Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

aaron1717
post Jul 11 2018, 11:18 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Jul 11 2018, 10:41 AM)
We should not pay for the maintenance fee for general area,  taman and so on as our house is not strata title.
yea... should joint together and hentam against SPS... instead of just paying what they want...
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2018, 09:01 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Sep 27 2018, 08:01 AM)
May be SP should consider launching mid to high end service condo at this land parcel
worst option... lol... the setia city residence so near to the mall also sell until armpit sweating... this location not really near to amenities.... guarantee more dead fush than building bungalows...
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2018, 11:38 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 27 2018, 11:31 AM)
strata is nice but be prepared to pay your monthly maintenance fee til pants drop. its just not worth it in longer term.

I knew the arrangement with local council re temp guard house. I think this is the best method btw boomgate only and strata.

Ecopark is very safe. except for the milky body of water, the rest I can accept. I don't need those dream like streetscape and landscape. good to see only, but it all comes out from your duit kopi or lunch money.
the whole environment of SEP also very nice... dont need any bombastic entrance or super swan lake... i think its just nice as it is now... the whole non gated environment feel safe and luxury at the same time already... just that some of the unit have very little rooms for a very big size house... haha... due to the high ceiling at the living room i guess...
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2018, 11:57 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 27 2018, 11:51 AM)
hmmm....smds min 4 rooms..bungalow min 5 rooms. standard leh.....

how many rooms do you need? there are different models for 3 generation homes.
haha..... for some older generation they would say with the footprint of the smds.... they expect more rooms than wasted on the living room and general areas...

but for me its nice enough already... the extra land surrounding the house is not bad... not sure how he determine the trees are badly maintained... i think depends on precinct and how much occupancy in the precinct itself.. the higher occupancy the better maintenance i think...
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2018, 12:07 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 27 2018, 12:05 PM)
when you compared eco ardence show gardens and streetscape, and go back and see ecopark, the discrepancies will show.....

but what hisham didn't take into acc is the followings

1. ecopark is 800acres, very low density.
2. backing bukit apa name itu. fresh morning air.
3. only smds and bungalows.

EA

1. craving out of swampy land, got HTC.
2. much higher density. one phase got links, garden homes smds and bungalows. later got apartments commercials and macam macam.
and EA some of the units very near to the artery roads inside EA also... which nowadays alot SA users use it to go to bukit raja direction than the main road already... gonna feel very congested, noisy and messy even within the township...
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2018, 02:11 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Sep 27 2018, 02:07 PM)
I get the "charm" thing about SEP, like plenty of MATURED trees (some of them over matured = dead), creeks and fountains here and there with "natural" looking shrubs as oppose to a perfectly trimmed but almost artificial ones. But broken concrete pavements and dead trees should not be part of the package.

I am in a dilemma between SEP, EA and Rimba Villa because SEP's price seems like a steal, 1.75M for a brand new semi-dee (41 x 85) after bumi discount ( MOT, disbursement, loan agt stamping fees, SPA are all inclusive which add up to more than 150k in savings). For EW, the MOT is not borne by the developer. The down side of SEP is of course the non-strata title status and sub-par maintenance. As this is by far my biggest purchase in life, no stone should be left un-turned.
to be fair... u wont know how is it really after EA completed and u stayed in for few years.... u wont know whether the landscaping u seeing today will it be as perfect as current status too... although being in strata development you have slightly more controls... but still its gonna be a stone that remain unturned until you live inside the project for some time... and see how it really will become... do understand your requirement for this big purchase which is totally acceptable... but buying a under-con property... sometimes... u have to expect for the surprises whether its good or bad...
aaron1717
post Oct 1 2018, 04:57 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 1 2018, 04:54 PM)
EcoSky is township huh?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
high-rise township... got park somemore one.... devil.gif devil.gif
aaron1717
post Jan 28 2019, 09:56 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jlyc89 @ Jan 21 2019, 02:12 PM)
Hi all,

Let me know if there's any unit for sale in Setia Alam. I am an interested buyer. You can PM me directly. thank you! smile.gif
how much your budget? any preference on which part of setia alam u preferred more and size?
aaron1717
post Sep 24 2019, 10:56 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Sep 24 2019, 10:22 AM)
any idea this project got do a new route link o setia alam...?TQ
bro... dont think there will be any new route link to setia alam by this development... its just a mini luxurious development... i think direct exit to NKVE would be possible... but to purposely link back to SA macam abit too over for this small development...

the jam in setia alam main road didn't reduce ke after the road expansions done....?
aaron1717
post Sep 24 2019, 11:15 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Sep 24 2019, 11:11 AM)
reduce alot after expansion, direct exit to NKVE? i dont c any..
pai seh... it should be impossible... typo... dont think they will do it for such a small development... although they developer arm of PKNS...

its good that the expansion works... but seems like more populations will be going in... especially setia alaman and bukit raja that side... hope the crazy jam wont come back again
aaron1717
post Oct 12 2019, 12:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 11 2019, 12:48 PM)
if its good for own stay it should be good for investment.

bcos if its that good for living, why wouldn't rentee rent the place for ownstay? or subsale buyers buy for ownstay?

you guys should stop staying 'I bought a rubbish property that no good for ownstay and investment therefore just keep for own use and claimed its bestest for ownstay'.
like i always said... one man's meat is another man's poison... your blanket statement also not workable... there are different ppl reli like to stay certain properties that not up to your investment standard ma... just like the parque residence in ES... mmg gt ppl like stay in high rise in middle of nowhere ma... lol... own staying involved alot more emotional decision than just numbers...
aaron1717
post Oct 13 2019, 02:49 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 12 2019, 01:56 PM)
by nature of the object, property is an investment, its whether short or long term nia.

you NEVER provide depreciation on Property, unlike car equipment and machinery.

nobody will buy property and expecting the property will depreciate in short to long term.

tell me, when you bought your property said for 400k, do you expect to sell your property at 300k 10 yrs later????
if yes, please pm me your contact and I will enter the contract to buy your property NOW.

but I do agree with you one thing - buying is emotional decision where logic and statistics are throwing out of windows. BUT dun use the word 'own stay is ok, investment is no no'. its like saying I am prepared to lose money on my own stay property but not for investment...
the emotional decision part of most of the own stay buyers will proved your statement wrong bro... as an accountant... i do agree on your statement... but property purchasing just more than that... when own stay is in one's mind... and i dont say its totally wrong if one is happy with their purchase although it may lose money... lol
aaron1717
post Oct 23 2019, 02:38 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Oct 23 2019, 02:36 PM)
congestion ease alr at nkve?
u bukan staying thr ke bang? lol....
aaron1717
post Oct 23 2019, 03:37 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(tenno84 @ Oct 23 2019, 03:11 PM)
Today PLUS just started smartlane system from Setia Alam to Shah Alam, where car can use emergency lane from 6:30-9:00AM. From what I've observe during my trip to office, most of the drivers still confuse whether can use the left lane or not. There is no proper signboard to inform that we're allow to use that.  Only before Shah Alam exit got electronic board mentioned that but it's too late.. haha.. For those who use emergency lane today also kena hon with motorcyclist and i don't think it was a good approach by PLUS. By right they should use the contra lane instead of emergency lane.
give them time to improvise bro... there's a reason why its call trial period also... lol... to improve the way of implementation... eventually it will be efficient like those contra lane in cheras...
aaron1717
post Oct 24 2019, 12:09 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 24 2019, 11:54 AM)
both vehicles and motorbike cant use emergency lane...….that's law.
boss u din read news lately ka... haha...
aaron1717
post Oct 24 2019, 12:14 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 24 2019, 12:10 PM)
I don't read news except sports.
dont need geh... radio also ada announce... although im same like... only read sports... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 29 2019, 02:31 PM

10,188 posts

setia utama shoplots seems getting better by the day... mcdonald very vibrant... have 4 kopitiam there.... a few dai chow small chow shops... seems like will be getting better with more phases VP there... good for me can no need go to the southern side to hunt chinese foods anymore... and this is something sime will never manage to do.. their shops at BR still half dead.. lol
aaron1717
post Dec 29 2019, 06:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 29 2019, 05:43 PM)
i believe banks n familly mart will come in at nortern
should be coming soon... but need more population... not easy to get banks to open new branches at the same township... for them setia alam no north and south punya lol
aaron1717
post Feb 18 2020, 04:11 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(edwinteh2 @ Feb 18 2020, 01:00 PM)
Does anyone know when is the latest completion date for the road connecting to Setia Alam to Alam budiman ?[attachmentid=10430633]
maybe wait DASH completed only build... now doesnt seems feasible... and PMD god damn jam with all the road upgrades and DASH going on...
aaron1717
post Dec 17 2021, 03:07 PM

10,188 posts

change in boss already, sure will go downhill le, their attitude after changed of ownership... i think new owners all felt it negatively already...

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.1913sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:45 AM