> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

bo093
post Oct 30 2015, 11:47 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Oct 30 2015, 10:46 AM)
What is Premium Juice?

This what ive been told by 1 of the shop owner / juice owner in market on how they define Premium Juice. This is his answer

1) Taste
2) Glass Bottle
3) Nice Sticker

I asked him how they determined price .. example rm40?
He said most fruit juice will below rm40 but cream jus can up to rm50.
I usually notice premium juice have more than 5 flavours. Just my opinion. sweat.gif
But if we see those cheap juice/flavours, usually come in 1 flavour or 2 at least.

I think anything above RM40 for local should consider premium already.

bo093
post Oct 30 2015, 12:13 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Oct 30 2015, 11:57 AM)
ye ke?

can you tell if there is 5 flavors in a mix?

contoh, strawberry custard. u can taste the strawberry, u can taste custard, maybe mildly sweetened...

thats already 3, it could be 2 if the its sweet strawberry of the vg itself is a bit sweet..

there maybe cream involve to get that full custard feel and maybe not, depending on the brand of the custard flavoring..

same like strawberry milk, might be 2 or 3 flavorings..

but, most us juices comes with at least 4 flavorings in a mix, for those creamy/custard liquid.. some may go up to 10, depending on the complexity that the brewer desires..
thats the problem. depending on the brewer.
for example my brother, he's premium line, is somewhere around 5 flavours, 1 will be the base, the rest is more of a supporting flavours.

but we have to consider the grade of the vg/pg/sucralose/nicotine and flavours too. hmm.gif
cause the grade itself also have roles to market it as premium flavour/juice right?

bo093
post Oct 30 2015, 09:57 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Oct 30 2015, 12:14 PM)
what juice?
tabura nimbus

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Oct 30 2015, 12:24 PM)
i dont see why can label premium if using 5 flavorings, base + supporting..
if the flavorings are from TFA/TPA or Flavor West, most international brewers categorized this flavorings as entry level flavoring, good and cheap but there are those mid range flavorings such as Capellas while top of the line would be FlavorArt, Inawera..
even a mix of TFA and Capella shouldn't be considered as premium as well..
most PG VG are of USP Grade, that qualifies as premium PG VG?  shakehead.gif
nic also depending on source. some mentioned as US NIC but are they?
those who vapes at high nic 9mg and above would be able to notice the difference in nic hit especially in tanks..
drippers fall a bit short as well..
If we look at those leaked reciepes brows.gif I notice there gonna be a few flavours in 1 recipes.
Flavouring maybe, pricing for flavouring are different for each flavour. icon_question.gif
But again, not much different if i'm not mistaken.
USP grade are sooo standard stuff. laugh.gif
For nic, i thought of experiment with US and other nic.
Gonna brew 2 batch US and other nic.
Then just see, which nic satisfy me and my friends.

So where do we draw the line for premium and standard?
bo093
post Nov 4 2015, 06:46 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 4 2015, 06:42 PM)
6mg of nic in 30ml bottle, i thought 1 cigarette is 1mg each? or am i wrong?
nope. 6mg/ml
i dont remember exactly, 1 cig should be 10mg
that is what they contain.
but what we absorb is a different story.
bo093
post Nov 4 2015, 10:54 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 4 2015, 10:42 PM)
wonder y vapeempire don give shit about it
biggest player in malaysia.
big player, big money. big bribery laugh.gif
idk really.
bo093
post Nov 5 2015, 08:03 PM

1,185 posts

Source: Poison act 1952

But but but, I treat this as my medicine to stay off cigarette .
bo093
post Nov 5 2015, 08:25 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(suj87 @ Nov 5 2015, 08:21 PM)
If your friend has a pharmacy with A license under his name, he can
I thought D license? hmm.gif
bo093
post Nov 7 2015, 12:55 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Nov 6 2015, 09:55 PM)
How to learn to use mechanical mod?
What do good about mechanical mod?
Any guide ?
How to learn?
Start with getting tube mech mod first. Preferably with hybrid topcap.
A dripper that chuck some clouds.
Learn Ohm's law and battery that support the ohm you gonna hit.

What good about mech mod?
For advance users, no limitation of chip to regulate power.
BUT, your only limitation is your battery. Check the continuous max discharge.
Best part? Make clouds so thick that it will haze Malaysia again....

