New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

alxlimcg
post Mar 30 2016, 10:26 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Mar 29 2016, 09:27 PM)
Wat is your car spec? V, E, S+, S?
When i got my E spec car, i notice my car was very floaty when driving around 140km/hr. Many user got feedback this car will be floaty when speeding. But after i notice my tyre pressure was too high (thanks to the Honda Center),  i release the air to the recommend tyre pressure, i dont feel tat floaty any more.
Mine is an E -spec but there should be no difference in terms of variants.
The pressure of my tyres are fine. I Went to check before my trip because I was going on the highway.
We can't rely solely on the SC all the time. We need to do some checks on our own especially if it involves our own lives driving fast on the highway.
Maybe we can feel the difference cos floatyness is subjective,
Road conditions, tyre pressure, car weight (only had 1 person in the passenger seat and some light baggages at the back seat) and personal perception of floatyness.

But overall I am satisfied with the car.
From my old myvi, I drove a Relatives 2013 Vios on the highway to KL before too. I was actually quite impressed.
Then comparing the Vios to my own City. The city seems to drive better.

This post has been edited by alxlimcg: Mar 30 2016, 10:36 AM
alxlimcg
post Apr 13 2016, 01:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Apr 13 2016, 02:18 PM)
Newbie here too, just booked a Honda City V spec yesterday. I need some advice for the floor mat and Tinted. I from Penang.

How much discount did you get? Asking as my friend want to buy one this month.
I bought from Sg Pinang Branch during Feb.
3k discount + free full tank + free floor mat + 300 tint voucher.

alxlimcg
post Apr 13 2016, 02:40 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(JinBeng @ Apr 13 2016, 03:20 PM)
I get 3.6K + 500 ( extra offer from manger ) + full tank + floor mat + special offer for tinted.

ranting.gif 4.2k........
Dunno E spec will be the same as well or not..
Nonetheless, mind to share the info of the sales guy/gal?
Sg Pinang Branch? PM me pls. Thanks in advance
alxlimcg
post Apr 13 2016, 04:50 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Apr 13 2016, 05:45 PM)
like ek ek.. like on the bed sound.  whistling.gif
Yeah my two month old city also has that sound.
Like the seats are bouncing and the screeching of some sort of spring.

alxlimcg
post Apr 14 2016, 09:36 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Apr 13 2016, 10:40 PM)
Hi everyone, i am new owner of Honda City for about 2 weeks already. But found out got many problem with my car. When reversing, the sound keep DIIIIIIIIIIIIII and sometimes it will work as normal. I think spoilt already. And when sometimes i already put on seat belt.. driving alone. It will keep beep remind me to put on seat belt.. something rosak d as well i think. And the last one, i need to check with you guys.. when i start my car engine and drive.. i realize the mini lamp inside the car ( front have 2, middle got 1) that use to shine inside of the car.. i didn't on it but when i touch it with my hand, i feel very hot. Is that normal? Plan to go check after my 1st  1K km.
Did you put your laptop bag on the passenger seat?
alxlimcg
post Apr 20 2016, 12:47 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 20 2016, 12:27 PM)
New 6 gen city going to be facelift... hmm.. looks like goingvredundant soon...
Oops when?
alxlimcg
post Apr 20 2016, 12:57 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 20 2016, 01:50 PM)
in India/Thi? Malaysia version maybe stay for quite long
Maybe 2017 only will have cos in India the facelift will be during this year...
Malaysia always last.
alxlimcg
post Apr 20 2016, 01:09 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 20 2016, 02:03 PM)
sell ur 6 gen before 2017
Buying for long term....cant afford to keep changing.
10 years later ....dunno which gen d
alxlimcg
post Apr 20 2016, 02:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 20 2016, 02:56 PM)
then just loan 5 years... cars need to change di... me 1.5 years di 60k
You mean your car is 1.5 years old and clock in 60k KM d?
alxlimcg
post Apr 20 2016, 02:54 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Apr 20 2016, 03:42 PM)
yea
Change to New honda Civic
So far hows your take on Honda City?
alxlimcg
post Apr 24 2016, 02:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 24 2016, 01:04 PM)
Try to drive Toyota Vios, Nissan Almera and Volkswagen Polo Sedan. You can get the answer upon testing out the vehicle.
Test drove all except polo Sedan.....meh chose honda city anyways. If you dont like honda city what are u doing in honda city forum anyways?
alxlimcg
post Apr 24 2016, 11:08 PM

17 posts

I kena lipoted ......whut?
alxlimcg
post Apr 25 2016, 10:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 25 2016, 11:22 PM)
alright thanks again. what about the tint? my windscreen is tinted with llumar and it will cost me Rm500 to retint.

actually my windscreen just got hit by a stone while driving on north south highway, currently my insurance is not covered for the windscreen. i am thinking of adding the windscreen coverage and change the windscreen since my insurance is going to due next month. do you think i can do it this way?

BTW, the hit was a small hit on the top but it creates a spider web as big as the old 50 cents syiling, i am afraid that it might spread.

thanks for all the input
I also got a very miniscule chip...not as bad as yours while driving down kl...damn. so weak the glass.?.hmmmm
alxlimcg
post Apr 25 2016, 10:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 25 2016, 11:26 PM)
Here's the photo that I took. It was a hard hit. I could hear and see the rock hitting my windscreen. I guess I was lucky it didn't shatter on the spot.
Damn thats bad. Need to change asap...later it spreads....
mine is like 1/1000 of yours. Think can just buy diy filler kit to fix.
alxlimcg
post Apr 27 2016, 03:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Zikar Ali @ Apr 27 2016, 01:09 PM)
My loan just approve for S+,  but 3.26% consider high or ok ? I taught it supposed to be below 3% sweat.gif
Below 3% is 2015.
2016 Ineterest rate increased. No longer below 3% for any banks.
alxlimcg
post Apr 29 2016, 09:40 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Apr 29 2016, 07:43 AM)
Hi Sifu's sekalian,

Urgent help needed ! This is what happen to my honda city 2015 in sequence this morning (a moment ago):-

1. Pump petrol
2. Realized that one of my back passenger tayar pancit
3. Drive to the side to pump the tayar
4. Done pump, try to start car
5. Push start, dashboard blink a while - got some warning light and ABS light
6. When hold the brake, the brake feel heavy unlike normal
7. Press Push Start again - Dashboard blink couple of times, cannot start
8. Repeat step 5-7, no luck to start the car sad.gif

Please advise if anyone have a clue on this?
I remember my SA told me, if you change tyre to the spare one ...you need to switch off vsc.
alxlimcg
post May 12 2016, 03:22 PM

17 posts

I have not even gotten the mail.
Check mail later.
alxlimcg
post May 13 2016, 11:20 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(leahcim @ May 13 2016, 10:04 AM)
Guys thank you for your reply. My SA didn't mention that is a must to get the tinting from them. She gave me an option whether to get the tint from them or go outside. If I go outside for tinting she would give me a tinting rebate voucher of RM500 for tinting with their authorize tint shop. But no discount for tinting from Honda.

But if I want a ease of mind. I guess I might get the tinting from Honda.  hmm.gif
I dont think Honda will do the tint. Will send out to other tint shops which are "authorised" by honda to do it for you.
Maybe if you do it your own would be cheaper. Many experienced forumers here have said it so. They have real life experience not just keyboard warriors.
i also did my tint from my SA RM900 4 mil raytech or something security film with tint.
If i read the forumers response (before i bought and tint my car)here i would have gone and do it outside from tint shops.

This post has been edited by alxlimcg: May 13 2016, 11:22 AM
alxlimcg
post Jun 3 2016, 08:51 PM

17 posts

Raya...Promotion 4k Rebate Plus 1k or petrol card.....Honda.com.my
alxlimcg
post Jun 16 2016, 11:30 AM

17 posts

Is reverse cam that important?
Rely too much on it later when you drive a car without reverse cam would be a problem.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0542sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:59 AM