603 posts

HOORAY! V2 of Midfields Sungai Besi thumbup.gif
VincentProperty
post Nov 5 2015, 10:50 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Nov 5 2015, 06:56 PM)
No food to eat here  cry.gif
Not much choice you mean? The nearest Kuchai Lama or Taman Danau Desa got plenty choice of foods & Restaurants
jerry88
post Nov 6 2015, 07:01 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(VincentProperty @ Nov 5 2015, 10:50 PM)
Not much choice you mean? The nearest Kuchai Lama or Taman Danau Desa got plenty choice of foods & Restaurants
That's what I meant. Need to drive out far to find things to eat. Shoplot downstairs hardly any eatery.
VincentProperty
post Nov 6 2015, 08:43 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Nov 6 2015, 07:01 PM)
That's what I meant. Need to drive out far to find things to eat. Shoplot downstairs hardly any eatery.
at day time got a lot mah, got tongshui eg.., hardly to find food at night only tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Nov 6 2015, 10:11 PM

10,001 posts

Wat is the psf for sub sale?
TSwuszhtag
post Nov 8 2015, 10:56 PM

317 posts

since we have unifi now,

those with astro can explore 'alternative' for astro now. Kodi, MyIPTV and HDTV. :wink:
MyKi
post Nov 8 2015, 11:15 PM

Got my unifi installed. very happy with the service. at least no worry for quota.

With unifi in Midfields now, i believe we can have more ppl moving in and the property price will go up. I'm guessing we can hit RM650psf by mid next year.

if thats the case, all owners will be very happy.

artsyfarty
post Nov 9 2015, 08:27 AM

125 posts

Hey MyKi, congrats smile.gif Are you in B2?
MyKi
post Nov 9 2015, 08:11 PM

Nope. i'm at C. why?

Spoke to Alex. B will only start on this Wed. Anyone from B got their Unifi?

QUOTE(artsyfarty @ Nov 9 2015, 08:27 AM)
Hey MyKi, congrats smile.gif Are you in B2?
artsyfarty
post Nov 9 2015, 09:04 PM

125 posts

I saw one of the units in my level got it installed. Mine is this coming Thursday.
jerry88
post Nov 9 2015, 09:37 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Nov 8 2015, 10:56 PM)
since we have unifi now,

those with astro can explore 'alternative' for astro now. Kodi, MyIPTV and HDTV. :wink:
Can u explain more, i don't understand rclxub.gif
Rand
post Nov 11 2015, 09:59 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(artsyfarty @ Nov 9 2015, 09:04 PM)
I saw one of the units in my level got it installed. Mine is this coming Thursday.
Just wondering, did you receive any additional communications from TM or the installer regarding the installation? Other than the initial Email.
artsyfarty
post Nov 11 2015, 10:17 AM

125 posts

I received a confirmation phone call yesterday, basically she re-confirms my details and installation date. She said the installer will call on that day, an hour before the they come to do the installation. That's about it.
gnuix
post Nov 11 2015, 10:39 AM

161 posts

Just got my unit wired yesterday by the contractors. gotten the confirmation called yesterday evening as well and now waiting for this thursday for unifi to officially come in my unit.

Here are some photos to show how it is wired through my plaster ceiling.

1. cable near my tv table

2. Drilling to hide the cable in plaster ceiling

3. Another drilling at the entrance

4. Shoe rack area

5. Gate.
artsyfarty
post Nov 11 2015, 10:49 AM

125 posts

Hey gnuix, I always think we will get the unifi connection on the same day after the cabling work is done (can use unifi straight away). Is it due to a lot of cabling work/plaster ceiling in your unit?
gnuix
post Nov 11 2015, 11:05 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(artsyfarty @ Nov 11 2015, 10:49 AM)
Hey gnuix, I always think we will get the unifi connection on the same day after the cabling work is done (can use unifi straight away). Is it due to a lot of cabling work/plaster ceiling in your unit?
my unit is done by alex's contractor (the contractor is only responsible for installing the cables), because i want to conceal the cables and i dont know how the tm ppl (and their workmanship) will install the cable at my unit.

plus my unit is quite troublesome to put the cable due to the location of the tv. think of it you need to go through a big L shape to reach my tv location from the gate. Where as some other units just a straight line from the gate.

the tm will only need to setup the modem & router then its done.

This post has been edited by gnuix: Nov 11 2015, 11:07 AM
artsyfarty
post Nov 11 2015, 11:08 AM

125 posts

I see, I think we have the same L shape layout. but I will just ask them to lay the cable from entrance until to the corner of dinning area.

How much did you pay for the cabling?
gnuix
post Nov 11 2015, 11:13 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(artsyfarty @ Nov 11 2015, 11:08 AM)
I see, I think we have the same L shape layout. but I will just ask them to lay the cable from entrance until to the corner of dinning area.

How much did you pay for the cabling?
rm250. they did the job in one and a half hours. the cable is quite thick.
artsyfarty
post Nov 11 2015, 11:29 AM

125 posts

That's a fair price. Well, hopefully we will able to enjoy the high speed internet tomorrow smile.gif

Anyway, does anyone know of any good cabinet makers?
hvaly87
post Nov 14 2015, 05:27 PM

240 posts

anyone has contact of electrician which charge reasonably? the water heater switch with LED light in one of my toilets is not functioning well. have to switch on and off for many times until the LED light appears to get hot shower😓
vh_20
post Nov 20 2015, 08:32 AM

290 posts

hi guys,

i know the rules for not keeping pets in our condo however i have to ask help if anyone bump into my lost cat, i would appreciate all the info and help.

lost him yesterday. it's a normal 'kampung' cat and one of the obvious pattern about him is his 2 front legs, one in white and one in black color. im staying in A2 condo, had search all around blocks/condo, asking guard and our cleaner, searching nearby restaurants however couldn't find him anymore.

