ThermalRight HR Family !, HR-01, HR-03, HR-05

TSDoom
post Dec 2 2006, 10:57 AM, updated 19y ago

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I have my HR family combo setup and running now ....

Something to share with all here.

First Item: ThermalRight HR-01

The package come with cardboard material in rectangular shape without much printing. The only information display is the socket version which is LGA 7775 in this case.

The stuffs is well pack in the box with proper supporter, no physical damage so far thanks to the solidness of packaging.

Nothing much about the accessory, only manuals and duct clips.

The heat sink itself is well done with all the fin bond well and no visible bent or scratch .

Bottom of the heat sink.

How well the base reflect.

The air duct that comes with the package for LGA 775 version is orange while blue for K8.

The package includes screws and double side tape to hold the duct firmly.

This post has been edited by Doom: Dec 2 2006, 11:41 AM
TSDoom
post Dec 2 2006, 10:58 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

2nd Item: HR-03

The box itself just like other Thermalright product, however other wording comes in blue color unlike black in most of other TR product.

The packaging itself, nothing much to describe. Only one white box with mounting stuffs inside.

Thermalright supplied with all the required mounting plates, fan clips and thermal paste tube.

Top of the heat sink.

The other side.

Bottom of the heat sink.

How reflective is the base. Not mirror shine but does the job well as no visible scratch .

Side view to check out the gap between the base and fins.

Ram sink comes with tall and short version.

This post has been edited by Doom: Dec 2 2006, 11:05 AM
TSDoom

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

3rd Item: HR-05

Skipped the box as it is the same as other Thermalright box. Included tip ties for mounting 7CM fan which hard to get anywhere.

The bottom of the heat sink and the supporting rectangular foam to protect the chip set from over pressure.

How well the base reflect, again not mirror but is smooth and shine.

This post has been edited by Doom: Dec 2 2006, 11:09 AM
TSDoom

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Some photos of installation process:

HR-01 and HR-05 sitting on my DS3.

Side view.

Installing HR-03 ram sink.

Cooler installed.

Cooler installed view from the other side.

Side view to check out the gap between the PCB and cooler fin.

Another angle with the cooler installed.

This post has been edited by Doom: Dec 2 2006, 11:58 AM
TSDoom
post Dec 2 2006, 11:11 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Final result: (To be updated)

Non Aircond Room
Sys: Idle 40c \ Load 48c (Stock)
CPU: Idle 30c \Load 39c (TR SI-120)
VGA: Idle 60c \Load 80c (IceQ3)

Non Aircond Room
Sys Idle 35c \Sys Load 41c (HR-05)
CPU Idle 25c \CPU Load 33c (TR HR-01 mounted 12CM fan)
VGA: Idle 44c \Load 78c (TR HR-03 mounted 12CM fan X 2)

Aircond Room
Sys Idle 30c \Sys Load 38c (HR-05)
CPU Idle 22 \CPU Load 26c (TR HR-01 mounted 12CM fan)
VGA: Idle 42c \Load 69c (TR HR-03 mounted 12CM fan X 2)

Photos of new setup will be updated in another day.....

This post has been edited by Doom: Dec 4 2006, 01:00 AM
nbird88
post Dec 2 2006, 11:15 AM

47 posts

Smth 2 ask . Is the air duct flexible??? coz if i 1 2 use it to connect the HR-01 to 2 rear fan. can fit onot??? im using Tt amour Jr.
TSDoom
post Dec 2 2006, 11:20 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It is flexible but not good enough in my own sense .... if the tunnel could build with smaller zip zap than it make the mounting way easier...

besides the air duct seems to be too long for me .. i squished to get it installed ... don't even need the clips and double tape.

just mount it on and work well...
nbird88
post Dec 2 2006, 12:20 PM

47 posts

could u tell me the price of HR-01 & HR-05?
Guriseruda
post Dec 2 2006, 01:05 PM

660 posts

so good .. 3 of them also own it... may i know where u buy the HR-05? n how much?
TSDoom
post Dec 2 2006, 01:24 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

From bulk orders organized by elhh82 at RM 200 .. no extra charge as the custom went smoothly.....
TSDoom
post Dec 2 2006, 01:24 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(nbird88 @ Dec 2 2006, 12:20 PM)
could u tell me the price of HR-01 & HR-05?
HR-01 RM140 (Bulk orders)
HR-05 Rm110 (OC Paradise)

yumiex
post Dec 2 2006, 01:31 PM

72 posts

cool man,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, it makes less nosie compare before............... nice job
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .

This post has been edited by yumiex: Dec 2 2006, 01:32 PM
LittleLinnet
post Dec 2 2006, 01:45 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

the HR-03 looks scary....

it looks so heavy that the card is going to break anytime
E-J@1
post Dec 2 2006, 02:31 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

use the hr-01 once before selling it chikern, doesn't impress me much

what bout ur si-120, still using it drool.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 2 2006, 02:32 PM
sHawTY
post Dec 2 2006, 04:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Nice heatsink"s" you have there doom...
I'm kinda interested in buying HR-01, but not quite sure about it's height... sweat.gif

Afraid if the height is just the same with the Ultra 120, then i can't use it too... cry.gif

***Imagination Question:

Will there be Ultra-03 Vga Cooler & Ultra-05 chipset cooler? brows.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 2 2006, 05:14 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 2 2006, 04:40 PM)
I'm kinda interested in buying HR-01, but not quite sure about it's height... sweat.gif

Afraid if the height is just the same with the Ultra 120, then i can't use it too... cry.gif

***Imagination Question:

hr-01 sama mcm ultra-120, kalau ada case fan tu memang kena kuarkan

ultra-03 vga & ultra-05 chipset??? ya right, tp klu ada ok gak...
storm721984
post Dec 2 2006, 07:50 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

hahaha nice one man!!! Wait until i get my HR-01 and if possible TT Armor Jr. tongue.gif
sniper69
post Dec 2 2006, 07:57 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

@doom
you've got the whole in one package lo, HR-01, HR-03 and HR-05, i wonder that'll fit in on my SLI-DR and Galaxy 7300GT gDDR3

i'm using XP-90 and BigTyphoon as well...
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Dec 2 2006, 01:45 PM)

i don't think so, because it's Aluminium...and its not that heavy IMO

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 2 2006, 02:31 PM)

what? not impress much? HR-01 is like one of those the best cooler available, perhaps you didnt setup it correctly
E-J@1
post Dec 2 2006, 09:55 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Dec 2 2006, 07:57 PM)
what? not impress much? HR-01 is like one of those the best cooler available, perhaps you didnt setup it correctly
mind telling me how to setup it correctly yawn.gif
sniper69
post Dec 2 2006, 10:27 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 2 2006, 09:55 PM)
mind telling me how to setup it correctly yawn.gif
what i meant is, maybe you put your fan blow-out not blow-in (hope you know what i mean), or maybe you don't have good case air-flow...
E-J@1
post Dec 2 2006, 10:36 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Dec 2 2006, 10:27 PM)
what i meant is, maybe you put your fan blow-out not blow-in (hope you know what i mean), or maybe you don't have good case air-flow...
i can onli agree on the case air-flow, cause i tested this cooler like crazy, most logical explanation i can think of is the case air-flow cool.gif
sniper69
post Dec 2 2006, 10:57 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 2 2006, 10:36 PM)
i can onli agree on the case air-flow, cause i tested this cooler like crazy, most logical explanation i can think of is the case air-flow  cool.gif
hmm ok...well IMO, most of high-profile cooler (HR-01, Ninja, Hyper6 for example) -- its efficiency also depending on case air-flow, it'll even better when cold air suck from front case blows through cooler and suck by exhaust fan at the back of casing...
TSDoom
post Dec 3 2006, 01:18 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Dec 2 2006, 01:45 PM)

It wont break actually it could hold the 12cm fan without problem.....

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 2 2006, 02:31 PM)

Keep it in box now .... the result is more impressive if u make it active cooling by having another fan to blow air through the heat sink.... passive cooling with exhaust fan is meant to be silence in mind..

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 2 2006, 04:40 PM)

***Imagination Question:

It is quite tall as well but some how around the same as SI-120 with standard 12CM fan...
yumiex
post Dec 3 2006, 01:18 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Dec 2 2006, 07:50 PM)
hahaha nice one man!!! Wait until i get my HR-01 and if possible TT Armor Jr. tongue.gif
hahahaha,,,, just wait until monday and grab it man,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, drool.gif drool.gif ... see ur outcome soon.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSDoom
post Dec 3 2006, 01:22 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 2 2006, 10:36 PM)
i can onli agree on the case air-flow, cause i tested this cooler like crazy, most logical explanation i can think of is the case air-flow  cool.gif
It would definitely need a well air flow to keep the temperature low.... i am struggling a bit as there is only 1 intake and 1 exhaust for the entire system....

somehow HR-03 does not work well without fan blowing it ....