Guide?
Google lah. Can't spoon fed everything right?
But most guide will know give a few things you need to know.
Later stuff like khantal size/coils and etc. You have to experiment.

bo093
post Nov 7 2015, 08:51 PM

1,185 posts

Haven't bought liquid from normal shop, last bought vapegasm.
Are liquid price drop or increase?
With all these problems.
Some wanna get rid of stocks while others doing 'underground' like is so illegal and bump up the price.
So drop or increase?
bo093
post Nov 9 2015, 10:08 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Nov 9 2015, 01:38 AM)
Helo guys long time no singgah this tered... Just asking around where can i find cloupor mini plus.... Iching my hand to get one... Thank a lot... Hehe
Go to your closest Evil Vape Empire. Mini+ RM140

bo093
post Nov 9 2015, 05:35 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 9 2015, 04:54 PM)
btw the ohm's law only applies on mech mods, chip regulated devices such as the mods that has screens don't have to calculate Amperes using ohm's law.
How sure are you.
No matter what, you regulated or mech. You don't wanna pull amps that aren't supported by batteries or chips.

bo093
post Nov 9 2015, 07:19 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 9 2015, 05:45 PM)
https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret...ut_current_for/

there's a few threads in reddit in this section, not only this one about regulated devices (mods with chips) saying ohm's doesn't matter as the chip will regulate on the same Ampere (power pulled). which make sense.

ohm's law applies, but i'm saying the amperage of power pulled for the battery don't misunderstand me.
you really messed your previous statement up. laugh.gif

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 9 2015, 05:56 PM)
you lose me in this conversation... sweat.gif
bo093
post Nov 9 2015, 07:35 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 9 2015, 07:23 PM)
? what's ur question?
my topic is regarding battery safety and about how unregulated mods (mech mods) and how regulated mods (mods with chips) operate and calculate amperage.
cuz u just copy paste link. so you lose me in the convo. sweat.gif
just scared later newbies misunderstood.
lets just agree, don't go over the batteries limit.
bo093
post Nov 12 2015, 08:59 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Nov 12 2015, 08:51 PM)
Is it compulsory to follow the vape power chart? Recoil and get about 1-1.0XX ohm with about 4V, 15watt. According to the chart, it is in the red zone

Edit. More info is 26awg 6 wraps with 3mm dia
Nope. I think is a bit outdated.
Best to trial and error. brows.gif

bo093
post Nov 12 2015, 09:15 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Nov 12 2015, 09:06 PM)
Thanks. I am newbie. Just stop smoking for a week. Got myself IPV D2 with five pawns rba tanks. Manage to coil and wicked without issue. Just concern on firing the device which quite surprise that I fired too hot according to the chart, but i think that is the best for me.
Coolio on quiting cigs.

Now with internal diameter(ID) of coil and gauge of wire.
It affect a lot with the heat of vape.
bo093
post Nov 16 2015, 06:30 PM

1,185 posts

Any idea where in Malaysia to get LGHB6?
bo093
post Nov 16 2015, 09:21 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 16 2015, 08:26 PM)
it's easier (and safer) to get 26650 batteries and pair it with a chunky mech mod since they have innate higher amp ratings if you plan on building <0.1ohm

those lg batteries while having true 30amp rating, at 0.1 ohm with an 18650 hybrid top cap mech you're already pulling 40+ amp. which is unsafe
Not gonna trade size for power. I like 18650 tube mods. Tried my friends 26650 mods, too heavy.

I'm not gonna build 0.1 ohm... Yet. brows.gif
I want some room to play around. Right now on 0.13 ohm.

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 16 2015, 08:35 PM)
The HB6 has a max continuous discharge of 40A. Its higher than the 26650 batts.
Is 30A for continuous discharge, not sure about pulse discharge.
bo093
post Nov 16 2015, 09:24 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Nov 16 2015, 09:03 PM)
you need at least 5amp headroom than what the batteries are rated to be safe. even tests shows 35amp and 40amp was to be done with caution.

on one point I do stand corrected, which is that the Sony 26650s are basically elusive now and even so they were closer to 30amp than the rated 50amp.

a parallel mech box mod with 25r is still easier to obtain locally to go below 0.1ohm safely.
Even though parallel/stack mod can do chuck clouds.
I find single tube mod are more fun.
bo093
post Nov 16 2015, 11:31 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Nov 16 2015, 10:39 PM)
Single 18650 batt is too much for that huhuhu

4.2volts / 0.13ohm = 32.31Amp (135.69 watt)
I live my life dangerously. laugh.gif
But not really, just cloud chasing.
bo093
post Nov 17 2015, 10:44 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Nov 17 2015, 07:40 AM)
hello my single 18650 tube friend.  tongue.gif
speaking of batt safety, at such low builds, you are literally pushing the batts, regardless pulse or not.
"As you go beyond the continuous rating, the safe pulse time becomes shorter.. With a pulse rating, there is also a necessary cool down time"
so make sure you let the batts rest after a few rounds, make sure there's no arcing and your contacts are all clean.
True. nod.gif
Not even a few rounds, one or two 5 sec hit is already warm. Due to tugboat design. doh.gif

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0576sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:45 PM