below are his pics

thanks guys!
vh_20
post Nov 20 2015, 08:33 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Nov 14 2015, 05:27 PM)
anyone has contact of electrician which charge reasonably? the water heater switch with LED light in one of my toilets is not functioning well. have to switch on and off for many times until the LED light appears to get hot shower😓
happened to me as well, the closest electrician (usually in red shirt, 1 of them is botak2 and big size body) you can get is our condo technician. small problem like this they can fix it with small payment. no problem! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vh_20: Nov 20 2015, 08:34 AM
gnuix
post Nov 23 2015, 07:40 AM

161 posts

Anyone having issue with their unifi? I was away during the weekends, when I came back I'm not able to connect to the internet. The btu link light is not lid.
artsyfarty
post Nov 23 2015, 08:05 AM

125 posts

so far so good. no issues
TSwuszhtag
post Nov 23 2015, 09:00 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(gnuix @ Nov 23 2015, 07:40 AM)
Anyone having issue with their unifi? I was away during the weekends, when I came back I'm not able to connect to the internet. The btu link light is not lid.
no issue so far. how is it now? try restart the router d?

gnuix
post Nov 23 2015, 09:13 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Nov 23 2015, 09:00 AM)
no issue so far. how is it now? try restart the router d?
tried restart the router & modem a few times still the same. during installation also got this problem. i believe this is more of the infra problem rather than the router problem.

anyone have alex's number? hopefully they are still doing unifi installation at midfields, so that the tm ppl can look at this problem..
anyway i'm from block b2.
artsyfarty
post Nov 23 2015, 09:40 AM

125 posts

ok, that doesn't sound too good. This should be his number 011-12955583
anz87
post Nov 23 2015, 11:10 AM

428 posts

pm me for unifi installation... i'm from TM
gnuix
post Nov 27 2015, 04:47 PM

161 posts

My unifi still not solved. Talked to the TM ppl, they say got ppl sabotage the connection. Dunno how true is this.
nexona88
post Nov 27 2015, 04:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

QUOTE(gnuix @ Nov 27 2015, 04:47 PM)
My unifi still not solved. Talked to the TM ppl, they say got ppl sabotage the connection. Dunno how true is this.
seriously people sabotage the connection? laugh.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
gnuix
post Nov 27 2015, 05:55 PM

161 posts

Ya. According to the TM ppl that came today. They be here from 4-7pm. Until Sunday. Block A is also affected.
TSwuszhtag
post Nov 28 2015, 11:06 AM

317 posts

ohh. lucky mine still ok. i think only few impacted?

few of my friends in Block A still ok also.
artsyfarty
post Nov 28 2015, 12:12 PM

125 posts

I'm from B1, everything is okay.
hvaly87
post Nov 28 2015, 12:27 PM

240 posts

do u all check ur tm unifi speed? previously cn reach up to 30mbps but last night i tried twice and it's only 10++ mbps
nexona88
post Nov 28 2015, 02:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Nov 28 2015, 12:27 PM)
do u all check ur tm unifi speed? previously cn reach up to 30mbps but last night i tried twice and it's only 10++ mbps
people sabotage the connection? hmm.gif
HarpArtist
post Nov 28 2015, 02:14 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 28 2015, 02:07 PM)
people sabotage the connection?  hmm.gif
people like...? brows.gif competitors ah..
Ganny82
post Nov 28 2015, 03:21 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(gnuix @ Nov 27 2015, 04:47 PM)
Yea I got the same problem. There is just no internet connection when connected to wifi but Hypptv is working. I suspected some technical issues with TMnet not so much about sabotage. If sabotage HyppTV won't be functioning.

However after meddling with the configuration I managed to get it functioning again.

Follow the steps here :

1) log in your wifi connection.
2) open safari access yur settings using this URL : 192.168.0.1
3) username : admin
4) password : (leave in blank)
5) access the system admin
6) There is going to be a lot of setting n customization inside I would advise u to not change anything unless u know what u r doing...
7) left hand bar look for icon like the 'earth globe' which should indicate 'internet online'
8) Below it there is a reboot. Click on it and the entire connection will reboot. It will take bout 90 sec when yur BTU will reboot itself remotely with TMnet and after that yur wifi will be functioning again.
9) After that yur device will automatically reconnected with yur wifi and the internet will be working again.
10) Anytime u have issues with internet connectivity do this, there is no need to call TMnet to reboot it for you. You can do it remotely.

Hope this help....and Thank You everyone for making unifi possible in midfields. Thanks!
nexona88
post Nov 28 2015, 04:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Nov 28 2015, 02:14 PM)
people like...? brows.gif competitors ah..
who knows tongue.gif
artsyfarty
post Nov 28 2015, 04:16 PM

125 posts

The default router wasn't very stable for me. I know the modem is connected to WAN, but the router is playing up. Just after few days having Unifi, I replaced the router with TPlink wifi router. Everything is so far so good.
gnuix
post Nov 28 2015, 06:18 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ Nov 28 2015, 03:21 PM)
Yea I got the same problem. There is just no internet connection when connected to wifi but Hypptv is working. I suspected some technical issues with TMnet not so much about sabotage. If sabotage HyppTV won't be functioning.

However after meddling with the configuration I managed to get it functioning again.

Follow the steps here :

6) There is going to be a lot of setting n customization inside I would advise u to not change anything unless u know what u r doing...
7) left hand bar look for icon like the 'earth globe' which should indicate 'internet online'
8) Below it there is a reboot. Click on it and the entire connection will reboot. It will take bout 90 sec when yur BTU will reboot itself remotely with TMnet and after that yur wifi will be functioning again.
9) After that yur device will automatically reconnected with yur wifi and the internet will be working again.
10) Anytime u have issues with internet connectivity do this, there is no need to call TMnet to reboot it for you. You can do it remotely.

