Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

you already had ROD before the update something was wrong before already
xxboxx
post Dec 2 2006, 01:34 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Dec 2 2006, 12:28 PM)
Mine also having the same problems, but thank god after few re-tries it manage to boot up the games, but the DVD-rom drive sounds very un-healthy, wonder it was really the update tat causes the prob?
anyone could retify it? rclxub.gif
you also got the "unplayable disc"? what do you mean very un-healthy? the sound very loud?

mine there is not sound of disc spinning at all. sad.gif
Hamster X
post Dec 2 2006, 01:57 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Dec 2 2006, 12:28 PM)
Mine also having the same problems, but thank god after few re-tries it manage to boot up the games, but the DVD-rom drive sounds very un-healthy, wonder it was really the update tat causes the prob?
anyone could retify it? rclxub.gif
If you've got that problem I suggest you don't keep using it until you can get it repaired properly. You don't wanna kill it while it's still on the verge of dying.
bzbody
post Dec 2 2006, 05:45 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 2 2006, 01:34 PM)
you also got the "unplayable disc"? what do you mean very un-healthy? the sound very loud?

mine there is not sound of disc spinning at all. sad.gif
mine also not spinning at all, keep on having those skip disk sound *tak tak tak*
then "unplayable disk".
tailgunner
post Dec 2 2006, 06:33 PM

293 posts

chuah_ph, try slap ur console slap at the motherboard place kawkaw.
xxboxx
post Dec 2 2006, 07:00 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Dec 2 2006, 05:45 PM)
mine also not spinning at all, keep on having those skip disk sound *tak tak tak*
then "unplayable disk".
sometime can read sometime cannot read ar?
i retries for tens of times but still get the unplayable msg.... sad.gif

what do you guys think, in such event where the machine develops a problem after update, will MS accept the responsibility and fix it?
bzbody
post Dec 2 2006, 07:18 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 2 2006, 07:00 PM)
sometime can read sometime cannot read ar?
i retries for tens of times but still get the unplayable msg.... sad.gif
what do you guys think, in such event where the machine develops a problem after update, will MS accept the responsibility and fix it?
ya something similiar to that, but after a few tries then able to boot it rclxub.gif
after the update, the next day i played shutokou battle X for 1 hr ++, than after few hr later wanted to try DOA4, there is where the problem start coming in, cant boot DOA4 for a few times, than manage to get in to the game sad.gif, after DOA4, wanted to play GOW than same error again, had to reboot few time only manage to boot it rclxub.gif , really scare the shit out of me rclxub.gif

scpt
post Dec 2 2006, 08:00 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Dec 2 2006, 07:18 PM)
ya something similiar to that, but after a few tries then able to boot it rclxub.gif
after the update, the next day i played shutokou battle X for 1 hr ++, than after few hr later wanted to try DOA4, there is where the problem start coming in, cant boot DOA4 for a few times, than manage to get in to the game sad.gif, after DOA4, wanted to play GOW than same error again, had to reboot few time only manage to boot it  rclxub.gif , really scare the shit out of me rclxub.gif
if u are having so much problems with it, better send to the shop u bought from for service
xxboxx
post Dec 2 2006, 11:15 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Dec 2 2006, 07:18 PM)
after the update, the next day i played shutokou battle X for 1 hr ++, than after few hr later wanted to try DOA4, there is where the problem start coming in, cant boot DOA4 for a few times, than manage to get in to the game sad.gif, after DOA4, wanted to play GOW than same error again, had to reboot few time only manage to boot it  rclxub.gif , really scare the shit out of me rclxub.gif

i see the last game you played is UNO.....
read it somewhere that this update will make the xbox to make sure there's a adequate supply of watts before it play games. so it is best to plug it directly to wall socket. going to try now and hopefully can revive my drive.
izaman
post Dec 7 2006, 04:45 PM

234 posts

my box not even boot. aaargghhhh. i bought my box from summit. tonight want to send it there.
silencer
post Dec 7 2006, 07:35 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Dec 7 2006, 04:45 PM)
my box not even boot. aaargghhhh. i bought my box from summit. tonight want to send it there.
Send fasterlah....my ex-games been telling me that they r missing your 360..... do it before the wedding day..or else...u wont have any budget for it..... icon_rolleyes.gif
ah_chak
post Dec 8 2006, 12:29 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 2 2006, 03:43 AM)
welcome to the "dash update kill my box" club. there might be 2 more member will join us soon, ah_chak and lyih. laugh.gif  doh.gif
mine updated liao ok leh icon_rolleyes.gif but nowdays totally no time to play at all.. every weekend sure got something going on.. there's not a weekend for me to be at home enjoying with my 3rd wife sweat.gif
scpt
post Dec 8 2006, 01:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ Dec 8 2006, 12:29 PM)
mine updated liao ok leh icon_rolleyes.gif but nowdays totally no time to play at all.. every weekend sure got something going on.. there's not a weekend for me to be at home enjoying with my 3rd wife sweat.gif
3rd wife? who's ur 2nd wife? brows.gif
Syuji
post Dec 8 2006, 10:31 PM

omg man...
i need help...
mine everytime boot already then sure a few minutes later hang sad.gif
start game also a few seconds hang
now boot sometimes cannot boot sometimes sad.gif
boot liao sure hang after a few minutes
wtf is happening man...damn unhappy and worried sad.gif
before tonight still ok can play with everyone in gears

heat ?
i dont think so cause i check the fans, all still working and i tried playing it with my room air-cond on

hard disk?
i dont think so cause i tried playing without the hardisk

power supply?
i dont think so...before this was all normal...then i tried switch off everything and on again...anything beside the xbox360 is switch off

still the same thing happened...

help please help sad.gif

This post has been edited by Syuji: Dec 8 2006, 10:33 PM
silencer
post Dec 8 2006, 10:35 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Syuji @ Dec 8 2006, 10:31 PM)
omg man...
i need help...
mine everytime boot already then sure a few minutes later hang sad.gif
start game also a few seconds hang
now boot sometimes cannot boot sometimes sad.gif
boot liao sure hang after a few minutes
wtf is happening man...damn unhappy and worried sad.gif
before tonight still ok can play with everyone in gears

heat ?
i dont think so cause i check the fans, all still working and i tried playing it with my room air-cond on

hard disk?
i dont think so cause i tried playing without the hardisk

power supply?
i dont think so...before this was all normal...then i tried switch off everything and on again...anything beside the xbox360 is switch off

still the same thing happened...

help please help sad.gif
better fix it fast..LYT GoW team needs u...any sifu here that can help him...
Syuji
post Dec 8 2006, 10:39 PM

haih...thanks Silenser
hope someone can help me
tomoro or later i'll try again,
maybe miracle can happen

and i want to add also
NO 3 red lights
my console is original and all the games i play is original sad.gif

This post has been edited by Syuji: Dec 8 2006, 10:40 PM
silencer
post Dec 8 2006, 10:46 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Try this solutions first....eventhough the symptom is diff than yours>>>
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/816785
and
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/907534

Syuji
post Dec 8 2006, 10:56 PM

omg....now there is 3 red lights!!!
i think my xbox360 is gone
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

silencer
post Dec 8 2006, 11:01 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Syuji @ Dec 8 2006, 10:56 PM)
omg....now there is 3 red lights!!!
i think my xbox360 is gone
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Don't panic..try the suggested solutions first..as 1 of it is for 3 ROD problem....
judge-the
post Dec 8 2006, 11:04 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

what happened Syuji?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0171sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:14 AM