> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

z3r0h
post Nov 7 2015, 01:41 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Nov 6 2015, 09:55 PM)
How to learn to use mechanical mod?
What do good about mechanical mod?
Any guide ?
ohm's law, and battery safety... https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/best-186...s-of-may-2015#/
how to calculate this and everything is everywhere on the internet.. youtube is a good source.
if u duwan to learn better get the 'smart' mods.
z3r0h
post Nov 7 2015, 01:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 7 2015, 03:57 AM)
The DC5V port? Its more durable than the USB port. But its better to charge your batts using an external charger.
micro usb is easier 'cause i mean, your phone uses it, your powerbank also more convenient tongue.gif
where as the cable they provide u, if u lose it = dunno where to find, maybe vape shop also dont have that cable lol
in other words, easier to find micro usb cable and more flexible also
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 01:45 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Nov 9 2015, 12:15 AM)
http://news.sinchew.com.my/node/451975?tid=1
For those can't read chinese, in short the reports says:

This guy was using electronic cigarette to quit smoking for around 1 year and everything was fine until the RDA explode and burned his face. He also mentioned that its an original device and always carry out maintenance at shop. He felt lucky because its a RDA not RTA or atomiser comes with glasses else the glasses might cut his face and resulting in more fatal injury. He will never touch e-cigarette again and consider quit smoking.

By the way he also said luckily he is married else no one want him oldie ...

END OF STORY

I still wondering why not the MOD explode but the RDA
sorry, media is all controlled by gov. they can say whatever they want, and if its true, it's the shop that sells this guy the battery, knowing that he's a noob and yet didn't give a good battery that is suitable for beginners with the type of mod that he's using.

this is y i STRESSED to put about the battery safety on the first page but i guess TS never saw my msg or maybe he ignored my msg in this thread.

- always ask, don't be egoistic
- don't wanna ask, search in google yourself
- a lot of youtube videos out there, all about vape 101
- only ignorant people will say "vaping is dangerous", "the vape device can blow up anytime", "OMG ELECTRONIC CIGARETTE! ITS A BOMB RUN!" tongue.gif
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 03:52 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 9 2015, 12:01 AM)
Oh wait, who was the one asking it? How intelligent. And again, another. With zero experience on it.

You are making yourself a good laugh.
seems like u like to post on topics that criticize vapers tongue.gif trollers gonna troll, haters gonna hate. u masuk trap liao haha

QUOTE(Davird @ Nov 9 2015, 03:19 AM)
Whats a good RTA that do not spit juice and go to war with my tongue like what the kangertech do.
Kind of fed up with it.
Had a look at kayfun monster v2 but seems a bit too complicated to re-juice and re-coil/wick seems messy.

I'm on 75w mod with 26g 0.5o coil. vaping at 16-22w
Appreciate any recommendations. Thanks.
Steam Crave Aromamizer RDTA seems to be the best of both worlds and its retailing RM170 for 3ml tank and 6ml tank for RM180.
can be upgraded to velocity post by purchasing the additional post. forgot to mention, the drip tip is also spit-back protection, fulfill all the requirements and flavor is 10/10 cloud 10/10 by rip trippers review.

This post has been edited by z3r0h: Nov 9 2015, 03:56 AM
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 02:27 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(grandpa @ Nov 9 2015, 02:18 PM)
Sorry Bro,

But once the law is passed, you cannot  offer anything affected for sale without a SIRIM mark.  If you are a shop owner, you have the choice of returning the goods to the manufacturer or send the stuff to SIRIM for the sticker.  No sticker no sale.  You can keep it for your own use but you cannot sell.
then mech mods how? not to mention about the warranty that is provided by manufacturers? they also have a protection sticker inside.. unless only send 1 device and whole batch got sirim sticker straight away rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0h: Nov 9 2015, 02:29 PM
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 02:31 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Nov 9 2015, 05:13 AM)
oooo. looks sexy.
Thanks a million for this. smile.gif
Just realized that it's double coil. Need a single coil for now. juices are hard to find with all this raids going on. sad.gif
should be ok with single coil build, just put more cottons at the other side to link to the coil is in the build.
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 02:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 9 2015, 02:53 PM)
Can terrorists bring vape onto planes, and blow it up? /k
tristanx, ur fav topic come out liao, see what i said last few post ago, hahaha
so funny this people.