Hope this help....and Thank You everyone for making unifi possible in midfields. Thanks!
Mine the btu link light is not lid at all. I enter the admin page the status there shows the IP is 0.0.0.0. No hypptv, no VoIP. Basically no connection to my unit.

confuzan
post Nov 28 2015, 06:51 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(gnuix @ Nov 28 2015, 06:18 PM)
Mine the btu link light is not lid at all. I enter the admin page the status there shows the IP is 0.0.0.0. No hypptv, no VoIP. Basically no connection to my unit.
Did u call 100 and make a report? If u have a report number it is easier for the guys at the lobby to help you push TM to check.
gnuix
post Nov 28 2015, 07:27 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Nov 28 2015, 06:51 PM)
Did u call 100 and make a report? If u have a report number it is easier for the guys at the lobby to help you push TM to check.
Report on Monday already. Passed my number to the lobby yesterday.
culrun
post Nov 30 2015, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(gnuix @ Nov 28 2015, 07:27 PM)
Report on Monday already. Passed my number to the lobby yesterday.
Did you try turning off and on the router? It worked for me.
gnuix
post Nov 30 2015, 06:36 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(culrun @ Nov 30 2015, 04:54 PM)
Did you try turning off and on the router? It worked for me.
I did that but still no connection. Checked the 192.168.0.1 status IP shows 0.0.0.0

neotheone
post Dec 1 2015, 01:42 AM

238 posts

Hello all,
Would like to ask how do you all managed to get Unifi connection in the condo finally?
I have a few friends that stay in nearby condo called The Leafz is having a similar issue whereby YTL bhome is the only internet provider.
Many residents have protested and even written petition to YTL and MCMC.
Appreciated if anyone can give pointers on how this is done.
Thank you!
gnuix
post Dec 1 2015, 10:39 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Dec 1 2015, 01:42 AM)
Hello all,
Would like to ask how do you all managed to get Unifi connection in the condo finally?
I have a few friends that stay in nearby condo called The Leafz is having a similar issue whereby YTL bhome is the only internet provider.
Many residents have protested and even written petition to YTL and MCMC.
Appreciated if anyone can give pointers on how this is done.
Thank you!
i think your friend case hard to bring in unifi as the YTL will be the main broadband provider. the developer might have appoint ytl to provide broadband to the condo. your friend have to check the agreement on how long YTL will be the main broadband provider at leafz.

http://ytlbroadband.my/bhome.asp

BeingJasonChong
post Dec 1 2015, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ Nov 28 2015, 03:21 PM)

Follow the steps here :

Trying using public DNS servers - if HyppTV is working but browsing the internet is not, that's a fairly strong symptom of the failure of the default Telekom DNS server.

Use Google's public DNS, i.e. 8.8.8.8 or 8.8.4.4

Most devices will simply point the DNS server to the router, i.e. 192.168.0.1 and then router directs your DNS queries to the unreliable one. I'm not sure if you can actually specify the DNS server on the TM router (i took a quick glance at the router admin page, and don't see DNS setting, which is different from DDNS), but the safest bet would be to set it up once for every device connected to your home wifi.

Good luck!
maviko
post Dec 2 2015, 11:34 AM

130 posts

There is a residents dialogue session with the JMB this Saturday. Anyone coming?
TSwuszhtag
post Dec 7 2015, 08:49 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ Dec 2 2015, 11:34 AM)
There is a residents dialogue session with the JMB this Saturday. Anyone coming?
u went to the session? anything intesting to update here? notworthy.gif

games130
post Dec 13 2015, 07:25 PM

33 posts

hi guys anyone have an electrician number? the lights in my unit always gets burn.. mabye some connection problem?

This post has been edited by games130: Dec 13 2015, 07:26 PM
vipervr
post Dec 14 2015, 01:20 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(games130 @ Dec 13 2015, 07:25 PM)
hi guys anyone have an electrician number? the lights in my unit always gets burn.. mabye some connection problem?
Get in touch with the condo management, we have in house maintenance team that can check for you.

invisibleman
post Dec 29 2015, 11:52 AM

968 posts

midfield-when rent need JMB approval?
artsyfarty
post Dec 29 2015, 12:23 PM

125 posts

what do you mean?
choontian
post Dec 30 2015, 02:13 PM

30 posts

did anyone know whether the management change their office phone number? or still using the 018-3030877/871?
TSwuszhtag
post Jan 19 2016, 09:17 AM

317 posts

Management just imposed RM500 deposit fees for moving in/moving out purposes. Any damages or cleaning needed in common areas prior to that will be deducted from the deposit.
maviko
post Feb 22 2016, 02:19 PM

130 posts

We have a Midfields 1 Condo owner group in FB! https://www.facebook.com/groups/MidfieldsCondo/

This is a closed group for all the owners who are residing in Midfields Condominium. Any request to join the group should be followed by a PM to the Group Administrators, indicating your full name, and unit number, for verification purpose. smile.gif
running-panda
post Feb 22 2016, 10:29 PM

Hi guys, may I know how is the security in midfields? Do you need an access card to use the lift etc?
mervyn
post Feb 28 2016, 10:48 AM

1,160 posts

any of you have unifi wifi coverage issues? i put my wifi router in the living room, signal can't reach my room. have you guys tried homeplug? is our condo single-wired?
mervyn
post Feb 28 2016, 10:49 AM

1,160 posts

QUOTE(running-panda @ Feb 22 2016, 10:29 PM)
Hi guys, may I know how is the security in midfields? Do you need an access card to use the lift etc?
security is not bad i would say. you need access card to get in to each block's lobby.
artsyfarty
post Feb 28 2016, 10:54 AM

125 posts

Mervyn, I had the same issue. My wifi coverage can't reach my master bedroom. It's painfully slow.

