LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!
nekkidgramma
Nov 15 2015, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 15 2015, 09:24 PM) currently on Lazy Bozz Mango. Taste smoother than subtank. Works well on .25 at 70 watt and also TC 50J 500F. Maybe later i try RBA build on my premium juices. Whats your preferred settings on the RBA Vertical coils, definitely. Kanthal 8 wraps 26g, around 1.2 ohm, kanthal 24g, 6 wraps, .6 ohm. All using 3mm coil size. Right now I have a parallel 26g vertical, 4 wraps, 3mm, comes up around .37 ohm. Unfortunately not a big fan. Gets too hot for my liking. Even at measly 20w. *or just use the pre made SS coil they give in the RBA section. Clean taste and perform really well. Still waiting for SS wires from FT so now I'm kinda limited to just kanthal This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Nov 15 2015, 10:25 PM
TristanX
Nov 15 2015, 11:04 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 15 2015, 10:23 PM) Vertical coils, definitely. Kanthal 8 wraps 26g, around 1.2 ohm, kanthal 24g, 6 wraps, .6 ohm. All using 3mm coil size. Right now I have a parallel 26g vertical, 4 wraps, 3mm, comes up around .37 ohm. Unfortunately not a big fan. Gets too hot for my liking. Even at measly 20w. *or just use the pre made SS coil they give in the RBA section. Clean taste and perform really well. Still waiting for SS wires from FT so now I'm kinda limited to just kanthal Kanthal 4mm 24g 6 wraps! Bigger than yours 
nekkidgramma
Nov 15 2015, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 15 2015, 11:04 PM) Kanthal 4mm 24g 6 wraps! Bigger than yours 
Oh damn it. Ya don't have to rub it in my face Looks like the OCC is also around 4mm. Still haven't made that trip down to the hardware store. Too lazy liao
TristanX
Nov 15 2015, 11:27 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 15 2015, 11:22 PM) Oh damn it. Ya don't have to rub it in my face Looks like the OCC is also around 4mm. Still haven't made that trip down to the hardware store. Too lazy liao  Oops, just wanna show that it can fit 4mm.
nekkidgramma
Nov 15 2015, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 15 2015, 11:27 PM) Oops, just wanna show that it can fit 4mm. Hey I'm just kidding. Always enjoyed seeing your build But yeah I forgot how snug it is with 3mm coils, thought is was impossible to go bigger, until now that is. Maybe this was I'll finally get that same airy draw I'd get from the OCCs. Thanks man. I don't really have the creativity or patience to try all sorts of builds, so I enjoy seeing other's handiwork.
TristanX
Nov 15 2015, 11:41 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 15 2015, 11:34 PM) Hey I'm just kidding. Always enjoyed seeing your buildĀ But yeah I forgot how snug it is with 3mm coils, thought is was impossible to go bigger, until now that is. Maybe this was I'll finally get that same airy draw I'd get from the OCCs. Thanks man. I don't really have the creativity or patience to try all sorts of builds, so I enjoy seeing other's handiwork. Yeah, the air flow is unrestricted. Full flavor. Maybe I should try dual coil vertical with 4mm this time. It gets the tank hot though. Or this? Dual 4mm SS 316L 5 wraps. Probably 0.25 ohm
This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 15 2015, 11:59 PM
nekkidgramma
Nov 16 2015, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 15 2015, 11:41 PM) Yeah, the air flow is unrestricted. Full flavor. Maybe I should try dual coil vertical with 4mm this time. It gets the tank hot though. Or this? Dual 4mm SS 316L 5 wraps. Probably 0.25 ohm
Ooh oh! Do a SS coils! The only reason I'm ordering SS wires is especially for Crown. One for TC and one for SS. Maybe, just maybe I could copy yours when mine arrive  The heat part is kinda expected. The whole tank is basically a block of metal with a 510 connector at the bottom. But I have others to chain vape with. The Crown is basically my practice ground
rjb123
Nov 16 2015, 12:15 AM
Ooh I need to figure out how to put vertical coils in the Uwell RBA, haven't tried that yet.
TristanX
Nov 16 2015, 12:15 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 16 2015, 12:10 AM) Ooh oh! Do a SS coils! The only reason I'm ordering SS wires is especially for Crown. One for TC and one for SS. Maybe, just maybe I could copy yours when mine arrive  The heat part is kinda expected. The whole tank is basically a block of metal with a 510 connector at the bottom. But I have others to chain vape with. The Crown is basically my practice ground Yeah, I'll slot in left side of the screw for top coil, right side of the screw for the bottom coil. I've done 3mm dual coil on this RBA. The wicking part is a pain in the ass. Gotta cut two thinner cotton and slot into the left and right side of the gap before doing the main wicking. QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 16 2015, 12:15 AM) Ooh I need to figure out how to put vertical coils in the Uwell RBA, haven't tried that yet. Here you go.
