News i5/i7-7700HQ, MX150/GTX1050Ti/GTX1060Max-Q/1070, Y520 i7-7700HQ GTX1050Ti IPS ~ 4099

shirogawawa
post Jan 11 2017, 06:49 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_grimble @ Jan 11 2017, 04:38 PM)
do we have a date for FX502VM to arrive here?
I'm planning to get new laptop but most of the laptops on the market is with gtx960. sad.gif
its on stock already, but currently will / may replace by the newer spec with kaby lake processor
arslow
post Jan 11 2017, 10:33 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 11 2017, 05:49 PM)
Why FX502VM  dont had thunderport... I saw the trend on e-GCU...
Most probably because thunderbolt port still needs an expensive external controller....you're definitely not gonna see it on an ultra Budget 1060 laptop lol
arslow
post Jan 11 2017, 10:35 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Jan 11 2017, 01:01 AM)
cant really blame that since the price is reasonable but it would be nice if we can add a couple hundred to change to ips screen
Even dell can barely customise that much these days compared to last time, don't think Asus will ever come ip with that alternative sweat.gif

But who knows, I usually see ppl on notebookreview forum buying screens off eBay for their laptops lol.
Azureknight94
post Jan 12 2017, 08:43 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 11 2017, 05:49 PM)
Why FX502VM  dont had thunderport... I saw the trend on e-GCU...
I think for laptops with 1060 above its not really a necessity to have the thunderbolt 3 port since the performance of the card is more or less the same as the desktop equivalent. It's more relevant for those who want to use ultrabooks without a dedicated gpu but still want to game.

Even then though just the razer core without any gpu included also cost 2k rm already. If you want better performance than the 1060 already inside the laptop you'd need another 2k for a 1070 sweat.gif
pandera999
post Jan 13 2017, 10:02 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jan 12 2017, 08:43 AM)
I think for laptops with 1060 above its not really a necessity to have the thunderbolt 3 port since the performance of the card is more or less the same as the desktop equivalent. It's more relevant for those who want to use ultrabooks without a dedicated gpu but still want to game.

Even then though just the razer core without any gpu included also cost 2k rm already. If you want better performance than the 1060 already inside the laptop you'd need another 2k for a 1070 sweat.gif
hmm.gif make sense.. anyway.. this fx,
no usb-c
no thunderbolt
no ips doh.gif (i expect at least this type IPS FHD 4k) laugh.gif

zerox
post Jan 13 2017, 02:32 PM

169 posts

TechArmory's latest Commandos laptop

Commandos G15EXIII from RM4380 inclusive GST
I7-7700HQ
15.6" FULLHD IPS DISPLAY
RGB KEYBOARD
4G DDR4 RAM
1TB 7200RPM HDD
GTX1050TI 4G GDDR5
INTEL 8260 WIFI
DOS

good buy?
TSytlay
post Jan 13 2017, 04:01 PM

1,087 posts

New Commandos G15EXIII from Tech Armory is the new Clevo gaming series with N850HK1 barebone.
It spec with GTX1050Ti(4GB) perform on par with GTX970m. brows.gif

Its similar to MX-15 elite from AftershockPC.
Check it out with Tech Armory if interested. icon_rolleyes.gif
https://www.facebook.com/tarmory/
https://www.aftershockpc.com/welcome/Productinner/mx15-elite

Commandos G15EXIII (Clevo N850HK1)i7-7700HQ, GTX1050Ti(4GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte4GB DDR4, 1TB 7.2krpm, DOS, RGB KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot, USB3.0-C4380

sonyfanzz
post Jan 13 2017, 04:11 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jan 13 2017, 04:01 PM)
New Commandos G15EXIII from Tech Armory is the new Clevo gaming series with N850HK1 barebone.
It spec with GTX1050Ti(4GB) perform on par with GTX970m.  brows.gif

Its similar to MX-15 elite from AftershockPC.
Check it out with Tech Armory if interested.  icon_rolleyes.gif
https://www.facebook.com/tarmory/
https://www.aftershockpc.com/welcome/Productinner/mx15-elite