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Dec 2 2006, 10:57 PM)
hmm ok...well IMO, most of high-profile cooler (HR-01, Ninja, Hyper6 for example) -- its efficiency also depending on case air-flow, it'll even better when cold air suck from front case blows through cooler and suck by exhaust fan at the back of casing...
if only the air does not need to go through the front panel> HDD> VGA> CPU> Exhaust fan..... need very well airflow to use these babes together ....

running passively is suicide unless using low profile system ....
cablesguy
post Dec 3 2006, 01:24 AM

1,597 posts

mmm nice thumbup.gif

dont forget the temp reading ya.

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Dec 3 2006, 01:25 AM
E-J@1
post Dec 3 2006, 01:35 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 3 2006, 01:18 AM)
the result is more impressive if u make it active cooling by having another fan to blow air through the heat sink.... passive cooling with exhaust fan is meant to be silence in mind..
been there, done that rclxms.gif
already done that, put single fan, then 2 fan (using cable tie) still doesn't impress me much, onli when i open the side panel the temp will go low, till that i notice the problem came from my casing lor cry.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 3 2006, 01:22 AM)
somehow HR-03 does not work well without fan blowing it .... 
if only the air does not need to go through the front panel> HDD> VGA> CPU> Exhaust fan.....  need very well airflow to use these babes together ....
why don't blow hole on the bottom of ur case to make intake fan, just a thought icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 3 2006, 01:38 AM
TSDoom
post Dec 3 2006, 02:47 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 3 2006, 01:35 AM)
been there, done that rclxms.gif
already done that, put single fan, then 2 fan (using cable tie) still doesn't impress me much, onli when i open the side panel the temp will go low, till that i notice the problem came from my casing lor cry.gif
why don't blow hole on the bottom of ur case to make intake fan, just a thought icon_idea.gif
it would ruined the structure as the case isn't that solid.... furthermore i have sound card that is blocking as well.....

E-J@1
post Dec 3 2006, 09:13 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 3 2006, 02:47 AM)
it would ruined the structure as the case isn't that solid.... furthermore i have sound card that is blocking as well.....
trust me, u better get that air flow flowing in ur case right tongue.gif
otherwise the hr-01 would end up like stock cooler that doesn't perform well unsure.gif

btw, what casing u using whistling.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 3 2006, 10:09 AM
nbird88
post Dec 3 2006, 09:56 AM

47 posts

im using Tt amour Jr , so if i using the HR-01 , if i add a fan on the side panel , make it blowing in or blowing out better??

any suggestion? or any other gd cooler but with low noise
E-J@1
post Dec 3 2006, 10:15 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(nbird88 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:56 AM)
im using Tt amour Jr , so if i using the HR-01 ,  if i add a fan on the side panel , make it blowing in or blowing out better??

any suggestion? or any other gd cooler but with low noise
u using hr-01 & wanna put case fan on the side panel!!! dunno if it's fit, ask shawty, he used his ultra-120 on his thermaltake tsunami case b4 selling it & can't use the side panel case fan cause of the ultra-120 height, same goes to me when using hr-01, i have to place the side case fan outside the case rclxub.gif

maybe u could turn the transparent window upside down, so that the case fan will be place bottom at the pci slot instead at the cpu cooler icon_rolleyes.gif

about the case cooling & all, better visit this website, really great & help me a lot. [Link] thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 3 2006, 10:16 AM
deric88
post Dec 3 2006, 01:02 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

what happened to your coolermaster HSF? wanna sell?
TSDoom
post Dec 3 2006, 01:31 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:13 AM)
trust me, u better get that air flow flowing in ur case right tongue.gif
otherwise the hr-01 would end up like stock cooler that doesn't perform well unsure.gif

btw, what casing u using whistling.gif
Lian LI OEM casing that branded under GT ... model number is OEM-007

QUOTE(deric88 @ Dec 3 2006, 01:02 PM)
Who are u referring here..... sweat.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 3 2006, 01:56 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Dec 3 2006, 01:02 PM)
who using coolermaster here? can't spot any rclxub.gif
coolmast3r
post Dec 3 2006, 03:38 PM

740 posts

wrong person i guess.. sweat.gif
deric88
post Dec 3 2006, 05:54 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

oops sorry, saw wrongly, it's a TT
deric88
post Dec 3 2006, 05:56 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 2 2006, 10:41 PM)
Did minor testing with my plain setup within the case...

