Final Fantasy Brave Exvius, Who s d/l this game?

tzxsean
post Aug 12 2018, 09:30 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

woot just realised there's this thread in LYN
tzxsean
post Apr 9 2019, 04:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Apr 4 2019, 05:18 PM)
I got sucked into the 5k guaranteed rainbow bait just before XG and blew my Akstar hoard there haha.

Was planning to give XG a skip but somehow managed to net 7* Elly from tickets ^^

Sitting at about 13k lapis now, don't think I can recover in time for a full Akstar lap when the time comes.
The wait continues ... next month

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 9 2019, 07:25 PM
tzxsean
post Apr 9 2019, 11:49 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Apr 9 2019, 09:24 PM)
I'm secretly happy. More time to save up!
I've been waiting for him quite long.

My only physical DPS is 7* Hyoh & Fryevia, and to some extent 7* Raegen.

Sigh.

Guess I will pull for the 4* unit's TMR.
tzxsean
post Apr 10 2019, 03:34 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Apr 10 2019, 09:53 AM)
Nothing wrong with Hyoh though. I'm still using him to good effect today.

I have a 7* 2B as well, but Hyoh is just easier to use without having to set up.
his dmg is starting to show its age. I had a tough (but successful) fight against Gilgamesh reborn and Asura using 2x Hyoh.

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 10 2019, 03:34 PM
tzxsean
post Apr 11 2019, 01:18 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 10 2019, 05:12 PM)
I'm secretly unhappy. another weeks of waiting.
I really wish I didn't say these 2 moths ago. because I hate to be right Gumi is sooooo predictable.  cry.gif

btw I got one Elly from a plain summon ticket. then did rage pull doing full step up banner to UoC her second copy. urghh..22k lapis hoard gone. I know I shouldn't complain with Fey and Bart TMR but even with 7* Elly it just not exciting anymore.

now with all this unnecessary stalling the meta unit,it a crap move actually. By the time Cg Akstar arrived next month I'll be like 'oh..ok. I got my man. Whatever. Next?' :/

sorry for the rant. it's midweek I'm still grouchy when I saw the in game news.
boo.. to Crimson
you should just pull 3x 10+1 (15k lapis) to get the 3 UoC tickets + 2 free UoC tickets from raid rewards.

Sorry to ruin your day tongue.gif but feel free to vent your frustration on new trial bosses.

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 11 2019, 01:19 PM
tzxsean
post Apr 11 2019, 09:17 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Scorn of the Beasts of the Dark - Took me approx. 1 hour and 15 mins.

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Apr 11 2019, 09:18 PM
tzxsean
post Apr 13 2019, 10:46 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 13 2019, 03:09 PM)
I got 21 UoC probably won't need to spend lapis for Akstar next. just saving for global limited edition units next Easter

haven't tried this boss yet and crimson story event will catch up later. may I know the equipment on your Raegan? and is your cg Folka 7* too?
Sure.

Here's the link for gears used for all my units:-

http://ffbeequip.com/builder.html?server=G...10-93b8df10f245

My Folka is only 6* and is good enough for this trial.
tzxsean
post Apr 27 2019, 11:24 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 27 2019, 01:01 AM)
Scorn of Gilga beat liao last week. new Beasts of dark this week cannot yet. no mood for very long battle lol plus I need to clean up my friend list

any of you guys drawing the new banners? I haven't spent my stash yet not sure what to invest on. still waiting for Akstar after that maybe take a break the game is getting dull and boring now
My friend list is full of Esthers now. I'm kind of afraid there will be no one pulling for Akstar (can't see Citan on my friend list too).

Nevertheless, I will uoc 1 Esther since I only have 1 now (I gotten myself 3 Sylvie while chasing for Esther, damn it).
tzxsean
post Apr 27 2019, 07:55 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 27 2019, 05:38 PM)
checked youtube today,I saw this stupid drama and endless rants about the developer nerfing Esther original abilities. not sure if it's true? Actually now I'm interested with Regina but between her and Esther,which one is better for long term investment?
Pre-nerf Esther was actually broken (only lose out about 20% to Aldore King Rain, a JP unit introduced quite recently). There are people (including me) who supported the adjustments for the game's balance.

