25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 23 2017, 12:16 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 23 2017, 10:05 AM)
See AirAsia today biggrin.gif

Told ya u gotta be patient and learn to close eyes if u invest in Unker Tony tongue.gif
Okie okie 👍😃
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 23 2017, 04:22 PM

3,541 posts

I just came into the office. Logged into my portfolio. Wow. My portfolio has surged led to GKent. Current ROI from GKent is 13.467%. The share went up an eye watering 7.36% today. Go GKent Go!

Hoping to buy some goreng stock for short term trading. But already 4.20 p.m. Probaby to late. Never mind. Just submitted my order now.

Edited : GKent closed at RM3.880, up +5.72%. OK-lah. Still not bad. My ROI from GKent at 11.175%.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 23 2017, 05:07 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 23 2017, 04:45 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ Mar 23 2017, 04:28 PM)
congrats,
let see Gkent can break RM 4 or not smile.gif
Hong Leong Investment set a target price of RM4.730. Do you dare to follow it or not? biggrin.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 09:55 AM

3,541 posts

I am playing goreng stocks today. Going fishing for EITA and VIS.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 10:23 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ Mar 24 2017, 06:19 AM)
not enough bullet sad.gif

It's ok to diversify. Don't put all your eggs in one basket.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 11:23 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(dontlosecapital @ Mar 24 2017, 11:11 AM)
ya, previous stock,
i sell left 100 unit to keep
like gdex, salute, pecca, 
now only got ecoworld and karex,
biggest is karex..

congrats on your eita, doing good..
vis.. dont know what happen >+<"
Thanks bro.

But too early to count the chicken before the eggs hatch. I bought VIS at RM0.650 when it is down -15.58%. The lowest in the morning is about RM0.50 when it was down about -18%. The fundamentals are ok but it is overvalued. Let's see how it will perform by T + 3. Then I will decide whether to sell or keep.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 24 2017, 11:23 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 11:26 AM

3,541 posts

If you are looking for a good stock to buy for long term, please have a look at Poh Huat. It is down about 3% these few days.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 11:43 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 24 2017, 11:30 AM)
plus poh huat you have 18 portfolio already  blink.gif

I guess your total fund probably worth more than 1 million  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
You think I am printing money bro? 😃

Saya ikan bilis investor only. Where got RM1 million portfolio? I have no ammo to buy Poh Huat now unless I sell Ta Ann. 😅

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 24 2017, 11:45 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 12:08 PM

3,541 posts

Whoever that bought Efficient shares yesterday kaya liao. It went up about 70% in one day. 😃
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 03:05 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 24 2017, 12:23 PM)
PPHB wadaheck??
Thank you for the heads up. I did a quick research on PPHB. It is a gold standard stock like EITA. Both also scored 10. I am going fishing to see if I can get some PPHB.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 03:07 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 24 2017, 01:15 PM)
laugh.gif Goreng?

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...for-top-manager.

The surge in Malaysian small caps over the last few months may be reason enough to avoid buying many of them now.

We can either goreng some small cap stocks and pull out fast once we reach profit of 10% or more. Alternatively we can choose some small cap stocks with strong fundamentals. If things go south on T+3, then we can become long term investors lor. tongue.gif

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 04:06 PM

3,541 posts

Ok I can file for bankruptcy next week. VIS now free fall until -20%. My losses about -5%. Talk about exciting. tongue.gif

Entered PPHB just now at RM1.280.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 05:03 PM

3,541 posts

I sold Ta Ann, Tenaga and Yinson just now. Cut loss for Ta Ann at -3.35%. No regrets. I have to jump to better race horses.

Added VIS, PPHB and EITA to my portfolio. Dunno yet whether it is for short term trading or long term investment. VIS is a bit suspect. Too many speculators jumping in or out.

I will either win big or lose big on VIS. Time shall tell. Will the 5 cents dividend be sufficient to cover my losses? biggrin.gif

My overall portfolio is still up today thanks to MPI which jumped 6.41%. The unrealised gain from MPI is currently at 21.05%. The share market is really irrational.

Have a good weekend everyone.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 24 2017, 05:03 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 05:18 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 24 2017, 05:09 PM)
i think VIS more selling will come in next few days.. whats the hurry?
That is the problem when I am too impulsive. The curse of investment online via one click of the button. Never mind-lah. I will monitor it next week. Come T+3, then it will be decision time. sweat.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 07:19 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Mar 24 2017, 07:03 PM)
I notice your stocks only hold few days?
Not really. AirAsia, Nestle, Genting, HEIM and Oldtown were there from day one. Then I revamped my portfolio to include MPI, YeeLee, KESM etc. Now 2nd time I revamped it.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 07:54 PM

3,541 posts

[Deleted]

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 24 2017, 07:54 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 24 2017, 07:55 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Mar 24 2017, 07:30 PM)
So far how much profit from your trading?
I dunno exactly. I don't have a consolidated account for all my unrealized gain, realized gain and divided received.

Based solely on my Kentrade account for unrealized gain, the profit is about 7%. I started this portfolio in early February 2017.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 26 2017, 10:00 AM

3,541 posts

Short listing the stocks to hit on Monday...
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 27 2017, 09:38 AM

3,541 posts

Good morning folks. I am late to the party as usual.

Trying to top up my investment in Superlon and enter day trading for Astino. But the prices are rising too fast and I cannot catch up. Superlon up +6.67% now and Astino has gone up 11.33% as we speak.

Called my remisier just now to ask him to triple my credit limit ASAP.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 27 2017, 09:54 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 27 2017, 09:47 AM)
You are using margin? shocking.gif
Not margin account bro. This is a normal collateralised account. My remisier informed me just now that my trading limit has now been increased by 2.5 times.

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1291sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:42 AM