Hi all, before this I would like to thank all the sifus who helped me with my build, I've pretty much settled for the following specs with a view of Crossfire and overclocking the proc a little when in need of a performance boost.
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
Mobo: MSI P67A-GD55 (GD66 if budget permits)
RAM: KVR Dual Channel 1333 RAM
Hard Disk: Samsung F3 1TB x 2
Graphics: AMD 6970 (With a view to Crossfire in future)
CPU Cooler: CM V6GT
Now the problem here is I'm undecided on which PSU to choose. I need one that is able to withstand 6970 crossfire in future and perhaps a little overclocking of the processor. It has to be from Viewnet as I'm getting my rig at Viewnet. Picked out a few PSUs which is within my budget from the Viewnet price list and appreciate if you guys can let me know which is my best option:
Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 800w
Corsair TX 850w
Corsair HX 750w
Xigmatek Modular 850w
Silverstone Strider Silver 850w
Silverstone Strider Gold 750w
Or if none of this are suitable, please advise, Thanks!
Choosing The Right PSU, Discussions about power supply units.
Apr 6 2011, 10:46 AM
0.0311sec