UV + LED:

LED only:

Will be getting more nice cooler to replace the IceQ 3 and SI-120.... too bad the UV effect will gone sweat.gif
what hsf is tht?
TSDoom
post Dec 3 2006, 07:42 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Thermalright SI-120... very nice and cool well....

anyway tried new setup .... HR-01 with CoolerMaster 12CM fan and two thermaltake 12cm fan on HR-03.

idle result so far:

X1900XT
Voltage regulator: 51c
GPU core: 41c
Temperature chip: 37c

C2D 6600: 20c

Chip set: 32

nbird88
post Dec 3 2006, 09:06 PM

47 posts

eh ,

the temperature of the CPU so low meh??
what programme u used 2 test the CPU & chipset temp??

i wonder if i use the HR-01 what will my temperature b .

im now using DS3 , e6300 ,Tt amour Jr..

Stock cooler , after OC 2 2.8 ghz. temp is around 55 C using coretemp.

im newbie here
E-J@1
post Dec 3 2006, 09:19 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(nbird88 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:06 PM)
eh ,

im now using DS3 , e6300 ,Tt  amour Jr..

im newbie here
maybe his room is air-conditioning whistling.gif
btw, nice temp, so f*kcing low vmad.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 3 2006, 09:19 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 3 2006, 07:42 PM)
Thermalright SI-120... very nice and cool well....

anyway tried new setup .... HR-01 with CoolerMaster 12CM fan and two thermaltake 12cm fan on HR-03.

idle result so far:

X1900XT
Voltage regulator: 51c
GPU core: 41c
Temperature chip: 37c

C2D 6600: 20c

Chip set: 32
Is that correct or wrong statement? blink.gif

How the hell did you fix two 120MM fan on that HR-03? blink.gif
TSDoom
post Dec 3 2006, 10:58 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

basically i tie the two 120mm fan together and place a thick uv fan grill on one of the fan as separator so that i can place the fan on my X-Fi sound card .... to blow toward the whole card...

result impressive .... of course this result was recorded under air conditioner room ...

well be recording the temperature for non air conditioner condition to see how effective is the setup ....
TSDoom
post Dec 3 2006, 11:00 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(nbird88 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:06 PM)
eh ,

im now using DS3 , e6300 ,Tt  amour Jr..

im newbie here
i use the default Easy Tune 5.......

basically it would require good air flow or enough air pressure to keep the stuffs cool....

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:19 PM)
maybe his room is air-conditioning whistling.gif
btw, nice temp, so f*kcing low vmad.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
You are right ... will post result with no air conditioner ....
sHawTY
post Dec 4 2006, 07:04 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 3 2006, 10:58 PM)
basically i tie the two 120mm fan together and place a thick uv fan grill on one of the fan as separator so that i can place the fan on my X-Fi sound card .... to blow toward the whole card...

result impressive .... of course this result was recorded under air conditioner room ...

well be recording the temperature for non air conditioner condition to see how effective is the setup ....
Can you please give some pictures on how did you fix two 120mm fan on taht HR-03? thumbup.gif
yumiex
post Dec 4 2006, 09:23 PM

72 posts

Nice nice .... my room is quiet with the fans running slow on HRs..

This post has been edited by yumiex: Dec 4 2006, 09:24 PM
TSDoom
post Dec 4 2006, 09:24 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 4 2006, 07:04 PM)
Can you please give some pictures on how did you fix two 120mm fan on taht HR-03? thumbup.gif
i didn't fit the fans to the cooler ... i just hang there .....

irangan
post Dec 4 2006, 09:37 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

how you do that? hang using what? wires?
almostthere
post Dec 4 2006, 09:39 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

looks like he used those flexible cable ties to tie up the 2 together
TSDoom
post Dec 4 2006, 09:46 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

i hang it without any sort of tool or wires.. it just fit there like magic...

Will get another two cooler master fan to replace the fan currently using ...

anyone has lead to CM blue UV 12cm ??? i had ask many shops and no one has it ... and i don't want to use LED as it kill my eye when look at the case....

i prefer dull blue LED that glow rather strike light ...
irangan
post Dec 4 2006, 10:17 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

hmmm... anyway it is a good setup... made me drooling wink.gif
TSDoom
post Dec 4 2006, 10:30 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Dec 4 2006, 10:17 PM)
hmmm... anyway it is a good setup... made me drooling wink.gif
thanks for the compliment men ..... thumbup.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 04:34 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 4 2006, 09:46 PM)
i hang it without any sort of tool or wires.. it just fit there like magic...

