daylight_dancer
post Nov 2 2015, 02:36 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 2 2015, 12:40 PM)
screw swan river (tho beautiful still)

but little creatures + chilli mussels at teh side of freo beach FTW
Man Little Creatures and Freo beaches ftw la.

Cannot wait to be back. haha. you're taunting la with all this mentions of those old haunts.
wongck
post Nov 2 2015, 02:40 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ Nov 2 2015, 02:29 PM)
We should all definitely travel more so our thinking would not be so shallow.
How does it broaden your thinking? does it applied to your daily activities?
I can use the $ to feed myself every days.
+3kk!
post Nov 2 2015, 02:43 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:23 PM)
people nowadays go along this route... rich and "spendy" laugh.gif

curious, 5k for 1 pax or for a couple? how many days and where to stay? 3*?

not safe now, better just keep it to yourself, go out kena whack also don't know what happened laugh.gif
yea la, sigh, sometimes i go to these places i also shake head. like theres this bar in changkat i like to go, jazz place , after a few times i notice the musicians are those that go there to "support" their friends

its either musicians are wealthy now, so that they wear nice and posh like, or someone is extending their CC budget.

2 pax, friend took AA + Hotel is about 3.5k ish. leaving about 1.5k to spend go makan lo, dont go jiros la. if gf is those that wanna go nice place then erm gg.

that one yea, unfortunately i get pulled to rich pompous fag places
monocle
post Nov 2 2015, 02:45 PM

2,645 posts

attend her ex wedding izit..

so that she can have 1 last fucuk with him.

and u paid all her expenses to send her to her ex..

tq very much
kenji1903
post Nov 2 2015, 02:49 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Nov 2 2015, 02:43 PM)
yea la, sigh, sometimes i go to these places i also shake head. like theres this bar in changkat i like to go, jazz place , after a few times i notice the musicians are those that go there to "support" their friends

its either musicians are wealthy now, so that they wear nice and posh like, or someone is extending their CC budget.

2 pax, friend took AA + Hotel is about 3.5k ish. leaving about 1.5k to spend go makan lo, dont go jiros la. if gf is those that wanna go nice place then erm gg.

that one yea, unfortunately i get pulled to rich pompous fag places
by the way, since you frequent changkat, what restaurants do you recommend? any cuisine, just no beef tongue.gif

that's reasonable, pretty similar budget to HK! actually its cheaper than HK!
Few years back i took Cathay's flight and hotel, it was 4.6k (2 pax) for 4D3N trip around new year period

you don't najib, you also richfag brows.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Nov 2 2015, 02:50 PM
AceKendy
post Nov 2 2015, 02:49 PM

230 posts

And yeap, it's that time of the year again. The wonderlust hiding in their inner-self is coming out again.

Brace yourself, wonderlust is coming
post Nov 2 2015, 02:50 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 2 2015, 02:34 PM)
HAHA. Oh there other ladies out there with similar mind sets. Quite a number, actually.  nod.gif
Lazy to look....and probably none on kopitiam...
daylight_dancer
post Nov 2 2015, 02:52 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(6216 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:50 PM)
Lazy to look....and probably none on kopitiam...
Yea all not so free. Chasing careers, dreams. I;m just procrastinating some research that I know i'll be up late doing later today. haha.
KVReninem
post Nov 2 2015, 02:54 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 2 2015, 04:06 AM)

Cannot wait to be back. haha. you're taunting la with all this mentions of those old haunts.
jom brows.gif
kidmad
post Nov 2 2015, 02:57 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 31 2015, 02:03 PM)
I am freaking annoyed with my girlfriend. Almost day in day out, talking about travelling to singapore or to bangkok or whatever hell hole place. End of the year is the time I have to spend my savings on housing assessment and auto insurance and she wants us to go to SG in december to attend her friend's wedding.

Fuck. What is it with girls and travelling?? What the fuck is it so glamorous about it. Spend all their savings on a trip and come back with nothing in the accounts then rinse and repeat.

