Terrible service by maxis, Treating coporate customer like joke

TSdtdw
post Nov 2 2015, 10:38 AM, updated 11y ago

425 posts

Maxis thinks this is a joke for even coporate customers.

I registered for the coporate fiber since more than 1 month ago, and they made a mistake by mistaking my address with someone else.

A maxis rep came to office on the date of appointment (and this is after a hella long time after I submit the registration) and told me, Maxis key in wrong thing in database, now your installation is mixed up with someone in KL. My line is dynamic, the one in KL is fixed IP. Both are so far apart, and the name is not at all similar.

That was the 2nd joke they played.

Then the next 10+ joke they play on me, I need to re-register with them, and since then 20+ days I keep calling them and they say will ask the department that in charge of date appointment to call me. Nobody did.

I keep asking to speak to management and they all scared like shet and put me on hold, and then later drop off the call. Walao!

Update:

So I cannot tahan edi, I asked to put me in with a manager I dont care how long they put me on hold (which was bloody long i tell you), and finally a person that seems like a manager answered me (maybe its her partner that speaks better engrish lah).

Now is a waiting game. Lets see how long they plan to play this joke on me.
Lee Hoe Mun
post Nov 3 2015, 09:38 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(dtdw @ Nov 2 2015, 10:38 AM)
Maxis thinks this is a joke for even coporate customers.

I registered for the coporate fiber since more than 1 month ago, and they made a mistake by mistaking my address with someone else.

A maxis rep came to office on the date of appointment (and this is after a hella long time after I submit the registration) and told me, Maxis key in wrong thing in database, now your installation is mixed up with someone in KL. My line is dynamic, the one in KL is fixed IP. Both are so far apart, and the name is not at all similar.

That was the 2nd joke they played.

Then the next 10+ joke they play on me, I need to re-register with them, and since then 20+ days I keep calling them and they say will ask the department that in charge of date appointment to call me. Nobody did.

I keep asking to speak to management and they all scared like shet and put me on hold, and then later drop off the call. Walao!

Update:

So I cannot tahan edi, I asked to put me in with a manager I dont care how long they put me on hold (which was bloody long i tell you), and finally a person that seems like a manager answered me (maybe its her partner that speaks better engrish lah).

Now is a waiting game. Lets see how long they plan to play this joke on me.
FOREVER.
TSdtdw
post Nov 4 2015, 10:27 AM

425 posts

update on their extra lousy customer service. yesterday, they said TM doesn't accept the address because it's wrong. first floor become floor one in the address. I then told them off, how can TM be so stupid? Everything submit to them already, address silap naming jer, but the fact is this is existing real address. adoh ....... I good enuf edi, don't want to blame maxis, but now i think twice is it because they mistake but blame TM.

the so called manager is supposed to update me yesterday on whatever issue there is. She promise me, regardless of any feedback from TM, she will call me, even if it is for the sake of calling.

But, until today, nothing. I then test their management level's brain and see if they can handle simple task or not. I called them on the exact number they used to call me which is 123. (This I know is the normal one, the coporate is 1919, but since they call me using 123, I shall use this to settle).

I call to all sorts of department, and they say there is no call log at all, even though they know my name, my number. Then, they sumore have the balls to ask me for my company account number and all the verification procedure. I sounded all of them nicely, saying how stupid they can be, your manager called me using 123 on my HP number, and you say there's no record, because my number is not attached to the company name. It is not, but HELLO ?! You all maxis fella playing detective game isit? Must I be like a kid and match the puzzle for you all?

This is the epitome of Maxis communication error. All the way from the higher ups to the ground level department. It seems like I may have put too much faith into them, seeing that they reply to every single tweet, fb msg, and also on the forum (in which i think maxis got nothing to say for my case, seeing as how they kept silent. Telor mana?). The fact is, it doesn't matter how much you hire people just to reply a one liner thing just to try and calm customers rage down, but if your call center cannot settle it, what's the point? You call them so they can settle things right? Not calling for teh tarik session. But all they do is sit there play dumb, appologize, some even sked like shet and drop the calls.

If a higher level, or highest level person in charge wants to contact me and verify my claim, do it. Otherwise, this shall be put in history as the worst telecomunication company right beside TM.

This post has been edited by dtdw: Nov 4 2015, 10:33 AM
Maxis
post Nov 4 2015, 10:44 AM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(dtdw @ Nov 4 2015, 10:27 AM)
update on their extra lousy customer service. yesterday, they said TM doesn't accept the address because it's wrong. first floor become floor one in the address. I then told them off, how can TM be so stupid? Everything submit to them already, address silap naming jer, but the fact is this is existing real address. adoh ....... I good enuf edi, don't want to blame maxis, but now i think twice is it because they mistake but blame TM.

the so called manager is supposed to update me yesterday on whatever issue there is. She promise me, regardless of any feedback from TM, she will call me, even if it is for the sake of calling.

But, until today, nothing. I then test their management level's brain and see if they can handle simple task or not. I called them on the exact number they used to call me which is 123. (This I know is the normal one, the coporate is 1919, but since they call me using 123, I shall use this to settle).

I call to all sorts of department, and they say there is no call log at all, even though they know my name, my number. Then, they sumore have the balls to ask me for my company account number and all the verification procedure. I sounded all of them nicely, saying how stupid they can be, your manager called me using 123 on my HP number, and you say there's no record, because my number is not attached to the company name. It is not, but HELLO ?! You all maxis fella playing detective game isit? Must I be like a kid and match the puzzle for you all?

This is the epitome of Maxis communication error. All the way from the higher ups to the ground level department. It seems like I may have put too much faith into them, seeing that they reply to every single tweet, fb msg, and also on the forum (in which i think maxis got nothing to say for my case, seeing as how they kept silent. Telor mana?). The fact is, it doesn't matter how much you hire people just to reply a one liner thing just to try and calm customers rage down, but if your call center cannot settle it, what's the point? You call them so they can settle things right? Not calling for teh tarik session. But all they do is sit there play dumb, appologize, some even sked like shet and drop the calls.

If a higher level, or highest level person in charge wants to contact me and verify my claim, do it. Otherwise, this shall be put in history as the worst telecomunication company right beside TM.
--PMED--

0.0146sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:23 AM