Will get another two cooler master fan to replace the fan currently using ...

anyone has lead to CM blue UV 12cm ??? i had ask many shops and no one has it ... and i don't want to use LED as it kill my eye when look at the case....

i prefer dull blue LED that glow rather strike light ...
True, BLUE led always hurt my eyes...
But not UV Led as they are nice... rclxms.gif

To me la, don't know about you... laugh.gif

By the way, how the hell did those 2 120MM fan "magicly" hang on under the HR-03?

Kinda curious liao... sweat.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 5 2006, 07:46 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

also want to know how...
why don't u use pci fan card sweat.gif more fancier....

TSDoom
post Dec 5 2006, 09:33 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

PCI fan card usually noisy and the air flow is considerable smaller...

there is no magic it is stuck there and depend on the sound card to hold it ....

i will be doing a customise pci bracket to hold the fan during weekend .... hopefully could get it done and upload the photo to all....

stay tune .... any more query is welcomed
sHawTY
post Dec 5 2006, 01:50 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 5 2006, 09:33 AM)

there is no magic it is stuck there and depend on the sound card to hold it ....

i will be doing a customise pci bracket to hold the fan during weekend .... hopefully could get it done and upload the photo to all....

Yes, that vantec pci fan card is kinda noisy, and the cfm that it blows is just a little...

Doom, when you're done fabricating the PCI Bracket to hold the 2 120MM fan, please, please share it with us how you did that, interested to do that also... drool.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 5 2006, 01:52 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 5 2006, 09:33 AM)

can u make one for me too sweat.gif
TSDoom
post Dec 5 2006, 09:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

surely men... if possible would snap shot the detail process of the progress.....
sHawTY
post Dec 8 2006, 10:28 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 5 2006, 09:37 PM)
surely men... if possible would snap shot the detail process of the progress.....
Have u done fabricating the PCI fan holder? blink.gif

Share with us la bro, make a grandpa story like what bro ianho do when he's modding a case... wink.gif
lolhalol
post Dec 8 2006, 01:28 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

http://www.aoaforums.com/frontpage/content/view/1376/25/

check it out...my beloved hr-05 kick other coolers ass...the link will be updated with the noctua i think soon ...
mercindustries
post Dec 8 2006, 01:40 PM

162 posts

where are you getting the noctua from? drool.gif
mercindustries
post Dec 8 2006, 01:44 PM

162 posts

owh i'm thinking whether i should i get the normal ver or SLI ver of hr-05. planning to pair it together with TR ultra 120 on a gigabyte DS3. anybody have any ideas?
sHawTY
post Dec 8 2006, 01:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Yeah, HR-05 wins, but, hey, there's already a topic discussing northbridge chipset heatsink...

Don't you think that we should just discuss this thing there instead of opening a new topic? smile.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 8 2006, 02:10 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

OMG... 20...? ur air cond must be freezy or u read tat in bios...?
TSDoom
post Dec 8 2006, 03:22 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(mercindustries @ Dec 8 2006, 01:44 PM)
owh i'm thinking whether i should i get the normal ver or SLI ver of hr-05. planning to pair it together with TR ultra 120 on a gigabyte DS3. anybody have any ideas?
If getting DS3... HR-05 will fit better than HR-05 SLI ...

HR-05 more suitable for AM2 mobo ....

correct me if wrong ....
lolhalol
post Dec 8 2006, 03:37 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

@shawty
oh yeah forgot..

.mods can u merge that this thread to that thread..thx....

@mercindustries
well bro so fa i think hr-05 normal is beter than the sli... coz can fit a wider range of mobos than the sli...as u can tell from the name,sli only works best on a sli board....
TSDoom
post Dec 9 2006, 12:08 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 8 2006, 10:28 AM)
Have u done fabricating the PCI fan holder? blink.gif

Share with us la bro, make a grandpa story like what bro ianho do when he's modding a case... wink.gif
I don't think i can drag like UNcle ... he is deadly poisoning all of us with King Kong ...

now comes the ret hot chili. few photos already close to 800 viewers...

he's still incomparable with others.