Someone explain it to me cuz I am blowing my top off.
Then she might not be the right person for you. Me and my wife we want to visit the whole world if we can. Housing assessment + auto insurance? That's something you have to pay nearly every year don't tell me you did not plan early for that.
TSAvangelice
post Nov 2 2015, 03:02 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 2 2015, 02:57 PM)
Then she might not be the right person for you. Me and my wife we want to visit the whole world if we can. Housing assessment + auto insurance? That's something you have to pay nearly every year don't tell me you did not plan early for that.
Already it's just that this sudden wonderlust. (Last minute Travel) fucks up my budgeting to buy more investments. I am more of an account keeper. Want stuff planned and proper.
kidmad
post Nov 2 2015, 03:04 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 2 2015, 03:02 PM)
Already it's just that this sudden wonderlust. (Last minute Travel) fucks up my budgeting to buy more investments. I am more of an account keeper. Want stuff planned and proper.
but your plan and her plan/desire/need/want is not align. Sometimes planning is not only about what you want to do. You need your other half to support it as well. If you guys are not align it's as good as good bye.

Good luck in convincing her.
TSAvangelice
post Nov 2 2015, 03:06 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Nov 2 2015, 03:04 PM)
but your plan and her plan/desire/need/want is not align. Sometimes planning is not only about what you want to do. You need your other half to support it as well. If you guys are not align it's as good as good bye.

Good luck in convincing her.
After the comments. I think I'm at fault here. I work and save work and save to prepare for the future and worst case scenario.

Her fav tag line is. Why work so hard when you are young. When you are old you can't enjoy life.
pml_318
post Nov 2 2015, 03:09 PM

231 posts

that's why girls shouldn't pick a poor guy to... no offence ts...laugh.gif
TSAvangelice
post Nov 2 2015, 03:10 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(pml_318 @ Nov 2 2015, 03:09 PM)
that's why girls shouldn't pick a poor guy to... no offence ts...laugh.gif
Lol none taken. If you were to compare most of us to those rich boys of course we are poor.
post Nov 2 2015, 03:11 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 2 2015, 02:52 PM)
Yea all not so free. Chasing careers, dreams. I;m just procrastinating some research that I know i'll be up late doing later today. haha.
I'm fantasising about you already....esp now that it's raining cats & dogs...
junfu1988
post Nov 2 2015, 03:11 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Oct 31 2015, 02:04 PM)
FB influence kut
X10000000000000
kenji1903
post Nov 2 2015, 03:12 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 2 2015, 03:06 PM)
After the comments. I think I'm at fault here. I work and save work and save to prepare for the future and worst case scenario.

Her fav tag line is. Why work so hard when you are young. When you are old you can't enjoy life.
she's right, and you are right too... both of you need to find that balance of work and play in between...
+3kk!
post Nov 2 2015, 03:13 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Nov 2 2015, 02:36 PM)

my apologies, lets not start the fire later i book ticket want to go to ciao italia

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 2 2015, 02:49 PM)
by the way, since you frequent changkat, what restaurants do you recommend? any cuisine, just no beef tongue.gif

that's reasonable, pretty similar budget to HK! actually its cheaper than HK!
Few years back i took Cathay's flight and hotel, it was 4.6k (2 pax) for 4D3N trip around new year period

you don't najib, you also richfag brows.gif
none, most of them suck, overpriced bad pieces of shit

you have somewhat ok ones like elcredo or noreteca, but considering the food, price and the location. i think you go somewhere like la risata or that silly spanish place in solaris. its pretty much bar food standard so its not anything you will miss.

theres a nonya place there la, limapuluh or something, never had it there but makan at teh branch in heritage row, not too bad but I'm sure you can find better ones.

HK expensive la, my parents go complain like fuck.

i janitor je, small time kuli

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 2 2015, 03:02 PM)
heres a thought,

investments may or may not work depending on market forces and your own individual expenditure, investing on stocks is a nice thing, but hell your youth is also a wonderful thing.

not everyone invests hard and gets returns like buffett, its the same thing i ask myself

if i invest and get money, what would i do?

buy guitar

so i buy guitar now laugh.gif
jasonlim
post Nov 2 2015, 03:16 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

i also don't understand the fuss of traveling and compare with other people who get to travel more frequent. it is good to travel ONLY IF u have extra fund. don't squeeze yourself dry just to post pic in IG or FB

OK,so what if they go travel.then come back account empty and repeat the process again?

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >

0.0212sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:42 PM