30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

fruitie
post Nov 26 2015, 04:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 26 2015, 02:04 PM)
What's the maximum I can reload for TouchNGo at Sam's groceria in NU Sentral?
RM 500 per transaction. I think you can split into few transactions. hmm.gif

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Nov 26 2015, 03:39 PM)
uob one card reload at petrol station, consider as pump petrol also? any petrol station pun boleh?
Refer to first post for petrol stations that allow TnG reloads?
fruitie
post Nov 26 2015, 06:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(genko123 @ Nov 26 2015, 06:19 PM)
If use CIMB card buy Digi reload can get RM10 voucher not leh?

Plan to go next week,  thank you  icon_question.gif
Yes, can. smile.gif
Any transaction also can.
fruitie
post Nov 27 2015, 09:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(genko123 @ Nov 27 2015, 09:39 AM)
Remember last time I have asked one guy at the counter,
He told me cant buy prepaid reload using cc.

Will go to the redemption counter try my luck, hopefully still can, thank you
I bought my reloads from the redemption counter using CC.
fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 06:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 30 2015, 04:11 PM)
As per your advice, got my Sam's membercard & paid for Unifi . All using Wise card , got 2 mugs for signing up. The lady customer service very friendly. Transaction was posted next working day  rclxm9.gif
Congrats. biggrin.gif
Tomorrow is a new cycle, I will go and pay UniFi from tomorrow till Friday, everyday one payment or two payments. Let's see. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Nov 30 2015, 10:20 PM)
Wise's cycle is based on posting date. Hopefully my 3 transactions today will be posted tomorrow. Otherwise, efforts wasted. But I am pretty confident as past records show that the postings are a day or two later.

Back to e-pay at Sam's Grocier, they cannot combine multiple mobile reloads under one transaction. I want to purchase 4 X RM30 reloads and pay with CIMB  credit card in order to get the RM10 voucher. But this cannot be done.

Has anyone any suggestion?
They cannot, every transaction is one reload. smile.gif
Also the vouchers are only for RM 100 in single receipt.
fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 10:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 30 2015, 10:45 PM)
3 transactions if post tomorrow will be consider Dec cycle already, not ?
Yes. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 30 2015, 10:49 PM)
U work there, is it? Lucky you. I have to drive all the way there or take cab there, but it's worth it la. tongue.gif
Yes, I work there. laugh.gif
Usually go during lunch hours or after working hours. brows.gif
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 01:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Just paid RM 50 for my UniFi but second transaction didn't go through. hmm.gif I was at the redemption counter and other counters were quite crowded. Looks like I'll go back and continue part 2 and part 3 the day after tomorrow. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 02:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 1 2015, 02:13 PM)
TNB bill can work?
Can but minimum RM 20.00.

Other bills don't seem to have any minimum amount though.
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 1 2015, 02:26 PM)
Thanks Sifu for kindness reply.

Below step is correct?
1. Go to redemption counter
2. Tell cashier want to pay TNB bill
3. Swipe Wise card
4. Cashier process
5. Done.

Remark: Membercard entitle for point collection?
Actually can go to any counter to pay bills, not only limited to redemption counter. smile.gif
Other steps correct.

Yes, the membership card can collect points for even bills and TnG reloads. icon_idea.gif Remember to give them the card first and if you didn't have it yet, apply one before performing any transaction.
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Dec 1 2015, 10:41 PM)
If you are using credit card, don't pay the same amount consecutively. For the second payment, request for different amount. If the second amount is the same, the bank will assume error and will not approve immediately.

Usually, this will happen after 2 or more consecutive transactions of same amount. Your case may not be so then.

Read in other post that one has to pay at different cashiers at Giant to buy gift cards. This could be reason that these cashiers were advised not to sell multiple as approval by bank will be delayed.

