Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

zeroexz
post Sep 15 2016, 10:38 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(sam59 @ Sep 14 2016, 07:33 PM)
I think concrete casting no good la..make house sure hot one..maybe SP cost saving and improve schedule..best is red brick..
its also causing difficulties during renovation, aircons and wiring ppls often complain that more time needed to hack the side wall of intermediate units.

and personally i think its really hot too!
zeroexz
post Sep 15 2016, 07:10 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(limsc07 @ Sep 15 2016, 06:57 PM)
For renovation, i think we can hide in plaster ceiling. Except the aircon hose.
yea, the hose needs to set up in a declining manner. my experience is that the contractor underestimated the concrete wall thus spending tremendous amount of time hacking the wall for the hose...
zeroexz
post Sep 22 2016, 09:41 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Sep 22 2016, 09:26 AM)
Shell & KFC.

Coming soon @ Setia Taipan
Thats good! The shell in indah area is overly congested.
zeroexz
post Sep 28 2016, 07:13 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Sep 27 2016, 11:17 PM)
Seems like this side of Klang will have more and more people.. And more congested..
not to forget the crowds from bandar bukit raja
zeroexz
post Sep 28 2016, 03:40 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(myBlanket @ Sep 28 2016, 08:53 AM)
Will there be any in the future?
I don't think so for an extra exit. It's gonna be more and more unbearable
zeroexz
post Sep 29 2016, 10:50 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(scyther @ Sep 29 2016, 10:45 AM)

i know G&G means gated and guarded

but what does F&G means ?
Fenced and guarded?
zeroexz
post Sep 30 2016, 10:35 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 30 2016, 10:08 AM)
huh? DASH not to serve PJ but to serve KL... its ending point also at PJ only wor....  blink.gif  blink.gif
then penchala link from pj to kl
zeroexz
post Sep 30 2016, 10:09 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 30 2016, 05:31 PM)
DASH is faster way to go to PJ Utara only. I believe not PJ Old Town, PJ State or PJ South area. I am happy if DASH is faster to reach PJ State area. It could be expansive for paying toll as it is elevated.
I guess more importantly can the highway disperse some traffic flow to reduce the current single highway (nkve) that is centrally being used to everywhere

But I don't think there will be any new highway near soon, we just have to take on the increasing traffic until the government think it's necessary to improve logistic accessibility or public transport to setia alam
zeroexz
post Oct 1 2016, 08:02 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 30 2016, 11:13 PM)
Don't put so much hope on public transport even SP Setia lost to Thai Ground as LRT3 route to i-city instead of Setia Alam and Klang Sentral which is so called transportation hub of Klang...LOL. Probably it will be under LRT4 or LRT5 project and by the time I already 7 feet underground.

The short teem solutions:
1) Building another exit joining to NKVE. Reserved jungle land behind Setia Eco Park could be consideration.
2) upgrade to 3 lanes the the road section from SA toll to the first ramp.
3) enlarge NKVE from Bkt Jelutung section all the way to Klang Toll.
3) restricting heavy trucks to use entire NKVE during peak hours. Right now only restriction started from Bkt Jelutung instead of Klang.
Yea I too don't get it why setia Alam is not in the lrt pipelibe

Definitely agreeing the widening the highway. The lorry restrictions should come with stricter enforcement. In fact I think redesigning or reallocating the interchange at jelutong and elite is crucial as that part is also a serious bottleneck

This post has been edited by zeroexz: Oct 1 2016, 08:02 AM
zeroexz
post Jan 17 2017, 03:49 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 17 2017, 11:22 AM)
any news for the new route going to persiaran makothar daktor.?
traffic has been really bad recently, limited access in and out of the township sad.gif
zeroexz
post Jan 17 2017, 07:56 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 17 2017, 05:56 PM)
very soon it will have an exit at north setia alam
which will lead to guthrie? any chance you know how soon it is? driving me mad at times when i thought the traffic would clear if i m back later ie. 8pm but too my surprise the narrowing road infront of eco world is still congested...saddening for ppl who tried to leave work late to avoid jam but unfortunately it is still jam despite leaving work late haha
zeroexz
post Jan 18 2017, 09:32 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(sam59 @ Jan 18 2017, 08:00 AM)
8pm at setia alam toll or 8pm still in KL?
8pm at setia toll sorry for the mis comm
zeroexz
post Jan 18 2017, 12:57 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 18 2017, 10:29 AM)
where u work bro?
just pj
zeroexz
post Jan 18 2017, 02:51 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jan 18 2017, 02:10 PM)
pj ,if go from setia alam only within 30 minutes ah
yea if its non peak la tongue.gif
peak that time average 45mins to 1 hour, depending on luck and if waze is smart or not that day
zeroexz
post Feb 8 2017, 10:07 PM

283 posts

The traffic is gotten worst, on flexi hours and tried to get to office in PJ with my journey beginning at 910am, in the end arrive at my workplace at 1010am.....

zeroexz
post Feb 9 2017, 02:47 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 9 2017, 10:10 AM)
the problem is most people know its jam at certain hours....but they still want to leave at this time......

that's why I don't understand those people stuck in traffic jam...and complaint about traffic jam......

its all about choices and options.....something got to give.....
But i left at 910am... its just that the peak hours of the traffic has gone beyond 9 now
zeroexz
post Jun 1 2017, 10:21 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 31 2017, 08:59 PM)
me too, booked villosa yst..
initially i went to site see and tot only 1 small cemetery hill but manatau after place booking, went again site visit, further in..
there are huge area of cemetery, heard there will be extension of the cemetery in future.

as for the toxic emisssion, i have asked 1 of my fren who worked in top glove. her feedback was usually there will be some party clean and dispose the toxic.
however, sometime they just tuang in the drainage during night. should expect some airborne as well.

i have also asked 1 of the staff in sp setia, they have not received any complaint regarding this so far.

so i guess i might just ignore it first, not sure how true regarding above.
rent a trefoil unit using airbnb and stay over a night...see it by yourself XD
I would say yes on the airborne but I have no way to prove it...jst gut feeling as there is some smell in the air middle of night

This post has been edited by zeroexz: Jun 1 2017, 10:21 AM
zeroexz
post Jun 1 2017, 10:40 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ Jun 1 2017, 10:36 AM)
Isit some kind of latex smell or wat?
My in law house is at setia alam as well but so far didn't notice there are smell during night, maybe i seldom go out during night when i was there.
some kind of chemical smells...
but that's by 2cents, I cant prove it is from any nearby factory...
zeroexz
post Jul 4 2017, 03:05 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 3 2017, 01:47 PM)
the PMD road alr expand if you notice
honestly think this wont help. You need to travel far apart to enter DASH highway which its probably gonna be completed in N years to come...
have to say the developer has failed to consider the growth in traffic flow (or should I say beyond their expectation) and making curvy roads after the toll exit (with new development entering from the curve) enhanced the congestion problem
zeroexz
post Jul 4 2017, 03:36 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 4 2017, 03:25 PM)
targeted completion for DASH is 2020.... i think those newer setia alam DSL at setia alam northern side also completion almost at the same time right? from setia alam north to DASH is less than 10 mins travel, if there is really a new path to there, it might really helps... the key word would be the new access way to DASH.... without that... the kampung roads cant help much....
I agree...ppl wont use dash if they need to jam 30 mins in kampong road and crowd of Puncak Alam (or any where along Guthrie) to use the highway...

0.1531sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:53 PM