Commandos G15EXIII (Clevo N850HK1)i7-7700HQ, GTX1050Ti(4GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte4GB DDR4, 1TB 7.2krpm, DOS, RGB KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot, USB3.0-C4380

Commandos malaysia gg ady?their website already few weeks in maintainces

shirogawawa
post Jan 13 2017, 04:14 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(zerox @ Jan 13 2017, 02:32 PM)

I7-7700HQ
15.6" FULLHD IPS DISPLAY
RGB KEYBOARD
4G DDR4 RAM
1TB 7200RPM HDD
GTX1050TI 4G GDDR5
INTEL 8260 WIFI
DOS

good buy?
wait others models such as Lenovo Legion, Acer VX 5 (15), Acer v nitro, HP omen, and also dell 7567 to compare first tongue.gif
zerox
post Jan 13 2017, 04:18 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jan 13 2017, 04:14 PM)
wait others models such as Lenovo Legion, Acer VX 5 (15), Acer v nitro, HP omen, and also dell 7567 to compare first  tongue.gif
any ETA for those you mentioned? if not mistaken, only dell 7567 prices are announced.

shirogawawa
post Jan 13 2017, 04:22 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(zerox @ Jan 13 2017, 04:18 PM)
any ETA for those you mentioned? if not mistaken, only dell 7567 prices are announced.
just wait if you not in rush,all mentioned laptop had upgrade pascal gpus

forget already , Asus GL553 V, and FX553 V also

This post has been edited by shirogawawa: Jan 13 2017, 04:23 PM
Songchien
post Jan 13 2017, 05:00 PM

351 posts

Inspiron 7567 price announced? How much?
TSytlay
post Jan 13 2017, 05:26 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Jan 13 2017, 04:11 PM)
It usually take sometimes to updates their website. laugh.gif

QUOTE(zerox @ Jan 13 2017, 04:18 PM)
Its interesting to see major OEMs compete in the mainstream laptops with new CPUs & GPUs.
Wish to see more laptops spec with i5-7300HQ/i7-7700HQ & GTX1050Ti/GTX1060(3GB). brows.gif
Some might delay the launch date due to old inventories and weak currency. sweat.gif

storm88
post Jan 14 2017, 12:13 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Jan 13 2017, 05:11 PM)
Herm. i only flip on the server maintenance mode on Early Jan 2017, how come it became few weeks leh? sweat.gif

Heres the story, the "service Pack patch" provided by the coder cause catastrophic affection to our core system (yes, due to very poor/bad coding) and roll back failed, sadly we only managed to salvage customer data, the rest... (you imagine ba cry.gif )
Thus we have no choice but forced to engage alternative company to "REDO" everything. Yes it will take a while but with a proper design company in work now, the new site should has much fewer bug and more user friendly.

Sorry for inconvenient caused and incase you have any inquiry please do PM us directly

Thank you

Storm88
Commandos™ PC

This post has been edited by storm88: Jan 14 2017, 12:14 PM
arslow
post Jan 14 2017, 02:42 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Jan 14 2017, 12:13 PM)
Herm. i only flip on the server maintenance mode on Early Jan 2017, how come it became few weeks leh?  sweat.gif

Heres the story, the "service Pack patch" provided by the coder cause catastrophic affection to our core system (yes, due to very poor/bad coding) and roll back failed, sadly we only managed to salvage customer data, the rest... (you imagine ba cry.gif )
Thus we have no choice but forced to engage alternative company to "REDO" everything. Yes it will take a while but with a proper design company in work now, the new site should has much fewer bug and more user friendly.

Sorry for inconvenient caused and incase you have any inquiry please do PM us directly

Thank you

Storm88
Commandos™ PC
That sucks! So unprofessional of the vendor to not first test their patch on a UAT server before applying on prod.

Maybe you guys can have a weekly snapshot of the website to not let this happen again icon_rolleyes.gif
arslow
post Jan 14 2017, 02:43 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(zerox @ Jan 13 2017, 02:32 PM)

I7-7700HQ
15.6" FULLHD IPS DISPLAY
RGB KEYBOARD
4G DDR4 RAM
1TB 7200RPM HDD
GTX1050TI 4G GDDR5
INTEL 8260 WIFI
DOS

good buy?
Just go read reviews on tbe actual clevo machine, if youre ok with temps build quality etc, then this is very good.

Just have to buy ur own RAM and OS and you're gold
TSytlay
post Jan 14 2017, 07:47 PM

1,087 posts

Portable ROG gaming powerhorse FX502VM vs GL502VM. brows.gif

FX502VM no backpack/freegift, GL502VM with ROG backpack/headset/mouse.
ROG FX502VM-DM145Ti7-6700HQ, GTX1060(3GB), 15.6" FHD matte8GB on BD, 1TB, W10, red backlit KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot[23.5mm,2.2kg]4799
ROG GL502VM-FY078Ti7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 15.6" FHD matte IPS 72%NTSC Gsync8GB on BD, 1TB, W10, red backlit KB, USB3.1-C, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot6799

FX502VM (use GL502VML barebone) is the stripped down version of GL502VM. Both using the same chassis/cooling designs.
GL502VM target for ROG fans and FX502VM for cost conscious budget gamers.

Visit Asus store to compare both laptop.
Refer to GL502VM notebookcheck review for info. icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Asus-ROG-Stri...w.187341.0.html

Major differences:
ROG FX502VM vs GL502VM
RM4799 vs RM6799
GTX1060 vram 3GB vs 6GB
Display panel 45%NTSC TN vs 72%NTSC IPS Gsync
Red keyboard vs red/orange keyboard with ROG logo.
Plain top cover vs red double stripes top cover with ROG logo.

FX502VM display panel use common eDP adapter. It can change to IPS panel with 72%NTSC like Samsung LTN156HL01,
AUO B156HAN01, LG LP156WF6.

sonyfanzz
post Jan 14 2017, 08:59 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Jan 14 2017, 12:13 PM)
Herm. i only flip on the server maintenance mode on Early Jan 2017, how come it became few weeks leh?  sweat.gif

Thank you

Storm88
Commandos™ PC
sweat.gif actually i visit your website few weeks ago then this week when i trying to visit it again it ady gg so I assume it has been few weeks...
sonyfanzz
post Jan 14 2017, 09:03 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jan 14 2017, 07:47 PM)
Portable ROG gaming powerhorse FX502VM vs GL502VM.  brows.gif

FX502VM no backpack/freegift, GL502VM with ROG backpack/headset/mouse.
ROG FX502VM-DM145Ti7-6700HQ, GTX1060(3GB), 15.6" FHD matte8GB on BD, 1TB, W10, red backlit KB, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot[23.5mm,2.2kg]4799
ROG GL502VM-FY078Ti7-6700HQ, GTX1060(6GB), 15.6" FHD matte IPS 72%NTSC Gsync8GB on BD, 1TB, W10, red backlit KB, USB3.1-C, M2 PCIe Gen3x4 slot6799

FX502VM (use GL502VML barebone) is the stripped down version of GL502VM. Both using the same chassis/cooling designs.
GL502VM target for ROG fans and FX502VM for cost conscious budget gamers.

Visit Asus store to compare both laptop.
Refer to GL502VM notebookcheck review for info.  icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Asus-ROG-Stri...w.187341.0.html

Major differences:
ROG FX502VM vs GL502VM
RM4799 vs RM6799
GTX1060 vram 3GB vs 6GB
Display panel 45%NTSC TN vs 72%NTSC IPS Gsync
Red keyboard vs red/orange keyboard with ROG logo.
Plain top cover vs red double stripes top cover with ROG logo.

FX502VM display panel use common eDP adapter. It can change to IPS panel with 72%NTSC like Samsung LTN156HL01, 
AUO B156HAN01, LG LP156WF6.
I thought 72%ntsc is equivalent to 100%srgb but somehow notebookcheck stated it is 83% srgb

Btw does malaysia variant has tb3

storm88
post Jan 14 2017, 09:34 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Jan 14 2017, 09:59 PM)
sweat.gif actually i visit your website few weeks ago then this week when i trying to visit it again it ady gg so I assume it has been few weeks...
haha. no problem wink.gif

103 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:33 PM