Choosing The Right PSU, Discussions about power supply units.

Airwoft2009
post Jan 9 2009, 08:49 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(xxerton @ Jan 9 2009, 08:24 AM)
i'm using 800w antec psu
occasionally got sound from psu... dunno wats going on
definately got problem or something unusual... power overload / underload ...caused by TNB, or the PSU really starting to perform unusual....

Don't risk it... send back for RMA ... or let authorised tehnician find out (definately those normal shop assistant or normal technician..., they know how to help you format your PC, but not on electrical component like your PSU..) cool2.gif
Airwoft2009
post Feb 1 2009, 12:42 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jan 18 2009, 05:34 PM)
enermax FMA II better or tomahawk better? and wat different with ATX 12V V2.2 vs V2.3? what improvement from v2.3?
Definately is ENERMAX TOMAHAWK better coz its the new model, shape, fan, features..overall looks better than FMA II. But Tomahawk I know they have 2 models . You have to check it out its 405 or 505W. cool2.gif

ENERMAX service center (VERTEX) is available in low yatt 3th floor behind ALL IT. Why don't you go and check it out from them.
Airwoft2009
post Mar 28 2009, 11:07 AM

65 posts

I wondering where can i get ENERMAX REVOLUTION 650 ?????
Airwoft2009
post Apr 6 2009, 09:13 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 6 2009, 12:24 PM)
Guys, between this 2 psu which is more better?

Topower M5 Silent Cool Series 700 watt modular - RM370
Power & Cooling 610 watt - RM380
go for Enermax or Antech lah...
Airwoft2009
post May 15 2009, 01:07 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ May 12 2009, 03:52 PM)
dude..get ur facts right...u noe fma2's common fault? it wont work in all motherboards...u can ask ganabathi..its his computer...

try dfi, biostar, gigabyte...it simply wont work if its p35 chipset...i use cap ayam psu, bingo...it worked...
Saw your comment on FMA II, i don't agree with you mentioned.

I have been using FMA since its first version i bought from Cycom in 2005 until the so call FMA 2, my office PCs (35unit total, except 12 others are bundle PSU ), my friends (27 of us, some are still using FMA 1, some are upgraded to version 2).

Its didn't bring us any problem at all.

EVen one time I bring back to Cycom, they brought me to the Enermax service center just nearby their showroom, and immediately they conducted the checking for me (only found out its my GC problem, not PSU) .

FMA its consider a simple looking, but tough PSU.

May be u are the unlucky one... doh.gif

Added on May 15, 2009, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(Airwoft2009 @ May 15 2009, 01:07 PM)
Saw your comment on FMA II, i don't agree with you mentioned.

I have been using FMA since its first version i bought from Cycom in 2005 until the so call FMA 2, my office PCs (35unit total, except 12 others are bundle PSU ), my friends (27 of us, some are still using FMA 1, some are upgraded to version 2).

Its didn't bring us any problem at all.

EVen one time I bring back to Cycom, they brought me to the Enermax service center just nearby their showroom, and immediately they conducted the checking for me (only found out its my GC problem, not PSU) .

FMA its consider a simple looking, but tough PSU.

May be u are the unlucky one... doh.gif
For your info, my company server running 24hours non stop , 5 units are all equipped with ENERMAX FMA II. Its all tested and approved by our IT engineer from 3 departments.

This post has been edited by Airwoft2009: May 15 2009, 01:10 PM
Airwoft2009
post May 23 2009, 10:50 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(cheebc @ May 22 2009, 09:19 AM)
thx for the answer, thats why i'm asking if it can handle them EASILY, cos i'm looking into future upgrade as well, not only for i7 + 200 series.
If budget Ok, go for higher is 1 matter, look for those with 6 pcs 12V cable...good for future upgrade...

0.0501sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:12 PM