I solved this issue with xiaomi wifi extender, I put it in one of the bedroom and I don't have coverage issue anymore. But I just need to connect to the right access point once a while. I got it around rm30 from one of the lowyat guy in Sri petaling. A little bit of hassle but it's effective and cheap solution.
vipervr
post Feb 28 2016, 11:02 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(mervyn @ Feb 28 2016, 10:48 AM)
any of you have unifi wifi coverage issues? i put my wifi router in the living room, signal can't reach my room. have you guys tried homeplug? is our condo single-wired?
I have the same issue and a homeplug solved my problem.

artsyfarty
post Feb 28 2016, 11:40 AM

125 posts

If you need homeplug, I have one pair for sell in mint condition. i used it for hypptv but decided to sell it as I don't watch it at all.
Ganny82
post Mar 5 2016, 07:17 PM

96 posts

I overheard in the AGM that there was a big hoo hah between some residents to allow pets in the condominium, most of the pets owner were present to try to pass this vote.

I mean how did this even become an issue?
mindful
post Apr 1 2016, 09:51 PM

216 posts

Anyone attended the agm care to share what was discussed and passed at the agm?
hvaly87
post Apr 4 2016, 04:42 PM

240 posts

Hi all, would like to ask if u all have any contact of contractor who repair window?

One of my sliding window near kitchen is off its track. I try to install it back but it seems like it has to be done from outside. or else it will be dangerous to install frm inside if the window drop from high floor

i went to our managment office and they ask me to look for contractor... any idea? thanks
maviko
post Apr 4 2016, 06:07 PM

130 posts

try asking this question in the MF community group in FB. Residents there might have some contacts to perform this job fix.

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:42 PM)
Hi all, would like to ask if u all have any contact of contractor who repair window?

One of my sliding window near kitchen is off its track. I try to install it back but it seems like it has to be done from outside. or else it will be dangerous to install frm inside if the window drop from high floor

i went to our managment office and they ask me to look for contractor... any idea? thanks
This post has been edited by maviko: Apr 4 2016, 06:08 PM
ost1007
post Apr 4 2016, 06:11 PM

588 posts

Still using UNIFI?
Ask your management deal with TIME to make the infra setup in your condo. biggrin.gif
TSwuszhtag
post Apr 5 2016, 10:36 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(ost1007 @ Apr 4 2016, 06:11 PM)
Still using UNIFI?
Ask your management deal with TIME to make the infra setup in your condo. biggrin.gif
UNIFI just came in like 5 months ago bro and that was after years waiting.

there is no need for TIME lor when everyone is hype on UNIFI now. biggrin.gif
fmanlike69
post Apr 5 2016, 11:27 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ Apr 4 2016, 10:07 PM)
try asking this question in the MF community group in FB. Residents there might have some contacts to perform this job fix.
Hi hvaly87. Have u called syed?

This post has been edited by fmanlike69: Apr 5 2016, 11:29 PM
hvaly87
post Apr 6 2016, 08:10 AM

240 posts

Hi, I went to the Indian gal in the management office and they did pass me a contact. I'm thinking to get 1 more contact to get quotation so that I can make comparison.

Do you have contact of Syed? Thanks

maviko
post Apr 6 2016, 10:39 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Apr 5 2016, 10:36 PM)

there is no need for TIME lor when everyone is hype on UNIFI now.  biggrin.gif
Well, apart from the "hype", those currently subscribed to Unifi are on a 24 month service contract with TM. sweat.gif

ragzs
post Apr 8 2016, 05:35 PM

52 posts

Im just curious , i have a unit for sale in the duplex side but why the heck is the price so damn depressed. Honestly a normal unit is like 600k but a duplex for 730k that ive been trying to sell for the past year hasnt even had a buyer come look at it sad.gif

U guys have stayed there.. why so cham 1?
ost1007
post Apr 11 2016, 02:23 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Apr 5 2016, 10:36 PM)

there is no need for TIME lor when everyone is hype on UNIFI now.  biggrin.gif
When there is another better option, you won't be happy with what you have now smile.gif However, I just curious that why management didn't consider Time at the same time when the time to consider to bring UNIFI to the condo. hmm.gif
ost1007
post Apr 11 2016, 02:29 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(ost1007 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:23 PM)
When there is another better option, you won't be happy with what you have now smile.gif However, I just curious that why management didn't consider Time at the same time when the time to consider to bring UNIFI to the condo. hmm.gif
Last year, TIME provide 10 Mbps unlimited and allowed 30 hours to boost to 30 Mbps per month. With the same price that TIME provide, it's far better than UNIFI provided. RM129 per month with no extra charges.
Those applied before upgrade had auto upgrade to 100Mps last month 23th with old price RM129.
artsyfarty
post Apr 11 2016, 02:30 PM

125 posts

I'm pretty sure they did consider all different options, even maxis broadband. But, not all are willing to come in especially MF didn't even have the infrastructure needed to support the service.
ost1007
post Apr 11 2016, 02:34 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(artsyfarty @ Apr 11 2016, 02:30 PM)
I'm pretty sure they did consider all different options, even maxis broadband. But, not all are willing to come in especially MF didn't even have the infrastructure needed to support the service.
Too bad for Midfielder smile.gif

artsyfarty
post Apr 11 2016, 02:37 PM

125 posts

We're alright, at least we have broadband now. I think Midfields 2 will have the same infrastructure issue we had previously.
jmsthg
post May 4 2016, 08:41 AM

15 posts

Midfield 2 lastest developments

nookie188
post May 4 2016, 09:00 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(jmsthg @ May 4 2016, 08:41 AM)
Midfield 2 lastest developments
ya, progressing well indeed, hopefully their workmanship will be better this time..

aeron1025
post May 7 2016, 05:39 PM

30 posts

Remebered during launching of midfields 2 back in April 2014, only Block D and F open for sales.
Block E which stands in the centre of the Midfields 2 not for sales yet.
Any idea what is the updates for block E status now?
mervyn
post May 9 2016, 01:54 PM

1,160 posts

Hi looking to rent a whole unit in midfields (fully furnished preferred). Pls PM if you are looking to rent out? Thanks!
Dark8870
post May 12 2016, 04:30 PM

309 posts

Need to ask:
Can anybody share a recent contact for gas cylinder/tank that will deliver to your doorstep?

