Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Conman : Joseph Lim Peng Guan aka yksan46, UPDATED w/ personal details @ 13/09/07!

@meno
post Dec 5 2006, 08:12 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

teikwing, have u pmed yksan to come here to explain?
As what greypj had said, he might be a victim too.
teikwing
post Dec 5 2006, 11:32 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 5 2006, 08:12 PM)
teikwing, have u pmed yksan to come here to explain?
As what greypj had said, he might be a victim too.
wat u mean dat he's a victim? he just conned me of rm250,man. yksan is a culprit who uses diff ppl's accounts to con ppl all over the web. the maybank account dat i've posted is not the only one used. just google for his mobile number..u'll know wat i mean.

a msg to all of the ppl who were conned before out there..never let this kind of conman run away from their dirty work no matter wat..altho the money that involved is little..u might save others from being conned by reporting the matter to the enforcement. we as citizens have the right to report any ppl's wrong doing. for conning crime..its under jenayah komersial and the police has a specific department for these type of cases. so never be afraid to report it to the police. they will always help although the amount of money involved is small. there's no harm in reporting rite? even there might be slim chances for the person to be caught. the enforcements have the connections wif the banks, telco and everything that's possible to help catch the culprit. hopefully ppl like yksan46 will be punished for the crime they have commited. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Dec 6 2006, 12:40 AM
edifgrto
post Dec 6 2006, 04:27 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

In my opinion, i think the input(where the money went) is the only weakness that any conman can't avoid. Because there is only way he(conman) could get the money. Therefore, police report plus the bank acc information could help, i think.

I can't think of if got conman do like he dun get the money. but simply just give anyone any bank account number. Unless that conman a psychopath that really nothing better to do.

Can we actually issue cheques to buy things from the net one?! (just an idea). I feel that, by cash banking in,.... the buyer sometime being the victims. But if by cheques, then the sellers might be the victims. However, if by cheques, anything wrong. The person who issued also got penalty later...

teikwing
post Dec 6 2006, 11:17 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

i've gave police the account number of the conman coz dats de only detail about him dat i got. tink maybank has started to take action but i'm still in outstation rite now but going maybank's hq in kl soon to get more details.

actually there is a scam nowadays where conman will pay someone rm100 or an amount of money to open up a bank account but then the account will be 'passed' to the conman to con ppl (which i tink the real account holder wont know about it). this is to make things easier for the conman so dat if anything happen..they wont be caught for it. this is wat the police actually told me when i did the report the other day.

yeah cash bank in..buyer is 100% vulnerable. the seller can just run away like dat. but i tink paying by cheque is possible..as long as its agreed by the seller and buyer when doing the deal. cheque can be passed to the seller then buyer can wait till receive the goods only calls the bank to clear the cheque. much safer but some seller wouldnt want to deal dat way too coz the buyer might be the conman by issuing a bad cheque. still tink the best way is COD. learnt my lesson.

*edited*
User's local time Dec 7 2006, 12:02 AM
Total Cumulative Posts 0
( posts per day / % of total forum posts )
Most active in Handphones & Related Accessories
( 2 posts / 100% of this member's active posts )
Last Active Yesterday, 01:09 PM

damn..hope ur checking out this thread, arsehole!!

This post has been edited by teikwing: Dec 7 2006, 12:04 AM
teikwing
post Dec 16 2006, 01:36 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

still awaiting news from Maybank... sad.gif
Ahmike
post Dec 16 2006, 01:54 AM

Powered by Carl Zeiss
3,145 posts

Ouch man sorry to hear that. Soon prepaid users will have to register their no and such hopefully can reduce this stuff.

PS : Reduce to certain degree is much better than nothing oh
stone13
post Jan 4 2007, 06:40 PM

272 posts

hope u get your money back teikwing
wantutrifor5
post Jan 4 2007, 09:48 PM

1,191 posts

no new news?

FraudBuster, its work?

who take action?
woopypooky
post Jan 4 2007, 11:05 PM

1,292 posts

hey man, didnt when u bank-in the money to that account number u put Lim Peng Guan name on the bank-in paper and didnt the clerk she told u that the name are not the same with the actual account holder name?
arm_audioslave
post Jan 4 2007, 11:46 PM

201 posts

FYI. the phone number 60177383618, ill already check, this is prepaid number. and not registered, meaning to said that this number already by terminated due to not registerd

~just my 2 cents~
camron
post Jan 6 2007, 01:01 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

well..i dun think easy to get him...
if u refer to to my case as well...
until now no news...
Same phone for me...
RM850 been conned by malboro_mania Cheong Chan Wah..
Sigh...I think May 2006...
I jz take it as a lesson...

