LYN Perodua Axia Club V4, Loving her more each day !
Nov 20 2015, 11:54 AM
1,068 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
I'm looking into adding capacitor parallel to my battery for my Axia.
Nov 24 2015, 12:50 PM
Guys, need advice.
Involved in an accident last month, the Malay guy want to settle privately. So he bring me to his workshop to a Malay uncle and promise to pay everything. Got back my car but till now the driver have not pay the mechanic. The mechanic don't even have that driver's number. Advise to make police report now for cheating? Really appreciate for the reply... |
Nov 24 2015, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Nov 24 2015, 01:55 PM) If report after 24hour you also kena saman. Definitely you cannot claim to other car insurance even its not your fault because you report after 24 hour. But can discuss politely with sergeant wanna proceed the investigation or not. If you wan to claim your own insurance go proceed the investigation and prepare rm300 summon but if you wanna settle on your own can ask the surgeant to cancel the investigation and will not summon to you. If you talk nicely you can get the car owner address from number plate. The surgeant can trace at their system. What if I want to make a police report on fraud? Will I still need to pay saman? |
Nov 27 2015, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(busta_dude @ Nov 26 2015, 01:40 PM) Anybody want to experience smoother acceleration? You may use this, selling mine USED one. This item is discontinued already. So this item is consider rare, interested can PM me. Frankly, you just need to buy supercap and install parallel to your battery and it work wonders.SPARK EARTH ![]() ![]() ![]() A 20F supercap for cars only cost RM120 without shipping. |
Dec 14 2015, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(bsvanan @ Dec 14 2015, 01:03 PM) Axia on wet roads quite dangerous. Skidded about 0.2 to 0.4 seconds when apply brakes.I'm not even driving very fast. |
Dec 15 2015, 11:33 AM
Decided to change my 4 Ayam after 1st year inspection.
Will let the boot one stay there. |
Dec 23 2015, 09:44 AM
Good morning buwtties.
Anyone tried to wrap your battery with alu foil? |
Dec 26 2015, 01:16 PM
Jan 5 2016, 09:50 AM
Where to find paint for my Axia in JB?
Minor scratch at the door when opening and rub onto the concrete. |
Jan 6 2016, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 5 2016, 09:51 PM) First inspection is 5k, foc My 6th month coming and I just barely make it 1200 km nia. First real service is 10k, around rm 150 Second service is 20k, around rm 250 It's 10k interval because car is using fully synthetic oil Not really worth it, must chiong more roads. It's better to stick to their maintenance schedule, otherwise they just anyhow void warranty. This post has been edited by jasonhanjk: Jan 6 2016, 09:29 AM |
Jan 7 2016, 09:13 AM
Jan 13 2016, 12:46 PM
Jan 14 2016, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 13 2016, 06:23 PM) Seriously? How can it be more harmful to the environment? Your engine is not tune for Ron95, there will be more un-burn hydrocarbon.Hello, it's Euro 4 compliant fuel. Less suplhur n emission etc. U pump ron 95 is only Euro 2. U guys in lyn really crack me up |
Jan 14 2016, 09:42 AM
Jan 14 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 14 2016, 11:06 AM) Check with your car manufacturer. If they recommend you go Ron 100 then you go for it. Anything higher will be similar to the article in the link:http://www.slate.com/articles/health_and_s...um_premium.html http://www.whatcouldbegreener.com/142/fuel...-will-cost-you/ This post has been edited by jasonhanjk: Jan 14 2016, 01:11 PM |
Jan 14 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(jenwww @ Jan 14 2016, 11:35 AM) Ya there is no such thing as tune for Ron xx Higher ron can withstand higher compression. Make full use of higher Ron can be achieve either by turbo charge or supercharge with the Axia.But in older car running carburetor you can retard the timing to run on lower ron smoothly without engine knocking , but the outcome will be more carbon build up in the engine , making the car lesser power and hotter engine , this is how my engine making problem on my old saga , well it won't cause problem in short time but in 3 years doing overhaul you will see a lot black cheese inside the engine |
Jan 14 2016, 11:13 PM
Jan 14 2016, 11:14 PM
Jan 15 2016, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jan 15 2016, 12:08 AM) Firstly post Why I cannot comment is it? Go look at the videos and link that I share first before commenting. Discussing base on scientific data will help consumers choose wisely."It's still your money. whistling.gif" But then still butthurt trying to justify your opinion. Dah la bebal. Bodoh tu simpan sikit. His own money, he suka la. Nothing to do with you pun. Why you so care he pump ron100 even if axia cant fully utilize the benefits from ron100. People like you that resort to personal attack should look at the mirror harder. You are not helping the car drivers but the petrol company. |
Jan 15 2016, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(chocobox @ Jan 15 2016, 12:42 AM) if you bolt on turbo on 1kr-de2, high compressing ratio will possibly damage the engine.. stock Axia is running at 11:1 compression ratio (is also consider high) 11:1 is design for ron95. If I want to get more efficiency with ron 100, I definitely want to mod it and compress more air into the engine.My opinion, higher ron = better in every aspect. heck even the old 4g15 takes on ron97+. Since I pay extra, would really like to enjoy that extra performance boost. There is a risk it will blow the engine. So as of current I will stick to 95 until Axia is very common on the road. |
| Change to: | 0.0593sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:57 PM |