Thanks in advance!
fmanlike69
post May 14 2016, 10:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Dark8870 @ May 12 2016, 08:30 PM)
Need to ask:
Can anybody share a recent contact for gas cylinder/tank that will deliver to your doorstep?

Thanks in advance!
Dark8870
post May 15 2016, 02:28 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(fmanlike69 @ May 14 2016, 10:25 PM)
Thanks a lot!
fmanlike69
post May 15 2016, 04:04 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Dark8870 @ May 15 2016, 06:28 AM)
Thanks a lot!
EvanKeat
post May 25 2016, 10:22 AM

296 posts

Letting go my Midfields unit 1127sqft Blok B Level 14 with two carpark. interested please PM
vipervr
post Jun 3 2016, 03:50 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Knight_2008 @ Jun 1 2016, 10:09 PM)
Hi guys, do you know where I can get the floor plans for different units of Midfields? Thanks.
just go images.google.com and search for midfields floor plan

richardss
post Jul 24 2016, 09:43 PM

116 posts

god damn it. how come so many awang itam in this place already?!
why is there so many selfish owners just simply rent out their property?! now got a fcking african restaurant in midfields square also...
icemanfx
post Jul 24 2016, 09:47 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(richardss @ Jul 24 2016, 09:43 PM)
why is there so many selfish owners just simply rent out their property?! now got a fcking african restaurant in midfields square also...
jolokia jliew168 rental yield has gone up and will be followed by transacted price.

richardss
post Jul 24 2016, 09:51 PM

116 posts

i think i've seen at least 6-7 units occupied by them ranting.gif
they can really be a nuisance if more of them are here...
weng86
post Jul 25 2016, 10:20 AM

94 posts

Epic.... the car not even dent...

That show how weak the wall is.. YTL didnt do a good job for midfields 1.

gnuix
post Jul 25 2016, 05:00 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(weng86 @ Jul 25 2016, 10:20 AM)

may i know whats the story for this crv?

This post has been edited by gnuix: Jul 25 2016, 05:00 PM
Ero-Sennin
post Jul 25 2016, 05:05 PM

930 posts

WOW...good quality wor...I mean the CRV
faizal87
post Jul 25 2016, 05:11 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

means there is no stiffener between 3m of wall of cement bricks there.
might be the worker build a wall and straight plaster without any inspection.
that explain why the wall is weak
khcf
post Jul 29 2016, 10:09 PM

Hi all, why there are 100 units here selling on the property website? Is there any problem here? Please reply. Thank you.

Condo management dont care about the matter above?
richardss
post Aug 1 2016, 02:25 PM

116 posts

dont know they got take action or not. just heard there's a new JMB taken over. so far nothing much has been told on from the new management.

oh, and the committee. they have been doing things not quite transparently, e.g. selected new management company without revealing the selection criteria etc.

how da f do we have the confidence that this company being selected is a good fit??
MyKi
post Aug 2 2016, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(richardss @ Aug 1 2016, 02:25 PM)
dont know they got take action or not. just heard there's a new JMB taken over. so far nothing much has been told on from the new management.

oh, and the committee. they have been doing things not quite transparently, e.g. selected new management company without revealing the selection criteria etc.

how da f do we have the confidence that this company being selected is a good fit??
I understand that the watchdog has nominated few reps into the JMC. Gotta know the info via the whatsapp chat group.
Are you saying that they are not doing able to share?

richardss
post Aug 2 2016, 06:24 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(MyKi @ Aug 2 2016, 03:20 PM)
I understand that the watchdog has nominated few reps into the JMC. Gotta know the info via the whatsapp chat group.
Are you saying that they are not doing able to share?
not sure if i understand you correctly?
MyKi
post Aug 2 2016, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(richardss @ Aug 2 2016, 06:24 PM)
not sure if i understand you correctly?
I mean, the watchdog has sent reps into the JMC. Aren't they also part of the decision makers and able to provide any update?

Shouldn't we trust these reps since we nominated them to represent the watchdog?

Are you saying that these reps have also been 'polluted'?

richardss
post Aug 3 2016, 11:54 AM

116 posts

Not saying that these reps are "polluted" per se. but it's the assurance that's missing and asked by the people. some questions were left unanswered: whats the selection criteria, why is this company chosen etc.
MyKi
post Aug 5 2016, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(richardss @ Aug 3 2016, 11:54 AM)
Not saying that these reps are "polluted" per se. but it's the assurance that's missing and asked by the people. some questions were left unanswered: whats the selection criteria, why is this company chosen etc.
Since we cant get much info from the JMC, can our reps share with us unofficially?
They should know i believe if they are involved in the selection of this company.
This is the objective we have our 'kaki' representing us in there to become the watchdog.

Unless you are saying our 'kaki' are also not involved in the selection. If thats the case, then it is a diff story.

maviko
post Aug 8 2016, 02:55 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(MyKi @ Aug 5 2016, 11:48 PM)
Since  we cant get much info from the JMC, can our reps share with us unofficially?
They should know i believe if they are involved in the selection of this company.
This is the objective we have our 'kaki' representing us in there to become the watchdog.

Unless you are saying our 'kaki' are also not involved in the selection. If thats the case, then it is a diff story.
Correct me if I'm wrong, I think these reps are also members in both our resident's Whatsapp and Facebook group, but have been rather quiet when questions were asked and raised by certain individuals regarding the change.

Are they still "active" members of the JMC? Maybe the head of this watchdog group would be able to shed some light on their current status.
MyKi
post Aug 9 2016, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(maviko @ Aug 8 2016, 02:55 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong, I think these reps are also members in both our resident's Whatsapp and Facebook group, but have been rather quiet when questions were asked and raised by certain individuals regarding the change.