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Dec 8 2006, 02:10 PM)
OMG... 20...? ur air cond must be freezy or u read tat in bios...?
Nope .. i have both SpeedFan and Easy Tune 5 read the same result ....

anyway just got two last available CoolerMaster UV 12CM fan at IMBI today ...

phew i was lucky .... sweat.gif

will update A.S.A.P.
sHawTY
post Dec 11 2006, 09:47 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Where's the mod when we need them? blink.gif

To any mod that have gone through reading this topic, can you please merge this topic to the Chipset Heatsink topic? smile.gif

Thanks in advance... notworthy.gif
almostthere
post Dec 11 2006, 09:53 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

good god, how many blastid Thermalright threads we need here lah? I know they r0x0r but no need to go overboard right?
sHawTY
post Dec 12 2006, 10:38 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 11 2006, 09:53 PM)
good god, how many blastid Thermalright threads we need here lah? I know they r0x0r but no need to go overboard right?
This is why we need the mod to merge this topic to the Chipset Heatsink topic... smile.gif
sHawTY
post Dec 12 2006, 10:42 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 9 2006, 12:08 AM)
I don't think i can drag like UNcle ... he is deadly poisoning all of us with King Kong ...

now comes the ret hot chili. few photos already close to 800 viewers...

he's still incomparable with others.
Nope .. i have both SpeedFan and Easy Tune 5 read the same result ....
anyway just got two last available CoolerMaster UV 12CM fan at IMBI today ...

phew i was lucky ....  sweat.gif

will update A.S.A.P.
Don't talk like that about uncle liao, later he come here and he'll be furious... laugh.gif

IMBI... Hmm... To be honest, i've never been to that place before... laugh.gif
I've been in LYP hundreds of times, but never been to IMBI before... laugh.gif
TSDoom
post Dec 12 2006, 11:34 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That's was my last try actually ... usually i don;t go there also ....

really lucky to got those last two ....
lolhalol
post Dec 13 2006, 04:50 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hehe man.. this saturday i will be getting a hr-01
... so should i start another tr thread...hehe man got dam many tr fanboy in lyn lah... me, shawty.... two of many....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Dec 13 2006, 05:10 PM
lolhalol
post Dec 13 2006, 05:11 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro i edit the post di ,its hr-01

sHawTY
post Dec 13 2006, 05:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 13 2006, 04:50 PM)
hehe man.. this saturday i will be getting a  hr-01
... so should i start another tr thread...hehe man got dam many tr fanboy in lyn lah... me, shawty.... two of many....
Mind to tell me where the hell did you get that HR-01 & HR-05? vmad.gif

I've been searching around, but can't find one... sweat.gif

Please don't tell me you bought it at Overclockers Paradise... whistling.gif
Hwoarang45
post Mar 6 2007, 09:17 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

@ DOOM,

huhu nice thread didnt know u got post this, no more updates?
kindda slow on ta 1st page, u need to ops for thumbnails link intead, faster loading tat way~

where's ta ultra 120 u got from me? tadak review keh? smile.gif Chill factor too, review abit le~

&
its sad to hear ur pc stuff kena lightning, but try send in for RMA, i got my mobo replace last time, just dont tell them u kena lighting lo , act silly~

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Mar 6 2007, 09:27 PM
TSDoom
post Mar 8 2007, 12:36 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahaha ... thanks for the suggestion maybe i could really sent it for RMA then ..

hmm since the topic of this thread does not cover Ultra-120 so i dont think it is appropriate to post it here....

anyhow the Chill Factor does not perform as well as i am expected ..

it is good enough during idle but when comes to load it just no match to AS5...

the result was around 4c of difference for load..

This post has been edited by Doom: Mar 8 2007, 12:36 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post Mar 11 2007, 12:55 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme anyone ?
http://www.anandtech.com/casecooling/showdoc.aspx?i=2943

Six heatpipe FTW laugh.gif
gsan
post Mar 11 2007, 01:56 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Mar 11 2007, 12:55 PM)
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme anyone ?
http://www.anandtech.com/casecooling/showdoc.aspx?i=2943

Six heatpipe FTW laugh.gif
sounds no bad... better than tower 120
TSDoom
post Mar 11 2007, 10:40 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hmm i wonder why Ultra-120 plus is bring into the topic ...

however that's one hell cooler that could replace current Ultra-120 that's so common already ....

nice job from thermalright to increase the cooling performance without increasing the size ...

0.0313sec    1.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:15 AM