14,909 posts

Any reason why u're going for Aquagate 80MM? blink.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 4 2006, 07:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Rekace @ Dec 3 2006, 09:56 PM)
Well its easy to install and its kinda neat smile.gif) other than that no particular reason.
I'd say that there's a lot of air cooling heatsink that can beat that watercooling set...

Get an air cooling heatsink la, better... rclxms.gif

No hassle like using watercooling liao... smile.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 04:38 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Dec 4 2006, 09:19 PM)
No harm trying. You can always drop by and check out ALL IT. They have those watercooling sets for CM there.. usually no one buying. tongue.gif
QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 4 2006, 09:28 PM)
My decent piece of advice. CM WC kit? Don't bother seriously and not because I hate WC cos everyone who's been here long enough knows I'm one freaking WC nut. For the price your paying for that kit, it's better you stick with aircooling units. Want to go WC? Get a decent DIY set if you really want to
See TS, just read those two post up there, even both of them don't agree in that CM watercooling setup...
About what enigmatic says, yes, it seems like those CM watercooling sets that is in LYP, it seems like it's been there for a very long time...

No one's buying it...

And just read what our VIP member said there, it's just a piece of crap, just a little, i repeat, just a little better than those sucky sucky Thermaltake Bigwater Watercooling sets...

Don't go for CM WC la, if you're really into WC, ask metalzone about it... thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 10:27 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Rekace @ Dec 5 2006, 10:18 AM)
ah i see. so which brand and model u suggest for a first timer in water cooling?
Ask the god of watercooling in LYN - metalzone

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=3860
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 01:42 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 5 2006, 11:51 AM)
But all three of u never try the unit before right? tongue.gif

I have tried the 120mm version bcos i bought it at a cheap price. I have to say it worths the price i paid...but if i were to buy it at RM250+, maybe it doesnt worth as much.
No, it doesnt match the real w/c kit, but u can't get a real w/c kit at that price anyways. It's priced in between of highend HSF and lowend w/c kit.

Hope this info can guide the threadstarter. tongue.gif
I've used the 120MM version before, and the performance are just a lil' bit better compared to Bigwater SE...

Used it for only a month, not satisfied with it, sold it my friend, then using XP120 with vantec spectrum 120MM UVled fan which performs just a lil' bit better and more hassle free compared WC... smile.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 01:59 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 5 2006, 01:54 PM)
if there is a leak on ur WC, can claim warranty for other parts affected? i mean can it be claim from the WC Manufacturer? cause the warranty for the mobo for surely will be voided, rite? sweat.gif
No, u can't claim the other parts that got faulty because the WC leaking from the WC manufacturer... shakehead.gif

The warranty for the mobo?
It depend on how "faulty" the board is...

If there is a burn mark, then, just say bye bye liao... laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 02:06 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 5 2006, 02:01 PM)
don't understand starting from the 2nd statement sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
what do u mean by burn mark? does it cause by the leaking???
If some water dropped on the motheboard, there's a possibility that it'll produce some short circuit, then, you'll get you'reself a burned mark on the motherboard...

It depend on you're luck la... smile.gif

If there's no burned mark and no water droplet can be seen on the motherboard, then you can still claim the manufacturing warranty from the motherboard manufacturer...

The thing is, if you're afraid of WC leaking, then don't go for WC it's just that simple smile.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 05:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Rekace @ Dec 5 2006, 05:23 PM)
yeah me tooo. after reading you post and metalzone pm i think im going to stick with heatsink.
Hmm?
What did metalzone said to you?

Share it with us la... drool.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 11:05 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 5 2006, 10:58 PM)
been there, tested one and came away unsatisfied when a Thermalright XP120 pawned it left right and centre. I don't give advice blindly mind you
The same thing with what i've experience when i'm using that CM Aquagate 120MM... thumbup.gif

Conclusion:

CM Aquagate sucks!!! tongue.gif

Don't even bother using it or buying it... shakehead.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 6 2006, 11:43 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 6 2006, 12:52 AM)
oh ic. I will take back my words then.  notworthy.gif

But I did get good temps... so as mruzian. I dont know...maybe their quality havent been consistent? unsure.gif
Agreed!!
Maybe it's their quality being inconsistent...

However, i wouldn't trust that piece of watercooling, it's too simple... sweat.gif

Those swiftech watercooling products are true watercooling products too me... smile.gif
sHawTY
post Jan 10 2007, 08:55 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(XCremator @ Jan 10 2007, 05:26 PM)
Im also using CM WC kit Here. Ive got good performance with it. For me its really worth buying.

My 2600 TB is at 36 Idle and 46 Full load. Improvement with my current Heatsink Temp 50 Idle and 62C Full load. At least my room felt cooler since I dont use air conditioning.

And the best of all is its neatness. Since all the item is intergrated, therefore my casing look really tidy and neat.

Dude, what we've been discussing here is about those aquagate mini R80 & R120, not the big aquagate loh... laugh.gif

Don't compare that big aquagate with the aquagate mini liao... sweat.gif

Offcourse those big aquagate can pawn those aircooling heatsink, but we're here discussing about those mini aquagate that is pure loser to my XP120 mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 10 2007, 08:56 PM

0.0170sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:22 PM