Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 7 2017, 12:32 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 7 2017, 12:21 PM)
not necessary... for the current highly developing puncak alam area... the nearest mature township to go is setia alam... to go to northern side would only need 15 mins drive to reach through the cemetery road... less than 20 to SCM... same applies to those shah alam township along PMD... there will be spillover effect... just that you cant see it for now because shoplots in northern side now still dying and alot vacant...

as for the direct route... yea its quite misleading as nothing is happening now... even budget 2018 already mentioned will upgrade the PMD with 40million budget... but no news on this direct link to DASH...
DASH will eventually extend to Setia Alam......matter of time only.

macam NKVE lah......everything in Malaysia take time de........
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 7 2017, 12:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 7 2017, 12:33 PM)
but it seems quite a tedious work over the kampung kampung sekalian along the way.... if its really happening... its a good thing for residents along PMD too... of course bad thing is... setia alam residents come and jam up the DASH during peak hours....
aiya you so lansi meh? got DASH hwy and dun want to share? all to yourself?
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 23 2017, 12:31 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Nov 15 2017, 04:51 PM)
Dewan Bandaraya KLang
Klang is MPK, i thought.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 24 2017, 11:17 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chopstick88 @ Nov 24 2017, 10:09 AM)
I agreed with the tenure, after 99 years may be my children also not around already.
honestly nobody will stay in the same house for 20-30yrs, lets along 99yrs.

its all about resale value when you decided to sell and move on with your life........

you never never know if you can tahan the jam, tahan the distance, tahan your wife's nagging for 6mths or more, don't say keep for your off spring and pass down as generation home, paint it blue and use as museum.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 24 2017, 11:28 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chopstick88 @ Nov 24 2017, 11:21 AM)
They save cost bro, want you to extend yourself, for some ppl they still think land size are more considerable than BU. Land bigger you can extend yourself if you got money. 18x65 fully extend 1700 BU are the max already, even in future you enough money also no land to build. But really hard to find 18x65 with more than 1600 BU.
bandar tasik puteri got 18x70 to 90. Can extend til your heart's content....... devil.gif

honestly developers should just phased out 18' width footprint bcos most families in this price category will have at least 2 cars.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 24 2017, 11:30 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chopstick88 @ Nov 24 2017, 11:25 AM)
Agree, got value you can sell it and go with better house, regardless free or lease. btw bro, is your wife nagging for 6 months for current house?  rclxub.gif
if you eyeing for possible upgrade, seriously should only consider FH and good development.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 28 2017, 11:53 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(keribangrebus @ Nov 27 2017, 08:00 PM)
Decided to purchased EG...hehe..ovalis not so good feng shui..u probably know what i mean..being malay eventhoght idont believe in feng shui..but i do consider it..heheh..consider it seriously..
I think you might have misconception abt feng shui.

althought it was started in china many moons ago, strip away the chinese jargons of dragon head and tiger tails, its all about logical thinking and how the environment influence your perception of a place.

remember, your mind influences your action and the environment, the movement of wind and water.

when comes to property buying, almost everyone is adopting and applying feng shui in their decision of to buy or not to buy, without you even realised it.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 28 2017, 11:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 28 2017, 09:50 AM)
it will bring more traffic to your township... but not everyone will wanna stay there... i would say job opportunities are more important for a township to be self sustaining... but its a chicken and egg story... by the time PA really have a mall... do you think the landed will sell at current pricing...

the safest way for u is u choose a matured township... disregard the size and just choose to linger with the location... puncak alam is 10 years behind SA as at now... thats something for sure.... for me... pricing vs size is more important... and generally i only need a mall once over every week... everything else i need can be bought inside puncak alam easily...
funny...how do you came out with PA is behind SA by 10years? devil.gif

SA started its life as palm oil estate.

PA people already living there for the longest time.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 29 2017, 12:16 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ibnunarsim @ Nov 29 2017, 11:35 AM)
Another mall?