never use post...COD better...
good luck dude...
boy000009
post Jan 7 2007, 04:07 AM

22 posts

luckily Rm250 only

next time prefer COD rather than POS la...

even RM5-10 more expensive
teikwing
post Jan 7 2007, 05:11 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

well guys..thanks for all the replies. still no news from maybank. guess not getting bac my rm250 anymore.. sad.gif anyway..maybank has freeze his account. dats al i manage to do.

arm_audioslave : yeah..de number has already been terminated. wished i deal after prepaid registration deadline.
altie
post Jan 7 2007, 08:24 AM

Runaway Fridge™
673 posts

Have you applied for his nick to be blacklisted and a dispute tag to be slapped on him? It's probable he won't be using that account anymore but better do it anyway.
deepcool0922
post Jan 8 2007, 04:26 AM

705 posts

Now buy a prepaid starter kit. Izit register imediately or register to maxis in a perior?
teikwing
post Jan 8 2007, 07:14 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Jan 7 2007, 08:24 AM)
Have you applied for his nick to be blacklisted and a dispute tag to be slapped on him? It's probable he won't be using that account anymore but better do it anyway.
dont tink he's using dat account anymore. will be using new ones to con ppl here again i tink. anyway, how do i apply to get his nick blacklisted?

deepcool0922 : need to register immediately in order to use new number.

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 8 2007, 07:15 PM
takanori
post Jan 19 2007, 10:49 PM

200 posts

nxt time see the ppl successful tradelist le..nth can do...

sunauto
post Jan 20 2007, 02:20 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

It's useless for your info. When I registered my Hotlink, the MASA Centre in PG just gave me a form and asked me to fill up my details. I can put any name that I like, Ah Tu, Ah Gau, Ah Beng and even the address can be fake too. They don't even bother to check my MyKad too so since that's the case, I didn't put the real details there because if you didn't know, Maxis sells our info to those time travelling companies, that's why I had a number of calls from them because they'll use whatever info they have gathered from Maxis for their telemarketing rubbish. mad.gif

So, don't be so sure if you have someone's hp number, you'll be able to nail the person. Just my 2 cents.

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 16 2006, 01:54 AM)
Ouch man sorry to hear that. Soon prepaid users will have to register their no and such hopefully can reduce this stuff.

PS : Reduce to certain degree is much better than nothing oh
teikwing
post Jan 20 2007, 09:14 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 20 2007, 02:20 AM)
It's useless for your info. When I registered my Hotlink, the MASA Centre in PG just gave me a form and asked me to fill up my details. I can put any name that I like, Ah Tu, Ah Gau, Ah Beng and even the address can be fake too. They don't even bother to check my MyKad too so since that's the case, I didn't put the real details there because if you didn't know, Maxis sells our info to those time travelling companies, that's why I had a number of calls from them because they'll use whatever info they have gathered from Maxis for their telemarketing rubbish.  mad.gif

So, don't be so sure if you have someone's hp number, you'll be able to nail the person. Just my 2 cents.
yup..agreed with what u''ve said. faced the same exact situation dat happened to u when registered my prepaid number. the shop ppl dont even care about what i wrote. but i did fill in my real personal details. anyway..if we can juz fill in forms sambil lewa without the shop ppl checking..what's the purpose of the government in implementing this prepaid registration measure? isn't the main aim is to find the real hp number holder when something is wrong eg. involved in crime cases? it's useless if everyone can juz write anything in the forms.
sunauto
post Jan 20 2007, 09:57 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

The prepaid registration drive or campaign is nothing but to please the government. Telco companies don't care whatever we write there since it's prepaid mah, we'll never owe them money but if postpaid, it's different lah, they need all of our details exactly as stated in our MyKad. Frankly, if you do a survey, most conmen or conwomen are using prepaid lah, report police also useless lah if the person used fake details. How can the police trace the person, call the number and tell the person, we want to arrest you, please tell us your location, we'll send a brand new Campro white coloured Waja to pick you up and when you reach the balai, you'll be detained 24 hours, you'll be given a place to stay with three meals a day? doh.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 20 2007, 09:14 PM)
yup..agreed with what u''ve said. faced the same exact situation dat happened to u when registered my prepaid number. the shop ppl dont even care about what i wrote. but i did fill in my real personal details. anyway..if we can juz fill in forms sambil lewa without the shop ppl checking..what's the purpose of the government in implementing this prepaid registration measure? isn't the main aim is to find the real hp number holder when something is wrong eg. involved in crime cases? it's useless if everyone can juz write anything in the forms.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0222sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:04 AM