400D - CF Card Problem, Izzit my CF Card or my Body?

TSzephyr
post Dec 3 2006, 11:32 PM, updated 20y ago

265 posts

Another issue which have been bugging me has been the CF Card error. It happened to me 3 times already so far and I'm getting rather pissed and worried of this issue.. sad.gif

Well, all 3 times, it occured with the error reading: 'There is a problem with the CF Card. Please replace the CF Card'.

When this happens nothing else could rectify the problem unless I format the card once again. Which means, all photos stored in the card would be gone! Luckily for me, at all 3 times which it happened, I wasn't taking any 'precious moments' photos. @#$*(*&%!! vmad.gif

The CF card which I'm using is currently Kingston's 1G CF. No speed indicated so that's why I can't furnish more details..

Is this a common problem? Is there anything wrong with the CF card of the camera body itself? icon_question.gif

Looks like I'm starting with with all the wrong footings with my very first DLSR.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by zephyr: Dec 3 2006, 11:32 PM
TSzephyr
post Dec 4 2006, 08:57 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Dec 4 2006, 10:59 AM)
regret or not didnt get the mighty D80?
Psst... I'm a secret admirer of D80.... tongue.gif
TSzephyr
post Dec 4 2006, 08:57 PM

265 posts

Just my bad luck lah I guess.. Sent it to service centre in Melaka today, and I could only expect it to be back between '1-2 weeks' time... @#$%%$#@!!!!!!!!
TSzephyr
post Dec 4 2006, 11:53 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 4 2006, 11:06 PM)
just send an email to their customer service, detailing your plight and your urgent need for the camera to be back within the same week, otherwise you would miss a very very important function.
If possible, they would get it done for you very quickly.
Knight, just sent them a long-winded e-mail an hour ago.. Who knows, they might be kind enough to throw a free 50mm lens for me... laugh.gif
TSzephyr
post Dec 16 2006, 12:50 AM

265 posts

400D returned today. So far so good.. 100+ shots taken tonight without any error... rclxms.gif

I dunno what they did, but whatever it is it is looking good for now... hands.gif

0.0135sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:58 PM