This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 16 2015, 12:17 AM
nekkidgramma
Nov 16 2015, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 16 2015, 12:15 AM) Ooh I need to figure out how to put vertical coils in the Uwell RBA, haven't tried that yet. Personally, unless I'm running Ni200, vertical is the way to go on the Crown. Never had a leak and obviously the flavour is better. QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 16 2015, 12:15 AM) Yeah, I'll slot in left side of the screw for top coil, right side of the screw for the bottom coil. I've done 3mm dual coil on this RBA. The wicking part is a pain in the ass. Gotta cut two thinner cotton and slot into the left and right side of the gap before doing the main wicking. Here you go.
So that's how ya do it.  Was wondering how in the hell did you fit that in. Right now I'm kinda burnt out but I'm gonna copy your method the next time I'm recoiling my Crown. Mighty thanks mate
TristanX
Nov 16 2015, 12:32 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 16 2015, 12:28 AM) Personally, unless I'm running Ni200, vertical is the way to go on the Crown. Never had a leak and obviously the flavour is better. So that's how ya do it.  Was wondering how in the hell did you fit that in. Right now I'm kinda burnt out but I'm gonna copy your method the next time I'm recoiling my Crown. Mighty thanks mate I'll post a pic from the top side. Gonna do it again soon.
rjb123
Nov 16 2015, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 16 2015, 12:28 AM) Personally, unless I'm running Ni200, vertical is the way to go on the Crown. Never had a leak and obviously the flavour is better. So that's how ya do it.  Was wondering how in the hell did you fit that in. Right now I'm kinda burnt out but I'm gonna copy your method the next time I'm recoiling my Crown. Mighty thanks mate Might give this a go tomorrow. So for the wicking the cotton just goes around the outside of the coil like the stock ones I assume?
TristanX
Nov 16 2015, 12:38 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 16 2015, 12:33 AM) Might give this a go tomorrow. So for the wicking the cotton just goes around the outside of the coil like the stock ones I assume? Yup but you gotta put some thin cotton through the left and right side of the coil first. Use a flat screwdriver or thin tweezer to push the cotton through. You can stuff a pole or screwdriver at the air flow hole to make sure there is no cotton wandering at the air flow area.
This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 16 2015, 12:42 AM
mugenz
Nov 16 2015, 02:43 AM
Wah give me new challenge to do my crown. Got abit annoyed by the leaking of the rba no matter how I do it still will leak a little.
Mind explain how to wick vertically like the stock occ? I roughly get it but better if pros can show.
zedstat
Nov 16 2015, 09:42 AM
My crown rba. Tasty 26g x3 nich80 alien claptonized w 36g kanthal This post has been edited by zedstat: Nov 16 2015, 09:44 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
TristanX
Nov 16 2015, 09:44 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 16 2015, 02:43 AM) Wah give me new challenge to do my crown. Got abit annoyed by the leaking of the rba no matter how I do it still will leak a little. Mind explain how to wick vertically like the stock occ? I roughly get it but better if pros can show. You need to block the juice channel. Just push the cotton from the inside on the juice channel till you see it fluffy outside the RBA. After completing the first level of wick directly on the coil, push the cotton inside and close it. Insert a rod or screwdriver that is around the same diameter with the coil then stuff the RBA with cotton till its full. I already showed the first level a post above you. Dual coil SS 316L 26g 4mm 5 wraps. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Another example https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eGb19mfjA00This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 16 2015, 10:18 AM
kuli2sahaja
Nov 16 2015, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Nov 15 2015, 04:22 AM) Sad and disappointed. Bought some stuffs from FT. Delivery was supposed to be on last Monday. Waited till 5.30pm posman nvr came. Called pos Malaysia hotline they said invalid address so sent to pos office ask me go collect. Was too late plus Tuesday was deepavali so I decided to collect on Thursday. Said item will be kept within 15days and not collected then item will return to sender. Went on Thursday package don't have as pos Malaysia decided to return my item back to FT. So stupid sial. Didn't even have the courtesy to call me. So now they trying to return the item back to me once its arrived at china kastam. Open a FT ticket then spam them for their incompetence, if you're lucky they might mess up and send you a duplicate order while resending the previous order as well thats what i did and now im swimming in an excess amount of what the otais here refer to as "butt plugs"
koie06
Nov 16 2015, 11:36 AM

Anybody interest to buy Kilo Cereal Milk 6mg? i got 1unit for sale. New sealed.
Memories_Fallen
Nov 16 2015, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(koie06 @ Nov 16 2015, 11:36 AM) Anybody interest to buy Kilo Cereal Milk 6mg? i got 1unit for sale. New sealed. price?