Technical Xbox360 Keep on Freeze, After update the latest Dashoard

TSchuah_ph
post Dec 1 2006, 11:58 PM, updated 19y ago

951 posts

My XBOX360 having freeze problems after i update the latest dashboard which is yesterday if i m not wrong!!

Now when i play GOW or Need for Speed Carbon, my console keep on freeze where a lot of line appear on the screen and just hang!!!

I even got 3ROR for 2 times but after i off and on few times then ok back!! But it keep on freeze and sometime i just on the xbox360 and it freeze at the Big LOGO there!!

It was like this after i update the dashboard!!!

What happen to my console? Any one can help to solve?

TSchuah_ph
post Dec 2 2006, 12:19 AM

951 posts

sure lah!!!
Really original 1!! Even my game also original!!

100% CONFIRM!!!!
TSchuah_ph
post Dec 2 2006, 08:45 AM

951 posts

yalah wt the xxxx the ms dashboard update!! everytime create prob!! now everytme i play sure got 1 or 2 time freeze and hang.

when off n on back si pek scare got ROD coz kena before but luckily after unplug all cable then normal back!!

Any expert can help ah? Any way to reupdate the dashboard?

TSchuah_ph
post Dec 2 2006, 09:04 AM

951 posts

So wt hv u done on ur 1st console?

Where can we repair in msia as the only technical support for ms is in singapore?

TSchuah_ph
post Dec 2 2006, 11:01 AM

951 posts

After clear the cache, my xbox360 fully 3ROD. Now not even can on d, every time also 3ROD. Sign.

Die Die Die and the failed code show 0102 which is unknown error.

HELPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111
TSchuah_ph
post Dec 2 2006, 11:20 AM

951 posts

Its from penang (Megamall Pacific, butterworth), haiiiii die die!!!!

Sure the shop wouldnt wan to do it for me d!!

The last screen it hang show a lot of line at the memory dashboard then toiiii die!!!

:--------------(

TSchuah_ph
post Dec 8 2006, 11:24 PM

951 posts

Syuji, I think you having the same issues as me.

First, keep on hang easily then later on kena 3ROD then after totally cannot boot n on d.

It happen to mine 1 after I update the firmware!!! Shit!!

I already return to the shop but can get 1:1 exchange or not still yet to know!!

Why Msoft keep on update shit firmware and freeze our original box 1!!
Really fed up d, if keep on like this what for we buy original which making us more risk for hving 3ROD.

Really wanna sell of d if can get 1:1 exchange!!

TSchuah_ph
post Dec 9 2006, 11:26 AM

951 posts

Mine xbox360 only 3 weeks and average only play about 4 days per weeks with ~2-3hrs.

TSchuah_ph
post Dec 9 2006, 03:40 PM

951 posts

I just read throudh the XBOX web forum and found out that a lot of ppls kena this freezes and 3ROD issues after update the latest dashboard.

The update should be around end of Nov or early of Dec'06 and it suppose to fix the 1080p and VGA issues but now it kill most of the original xbox360. Really dunno what happen to msoft as they never really fully tested the dashboard then just release it to the live.

All of them frequently getting screen freeze with white or blue grid on it then later on will be suffering the 3ROD.

Seem like msoft still not really fix this issues till now so all of you better dont update as it will randomly kill certain XBOX360 especailly those using VGA.

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Dec 9 2006, 03:40 PM
TSchuah_ph
post Dec 10 2006, 01:44 AM

951 posts

I think the 1080p fix update should be the 1 causing problems as after I update the fall 1 then no issues but just after the 1080p fix then immediately freezes very very frequent in 2 days then on the 3rd days gone with 3ROD.

Did msoft announce for any fix now?

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Dec 10 2006, 01:45 AM

0.0190sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:47 AM