Are they still "active" members of the JMC? Maybe the head of this watchdog group would be able to shed some light on their current status.
Regardless on whether they are stiil active or not, as long as they are involved in the selection, i'm fine with that as there are check and balance there.

If they are not active, then i would question the wactchdog on why we are sending the ppl that are not committed...

if thats the case, i would suggest that our friend, richardss to be in the JMC in the coming term.

shashinsya
post Aug 10 2016, 02:50 PM

13 posts

Hi guys. I'm planning to install grille at the entrance of my unit.
Can anyone please share the contact details of a shop that can do?
Preferably one that is nearby and already fimiliar with grille design for Midfields.

Thank alot.
mindful
post Aug 17 2016, 03:58 PM

216 posts

Can drifting wood find home at Midfields Square?

Good news ppl. A spanking new cafe serving sandwichs and coffee/tea has opened at Midfields Square near the guard house........
TSwuszhtag
post Aug 18 2016, 06:00 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(shashinsya @ Aug 10 2016, 02:50 PM)
Hi guys. I'm planning to install grille at the entrance of my unit.
Can anyone please share the contact details of a shop that can do?
Preferably one that is nearby and already fimiliar with grille design for Midfields.

Thank alot.
you can get the contact from the management office
chloechancy
post Aug 27 2016, 10:13 AM

May I know did Midfields developer give strata title to the owners? Thanks
shashinsya
post Aug 30 2016, 03:29 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Aug 18 2016, 06:00 PM)
you can get the contact from the management office
thanks!
confuzan
post Aug 30 2016, 03:33 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(chloechancy @ Aug 27 2016, 10:13 AM)
May I know did Midfields developer give strata title to the owners? Thanks
No. Ytl have not submitted the application.
propusers
post Aug 30 2016, 04:36 PM

2,007 posts

QUOTE(MyKi @ Nov 8 2015, 11:15 PM)
Got my unifi installed. very happy with the service. at least no worry for quota.

With unifi in Midfields now, i believe we can have more ppl moving in and the property price will go up. I'm guessing we can hit RM650psf by mid next year.

how much sub sales selling now in September 2016? can hit RM650psf?

ua988180
post Aug 30 2016, 05:57 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Aug 30 2016, 04:36 PM)
how much sub sales selling now in September 2016? can hit RM650psf?
Final phase preview this weekend i heard...
kokwah18
post Aug 30 2016, 08:04 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(ua988180 @ Aug 30 2016, 05:57 PM)
Final phase preview this weekend i heard...
Oops.. Noob property..
langstrasse
post Aug 30 2016, 08:46 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,590 posts

QUOTE(richardss @ Jul 24 2016, 09:43 PM)
QUOTE(richardss @ Jul 24 2016, 09:51 PM)
i think i've seen at least 6-7 units occupied by them  ranting.gif
they can really be a nuisance if more of them are here...
Are there any security issues or noise issues because of them ?
dragon1777
post Aug 30 2016, 09:43 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(kokwah18 @ Aug 30 2016, 09:04 PM)
Oops.. Noob property..
How noob ?
Jo_da48
post Aug 31 2016, 12:15 PM

1,529 posts

may I know what the maintaining fees @psf? 0.40?

No control of type of residents it can be rent to? As i heard once "AF" in the area, the rent price will go down as peoples dislike it. How worst now?

This post has been edited by Jo_da48: Aug 31 2016, 12:20 PM
chloechancy
post Sep 1 2016, 05:48 AM

QUOTE(confuzan @ Aug 30 2016, 04:33 PM)
No. Ytl have not submitted the application.
dragon1777
post Oct 21 2016, 03:32 PM

105 posts

Parking lot available for RENT at Lobby 1B.
rm200.
Please pm or whatapps or sms to
016-2213733
mindful
post Dec 12 2016, 08:08 PM

216 posts

I tried the new bakery next to a clinic today. The tart is simply excellent. Good to see more quality shops opening up here.
Jenkin_Yat
post Dec 29 2016, 12:49 AM

171 posts

Been looking around for properties in Klang Valley. Then found Midfields by accident. Checked the price, not too bad. However, I've heard of water retention in the carpark and cars stolen as well. And there's also penthouse, which I have also heard water leakage issues are pretty common for top floor units such as penthouse.

Just wondering if anyone here staying in a penthouse unit that the leakage is causing a major issue, or any common issues that I might have overlooked. Thanks in advance.
soonyeh
post Jan 4 2017, 09:03 PM

89 posts

Available parking lot for lease. Please PM me for more details.
loop123
post Jun 15 2017, 03:51 PM

Hi, Tandem parking required for 2 months only. kindly whatsapp 0165531820 if you have any.
mindful
post Aug 9 2017, 01:38 AM

216 posts

There is this company called RECO doing aircon servicing and renovation and repair works at Midfields and elsewhere. Beware of this company and the guy called Kenny. He did not perform a satisfactory job and had to come again and again for many times and once taken your money, never bother about you.
mindful
post Aug 9 2017, 01:39 AM

216 posts

RECO tried to tie up with JMB to offer aircon service package, DON'T DO IT. Unreliable party.
soonyeh
post Sep 10 2017, 05:15 PM

89 posts

Unit available for rent. Call or whatsapp me @ 012-259 6391 if interested.
wagyu
post Oct 6 2017, 04:34 PM

43 posts

is it a good time to request "TIME" network now?? lol
mindful
post Oct 16 2017, 12:15 PM