Zzzzzzzzzz
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 29 2017, 01:46 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Nov 29 2017, 01:11 PM)
Both  PA and SA ulu2 but me cannot accept PA after just travelling they once...me can tolerae the SA  jam but worst for PA is the super ulu access road and hutan surrpindigs before u reach the town
SA ulu???????

friend where have you been living all these while? under the rock ah?
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 30 2017, 10:47 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 30 2017, 09:04 AM)
even SA also appreciate because of the bull run... i dont think any new townships come out after the bull run will be able appreciate much.... even SA now the subsales landed transactions also getting lesser and at lower psf pricing compared to two years ago....

never able to compare PA vs SA.... as i mentioned... PA still at least a lot of years behind SA in term of development... but for own stay... everyone have own preference... as for investment... rental or capital appreciation... abang adik aje... appreciation all stagnant and rental for landed house... as usual... super shit....
taiko....

do you have any info how much rental your taman get, for example?

I know trefoil studio can get around 700/mth.

std link btw 1300-1500.

lsmd - over 2500.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 30 2017, 11:15 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 30 2017, 11:10 AM)
my taman here... current rental rate 1200-1500 per DSL unit depending on type of tenant... not much highrise completed in PA yet... lolz... SMD so far i never heard anyone rented their unit out yet... lol...
I did google.....but yes agree, extremely few houses are on rental.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 2 2017, 03:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 2 2017, 02:58 PM)
well, nothing wrong u keep promote eco gra****,the one who suffer only if buy there with the road PMD.
by the way, is SARA still active?

to be fair, Aaron kor is a very fair forumer, unlike some others only go for personal attack.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 8 2017, 10:23 AM

20,146 posts

you guys need services and workers in the commercial area rite?

how to hide myammar and bangla during off operating hours?

PH.....interesting......wonder why they are in SA.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 11 2017, 11:04 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 11 2017, 10:59 AM)
well just an assumption... if price is in your major consideration or not... no need squeeze all sort of rationale into it... however... at the beginning... was the pkns landed launching in setia alam same price with those DSL launches by SPS?
SPS always more expensive psf wise.

PKNS has been in the real estate biz for many moons jor. If their products speak volume, it will be snapped up everytime it launches.

by the way, PKNS products always have higher bumi quota. I don't know if its their policy to release bumi units to non bumi upon completion like private companies. I very much doubt so.

speaking of which, pkns setia alam has been selling very well for non bumi allocation. almost all fully taken up when launched.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 11 2017, 11:25 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 11 2017, 11:13 AM)
lol... asking a assumptive question... not i assume or anything... no harm intended... no need be so sensitive...  i do wish to know why you prefer SPS over PKNS that's all... as i known PKNS has been in property biz for very long time... they are not lower than SPS in term of capabilities icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
well looking at the pkns landed projects... seems alot bumi buyers too.... alot of subsales giving out are bumi owners too when i went thru the subsales listing of setia alam's pkns landed last time....

looking at their landed quality (from one of the subsales unit i seen before)... seems quite comparable to SPS normal DSL landed too... other than pricing factor... i wondering what is wrong with choosing PKNS project from the forummer comment... lol
when you look at readily built homes, there are two factors to consider.

one is you look what your naked eyes can see.....the quality of wall, tiles, branded stuff, design aspects, landscape and etc.

the other is what your naked eyes cant see.....quality of underground cable, piping, foundation work and etc....

I never follow PKNS products, but judging from the 1st phase of PKNS vped homes vs SPS one, from the exterior, I feel that the design language, streetscape and amenities are a bit inferior than SPS same phases.

if price differentiation is not a huge factor, I will be choosing sps vs pkns. just me.

even their zero lot bungalows, painted green and blue glass.......truly I just cant swallow that.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 12 2017, 11:17 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(pinkghost @ Dec 12 2017, 11:09 AM)
PKNS actually selling quite attractive price for 24x75 but yet nt fully sold...they need to work out on their marketing gimmick...
I believe the leftovers are bumi units.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 2 2018, 12:00 PM

20,146 posts

Dun worry.

If its truly setia alam sp setia final links...rest assure they will advertise big big 'last chance to own in setia alam.

Btw ecopark still got 40% not developed.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 7 2018, 03:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(tenno84 @ Jan 7 2018, 03:18 PM)
They’re targeting to launch it by end of this month.. For me, to own new 20x65 landed house in Setia Alam area for rm585k is a good deal..
provided near to cementary or cementary view or not.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 10 2018, 11:06 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Jan 10 2018, 11:03 AM)
hahaha....... Ya lor.... save alot on petrol....
you gamble your children education future with saving of petrol?

make perfect sense.

29 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0645sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:05 PM