RPG Hellgate: London, MP Patch 0.7 is UP!/SP Patch 0.6 is UP!

Sora
post Oct 20 2007, 12:03 AM

:D
2,574 posts

Meh, just tried the demo.

After 30mins of gameplay, i got a very nice headache. lol
Sora
post Oct 31 2007, 02:53 PM

2,574 posts

Regretted didn't preorder from tsb, i preorder directly from IAH instead sleep.gif
Sora
post Oct 31 2007, 03:41 PM

2,574 posts

D: is your DVD-rom ?

Maybe your DVD ada problem ?
Sora
post Oct 31 2007, 03:42 PM

2,574 posts

That's what i was thinking, since it happened to my CNC3 when i got from TSB as well.
Sora
post Nov 5 2007, 01:59 PM

2,574 posts

Hay guys, i finally got my package of this game.
But guess what i've noticed on the box and when i pulled it out ?

Awesome ! Don't ya think ?

-____-
Sora
post Nov 5 2007, 07:32 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Nov 5 2007, 04:22 PM)
u didnt open to check when u buy it?
where did you get it?  shocking.gif
Delivery dude.
I preordered from the IAH themselves, really bad idea doing so.
Regretted it greatly.

I tried DX10, with everything maxed/low and i see no difference at all. (WTF?)
When i tried with DX9 with everything high, it's so damn smooth but each time i go to town it'll be damn bloody laggy.
Must be the humans lol.

After playing a while my game crashed because it ate up all of my memory. lol.
Sora
post Nov 6 2007, 02:14 AM

2,574 posts

Just started few hours ago, been just doing quests ever since lol.
My in-game nick is Katayoku. pm me if you so wish. ;o
Sora
post Nov 6 2007, 11:06 AM

2,574 posts

Meh, crap i didn't know they'll lock the 2nd part of your storage. >_>
I left most of my stuffs in there ~__~

I changed my texture and anti-aliasing to medium to get rid of the lag each time i go to stations lol.
Sora
post Nov 6 2007, 01:40 PM

2,574 posts

The patch was nothing lol, if you accidently left the items in your 2nd storage.
Quickly take them out, cause you can still access them.

talk about luck lol.

Am having a hard time alone in savoy now @_@
Sora
post Nov 6 2007, 05:49 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(Edmund06Lee @ Nov 6 2007, 02:25 PM)
really? they had not close down the 2nd locker?? we still can access it?

But I am still working, may only reach home around 7pm... let's hope the 2nd storage stays open until then (cross fingers)
Well, i tried when the server just got alive.
It's still accessable. Didn't see any changes even at 3pm lol.

I don't think they'll change it yet lol. Even the lvl cap is lvl22.
Sora
post Nov 6 2007, 07:17 PM

2,574 posts

Erm, the storage/lockers have 2 parts.

You can see the little divider line in between.

That's the 1st and 2nd storage, or so that's what they meant i guess.

I needs moar inventory space ~_~

Btw, anyone needs a unique gun ? lol
I only remember that there's 3 critical stats in the gun. ;o

I myself think that single player will be literally boring.
I guess that's the reason why i'm just playing it online ever since i got this installed.

This post has been edited by Sora: Nov 6 2007, 07:17 PM
Sora
post Nov 6 2007, 09:52 PM

2,574 posts

@xavier7 : Yeah, sure. I'm kinda busy for tonight. So i guess tomorrow should be fine and stuff. Feel free to add me in msn. It's in my profile.

@Xellos : I can't ! It's too damn different ! Plus, mine came in shitty condition. Bah.
Sora
post Nov 6 2007, 11:19 PM

2,574 posts

I'm just keeping all my legendary/unique/relics stuffs lol.
I'm hoping i could give to someone who wants them but so far i've been solo-ing lol.
Nobody to give it to laugh.gif

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 6 2007, 11:16 PM)
I know Sora ... sorry abt ur box .. but thanks goodness it was the box only.
Yeah, but i'm very unsatisfied with it.
Still waiting for their reply on my mail. =/
Sora
post Nov 8 2007, 03:31 AM

2,574 posts

^I got mine wayyyy before i even have my package reached to my doorstep.

