RPG Hellgate: London, MP Patch 0.7 is UP!/SP Patch 0.6 is UP!

Sora
post Nov 10 2007, 10:17 AM

:D
2,574 posts

@Plant : Dude, that's exactly how it is back in Diablo1/2

Single dude (you) solo-ed everything by yourself like nothing.

Added on November 10, 2007, 1:58 pmHay guys, guess what ?

They have already confirmed the character wipe after the patch 0 is implemented.
Banzai ?!

[Urgent News] Implementation of Patch0
10/11/2007
Gamers,
Thank you for your patience while we worked to upload Patch0 onto our local servers. For the past two weeks, IAHGames and our partners have worked overnight almost everyday as they attempted to implement Patch0 onto our existing servers.
In the end, it has been determined that there is no way to implement Patch0 onto our Hellgate: London servers without also discarding relevant player data.
Because of this, when Patch0 is installed on Tuesday, there will be a complete character wipe.
We understand this event is frustrating for you, and we are sorry for the problems in implementing Patch0. As compensation, we are providing all gamers who purchased both the Standard and Collector's Edition Box Sets 4 weeks of free subscription benefits. Each box already includes 30 days of free subscription benefits, meaning all of you will be entitled to 80 days of free subscription when the service becomes active around the end of the year.

IAHGames and our partners have taken this event very seriously, and yesterday our CEO and Deputy CEO flew to Seoul to discuss the issue with the CEO of HanbitSoft. As a result of the meeting, HanbitSoft has graciously agreed support IAH Games' decision to provide free subscription time as compensation. HanbitSoft and Flagship Studios have also agreed to provide all further patches on par with US patching time lines, to ensure the SEA version of Hellgate: London stays up-to-date.
The implementation of Patch0 and subsequent character wipe will occur at 1200hrs(GMT+8) on Monday, November 12. After the Patch is implemented, a comprehensive test will be run to ensure there are no further problems. The process will take about 8 hours.
We would like to repeat we are sorry for the delay and the frustration it may have caused you. Please accept the game time as compensation, and thank you for your support until this point.

Sincerely,
Team HGL
This post has been edited by Sora: Nov 10 2007, 01:58 PM
Sora
post Nov 10 2007, 08:31 PM

2,574 posts

You didn't have to quote that again you know..
Sora
post Nov 11 2007, 10:43 AM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Nov 11 2007, 03:57 AM)
ike things are looking up rclxms.gif  IAH might actually clear their bad rep with gamers if they keep this up. I am glad they finally took the decission to wipe the servers clean. Now we can play the game as it should be. rclxms.gif 
I think they just made their rep worse with the character wipe.

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Nov 11 2007, 09:23 AM)
I wonder how those S'porean peeps with lvl.22 and above characters feel...
There goes my lvl30 bladey.
With shitty amount of uniques in my hand.
Sora
post Nov 11 2007, 11:34 AM

2,574 posts

I'm just speaking with what i've seen through the in-game chats.

Even though i may be annoyed by the spam but i still do read.
With the amount of complains i see every single second every single day ever since i've started playing, i doubt that's very nice now is it ?

Plus, what makes this little thing tells that i'm emo ?
I just find this funny that the US version doesn't need a wipe and we do for SEA(I think), funny isn't it ?
Don't decide things on your own.
Sora
post Nov 11 2007, 01:14 PM

2,574 posts

Ah, well.

Let's just hope the patch REALLY fixes everything up.

Getting random crashes isn't fun at all. =/
Sora
post Nov 11 2007, 04:03 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi87 @ Nov 11 2007, 03:48 PM)
hahas... gonna hardcore again to get my char back to lv 38.. actually legendary n unique quite easy to get, u know there is a npc can forge weapon or armor rite? u can get lot of diff legendary or unique weapons/armors from there ...
Yeah, i didn't know about that until i reached lvl20 lol.

Another good thing is, at least i know how to lvl my character now.
Since that char i had was very rojak. doh.gif
Sora
post Nov 12 2007, 01:36 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Nov 12 2007, 11:49 AM)
No patch 0 today guys, they decided to postponed it.............again.
Lol, awesome.

