> A conversation with Lim Sian See News

neoexcaliber
post Nov 1 2015, 05:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 1 2015, 05:23 PM)
accepted

i did said that both challenge is related, several times..even from my comment that u quoted...did u read it properly...???

i did said stated earlier that the 1st challenge Arul didnt answer & didnt have to answer because its an unofficial statement from Tony on his fb page..Arul only reply the 2nd challenge as its an official invitation, just that before this its a challenge of debate, but then the 2nd one is a challenge for talk-show..where did i stated that Arul accepted the 1st challenge on October...??? can u show me...??? 
btw no need to discuss this any further as Tony finally accepted to do debate with Arul, if this news is accurate on the word "DEBATE", not "TALK-SHOW"

Im Ready To Debate With Arul: Tony Pua

so now its not a talk-show anymore, right..??? then no need for us to argue anymore
Err no. Tony and Arul can argue later but we're not done yet. tongue.gif Our argument was on whether Tony chickened out and changed the format from debate to live show. You have stated multiple times that Tony asked for a debate and Arul accepted it, after which Tony changed the format to a live show where he'll ask the questions. You even posted a screenshot of Tony's facebook post from back in August 2015 to support your claim. I'm pointing out that Arul wasn't replying in kind to the August challenge but the October challenge where the format differs and the newspapers have also reported as such. If you insist that Arul accepted the debate challenge implies that you think either both the challenges are one and the same or that Arul was referring to the August challenge. Since you claimed to comprehend the statements, I assumed the latter. No hard feelings.

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Nov 1 2015, 05:36 PM
neoexcaliber
post Nov 1 2015, 06:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 1 2015, 05:48 PM)
then ur assumption is wrong..my point is base on the same topic on how Tony disagree with Arul statement on 1mdb so he made a challenge & on how the two challenges is inter-related..my point is base on the whole picture, from starting to the latest, & i never said that Arul accepted the 1st august challenge on october

its not the same challenge, but its inter-related, becos both related to the same 1mdb topic..i call him chicken becos Tony wouldnt dare to insist with debate/dialogue like what he said unofficially on his fb page, instead the 2nd challenge became a talk-show..its not a different topic becos both are inter-related to what Tony disagree with Arul on 1mdb

even if u insisted that both are different topic, it didnt clear up on why Tony dare not to openly-debate with Arul live on TV

& with yesterday malaysian insider news report, i didnt know anymore if it is a debate or still a talk-show

can u confirm with me, is it still a talk-show or did Tony really accepted a debate finally..??? if its confirmed Tony accepted a debate & not a talk-show where he question & arul can only answer, then my discussion here is over

my argument is just becos Tony did not dare to debate Arul from the whole picture, thats all & thats it
I agree it's all related but I look at it as separate sub-topics within the larger subject. Whether or not Tony chickened out wasn't what I was defending but the format which Tony has been consistent about since October 29 but it's been spun, either intentionally or just a regular misunderstanding concerning synonyms, into him changing the format by the mass media and social media userst.

That being said, I also agree that our argument is purely academic at this point as Tony has to accept a debate if Arul insists on it and it seems like he'll go through with it. I feel kinda bad for attacking your comprehension and contextualization though so I'm sorry about that.

Time to bill Tony for my services today. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Nov 1 2015, 06:03 PM
neoexcaliber
post Nov 2 2015, 02:21 PM

86 posts

Holy crap. Who bumped this thread? Did I just waste my Sunday? shakehead.gif

2 Pages < 1 2

0.0187sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled