RPG Hellgate: London, MP Patch 0.7 is UP!/SP Patch 0.6 is UP!
karwaidotnet
Nov 25 2007, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(selenium @ Nov 25 2007, 12:56 AM) kinda bored here since kena ignored by alot of people. i tried to dl the patch for 1000 time and all the tiome is goes to 30% then says server disconnect any idea what u wan us to say to u when we also dunno or never encountered such problem? why dun u ask this question to the respective IAH technical person via the ticketing system? and for the singleplayer patch as mentioned before in the previous thread... QUOTE @JigokuShoujo:
To connect to US servers to download patch for single player, edit the Region.dat file
Rename "SoutheastAsia" into "NorthAmerica"
>_< This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Nov 25 2007, 09:33 AM
karwaidotnet
Nov 25 2007, 07:15 PM
can't really see or feel why i wanna play multiplayer except for those free unique items given due to the delay...except for the patch that seems to stabilize the game FPS... getting a decent 42fps average... plus playing in multiplayer keeps getting me crashing out due to lack of memory  ...and the occassional lag due to the ping... can't wait no more, so im now downloading the patch from the US server...  wow the US version is giving me a brand new look on the launcher and they even got news for the patch .5 already... IAH clearly SUCKS  hmm...the US patch doesn't seems to improve my Single Player mode FPS... This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Nov 25 2007, 07:42 PM
karwaidotnet
Nov 25 2007, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Araes @ Nov 25 2007, 08:54 PM) it works perfectly... thanks for the link This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Nov 26 2007, 12:28 AM
karwaidotnet
Nov 26 2007, 08:30 PM
may i know the reason why we should play multiplayer when we can solo all the way?
other than a companion to chat wif...or help kill of those monsters a bit...
This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Nov 26 2007, 08:30 PM
karwaidotnet
Dec 6 2007, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(sihumchai @ Dec 6 2007, 04:31 PM) I wonder who's still active in this game. All chatting away in XFire or somewhere else? so much for a over-hyped game after all...
karwaidotnet
Dec 13 2007, 07:00 AM
u guys able to go online and dl the patches? hmm...i cant seem to be able to connect to its server since this last few days... it keep prompting me "Operation Timeout"
Added on December 13, 2007, 7:08 amnvm...i'm able to connect to it now..
just to confirm - the SP patch is still not yet released for SEA yet right? how about the US?
This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Dec 13 2007, 07:08 AM
karwaidotnet
Dec 17 2007, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 17 2007, 02:03 AM) I have a feeling that this game sucks up huge amount of ram. My 2GB ram is used 100% when i'm playing this game. Owh man i need 4GB  its due to memory leak problem i guess... a problem which they should fix...
karwaidotnet
Dec 18 2007, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(reveur @ Dec 13 2007, 09:21 AM) As per my knowledge. Tarak yet. And quite frankly its kind of a moot point ler. Coz if you are playing MP, why would you play SP anymore? unless its for testing purposes or for the time when your internet is down. But then again, do you want to go back to playing SP when you have played MP? here's one reason why i wan the update to be updated on my SP as well... it's when i wanted to play, the replied me back wif the message "Operation Timeout" why can't they just released the patches for the SP? any problem wif releasing it???
karwaidotnet
Dec 18 2007, 09:14 PM
thanx for the update Araes...
karwaidotnet
Dec 19 2007, 06:13 AM
i just realized all my single-player mode char doesn't has the mini-game icons anymore...only when i created a new one has... ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Added on December 19, 2007, 6:18 amerr..am i dreaming or something...there's a new patch available for download...and double-checking at my region.dat it's still remains as SoutheastAsia... and this download is for the SP mode... checked the forum..there's no announcement made for such thing to occur... i'm downloading anyway... Added on December 19, 2007, 6:20 amok...they've updated the launcher...is that all? hmm... Added on December 19, 2007, 6:24 amyup..its' only for the launcher... my SP mode minigame is still missing...great! Added on December 19, 2007, 6:25 ami guess this what happened when u patch ur SP mode with Patch-O... This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Dec 19 2007, 06:25 AM
karwaidotnet
Dec 20 2007, 11:48 AM
the us has already release the SP patch... when is IAH gonna release it???!!!
karwaidotnet
Dec 20 2007, 03:43 PM
ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH... more memory fixes and 12 UNIQUE ITEMS.... ARGHHHHH...and IAH is not keeping up with the US.. arghh... why cant Flagship just find another partner or do it themselves!!! one centralized server control by flagship alone... like Blizz... ok..so they are new and small...perghh...  Added on December 20, 2007, 9:20 pmactually wif some many bugs and memory leaks issues... does it really affects the gameplay??? anyone? for me atm...if they haven't mentioned it, i dun even notice it. those dmgs not applied properly...except for the hunter shield not being applied accordingly that i do notice it... anyone? This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Dec 20 2007, 09:20 PM
karwaidotnet
Dec 20 2007, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(skymyxe @ Dec 20 2007, 09:56 PM) Laggy when pick up items. When battling with so many creepy creatures, no prob at all. And some issues on loading the item at the shop at temple station.  notice that as well...but still it doesn't affect your gameplay right? i mean...u can still fight till the final boss right?
karwaidotnet
Dec 22 2007, 06:23 AM
QUOTE(lucky1 @ Dec 21 2007, 03:09 PM) ip problem ...if ip 118 u can`t access server and forum as well  ..try get 219/218/60 i have this 118 ip range as well... cant access it in the night...but can access it now... mind to explain why? i think the IAH website is as unrealiable as their promises to keep their patch as updated as the US version...
karwaidotnet
Dec 30 2007, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(Hate Crew @ Dec 29 2007, 10:51 PM) can i use pirated cd to play online, lol i no money here... bolehhhh.....bolehh BLAH
karwaidotnet
Jan 2 2008, 09:03 PM
does anyone notice the FPS has improved? im can get 80fps....at those small area... and around 28-40 for the larger area...
all has been set max...except the trilinear and antiscropic...
karwaidotnet
Jan 3 2008, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(avatar @ Jan 3 2008, 03:22 PM) This is the wierdest game support I have ever face. Single player updates has to be done manually?  can u show how? i dun care whether its auto or manual i just wan my SP to be updated. that's all.
karwaidotnet
Jan 5 2008, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(Araes @ Jan 4 2008, 09:09 PM) YAY!!! No need to manual patch!:p Single Player 0.6 Patch is now online! LINKS:RapidshareFileFrontAusGamersSource: http://forum.iahgames.com/hellgate/showthread.php?t=6424weeee...thanx for the update!  Added on January 5, 2008, 12:04 amerr...why they need to use those 3rd party servers? IAH cant afford or even have some space in their own server to store the patch? blehh... This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 5 2008, 12:04 AM
karwaidotnet
Feb 3 2008, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Feb 3 2008, 06:48 PM) hey guys, been meaning to try this game but i've heard there are lots of bugs and slowdowns when it was 1st released. so, how is it now after the various patch releases. is it better or any improvements ? i'm not playing it anymore nowadays...will wait till patch 1.1, then i'll give it another try... though do take note that it seems there are complaint about the patch 1.0 which causes the 1.1 to be out so soon...so talk about quality control and fast response This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Feb 18 2008, 08:22 PM