216 posts

Does anybody know whether it is necessary to drill a hole on our door to allow wiring for Unifi? Could you provide contact of installer?
yazhen
post Oct 16 2017, 12:35 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wagyu @ Oct 6 2017, 04:34 PM)
is it a good time to request "TIME" network now?? lol
I was about to ask the same thing... haha
wagyu
post Oct 19 2017, 10:59 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(yazhen @ Oct 16 2017, 12:35 PM)
I was about to ask the same thing... haha
i've register my unit request in Time website. Now we need more people to support it and register too to show the demand.
wagyu
post Oct 19 2017, 11:01 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(soonyeh @ Sep 10 2017, 05:15 PM)
Unit available for rent. Call or whatsapp me @ 012-259 6391 if interested.
i've been looking for rent about a year, end up I move in instead.
Good luck
yazhen
post Oct 19 2017, 11:45 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(wagyu @ Oct 19 2017, 10:59 AM)
i've register my unit request in Time website. Now we need more people to support it and register too to show the demand.
blink.gif can register online? i don't know about that.
what is the website link? how's the procedure? can choose package right away?
wagyu
post Oct 24 2017, 01:12 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(yazhen @ Oct 19 2017, 11:45 AM)
blink.gif can register online? i don't know about that.
what is the website link? how's the procedure? can choose package right away?
http://www.time.com.my/we-hear-you

you cant choose package until there install the line.
Guess we need more people requesting then only will make them move...
maviko
post Oct 24 2017, 04:18 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(wagyu @ Oct 24 2017, 01:12 PM)

Time is coming to Midfields and have already submitted their formal proposal. Their contractors will perform the necessary upgrade works once the agreement is finalized.

There is no need to register your interest anymore. Look out for the notice from condo management when the service is ready.
mindful
post Oct 24 2017, 05:26 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(maviko @ Oct 24 2017, 04:18 PM)
Time is coming to Midfields and have already submitted their formal proposal. Their contractors will perform the necessary upgrade works once the agreement is finalized.

There is no need to register your interest anymore. Look out for the notice from condo management when the service is ready.
Does TIME come to Midfields 1 too?
kingkong19985
post Oct 25 2017, 11:53 PM

40 posts

Midfields 1 ? Midfields 2 or Midfields Square ?
yazhen
post Oct 27 2017, 12:32 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wagyu @ Oct 24 2017, 01:12 PM)

already registered

this is great~ rclxms.gif
culrun
post Mar 26 2018, 10:46 AM

Car park for rent. PM if interested. Thx.
mindful
post Jul 6 2018, 12:03 AM

216 posts

I asked the chairman of jmb to attend its monthly meetings and was turned down informing me they have things to discuss. I want to bring to their attention mismanagement and incompetencies of the manager. Seems like the chairman is ignoring me. As an owner, I have the right to attend JMB meeting upon request, aren't I?

I can't speak for the whole JMB but the action of the chairman seems biased. What can I do in this matter?

This post has been edited by mindful: Jul 6 2018, 12:05 AM
Forum68
post Jul 6 2018, 08:20 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(mindful @ Jul 6 2018, 12:03 AM)
I asked the chairman of jmb to attend its monthly meetings and was turned down informing me they have things to discuss. I want to bring to their attention mismanagement and incompetencies of the manager. Seems like the chairman is ignoring me. As an owner, I have the right to attend JMB meeting upon request, aren't I?

I can't speak for the whole JMB but the action of the chairman seems biased. What can I do in this matter?
Yes you can under the strata law but only as observer....you cant participate

Complain to.cob
ShuUemura
post Jul 8 2018, 11:50 PM

239 posts

Hi guys, i'm considering to purchase a sub sales unit at Midfield 2 for own stay + rent a room out. Already viewed a few units yesterday. Some factors I'm looking at:

1. Quality of the residence (Family, black, foreigners, working adults?)
2. Manangement efficiency
3. Easy to rent out?
4. Build quality of the unit overall?
5. Unifi available?
6. Others concern that you guys can address....

Appreciate the comments from current residence. Cheers.
ShuUemura
post Jul 8 2018, 11:50 PM

239 posts

Hi guys, i'm considering to purchase a sub sales unit at Midfield 2 for own stay + rent a room out. Already viewed a few units yesterday. Some factors I'm looking at:

3. Easy to rent out?
5. Unifi available?

confuzan
post Jul 9 2018, 12:43 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(ShuUemura @ Jul 8 2018, 11:50 PM)

3. Easy to rent out?
5. Unifi available?

There is another thread specifically for mf2. Perhaps you can ask there. I can only say unifi is not available. Only ytl broadband for now.
ShuUemura
post Jul 10 2018, 01:04 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jul 9 2018, 12:43 AM)
There is another thread specifically for mf2. Perhaps you can ask there. I can only say unifi is not available. Only ytl broadband for now.
Thanks. I can’t seem to find the threat, would you be kind enough to share the link..?
mindful
post Apr 11 2019, 05:03 AM

216 posts

Car Park bay at level 1B (Ground Floor) for rent. PM for further information.

This post has been edited by mindful: Apr 18 2019, 04:29 AM
soonyeh
post May 22 2019, 11:20 AM

89 posts

Car park for rent. PM if interested.
AskarPerang
post Sep 19 2019, 11:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(MyKi @ Nov 8 2015, 11:15 PM)

Expecting to hit 650 per sqft back in 2016.
Now you can grab a cheap lelong unit. At 3rd round re-auction. Drop from 560k.

A2-1-2, Block A2, Midfields Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 453,600🔥🔥
Leasehold until 2108
1253 sqft, 2 car park slots (but tandem arrangement)
Auction: Mid Oct 19
*Non bumi lot

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Sep 19 2019, 11:55 PM
bigman
post Sep 20 2019, 07:30 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 19 2019, 11:47 PM)
Expecting to hit 650 per sqft back in 2016.
Now you can grab a cheap lelong unit. At 3rd round re-auction. Drop from 560k.

