentratama are horrifying (40 cents on Gold). The other broker they use ( UW Global) are not allowing Malaysians to open account. And they cannot afford to lose money because Fund Manager has to share losses with investors. I have seen them trying to trade everyday but most days they decided not to pull the trigger and ended up empty handed.

People who invested with them, are typically very conservative investors who cannot afford to lose even 1 cent. That means do not expect high return either. But you can sleep well at night.

The other thing about opening account with Sentratama is, if you have a lot of money - think twice, because when you withdraw, Indonesian law only allow Sentratama to TT maximum 40k each time out to you. And each withdrawal takes about 1 month to arrive. So imagine if you have to withdraw 2 mln USD, how long will it take for you to get your money back?

QUOTE(smlim7 @ Oct 4 2022, 09:42 PM)
Just wanna check did anyone know about forex investment via UTS with Bank Mandiri.. Do not know in detail, someone approached me.  Saying average return 3%/mouth. Minimum investment amount either 20k, 60k. Projected return after 5 Yr with 60k return will b 300k... I don't believe it... Just need to check need u guy heard that?

LIM
AliG
post Oct 6 2022, 05:22 PM

70 posts

(deleted) double post

This post has been edited by AliG: Oct 6 2022, 07:50 PM
AliG
post Oct 9 2022, 03:34 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(SKL @ Oct 8 2022, 08:10 PM)
One of the reason why fund manager choose triumphfx is there are ready marketing team so they just focus on trading.

Imagine there is ready 60 millions fund for you to trade. If you can make 10% per month and profit sharing of 10%. It's whooping 600k per month.

If you are talent trader, u can apply to be their fund manager.
"If you are talent trader....":lol: laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I tell you how Triumphfx works, because I know a trader that had been approached by Triumphfx to trade for them.

Triumphfx PAMM is different from PAMMs offered by other 'LEGIT' broker in the following respect:
1) Triumphfx allows traders to run huge drawdown, because it's a PAMM, such drawdown are not seen by investors
2) Triumphfx only cares about 'CLOSED PROFIT', and their requirement is trader needs to have closed profit of around 10% a month, they can run the account at 80% DD, that does not matter as long as they can close trades with around 10% profit a month.
3) The key difference between Triumphfx and other broker is, Triumphfx allows investor to withdraw closed profit even though the MASTER account has opened trades and is running a huge drawdown; ALL legit broker will ONLY allow withdrawal by investors after all trades are closed.
4) Triumphfx pays a lot to marketing for them to bring in new clients (hence new capital).

So, as you can see, this is a winning formula because:
1) Investors will be under the impression that TriumphFX traders are GOOOD, because they can withdraw profit every month. (They will NOT be able to withdraw profit with any other legit brokers)
2) The floating drawdown in the Master account is not seen by investors. And as long as the marketing can continue to bring in new capital, it will take care of such drawdown. Imagine, if originally, the Master account has a drawdown of -100k out of a 200k balance, now marketing bring in fresh capital of 300k, the balance increase to 500k and the -100k drawdown is only 20% of the account, which is manageable.

The way for Triumphfx to fail, is when the influx of new capital cannot cover (1) withdrawal from clients and (2) floating drawdown.

At the end of the day, scam or no scam, there are always people who will make money, and people who will lose money.

Even if it is not a scam, you can still lose money because your trader who trade genuniely can lose your money.

So, Triumphfx is a scam, yes of course, go talk to Indonesians, just because it hasn't happened in Malaysia, doesn't mean it is not a scam. It may happen tomorrow, or it may take another 5 years for them to blow up - by then, lots of people will have made a lot of money.

Good luck, do not invest money you cannot afford to lose.
AliG
post Oct 9 2022, 10:10 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(trailblazers_song @ Oct 9 2022, 05:47 PM)
1, 2, 3, 4 Full of BS based on heresay. Influx of funds …when withdrawal more than deposit … so many blur & bshitters hanging ard low-fat forum esp this thread 🤣
just because you said it's hearsay, doesn't mean its hearsay..

(1) go talk to Indonesians who had lost money.
(2) Show me any other traders in the WORLD that can consistently made 10% a month that is not a scam.
(3) Ask Triumphfx to release their Master Account password for just ONE day.

failure to do so only prove that you are the REAL scammer. keep sucking Triunpfx @#@$% all you want.... make your mom and dad proud.

you think you are smarter than Singaporeans?
https://www.mas.gov.sg/investor-alert-list?...%20TriumphFX%20

Go there and type Pepperstone, and see if you see an alert or not.

You will see your beloved Triumphfx featured here too.
https://www.sc.com.my/regulation/enforcemen...stor-alert-list

I wonder who's the guy full of BS..... hmmm.... Trailblazers_song, or Singapore Authority... ?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AliG: Oct 9 2022, 10:35 PM
AliG
post Oct 10 2022, 01:11 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(trailblazers_song @ Oct 10 2022, 12:32 AM)
Give facts not opinions . The irony is that Binance   the biggest crypto exchange in the world  is illegal in spore or msia . I doubt u can digest & make sense of this fact. Ya spore authority is always right🤣. When u claimed no DD limit & traders holding positions beyond the end of the cycle , I knw your are posting based on hearsay & don’t knw what ur talking about  cos your facts are certainly incorrect . Have anyone ever seen a Single advertisement or any form of marketing by tfxi OfFFICIALLY to draw in new members ? But  then people like u, when shown an elephant will still insist it’s a bloody cow .
you know nothing about me.

I probably know Triumphfx before you were even born. I even have relatives invested in Triumpfx as we speak now.

So are you saying Triumphfx NEVER advertised? And you think this is a FACT? please don't make a fool of yourself again. TriumphFX bloody ADVERTISED. I see them on facebook all the time. And the 'cute' thing about them is, they don't even DARE to tell people UPFRONT that they are Triumphfx, they advertised as copy-trade, PAMM, make you 10% a month easily while you sleep. Then when you asked further, they said they were Triumphfx.

Your ignored the fact that Triumphfx had busted accounts in the past and has been BANNED in indonesia, CEO being SUED in Singapore. Lots of people are not getting PAID in indonesia, and these are FACT that you denied.

So do NOT talk about FACT with me, because you are not a factual person to begin with.

This post has been edited by AliG: Oct 10 2022, 01:14 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0327sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:28 PM