Cooler Master Aquagate Cooling, price,review,etc

TSRekace
post Dec 2 2006, 10:42 PM, updated 19y ago

33 posts

Guys do u happen to come accross CM Aquagate RL-HUC-E8U1/E8U2 with LGA 775 ready? if so can u guys give me some review bout it,the price, and where i can get it.
Thanks a bunch.
mruzian
post Dec 2 2006, 11:01 PM

Androidify
744 posts

can refer here for price

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=331984
TSRekace
post Dec 3 2006, 10:49 AM

33 posts

Already did. But they didnt have the CM Aquagate RL-HUC-E8U1/E8U2
ianho
post Dec 3 2006, 02:07 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Rekace @ Dec 3 2006, 10:49 AM)
Already did. But they didnt have the CM Aquagate RL-HUC-E8U1/E8U2
I presume E8U1 means the small 8cm version right? Hurry up go to PC Fair. They haf special offer on it at only rm180.
TSRekace
post Dec 3 2006, 03:35 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 3 2006, 02:07 PM)
I presume E8U1 means the small 8cm version right? Hurry up go to PC Fair. They haf special offer on it at only rm180.
I'm not sure about the 8cm version. Here is the link CM Aquagate its the same with ALC-U01 but its support LGA 775:)))
E-J@1
post Dec 3 2006, 04:01 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Rekace @ Dec 3 2006, 03:35 PM)
I'm not sure about the 8cm version. Here is the link CM Aquagate its the same with ALC-U01 but its support LGA 775:)))
yep it's the 8cm version smile.gif
TSRekace
post Dec 3 2006, 05:52 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 3 2006, 04:01 PM)
yep it's the 8cm version smile.gif
Owh. sorry for being such a noob. erm... well i cant go to pc fair right now. but do you guys know where to get it at LYP?
sHawTY
post Dec 3 2006, 09:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Any reason why u're going for Aquagate 80MM? blink.gif
TSRekace
post Dec 3 2006, 09:56 PM

33 posts

Well its easy to install and its kinda neat smile.gif) other than that no particular reason.
sHawTY
post Dec 4 2006, 07:09 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Rekace @ Dec 3 2006, 09:56 PM)
Well its easy to install and its kinda neat smile.gif) other than that no particular reason.
I'd say that there's a lot of air cooling heatsink that can beat that watercooling set...

Get an air cooling heatsink la, better... rclxms.gif

No hassle like using watercooling liao... smile.gif
TSRekace
post Dec 4 2006, 07:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 4 2006, 07:09 PM)
I'd say that there's a lot of air cooling heatsink that can beat that watercooling set...

Get an air cooling heatsink la, better... rclxms.gif

No hassle like using watercooling liao... smile.gif
oh come on i still need to know whether LYP has this set or not. Well i've used heatsink all the time and now i want to try wc smile.gif thumbup.gif
Enigmatic
post Dec 4 2006, 09:19 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

No harm trying. You can always drop by and check out ALL IT. They have those watercooling sets for CM there.. usually no one buying. tongue.gif
almostthere
post Dec 4 2006, 09:28 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

My decent piece of advice. CM WC kit? Don't bother seriously and not because I hate WC cos everyone who's been here long enough knows I'm one freaking WC nut. For the price your paying for that kit, it's better you stick with aircooling units. Want to go WC? Get a decent DIY set if you really want to
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 04:38 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Dec 4 2006, 09:19 PM)
No harm trying. You can always drop by and check out ALL IT. They have those watercooling sets for CM there.. usually no one buying. tongue.gif
QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 4 2006, 09:28 PM)
My decent piece of advice. CM WC kit? Don't bother seriously and not because I hate WC cos everyone who's been here long enough knows I'm one freaking WC nut. For the price your paying for that kit, it's better you stick with aircooling units. Want to go WC? Get a decent DIY set if you really want to
See TS, just read those two post up there, even both of them don't agree in that CM watercooling setup...
About what enigmatic says, yes, it seems like those CM watercooling sets that is in LYP, it seems like it's been there for a very long time...

No one's buying it...

And just read what our VIP member said there, it's just a piece of crap, just a little, i repeat, just a little better than those sucky sucky Thermaltake Bigwater Watercooling sets...

Don't go for CM WC la, if you're really into WC, ask metalzone about it... thumbup.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 5 2006, 08:52 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 4 2006, 09:28 PM)
if DIY, which manufacture brand would u suggest? and where to get? any available complete kit that u considered good enough?
TSRekace
post Dec 5 2006, 10:18 AM

33 posts

ah i see. so which brand and model u suggest for a first timer in water cooling?
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 10:27 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Rekace @ Dec 5 2006, 10:18 AM)
ah i see. so which brand and model u suggest for a first timer in water cooling?
Ask the god of watercooling in LYN - metalzone

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=3860
TSRekace
post Dec 5 2006, 11:13 AM

33 posts

Ok thanks sHawTY
davidletterboyz
post Dec 5 2006, 11:51 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 5 2006, 04:38 AM)
See TS, just read those two post up there, even both of them don't agree in that CM watercooling setup...
About what enigmatic says, yes, it seems like those CM watercooling sets that is in LYP, it seems like it's been there for a very long time...

No one's buying it...

And just read what our VIP member said there, it's just a piece of crap, just a little, i repeat, just a little better than those sucky sucky Thermaltake Bigwater Watercooling sets...

Don't go for CM WC la, if you're really into WC, ask metalzone about it... thumbup.gif
But all three of u never try the unit before right? tongue.gif

I have tried the 120mm version bcos i bought it at a cheap price. I have to say it worths the price i paid...but if i were to buy it at RM250+, maybe it doesnt worth as much.
No, it doesnt match the real w/c kit, but u can't get a real w/c kit at that price anyways. It's priced in between of highend HSF and lowend w/c kit.

Hope this info can guide the threadstarter. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Dec 5 2006, 11:58 AM
TSRekace
post Dec 5 2006, 01:29 PM

33 posts

yes. thanks for your info davidletterboyz.

0.0182sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:36 AM