Choosing The Right PSU, Discussions about power supply units.

bryanyeo87
post Aug 6 2007, 01:32 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 5 2007, 10:54 PM)
just normal onea and i just curious..where actually this +3.3,+5,+12 supply to?
12V goes to Mobo, including the additional 4 pin to the mobo, fans, hdd, cd/dvd drives and other what nots using 12V lor

5v was suppose to replace 12v's role for the processor last time (3~4yrs ago) but it didnt happen, so it powers the ram and hdd and roms as well (IIANM)

3.3v is for the signaling (Again IIANM)

QUOTE(tcboy @ Aug 6 2007, 01:21 PM)
hi yehlai,

u said the 12V rail fluctuate abt +/- 5 % is normal..

what abt the core volatage or processor voltage??

for my case, the processor voltage is 1.1 V .

But, its always fluctuate from 0.89V to 1.2 V..

Its this normal?

And, recently my pc will always shut donw & restarted & restarted nv end..
the only way to stop it is to switch off the power supply...

My PSU spoil???
yes and no, it means ur 12v is not stable OR ur mosfets feeding the voltages to ur proc is getting hot
bryanyeo87
post Dec 1 2007, 03:51 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

kentang mas,

wut psu ur using wor? cannot ask for sponsorship for psu too ar tongue.gif
bryanyeo87
post Oct 1 2008, 12:58 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Sep 27 2008, 04:54 PM)
can sumone suggest me a reliable modular PSU dat pricing below RM400??
and i dont want d odin series...
thanks...
OCZ ModXStream Pro, modular

QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 29 2008, 06:03 PM)
Now I'm comparing between PC P&C 750W with Silverstone ST75F 750W... Which one is better between the 2???
get OCZ lulz, same stuff as PC P&C, and all, if not wrong, most PC P&C in malaysia is parallel imported.

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Sep 30 2008, 01:09 PM)
Can some1 help me out with my power supply? Attached is a screenshot of my power supply. Do u think the psu is working fine enough or is it ailing? Thanks smile.gif
software sensor is as accurate as shooting a 9mm pistol in the dark trying to hit a bird.

get a multi meter poke it in, for ripple measuring, get a oscilloscope

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Oct 1 2008, 12:58 AM

0.0493sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:08 PM