Credit Cards Reload TnG Card with Credit Cards v3, READ POST 1 FOR TESTED LOCATIONS!

LostAndFound
post Aug 26 2016, 10:15 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 26 2016, 09:37 AM)
Ah got it. Seems like petrol station is the most convenient for me. Will use Amex and reload there. Thanks man!
Note you don't have guaranteed cashback for AMEX.
LostAndFound
post Nov 1 2016, 07:21 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 1 2016, 07:17 AM)
anyone interested to try Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Gold/Platinum Card-i to reload TNG at Petronas stations?

8% Cash Back on weekends (Saturdays and Sundays)
1% Cash Back on weekdays (Mondays to Fridays)
Cash Back is capped at RM 50 per Principal Cardmember per month
Only Kinrara station can right? Any others?
LostAndFound
post Nov 3 2016, 02:45 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 2 2016, 06:16 PM)
Then only CIMB card can use.. 5% rebate.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2016, 06:18 PM)
Erm, nope. You have to use PosOnline to pay and it incurs 2.12% of service charge.
For further discussion, can head over to CIMB thread.
Don't forget PBB VS and UOB Vox?
LostAndFound
post Nov 3 2016, 03:16 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2016, 03:06 PM)
why vox?
Sorry I'm outdated (don't have that card). I guess YOLO may be able to.
LostAndFound
post Dec 11 2016, 04:28 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(siaowei111 @ Dec 11 2016, 12:39 PM)
thanks bro. i can simply get the battery from hypermarket right? any idea roughly cost how much?
It's any 9V battery. But I don't normally change until really die. One of my smarttags had the low battery warning for 6 months before actually cannot use di.

There are supposedly some 9V batteries which will spoil the smart tag. Dunno true or not.
LostAndFound
post Mar 21 2017, 02:11 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Mar 21 2017, 11:35 AM)
After Mbb2 amex 5% cash back returned, i reload at PLUS Expressways Customer Service Counters batu 3
They accept AMEX? Then should consider.
LostAndFound
post May 26 2017, 01:01 PM

6,256 posts

I wouldn't put too much hope on petrol station, the chances of them accepting are quite low. Easier to find a Jaya Grocer somewhere.
LostAndFound
post Dec 15 2017, 05:49 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Dec 15 2017, 05:42 PM)
ic. also in jaya grocer intermark, u can reload there and get free parking. biggrin.gif
Same thing in JG Empire Subang, but at least once before I've been told by the counter girl/guy that management said if only doing reload (no other transaction) cannot get free parking.

Most of the time they just swipe for me no problem.

LostAndFound
post Jan 9 2018, 09:09 AM

6,256 posts

The surcharge is still worth it. RM2 for parking you pay RM2.22. 22 cents for not having to line up (and not having to keep track of a paper parking ticket) is worth it IMO.

Especially since reloading TnG with credit cards means I only paid about 2 ringgit for that 2.22 value.

That being said, that day in Damansara the RM1 parking (roadside) didn't have any surcharge for TnG.
LostAndFound
post Jan 9 2018, 11:18 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Kings7 @ Jan 9 2018, 09:48 AM)
They charged you 10% and you only get max 5% rebate from credit card. Still worth it?
Why should I only get max 5% rebate from credit card? It's all about how you do it, isn't it?

My reloads for the past year have been RM50 at a time using PB Visa Signature (6% cashback from grocery, +10% from the multiple-RM50-swipe campaign, -RM0.53 service charge for reloading).

And as stated above, the convenience is worth something to. Let's try another alternative, I offer you RM0.50 now to stand still for 3-4 minutes doing nothing. Will you take that? Because that's basically the tradeoff you're making if you calculate that 20-50 sen fee as worth trading your time lining up for.

That being said, some people are willing to make that trade (probably quite free at the time, fair enough), but I'm not.
LostAndFound
post Mar 11 2018, 06:19 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Mar 10 2018, 09:19 PM)
Tried at the Petronas near Calvary Church (the one with KFC) but it mentioned cant use credit card to top up. Is that Petronas or any other petronas along Puchong Sg Besi Bypass?
Wrong Petronas station. The only one (known) Petronas which support is further towards the Puchong/Sunway toll. Search this thread can find.
LostAndFound
post Apr 20 2018, 10:27 AM

6,256 posts

Anyone know's what the MCC for Kinrara Petronas is when reloading TnG? AEON credit cards got this FCFS RM5 cashback for RM50 spend promo https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/promotions-detail/345 which specifically mentions the normal pump dispenser (5542) MCC AND 5541 MCC (which I think is the transaction over counter, but not sure).
LostAndFound
post May 16 2018, 03:36 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ May 15 2018, 09:35 PM)
Jaya grocer. You are right. RM0.53.
There are many jaya grocer, to be useful you need to specify which outlet.
LostAndFound
post Jun 8 2018, 04:32 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(HappyPlace @ Jun 8 2018, 04:27 PM)
I checked the 2 card AMEX only applicable for retail and weekend only..the tng kiosk at nu Sentral is considered as retail?
Retail is anything that you're spending on, if you can swipe the card it is retail. If you type in the card number and get an OTP it's retail, etc. Doesn't mean only certain type of shop.
LostAndFound
post Jul 22 2018, 04:50 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(final @ Jul 22 2018, 01:52 AM)
hi sifus, may i know whether all Petronas station in Penang island accept credit card for TNG reload?
Any exclusion?
Unless you know otherwise, just assume all Petronas stations DO NOT accept.

In fact, assume ALL vendors do not accept if not stated here. The reason the thread exists is that it's rare to find vendors who accept CC.
LostAndFound
post Aug 21 2018, 09:30 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Aug 21 2018, 09:22 AM)
No cheras area?

the list above all klang valley area only.
Cheras..... not klang valley meh? hmm.gif
LostAndFound
post Aug 27 2018, 09:41 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Aug 27 2018, 09:07 AM)
RFID coming

Dont topup too much.
Now pilot test only, think how long until cannot use TnG anymore? Also no news on changing of system for parking etc. As of now I'm easily using RM100 every 2-3 weeks, so top up RM500 also no fear, no way it will expire.
LostAndFound
post Jan 20 2019, 04:26 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 20 2019, 04:24 PM)
Is the reloaded surcharge count towards the rebate or no?

Example, reloaded RM100 touchngo at petronas bypass puchong. Surcharge RM1.
Actual charges RM101.
Using Petronas Ikhwan card during weekends. 8% cash back.

So the 8% cash back is calculated for RM100 or RM101?
The rebate is for the amount swiped on the card.....

If you pay the RM1 in cash then not counted of course. Otherwise 101.
LostAndFound
post Mar 16 2019, 04:46 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 15 2019, 05:53 PM)
sad, i don't know why they want to restrict this
They lose money on the transaction. TNG sells them credit at a very very low discount, so they already don't make much from giving reload services. Then once you subtract merchant fee from CC company they actually paid more for the credit than they earn from the customer.
LostAndFound
post May 8 2019, 12:04 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ May 8 2019, 10:12 AM)
Topped up touch n go using Boost at Shell Gurun R&R (Arah Utara) !
This is amazing

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1058sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:46 PM