75 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

LYN Mercedes-Benz W205 Club Malaysia, For 2014/2016 C-Class and Coupe Owners

sohkc3
post Jul 17 2018, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(maxchieng @ Jun 26 2018, 11:06 PM)
guys

i bought a 2014 w205 almost full spec. i notice that it has the day light DRL but when i turn the daylight on, the headlamp is on too even under bright day light. Is it japan spec doesnt comes with this funtion?

on normal night time when the lights is on. the drl works. Just not as daylight

any idea? i ask the shop dealer and they told me it doesnt comes with daylight funtion
hi, are your W205 is Japan spec or UK spec ? if yes , u need send to reprogram the daylight.
sohkc3
post Jul 17 2018, 10:58 AM

hi!
I am new in this group. just got my C180 AMG Japan Spec, may I know does there any good workshop near PJ / Kepong / Sg Buloh area?
qqmeng
post Jul 29 2018, 10:10 PM

1,098 posts

HHS called and, lady luck was with me and i got picked up as one of their lucky draw winner. After a simple verification and got two questions answered correctly ..... now i m waitong for them to send me my new iphone X
maxchieng
post Aug 2 2018, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(sohkc3 @ Jul 17 2018, 10:34 AM)
hi, are your  W205 is Japan spec or UK spec ? if yes , u need send to reprogram the daylight.
Yes. Mine is japan spec. I ask many shop non of them knows how to reprogram
Cheeky
post Aug 3 2018, 07:58 PM

168 posts

Any idea when facelifted w205 with 1.5 engine will be available in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by Cheeky: Aug 3 2018, 07:59 PM
diorz1
post Aug 6 2018, 11:11 AM

Hi, is any dai goh and dai jie here face this issue before?

This morning my w205 c200 showed this message on the dashboard. - "stop vehicle leave engine running" with a battery sign

sohkc3
post Aug 9 2018, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(maxchieng @ Aug 2 2018, 10:29 PM)
I asked the car dealer salesman to programming for me. u may ask your SM.
sohkc3
post Aug 9 2018, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(diorz1 @ Aug 6 2018, 11:11 AM)
Hi, is any dai goh and dai jie here face this issue before?

This morning my w205 c200 showed this message on the dashboard. - "stop vehicle leave engine running" with a battery sign

it should be your car battery are not fully charge.. need to drive about 30min daily to charge back your car battery,
19 Degree South
post Aug 9 2018, 11:48 AM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(sohkc3 @ Aug 9 2018, 09:11 AM)
it should be your car battery are not fully charge.. need to drive about 30min daily to charge back your car battery,
First time I am reading this! shocking.gif
sohkc3
post Aug 9 2018, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(maxchieng @ Aug 2 2018, 10:29 PM)
klang valley - can call Ray 016 2228326 for the daylight programming.

diorz1
post Aug 10 2018, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(sohkc3 @ Aug 9 2018, 09:11 AM)
Thanks Bro, will try this later.. Or i can just leave engine running to charge for 30 minutes?
19 Degree South
post Aug 10 2018, 01:42 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(diorz1 @ Aug 10 2018, 01:02 PM)
Thanks Bro, will try this later.. Or i can just leave engine running to charge for 30 minutes?
It’s really a no brainer ! Just sent your car to WS to,diagnose the issue! Didn’t know c200is phev that the battery need to be charged fully! ohmy.gif
diorz1
post Aug 10 2018, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 10 2018, 01:42 PM)
It’s really a no brainer ! Just sent your car to WS to,diagnose the issue! Didn’t know c200is phev that the battery need to be charged fully!  ohmy.gif
Yes, planning to send to service center and i'm surprised about this too. Will update here after check. biggrin.gif
ahhl
post Aug 14 2018, 09:11 PM

73 posts

Can GLA owner join, couse no GLA group here😅
19 Degree South
post Aug 15 2018, 04:05 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(diorz1 @ Aug 10 2018, 02:37 PM)
Yes, planning to send to service center and i'm surprised about this too. Will update here after check.  biggrin.gif
Any update?
QUOTE(ahhl @ Aug 14 2018, 09:11 PM)
Open forum! Anyone can comment! Cute little car you got there! laugh.gif
ahhl
post Aug 15 2018, 10:05 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 15 2018, 04:05 PM)
Any update?

Open forum! Anyone can comment! Cute little car you got there! laugh.gif
i saw the forum topic for W205, that the reason i asked, look like they have cabut to facebook and lock others out.

should have renamed the thread to all MB owner 😅as after i read thru partly, look like every MB are here😁
😅

19 Degree South
post Aug 15 2018, 11:14 PM

1,681 posts

QUOTE(ahhl @ Aug 15 2018, 10:05 PM)
i saw the forum topic for W205, that the reason i asked, look like they have cabut to facebook and lock others out.

should have renamed the thread to all MB owner 😅as after i read thru partly, look like every MB are here😁
😅
Now one Malaysian liao! No more BN! laugh.gif so are you having the AMG model? The TS also upgraded from W205 to w213 Liao! laugh.gif
diorz1
post Aug 16 2018, 10:57 AM

[quote=19 Degree South,Aug 15 2018, 04:05 PM]
Any update?

Yes. Sent to service center and feedback as below,
"As for the yellow battery indicator its due to the car battery bulit in sensor faulty . They will claim and replace a new car battery under warranty since the bulit in sensor can't be replace separately"

19 Degree South
post Aug 16 2018, 11:54 AM

1,681 posts

[quote=diorz1,Aug 16 2018, 10:57 AM]
[quote=19 Degree South,Aug 15 2018, 04:05 PM]
Any update?

Yes. Sent to service center and feedback as below,
"As for the yellow battery indicator its due to the car battery bulit in sensor faulty . They will claim and replace a new car battery under warranty since the bulit in sensor can't be replace separately"

[/quote]
Just my experience, be prepared to deal with lots of sensor issues in this models! laugh.gif Just replaced the speed sensors few months ago! But mine is old car Liao! laugh.gif
jpaul
post Aug 16 2018, 12:04 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(ahhl @ Aug 14 2018, 09:11 PM)
We have a A Club group, PM me if you wish to join.

75 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:20 AM