A2-1-2, Block A2, Midfields Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 453,600🔥🔥
Leasehold until 2108
1253 sqft, 2 car park slots (but tandem arrangement)
Auction: Mid Oct 19
*Non bumi lot

The level so low... Facing car park block?
OnceBitten
post Nov 14 2019, 10:46 PM

Does this condo finally have unifi? Or still don't have?
AskarPerang
post Jan 4 2020, 11:37 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another cheap lelong unit check in.

A1-13-3A, Midfields Condominium
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 388,800🔥🔥
Leasehold until 2108
1113 sqft
Auction: 16/01/2020
*Non bumi lot

Thasmita
post Feb 18 2020, 08:25 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 4 2020, 11:37 PM)

Leasehold until 2108
1113 sqft
*Non bumi lot

Any idea why this unit is going cheap? Unlucky address 13-3A- all fours ?
AskarPerang
post Feb 18 2020, 10:45 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Thasmita @ Feb 18 2020, 08:25 AM)
Any idea why this unit is going cheap? Unlucky address 13-3A- all fours ?
No bidder last month. Auction today at 10% price drop.
Heard many many bidders entering. Update sold price later. Maybe will jack back up to 400k.
Thasmita
post Feb 18 2020, 07:30 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 18 2020, 10:45 AM)
No bidder last month. Auction today at 10% price drop.
Heard many many bidders entering. Update sold price later. Maybe will jack back up to 400k.
Thanks Soldier.

Was it sold?
AskarPerang
post Feb 18 2020, 10:44 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 4 2020, 11:37 PM)

Leasehold until 2108
1113 sqft
*Non bumi lot

QUOTE(Thasmita @ Feb 18 2020, 07:30 PM)
Thanks Soldier.

Was it sold?
Unit drop to 350k reserve price today.
Attracted 16 bidders.
Vacant unit.

Sold at 400k as predicted. Last month can win unchallenged at 389k but nobody interested.

donduck
post May 19 2020, 12:33 PM

Hi anyone wanted to rent out parking lot? Please pm me~
kelvin988
post May 23 2020, 10:32 PM

743 posts

Planning to get a subsales unit here , any owner mind review about this condo
tongyk
post Jun 12 2021, 01:26 AM

KamKam
883 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ May 23 2020, 10:32 PM)
Planning to get a subsales unit here , any owner mind review  about this condo
ini

https://www.mudah.my/Midfields+1+Sungai+Bes...ey-89935548.htm
icemanfx
post Jun 16 2024, 12:23 PM

21,458 posts

ahkit123
post Jun 17 2024, 03:44 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 16 2024, 01:23 PM)

BBB
AskarPerang
post Jul 14 2024, 12:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit sold yesterday.
Duplex unit.
Size 1950sqft. Wow.
5 bedroom, 5 bathrooms and 3 car parks.

𝐋𝐞𝐚𝐬𝐞𝐡𝐨𝐥𝐝 𝐭𝐢𝐥𝐥 𝟐𝟎𝟖𝟓 (𝐁𝐚𝐥𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐞 𝟔𝟏 𝐲𝐞𝐚𝐫𝐬)
B1-20-5, Level 20, Block B1, 𝐌𝐢𝐝𝐟𝐢𝐞𝐥𝐝𝐬 𝐂𝐨𝐧𝐝𝐨𝐦𝐢𝐧𝐢𝐮𝐦 @ 𝐒𝐮𝐧𝐠𝐚𝐢 𝐁𝐞𝐬𝐢, 𝐊𝐋.

Sold at reserve price 459K only.
Single bidder won unchallenged.

Seems like a good catch?

icemanfx
post Aug 11 2024, 11:30 AM

21,458 posts

No. A2-3-3, Midfields Condo, Off Lebuhraya Sg Besi, K.L.
** 1,202 sf, Leasehold, Non-Bumi, 3R2B2P
** Auction Price :🔥😍𝗥𝗠 𝟯𝟲𝟰,𝟱𝟬𝟬😍🔥
** Bank Value : RM 500,000
** Auction Date : 22 Aug 2024

https://www.facebook.com/KLSelangorBestBuyAuction

qwerty223
post Aug 11 2024, 04:55 PM

786 posts

deals like this make those out skirt studio at 500k looks even more funnier.
ahkit123
post Aug 11 2024, 07:51 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 11 2024, 12:30 PM)
No. A2-3-3, Midfields Condo, Off Lebuhraya Sg Besi, K.L.
** 1,202 sf, Leasehold, Non-Bumi, 3R2B2P
** Auction Price :🔥😍𝗥𝗠 𝟯𝟲𝟰,𝟱𝟬𝟬😍🔥
** Bank Value : RM 500,000
** Auction Date : 22 Aug 2024

https://www.facebook.com/KLSelangorBestBuyAuction
Wow so cheap, bbb
Asali
post Aug 11 2024, 09:46 PM

1,680 posts

too many condos............
Tan&tan
post Aug 12 2024, 02:12 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 14 2024, 12:13 PM)
Lelong unit sold yesterday.
Duplex unit.
Size 1950sqft. Wow.
5 bedroom, 5 bathrooms and 3 car parks.

B1-20-5, Level 20, Block B1, 𝐌𝐢𝐝𝐟𝐢𝐞𝐥𝐝𝐬 𝐂𝐨𝐧𝐝𝐨𝐦𝐢𝐧𝐢𝐮𝐦 @ 𝐒𝐮𝐧𝐠𝐚𝐢 𝐁𝐞𝐬𝐢, 𝐊𝐋.

Sold at reserve price 459K only.
Single bidder won unchallenged.

Seems like a good catch?
Funny layout la zzzz . Living area like 800 sf house lol
futurevision_ben
post Aug 12 2024, 07:29 PM

126 posts

Seems short tenure balance left

is this a concern for bank lending loans?
ahkit123
post Aug 13 2024, 02:31 AM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(Tan&tan @ Aug 12 2024, 03:12 AM)
Funny layout la zzzz . Living area like 800 sf house lol
5b5b ma

0.1155sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:10 PM