This post has been edited by z3r0h: Nov 9 2015, 02:56 PM
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 04:54 PM

93 posts

btw the ohm's law only applies on mech mods, chip regulated devices such as the mods that has screens don't have to calculate Amperes using ohm's law.
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 05:45 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Nov 9 2015, 05:35 PM)
How sure are you.
No matter what, you regulated or mech. You don't wanna pull amps that aren't supported by batteries or chips.
QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 9 2015, 05:40 PM)
ohm laws applies regardless regulated or unregulated.
https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret...ut_current_for/

there's a few threads in reddit in this section, not only this one about regulated devices (mods with chips) saying ohm's doesn't matter as the chip will regulate on the same Ampere (power pulled). which make sense.

ohm's law applies, but i'm saying the amperage of power pulled for the battery don't misunderstand me.

This post has been edited by z3r0h: Nov 9 2015, 05:46 PM
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 05:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 9 2015, 05:51 PM)
Doesnt the chip follows ohm laws to calculate outputs?
https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret...ms_watts_volts/

explanation is here as well.
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 06:01 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 9 2015, 05:51 PM)
Doesnt the chip follows ohm laws to calculate outputs?
Edit : that edit. lol

and another tip i might add for newbie, dont rely on the so called chip "accuracy"

we have seen shit happens before
u mean the chip efficiency of the power instead of accuracy? from what i know DNA200 is 97% (or so evolv claims its 97%) where as other chips i am not sure tongue.gif
z3r0h
post Nov 9 2015, 07:23 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Nov 9 2015, 07:19 PM)
you really messed your previous statement up.  laugh.gif
you lose me in this conversation...  sweat.gif
? what's ur question?
my topic is regarding battery safety and about how unregulated mods (mech mods) and how regulated mods (mods with chips) operate and calculate amperage.
z3r0h
post Nov 16 2015, 09:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 16 2015, 08:35 PM)
The HB6 has a max continuous discharge of 40A. Its higher than the 26650 batts.
there's nothing in the market as of now that has more than 30A max continuous discharge for 18650.. HB6 is rated 30A max continuous discharge.. if any other people tell u or there's battery written more than 30A for 18650, they're basically lying.
z3r0h
post Nov 16 2015, 10:00 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Nov 16 2015, 02:32 PM)
Anyone can vouch tHe genuinity of alexng's batterys? Looks really cheap for the poop colored lgs
battery price is around there for original but i've never purchased from shopee alexng before.
z3r0h
post Nov 16 2015, 10:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Nov 16 2015, 10:02 PM)
Any kind souls can explain to me whats the difference between RTA and sub ohm tanks ?

so far from my googling , the rebuild-able sub ohm tanks is usually the coils head that is rebuild-able like the SMOK TFV4 and the RTA is  UD Bellus .

icon_question.gif
R-T-A = rebuildable tank atomizers, atomizers that you can rebuild by making your own kanthal a1 wires to a coil and using your own cotton
sub-ohm tanks = tanks that can go sub-ohm, less than 1ohm is considered as sub-ohm tank but the thing about this is you might not be able to build your own coil and stuff.. most probably u need to buy atomizers in the shop roughly cost about RM10~RM15 for 1 atomizer that last u 1~2 weeks.

z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 04:18 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Nov 18 2015, 04:08 PM)
anyone know where to get this wire locally??

https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001593...eating-wire-for

Titanium Wire..price and location ?
http://www.lelong.com.my/promosi-vapor-tec...7-01-Sale-I.htm ?
http://www.lelong.com.my/kanthal-a1-nichro...7-01-Sale-I.htm <- sold out

if you mean shop, most vape shops sell the wires expensive.
z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 04:44 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(rzn @ Nov 18 2015, 04:34 PM)
want to ask: which creamy flavors come with 9mg in the market nowadays?
well, are you looking for local flavor or US flavor?
z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 04:46 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Nov 18 2015, 04:38 PM)
Lama tak visit this thread.

Guys, Uwell Crown still consider a good tank?

Or got other good ones?
looking at reviews, currently the best that i see for tank categories, aromamizer RDTA seems to have the best of both worlds.. wanted to get a hand on one till now but local availability always sold out..

also, uwell crown is not bad.

This post has been edited by z3r0h: Nov 18 2015, 04:47 PM
z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 05:24 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(rzn @ Nov 18 2015, 04:51 PM)
both also can.
US flavors

the milkman by the vaping rabbit, 6mg max. - US
suicide bunny -mother's milk, 6/12mg. - US
glas - milk, 6/12mg - US

currently, ur 9mg is based on local or US flavors? ur benchmark if its local 9mg means normally US flavors tend to be stronger.

US 6mg > local 6mg

throat hit wise.

z3r0h
post Nov 18 2015, 07:59 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Nov 18 2015, 07:53 PM)
Hcigar vt200 good? I'm looking to upgrade my mod. Looking for a small but powerful mod. My previous mod is snow wolf.
vaporshark dna200? got fast charge also and also small device?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0550sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:08 PM