i need 1...if anyone have extra...can PM me the code? TQ TQ
UGPM, pls check.

This post has been edited by chinsc: Dec 4 2006, 07:36 PM
TSchinsc
post Dec 4 2006, 07:37 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(kianyang @ Dec 4 2006, 07:59 AM)
Hi, If the coupon is still available can I have it ? I'm planning to get the Okami soundtrack.

Kian Yang
UGPM~ the USD10 thumbup.gif
TSchinsc
post Dec 4 2006, 07:39 PM

853 posts

i still got 2 pcs of USD5 code here. anyone want it? valid till 6th JAN 07.
xxboxx
post Dec 4 2006, 08:05 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

i also got one $5 coupon from PA, expires on 15th Dec. PM me if anyone wants it.
take note that minimum's $50 purchase only can use this coupon.
chuah_ph
post Dec 4 2006, 08:37 PM

951 posts

I was kena RM87 Kastam tax for buying RM312 (2 Games from PA), any one of you kena tax before?

acougan
post Dec 4 2006, 08:48 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Dec 4 2006, 08:37 PM)
I was kena RM87 Kastam tax for buying RM312 (2 Games from PA), any one of you kena tax before?

eh? i think this not ur lucky year. buy 360, get h/w problems. buy 2 games, oso kena tax tongue.gif
hopefully ur good gaming karma will return soon & u'll enjoy ur games all the more thumbup.gif
prazole
post Dec 4 2006, 08:50 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

how come?
issit xbox360 game and what game issit?
xxboxx
post Dec 4 2006, 09:00 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

how much total tax u kena?
chuah_ph
post Dec 4 2006, 09:03 PM

951 posts

Yup xbox360 games, GOW and NFS Carbon!!

The Post Office Kastam insist say is not PC software and since it got Video Picture then consider as DVD categories where it must charge 42% then after keng keng keng then only give RM87. Haii......

Some more PA stated the price on the box and the Kastam straight get the Price to charge for the Tax.

TSchinsc
post Dec 4 2006, 09:05 PM

853 posts

strange.... i never kena before. max amount from PA is about rm600 also 'direct pass' from kastam le...
chuah_ph
post Dec 4 2006, 09:06 PM

951 posts

Then maybe this penang butterworth Kastam problems d lah!!

chuah_ph
post Dec 4 2006, 09:06 PM

951 posts

is the butterworth main post office kastam department
hikaru_x
post Dec 4 2006, 09:10 PM

161 posts

im in Penang too. they are quite random, so far none of my packages got taxed, only one got opened (they seal it back with that tape with red kastam text all over it) and my last PA package (normal dvd movie), no 'DILEPASKAN' chop, no nothing.
chuah_ph
post Dec 4 2006, 09:17 PM

951 posts

i m really bad luck d!!!!
1st time buy from PA already tax haiiiii!!!
Though can be cheaper in Msia but some how pay extra rm50 for it!!!

if the PA didnt specify the price on the box then still ok but the box very obvious like buy from some shop so kena import tax!!!

sad.gif Really bad luck on xbox360!!
Wan to sell it off d if really can get 1:1 exchange for new unseal xbox360!!!

Any 1 interested for brand new unseal xbox360 (If i can get 1:1 exchange lah)?

|Keantan|
post Dec 4 2006, 09:21 PM

407 posts

I bought numerous times from PA and so far no problem, but i use courier (FedEx) and then no problem, checked once but no tax biggrin.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 4 2006, 09:23 PM

522 posts

Customs is a bit funny lah. My job involves dealing with customs since my company is exempt on duty on certain items, and they can be very inconsistent.

Just put it this way. Every time a new guy is in charge, you'll get a different set of policies. One month everything ok, next month suddenly they want your A form or B form, even though they never asked before. That is the sad state of our customs: inconsistent and confusing. doh.gif
SUSMightySmiter
post Dec 4 2006, 09:26 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Dec 4 2006, 09:23 PM)
Customs is a bit funny lah. My job involves dealing with customs since my company is exempt on duty on certain items, and they can be very inconsistent.

Just put it this way. Every time a new guy is in charge, you'll get a different set of policies. One month everything ok, next month suddenly they want your A form or B form, even though they never asked before. That is the sad state of our customs: inconsistent and confusing.  doh.gif
that applies for both our National Land Office and even our very own Polis Diraja Malaysia......it gets ridiculous at times....but what can u do about it? sweat.gif
chuah_ph
post Dec 4 2006, 09:28 PM

951 posts

Yup possible is new officer there and everything strightly follow rules!!! Some more show me the Kastam rules tax book and the computer screen as once the code key in then the tax auto pop out!!

After long discussion as 1st time buyer then only he try to reduce it but still rm87 which is abour rm50 reduce from original 42% tax.

judge-the
post Dec 4 2006, 10:19 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

so far never kena tax by our beloved kastam but only 1 time they gave that special KHEDN big sticker on my TDU limited edition box!
hikaru_x
post Dec 7 2006, 08:54 AM

161 posts

i got 2 $5 off coupons, expiring 18 Jan and 25 Jan 2007. i dont think i'll be using them so if anybody need em, just PM me. smile.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.13    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:49 PM