post Mar 7 2017, 11:11 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 7 2017, 10:52 AM)
QUOTE(gark @ Mar 7 2017, 10:55 AM)
FP.. apa cerita?  tongue.gif

PE 30X yor..  sweat.gif

But got chance to up like penta..maybe.. laugh.gif
Goreng stock? Just listed in December 2016. No track record. Vanguard pun tak berani tikam. sweat.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 7 2017, 11:51 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 7 2017, 11:19 AM)
Apa ni bro? Another goreng stock? tongue.gif

Average score is 3.

0.30 / 3.00*
Valuation

0.55 / 3.00*
Fundamental

Bagi saya free pun saya tak mahu. biggrin.gif

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 7 2017, 12:54 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Mar 7 2017, 11:58 AM)
please share the link to the rating.
Sorry, it is a paid subscription. Absolutely Stocks. Can't seem to provide a link. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 7 2017, 01:02 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 7 2017, 02:12 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 7 2017, 11:54 AM)
This post...should be pinned at Post #1 thumbup.gif

I see Vanguard 2015 punya siggy I want rclxub.gif
Bagi chance-lah bro. Newbie here. tongue.gif

I am still revamping my portfolio and playing Pokémon. Eventually I will settle down.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 7 2017, 02:59 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 7 2017, 02:17 PM)
I say I rclxub.gif je, I pun takda tembak u laugh.gif
Thank you for your understanding. tongue.gif

Eventually I will campak Nestle and my 2 REITs counters...

There are other counters with better growth potential.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 7 2017, 07:18 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 7 2017, 03:00 PM)
I wouldn't sell Nestle if I were u. Keep for your anak and cucu.
Noted Pink Spider. Initially I thought I wanted to substitute Nestle with Panamy. 😃

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 7 2017, 08:29 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 10:28 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Mar 8 2017, 10:00 AM)
staying sideway and only going into market after fed announce US rate hike. TAAAN not in good mood today sad.gif
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 8 2017, 10:06 AM)
2 sen jatuh je ma
QUOTE(wayne84 @ Mar 8 2017, 10:16 AM)
macam vomit since last month till now not recover. all stock i buy into also vomiting..mbsb, wcehb, taaan except tenaga still doing good. * i m a long term investor biggrin.gif
I have been topping up Taan. I will continue to do so if it continues to fall. The fundamentals are strong. Even if this stock goes bankrupt, my overall portfolio will still survive.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 10:31 AM

3,541 posts

Chartist Pick

1. Pantech
2. AZRB

Have we missed the boat? Please do your own further research. thumbsup.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 11:03 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 8 2017, 10:34 AM)
Mau like that meh?

Take a look at UMCCA too.

But beware, this stock isn't very liquid, not much trading every day.
Boss, I think I highlighted UMCCA before in this thread. They have branched out to buying plantation land in Indonesia now. Planting young trees. But it may take 1-2 years before we can see the gain. UMCCA is highly recommended by Kenanga and Absolutely Stocks. Potential gain is 11.79%. Fundamentals are strong. But PE ratio 21.47. doh.gif

Given a choice, I will buy Batu Kawan with a PE ratio of 12.5 but it has not much potential gain for now. Batu Kawan is much more diversified. It has chemical manufacturing, transportation, property investment, and plantations businesses. Your analogy of eating laksa and curry mee, etc. all in one stall.

I think I will cap my exposure to Taan to 20% of my total portfolio.

P/S: Of course PE ratio is not everything but what do I know rite? sweat.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 11:20 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 8 2017, 11:07 AM)
U cannot compare UMCCA and Ta Ann. Ta Ann used to be more of a log play than a palm oil play, whereas UMCCA used to be a pure palm oil play, now branching out into something else (cocoa, coffee, coconut etc) with their newly acquired landbank.

Pure palm oil play typical PE is about 20 times.
Thank you sifu for 'putting money into my pocket'. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 8 2017, 11:12 AM)
Potential gain 11.79% - that is by when?
They didn't say wor. Normally they will have a TP. Once it reach the TP, then I guess it is up to the investor whether to sell (trader?) or to hold (long term investor?).

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 8 2017, 11:14 AM)
The incoming matured tree profile still ok for the price. Guess PE doesn't really a good comparison to (less growth) stock like batu kawan.

UMCCA quite good for 2-3 years holding period playing , the downside is like Pinky Gor said illiquid stocks.
Hi thank you for your input. I appreciate it. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 8 2017, 11:22 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 11:27 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 8 2017, 11:23 AM)
TP by end of this year and TP by end of next year very different wor...
Haiz, actually you have a good point.

For e.g. the current price of UMMCA is RM5.840. Kenanga has set a target price of RM7.110. But is the TP for 1 year or 2 years? In my simple mind, I always assume we are looking at a 12 months period. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 8 2017, 11:28 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 02:49 PM

3,541 posts

The sleeping giant, TENAGA, finally woke up from its slumber. It is inching upwards this week. rclxms.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 03:05 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 8 2017, 02:50 PM)
I still paper loss doh.gif
Aik, sorry to hear. Bila you beli?
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 03:15 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 8 2017, 03:06 PM)
2 batches

1 in Sep-16
1 in Dec-16
It's OK bro. The potential upside is 19.04%. Even if TENAGA meet half the target, I am sure you will untung. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 8 2017, 03:25 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 03:24 PM

3,541 posts

Insider Asia Stock Picks 2017

For newbies, if you wish to pick some good stocks, you may consider this list. Happy Investing!

1. Ajinomoto
2. Classic Scenic
3. Kerjaya Prospek
4. Lii Hen Industries
5. Mikro MSC
6. Panasonic Manufacturing
7. Superlon Holdings
8. Thong Guan
9. Willowglen MSC
10. Yee Lee

P/S: Please don't follow Vanguard's bad example and hold too many stocks. It will turn diversification into deworsification. Don't also play tikam-tikam and commit hara-kiri like Vanguard. You should follow the example of sifus like Pink Spider and Gark and do proper research on the company. After all, you are buying a share in a business. My 2 cents as usual. thumbsup.gif

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 05:00 PM

3,541 posts

My portfolio overhaul is complete (I hope). biggrin.gif

2 REITS were thrown out from the window. Maintaining Nestle for now unless better opportunities arises. Now I just need to water the seed and plant from time to time.

10% of additional war chest will be used for trading/gambling in short term stocks based on chartist pick, analyst's recommendation, whether I had roti canai for breakfast, etc.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 08:43 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 8 2017, 05:18 PM)
Hmm use 90 percent of your warchest just to fulfill your stock pick? Hmm...

But currently in bear market should be doing fine I think
Err, if my investment tactic is bad, please let me know. I am always willing to learn. 🙏
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 8 2017, 08:44 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 8 2017, 07:30 PM)
Maybank dah rally from its low lo...

Hong Leong Bank results look nice...

I think banks have seen the worst...

Worth looking into IMHO
Alamak, saya sudah jual CIMB and RHB.
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 9 2017, 08:17 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Mar 9 2017, 08:09 AM)
nvm, can look into mbsb now, its almost the time for this counter to waku up ... penjaga van come join.
Let me do my 2 second research first on this stock....😃
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 9 2017, 10:29 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 9 2017, 09:04 AM)
Not bad la, Just feel like you simply choose few stocks to use your warchest.  tongue.gif
Saya main tikam-tikam saja bang. biggrin.gif

P/S: The stocks in my portfolio with limited upside potential are now AEON Credit, Nestle, OldTown and maybe HEIM.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 9 2017, 10:39 AM

25 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1414sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 PM