I'm having a very hard time trying to solo now lol.
Mobs getting harder T_T
Sora
post Nov 8 2007, 03:09 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(Edmund06Lee @ Nov 8 2007, 01:44 PM)
is the dye only valid for one char or can use for all chars?
If the storage system is shared, should be for all of your chars.

But considered that you have to "equip" the dye-kit to actually have them applied.
Sora
post Nov 8 2007, 03:17 PM

2,574 posts

I was playing a while ago and i just got kicked from the server(or it's just a bug).

Some unknown error popped out.
Happened a lot of times already.
Sora
post Nov 8 2007, 08:30 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(ravemaster @ Nov 8 2007, 03:28 PM)
just tried the game and enjoying it alot..now only got the jack sparrow version.b4 i buy the the game, help me decide which version to buy.what version u guys playing eh? US or SEA version?want buy the ori tomorrow icon_question.gif
Well, i think you can only purchase the SEA version around here.
The only way to get US is through online, i think ?

Well, the majority here plays the SEA.
Lag wise, not that much that i've encountered.

The lag in this game(connection wise) isn't really harmful at all, imo.
Sora
post Nov 8 2007, 11:21 PM

2,574 posts

I think you might get that wrongly.

People might think that you can actually play this game online/multi for free a.k.a with sparrow's version.

This game is more like you can only play it upon purchase.
Since you need to register the ori cd-key to your account.

If i'm mistaking this for something else, please ignore me.
I've been playing this game too much. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Nov 8 2007, 10:46 PM)
Hey i just got mine to question why does my sound crack like hell? and in the CG i can hear dual voice any one can help me out? thks
I heard that you have the exact same problem with Crysis.
Saw you mentioning there as well.

I'm guessing it's your sound card needs fixing dude.

This post has been edited by Sora: Nov 8 2007, 11:24 PM
Sora
post Nov 9 2007, 09:59 AM

2,574 posts

Just reached Act5 earlier, currently lvl26 Bladey.
I got quite a number of legendary stuffs, if anyone needs em give me a buzz. (IGN : Katayoku)
Dying to get rid of them, i need more inventory space so bad lol.
And i saw the amount of players connected is 200+ earlier rofl. doh.gif

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Nov 9 2007, 02:34 AM)
you guys dont experience lag at all? expecially at stations... even if in front of my character no Players at all

man i hate the loading screens.... even loading to the character select also damn slow... omg.....
If your rig can't take it, set everything to low. Easy.

QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 8 2007, 11:50 PM)
nanoforge to upgrade ur weapons and armour. u need scrap and relic i think. the scrap and relic you will get when u dismantle your items that u get.
Actually, it's just scraps and the shards both normal and rares.
According to the ones i normally upgrade, that's all i need.

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Nov 8 2007, 11:51 PM)
Also, the other reason why i can't recommend it is - too many singaporeans tongue.gif
I simply can't agree more.

QUOTE(ccm @ Nov 9 2007, 09:56 AM)
hi.anyone there can give me some comments how i should put my stat points and skill points? i am lvl 3 now.. all skill points and stat points are unarranged..
You said you're a summoner, right ?
I'm not too sure myself about them, since i myself haven't really tried all the jobs yet.
The stats all depending to what is your job is actually, skills uh depends on which one you really need. i guess.

This post has been edited by Sora: Nov 9 2007, 10:01 AM
Sora
post Nov 9 2007, 10:52 AM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(garka @ Nov 9 2007, 10:13 AM)
memory leaks problem

Not sure if everyone knows this but you can stop this problem by setting Model & texture to medium

it worked for me. i know the graphic will suck but its either this or game crash...
Hmm, happened to me few times.

My ram ran out and the game crashed on me. lol.

0.0405sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:39 AM