I usually reload my Aeon Big gift card using Wise at Midvalley. The supervisor there knows very well that consecutive transactions may be rejected.
I paid before 4 payments on the same day. Two at one counter and each once at two different counters. I met an experienced lady last month. biggrin.gif 3xRM 50 and 1xRM 65.
But your tips is good, I will try tomorrow since I will pay RM 50 and RM 75. Let's see. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 1 2015, 10:46 PM
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Dec 1 2015, 10:49 PM)
Haha, that is my plan too... but a bit "pai-seh" if I do it at the same counter.

Will reload TnG first, then come back after lunch to buy reloads, etc.... and from another counter.

For those buying mobile reloads using TnG or CC, remember to avoid the male cashier. He will only accepts cash.
So many male cashier, which one? The one always at redemption counter? unsure.gif
He has helped me many times to reload TnG and bills payment but I haven't went through him for mobile reload. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 11:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Dec 1 2015, 11:06 PM)
Are there more than one? Didn't realize it. The one I encountered was a Southern Asian with a strong accent.

Maybe you got good treatment being a SYT? thumbup.gif
I think the guy I always met is a Malaysian, at the redemption counter most of the time. smile.gif Today also paid my UniFi through him...

SYT is? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 03:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Paid my remaining two UniFi payments at Sam's. At first I paid at the redemption counter and when I wanted to try for second payment, a few people came to the counter for vouchers redemption and membership registration. I didn't want to disturb the girl and went to the counter behind me because it was empty that time. Managed to pay for my second payment. biggrin.gif

Then, I went back to the redemption counter to borrow pen to participate in the Secret Santa contest. While waiting I was talking to the two old ladies who were there registering for membership. After they did that, the girl brought three mugs over and I jokingly said when I registered that time no free gift at all. laugh.gif Then, she said one of the mugs is for me. blush.gif

Basically just fill in the necessary and drop the receipt into the box. So, it will be based on lucky draw basis.

The receipt:

The prize:

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 2 2015, 04:01 PM
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 06:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Dec 2 2015, 06:09 PM)
How to entitled for the lucky draw? Any amount would do?
I supposed so because it is printed on the receipt.
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 08:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Dec 2 2015, 08:25 PM)
Yeah, I saw you chatting with them. I was there waiting for my free vouchers to be issued after using my CIMB credit card. I should have stayed a while longer and get the mug too.

I went to 3 cashiers trying to buy mobile top up using T'nG but all of them rejected. Checked with the lady at the redemption counter and was given the same answer. Fruitie, since you are so "buddy-buddy" with them, try and see if you can buy using T'nG.
laugh.gif So you were the guy who redeemed a few vouchers. tongue.gif

Er.. I try la next time. Have to look for the experienced lady I met last month, see if she can help. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 10:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(hmwong @ Dec 2 2015, 09:57 PM)
I was observing a SYT doing her transaction and was wondering if she was Fruitie. Was picking up my courage to chat but you were busy promoting Sam's.

Topped up RM500 x 2 in my Tesco T'nG to get RM100 vouchers. Will head to Tesco this weekend for more grocery shopping and pay with T'nG.
SYT your head. sweat.gif doh.gif
I didn't promote, just said a few phrases only. tongue.gif

You don't have Wise card?
fruitie
post Dec 3 2015, 09:47 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Dec 3 2015, 01:55 AM)
Correct me if I am wrong BUT the 2 transactions posted on Dec 1 will be counted as Dec cycle and not November's, as stated previously. It happened to me before but let's hope for an oversight from the bank this time.
He wanted it to be posted in Dec cycle. smile.gif That's why he purposely did his transactions on 30th as he knows they will be posted in Dec.
fruitie
post Dec 3 2015, 01:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 3 2015, 01:51 PM)
i thought the cycle is from 29th to 28th (posted date), no?
Nope. The cycle follows calendar month 1st to 30/31 of the month. You want it to do transaction on the last day of the month is also possible, if it is posted on time, then it will fall under the same month's cycle.

Else, it will be the following month's cycle.
fruitie
post Dec 4 2015, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 4 2015, 11:44 AM)
I reloaded at a Tesco Express but I did not get the 10% rebate from my Wise card?? sad.gif
When did you reload?

30 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0977sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:20 PM