Esther has huge bulk, easy to gear, innate immunity to stop and charm, has cheat death for 1 turn (80% chance when HP is above certain 5%?). I would think Esther is a better choice but Regina may deal more dmg since she is a finisher while Esther is a LB chainer. Anyway, Regina is quite squishy.
tzxsean
post Apr 29 2019, 10:01 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Apr 29 2019, 09:08 AM)
I went all in aiming for Esther - 1 full lap + 4k plus maybe 30-40 tickets.
Nothing out of the 3 guaranteed rainbows from the step up, but only 1 Esther sweat.gif
1 off-banner rainbow from the tickets.
Will be UoCing my 2nd Esther later this week.

I have Squall's STMR and am 1 Cloud away from STMR - I figure I'll be able to gear Esther better than Akstar so decided what the hell.
So that's the CG Walking Spoiler everyone was referring to laugh.gif
now we call them CG Chairman 1 & 2, before the latest re-introduction of certain prince in JP biggrin.gif
tzxsean
post May 8 2019, 02:34 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

damn gumi ....
tzxsean
post May 11 2019, 08:24 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 11 2019, 12:42 AM)
used 24 summon tix,got one Zeno something2. was hoping for Akstar :/

and I'm not sure to UoC either since there's no TDW gears to equip Zeno. bahh..
Zeno has 200% TDW. He don't need any TDW gears, except his own TMR.
tzxsean
post May 21 2019, 11:31 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 21 2019, 05:58 PM)
congrats!

I had no luck yesterday used up all my 60 summon tix no Akstar dropped. but got 3 useless off banner rainbows :/
I just use select unit tickets for Zeno this weekend and see how much I can equip him. 3k Atk is fat megalodon whale build lol I won't be able to reach that cap don't have time limited stmr here
Zeno irritates out the hell of me because of the duration of his auto buffs (yes, 2 buffs!) at the start of each turn. mad.gif
tzxsean
post May 23 2019, 10:10 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 22 2019, 12:58 AM)
I haven't tested his rotation yet. waiting to get back my gills for his 7* upgrade this week and fully set him up

can he really chain with Esther? seems like they are much better off chaining with their own clone unit
Yes, because he has BS chaining ability. But, he is better off chaining with a dupe Zeno (that's the direction of current and future 7* DPS for rotation purposes and dmg maximisation)
tzxsean
post May 24 2019, 12:26 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ May 23 2019, 11:04 AM)
Hi all, is the story end with Phylasis memories?
there will be a story update next thu
tzxsean
post May 24 2019, 10:31 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ May 24 2019, 08:06 AM)
Finally completed all parameter quests after the recent IW rclxm9.gif

The MP one was a pain - I used up all IW orbs this round just to get sufficient MP enhancements, and accidentally got High Tide+ on one run sweat.gif
still stuck with SPR ... don't have 7* Lila sad.gif
tzxsean
post Jun 11 2019, 10:59 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jun 11 2019, 04:27 PM)
yah I was right. 5 STMR equipped and if I'm not mistaken that Gentle Traitor was from A2. I couldn't afford those  sad.gif

saw Aerith is coming this week and I just blew out all my tickets again chasing Regina.
37 tickets,got 4 off banner rainbows but no Regina. (but 2 of them were my 2nd Akstar and swimsuit Fina/lid,so can't complain haha)
I'm saving for CG Charlotte & Sol
tzxsean
post Jun 28 2019, 08:17 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jun 26 2019, 03:20 AM)
new Ayaka in kimono is very pretty.
but I still need my second Aerith. not thrilled with CG Charlotte I want Sol he's LB animation is to die for xD
You like ‘vomit’? tongue.gif
tzxsean
post Jun 30 2019, 09:40 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jun 30 2019, 01:52 AM)
Demon vomit ala Stephen King monsters. damn awesome!  thumbup.gif

actually Sol is one of my fav character after Akstar. glad they make him playable unit finally I'm in need of a new male mage to put in my team anyway. there are too many girls dominating magic line here.

edit
Speaking about vomit,my goodness! I just found this on wikipedia.
I didn't know they did have dark plan for this guy. ohmy.gif
He was the first story boss I find challenging. I didn't like him at all even they say the devs already nerfed his power in that stage haha
Have you played up to the latest chapter about Sol's story?
tzxsean
post Jul 1 2019, 12:18 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jun 30 2019, 11:55 PM)
not yet lol

I'm very lazy with the story mode but done with few chapters in Paladia region and unlocked espers.
still long way to go surely I'll get there later.
well... if you have watched the 3rd anniversary live stream, there will be 1/2 NRG event for story and upon completion of S1 and S2 (latest chapter), you will get 2x 50% Trust Moogle. Hope it motivates you at least by a bit.

0.0215sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:57 AM