Have to be patient now. laugh.gif
Sora
post Nov 12 2007, 07:22 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Nov 12 2007, 03:06 PM)
IAH will upgrade it tomolo .. hopefully no more delay. Fingers cross.

Yea .. im always at Hellgate IAH forums, the flamming is just pointless, these ppl just has no life. Give IAH a chance lor.
I'm thinking the worst case scenario would be that, they'll just announce when will they actually patch it up for real tomorrow.

So i'm guessing it'll be Wednesday is the patch day. ;x

But then again, don't take my word for it. laugh.gif
Sora
post Nov 13 2007, 01:08 AM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(JigokuShoujo @ Nov 12 2007, 11:26 PM)
and i have another question.

i am going to buy an original copy on midvalley 2more days.
so i can join u guys to play mp mode?

y i read the thread seem like got so many difference server?

where can get sea server?they said non us player will get ban ip address?
AFAIK, you can only purchase this game in SEA version in this country.
Unless, you've bought it through online.

When you buy the ori version, it's obvious you can play multiplayer a.k.a online mode.
Sora
post Nov 13 2007, 03:07 PM

2,574 posts

lol, i don't really mind the waiting.

As long they could actually give some good results after all these.
It'll be so awesome. laugh.gif
Sora
post Nov 13 2007, 04:35 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Nov 13 2007, 03:14 PM)
What if they fail to give good results?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Then i got no komen laugh.gif

But hey, no point complaining about them with the delays and stuffs.
Pressuring them will only make the situation worse. =/
Don't you think so ?

This post has been edited by Sora: Nov 13 2007, 04:37 PM
Sora
post Nov 13 2007, 07:16 PM

2,574 posts

You don't have to worry about that, wait till the patch 0 comes live then play.
Sora
post Nov 13 2007, 08:53 PM

2,574 posts

Depends if they're doing the wipe or not.
Sora
post Nov 14 2007, 02:02 AM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(Jehuty @ Nov 14 2007, 01:37 AM)
hmph, was just wondering, are you guys running the game in DX10 or DX9 ?

when i set it to DX10, it lags terribly, but when i revert to DX9, it run smoothly, but there's a problem .. it hangs .. any solutions to it?

cheers
That's because the patch 0 isn't on the game yet.
It's buggy on DX10, not for DX9. (according to what i've heard)

As for the hangs and stuffs, i get that as well sometimes along with the crashes.
I think it's the game that is buggy.
Sora
post Nov 14 2007, 02:03 PM

2,574 posts

It's either your connection or they're currently patching it.

Just wait till the patch 0 comes live then continue playing, till then wait.
Sora
post Nov 14 2007, 06:48 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 14 2007, 02:39 PM)
oh. meaning none of you guy are playing untill the patching is done or only those that patched earlier can play...?
dont think my connection has any problems..
hahaa
Yeah, just happily waiting here patiently.
Sora
post Nov 14 2007, 10:53 PM

2,574 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 14 2007, 10:30 PM)
yo i manage to get in the server but then it sometimes is hard to relog in again.
neways no idea how to play the multiplayer thing. hahaha.
anyidea how to join a party or go do mission togather
Just give me a pm when you wanna play.
I don't mind helping you out a little.

To invite someone to a party IIRC it's /invite playername whisper is /w playername
Sora
post Nov 15 2007, 08:48 AM

2,574 posts

@Deimos : Check the roll-call thread for IGNs.
Sora
post Nov 15 2007, 01:43 PM

2,574 posts

Keep your GW or whatever crap somewhere else, none of us here gives a shit about it.

QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 15 2007, 01:31 PM)
hmm suddenly i cant play the multiplayer. the thing just keeps spinning with no response.
any idea whats going on~?
Could be your connection, cause yesterday apparently i got this weird ip and i couldn't login to the server all.
Changed my ip and it works just fine afterwards.
Sora
post Nov 15 2007, 07:09 PM

2,574 posts

If your ISP has dynamic ip, just simply reconnect it.

This post has been edited by Sora: Nov 15 2007, 07:10 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0448sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:11 PM