Unifi Unifi bitcomet & torrent throttled

TSmizkentz
post Nov 6 2015, 11:27 AM, updated 11y ago

76 posts

Hi guys i've been using the 5MB package and i was getting 500kb download speed on average, but for the past 1 week i realise my speed has been dropped to 10kb and i would like to check if Unifi does block/ throttled bitcomet or torrent p2p.

is there a way to check if my connection is throttled?

how do i get around if my connection is throttled?

thanks.

gana2056
post Nov 6 2015, 11:33 AM

186 posts

all ISP in malaysia throttle torrent connections. as for bypass it...googer liao
ronkj91
post Nov 6 2015, 11:36 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(mizkentz @ Nov 6 2015, 11:27 AM)
Hi guys i've been using the 5MB package and i was getting 500kb download speed on average, but for the past 1 week i realise my speed has been dropped to 10kb and i would like to check if Unifi does block/ throttled bitcomet or torrent p2p.

is there a way to check if my connection is throttled?

how do i get around if my connection is throttled?

thanks.
just use proxy. its free.
the catch is if the proxy down.you need to find a new one.

Proxy List
Check Proxy available or not here

filter by anm. http/https
i use frequently dis way. 800kbps-1mbps on bitcomet

in my case i use bitcomet.

open settings and there should be a proxy setting in connection.open that.
select proxy protocol to http 1.1
enter ip address
and then enter port at the below.
restart bitcomet and enjoy.

dont forget to check if proxy available or not.
always select proxy which is fastest.
how i determine is by during online checking,it checks very fast as online its status thus i took that one.
US , Germany , Romania and Argentina works best for me tho.

and ensure that the anonymity of the proxy to be greater or equal to ANM. otherwise no point having proxy

i copy pasta my own texts from my post from the past.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3747559/+80

This post has been edited by ronkj91: Nov 6 2015, 11:37 AM
voncrane
post Nov 6 2015, 11:37 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Unifi doesn't block or throttle torrents download. You are probably downloading a torrent file(s) with a low amount of seeders or seeders with that are already serving other downloaders & at their max upload speed. However, if still in doubt, use a VPN service that supports torrents downloading or get a seedbox.

Source: downloaded files @ max speed last night...

This post has been edited by voncrane: Nov 6 2015, 11:37 AM
TSmizkentz
post Nov 6 2015, 11:42 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ronkj91 @ Nov 6 2015, 11:36 AM)
just use proxy. its free.
the catch is if the proxy down.you need to find a new one.

Proxy List
Check Proxy available or not here

filter by anm. http/https
i use frequently dis way. 800kbps-1mbps on bitcomet

in my case i use bitcomet.

open settings and there should be a proxy setting in connection.open that.
select proxy protocol to http 1.1
enter ip address
and then enter port at the below.
restart bitcomet and enjoy.

dont forget to check if proxy available or not.
always select proxy which is fastest.
how i determine is by during online checking,it checks very fast as online its status thus i took that one.
US , Germany , Romania and Argentina works best for me tho.

and ensure that the anonymity of the proxy to be greater or equal to ANM. otherwise no point having proxy

i copy pasta my own texts from my post from the past.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3747559/+80
ya kind of saw the same post while i was browsing lowyat to get some info. thanks man, will try setting my proxy tonight.
TSmizkentz
post Nov 6 2015, 11:46 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 6 2015, 11:37 AM)
Unifi doesn't block or throttle torrents download. You are probably downloading a torrent file(s) with a low amount of seeders or seeders with that are already serving other downloaders & at their max upload speed. However, if still in doubt, use a VPN service that supports torrents downloading or get a seedbox.

Source: downloaded files @ max speed last night...
I was quite surprised that my speed drop and still wondering if its because of throttle or low seeders but i do see many seeders from bitcomet just that im not connected to them and i kind of suspect its throttle issue. but i read most of the old post about throttled torrent download many says that unifi dont block only streamyx. nvm tonigh i just try downloading high seeder torrents just to see if it works. thanks buddy
voncrane
post Nov 6 2015, 12:13 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(mizkentz @ Nov 6 2015, 11:46 AM)
I was quite surprised that my speed drop and still wondering if its because of throttle or low seeders but i do see many seeders from bitcomet just that im not connected to them and i kind of suspect its throttle issue. but i read most of the old post about throttled torrent download many says that unifi dont block only streamyx. nvm tonigh i just try downloading high seeder torrents just to see if it works. thanks buddy
Yeah, try downloading a file like the latest Ubuntu iso or equivalent with a thousands of seeders available to check. You are most welcome.

0.0166sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:50 PM