15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

Taeng9389
post Nov 17 2015, 06:03 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 17 2015, 04:58 PM)
RM160 for 4pcs? Got photo to show the door handle protection film?
4 pcs for rm 160, no photo, can search it up in mudah or lelong
Taeng9389
post Nov 18 2015, 02:36 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Nov 18 2015, 12:52 PM)
Just curious.. won't the chrome get scratched also?
no idea, i had it water transfer printed, clear coat on top, so far no scratches
Taeng9389
post Nov 18 2015, 05:53 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(y_boy @ Nov 18 2015, 05:25 PM)
I bought from sg pinang, and i heard that, they keep all cars inside a big building behind the showroom, that means ur car is not under the sun while waiting for you.

not sure for other branch but what i know perodua car is exposed under sun and very dirty before it is sold.

the car i collected doesnt have gap issues, both driver side and handbrake, mayb im lucky.. haha
same same only, before the car is shipped / transported to the dealer / showroom, the factory in melaka store them on an open field (PDI centre), without any roof, either way, your car has been under the sun for a certain period of time before it's delivered

* 1 of the photo from Paultan's article, back in Aug

Taeng9389
post Nov 23 2015, 03:53 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Nov 23 2015, 03:40 PM)
Hi all,

New Honda City V user here. Receive it 2 days ago. So far so good. Pretty happy with it *period*

However, one thing I just want to double check here. Since it raining heavily nowadays..im having difficulty to see on both side mirrors and rear screen. The raindrops/water are seem to stick on it and not falling down (Heh, I dont know how to explain in English but look at pic below).

My dad ask me to use liquid wax. If use this liquid wax, how long it can last? Any recommended brand?

FYI, I havent install tinted yet. Plan to do it early Dec. See financial first.

for side mirrors, can get this, not wax, but it works
rear windscreen, i've forgot the name, also from glaco 1 (wait for Hamster sifu to come answer)

Taeng9389
post Nov 23 2015, 04:08 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(YJ_G @ Nov 23 2015, 03:57 PM)
Can i know why is the front grill chrome on some and matte on some? or its just because its dusty n it look matte?

Taeng9389
post Nov 23 2015, 04:19 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(PirateKing @ Nov 23 2015, 04:10 PM)
Thanks to both of you. Gonna try get em soon. Anyway which one hamster sifu? It seem got a few 'hamster sifu' in this thread.
mana itu blur joey ???
lai lai lai~
Taeng9389
post Nov 23 2015, 04:59 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 23 2015, 04:44 PM)
Headlamp too... Low spec is black while higher spec is silver...
cause you are the sifu maaa

Taeng9389
post Nov 23 2015, 06:44 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 23 2015, 06:10 PM)
Lucky not using Ferrari picture... Or else become Ferrari sifu...
ferrari got someone else dy ma, that 1 is "master sifu"
shakehead.gif
Taeng9389
post Nov 24 2015, 08:12 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(bobby_tct @ Nov 24 2015, 06:44 PM)
Hi everyone. My gf's 4 mth old new honda city battery died off today. My cousin's new honda city also had same problem when her car was about 4 mth old. May i know if anyone had similar problem? Wonder how to claim warranty when car cant start at all.. sad.gif
battery's warranty, 1 year or 20k, whichever come 1st, call up sc, ask them to send someone to jump start it, then claim a new one from them
Taeng9389
post Nov 25 2015, 11:54 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Nov 25 2015, 11:44 AM)
what is that Ambient Meter Green colour?

Green - save fuel
Blue - "vroom vvroom"
Taeng9389
post Nov 27 2015, 03:37 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(kienhow @ Nov 26 2015, 08:15 PM)
Hi all owner. Need some advise
Just get my new car last week.
During this first week of driving..all is good.
But every time after drive..my neck will feel pain..due to the head chusion that is very hard & uncomfortable.

Any other ppl having this issue.is this under warrantly also? I dont have this feel when perform test drive car.
mau hire lawyer to sue honda for causing you discomfort or not ?
like how those americans sue Honda America for not letting them know their car won't auto turn off, resulting in carbon monoxide poisoning

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Taeng9389
post Nov 29 2015, 01:23 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Nov 28 2015, 10:19 PM)
E spec white colour

so far so good

btw I also notice when at night, theres a light shining down on the cup holder area directly below the air con controls..can tht light be turned off?
the light comes on whenever you turn on your position/ head lights, can't be turn off, unless you re-wire it to something else
Taeng9389
post Nov 29 2015, 02:16 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 29 2015, 02:04 AM)
or just unplug the light bulb
sure, and leave the connector exposed, sounds like a good idea, lol
shakehead.gif
Taeng9389
post Nov 29 2015, 09:34 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 29 2015, 09:24 PM)
yeah, rewiring and void the warranty, sounds like a better idea, lol
rclxm9.gif

seriously, just unplug the bulb and tape over the connector, what's so difficult?
well, "just unplug the bulb" and "unplug the bulb & tape the connector" are 2 different thing tho
ikut lu punya prefference lor, there're actually owners who don't give a crap about the warranty
icon_rolleyes.gif
Taeng9389
post Dec 1 2015, 04:35 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 1 2015, 03:57 PM)
I heard from some friends that pedal lock will damage car, is it true? becoz I am using for my old myvi for 7 years and seems doesn't affect from it
so, you've used it for 7 years, nothing happened, yet, you still believe what your friend said ?
damage what to be exact ?

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Dec 1 2015, 04:24 PM)
you mean the OBD ke? not sure, maybe you could try browsing this thread (and the previous version), seen some people mentioned they installed them.. i was thinking to get one but after some consideration decided not to, coz read that some people said it meddles with ECU apa entah. I also dont know. maybe the sifus here can help? nordingh
OBD lock is OBD lock, pedal lock is another thing, obd lock connects to the obd port (below push start button), while pedal lock are installed on top of the pedal
Taeng9389
post Dec 1 2015, 06:02 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Dec 1 2015, 04:45 PM)
thanks for the clarification man. this pedal lock, what is it for? is it the boxy thingy on top of the brake pedal? sorry i am such a noobie
like it's name, used to lock the brake pedal, no brakes, no driving, unless they tow your car la...

older model of locktech (thai brand), most pedal lock on the market looks like this

new model, no need to pull
Locktech New Lock
Taeng9389
post Dec 1 2015, 06:07 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 1 2015, 06:03 PM)
Locktech 1 seems nice ~ will search for the best price

My myvi 1 pull until i think spring broken last year
anywhere from 300 to 380, new model slightly more expensive
Taeng9389
post Dec 1 2015, 07:25 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 1 2015, 06:39 PM)
hi sifu-sifu,

where to buy the touch up paint for Honda 'modern steel metalic' color ? what is the color code for it?

got a bit of stone chip paint off, LOL
look for NH797M, can order online from the page or buy at jusco/ aeon
Ezy Touch Up Paint
Taeng9389
post Dec 1 2015, 11:03 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 1 2015, 10:20 PM)
why dun break? and one more thing, my kid go in my car press the break few time then , then break hard already, cannot push start. how to push start back?
step harder on it, see if it works
Taeng9389
post Dec 3 2015, 01:18 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Dec 2 2015, 08:52 PM)
Wow.. suddenly so many people buy Honda City! Congratz!

Now our Honda City is the New GodCar, lol..
http://sepangcircuit.com/events/sepang-100...rance-race-2015
just the imagine the amount of money they spent on it to boost it's hp to 140, lol
btw, it's tranny is manual 1 drool.gif

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0735sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:40 AM