QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 28 2016, 01:29 PM)
u can probably get one new...less thn 1500...2nd hand..should be less thn 1200..
Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V10, Marshmallow is HERE !!!
May 28 2016, 01:32 PM
5,088 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Blue Planet |
May 28 2016, 02:10 PM
17,760 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
May 28 2016, 03:15 PM
May 28 2016, 03:18 PM
May 28 2016, 03:25 PM
May 28 2016, 03:27 PM
May 28 2016, 06:23 PM
11,245 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
May 28 2016, 06:26 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 28 2016, 01:20 PM) nope, no permanent fix for now. i have already checked on XDA and various forum... nothing concrete. I used the debloatware scripts from xda. And the rest of it I manually remove..plus usee link2sd to freeze some app.quite a work but battry improve. ..i guess app developer need to update their app to allow the app to access to external storage, instead of relying 1 app to fix this like it did for Kitkat n Lollipop yeah i also got it done, thank god no full wipe out. hoping battery performance is better though have to remove all the bloatware all over again |
May 28 2016, 07:03 PM
May 28 2016, 07:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Baconateer @ May 28 2016, 12:26 AM) can try mar, never try never know the power of custom ROM QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 28 2016, 12:37 AM) just redownload the whole PEB latest rom, 2105MB via samfirm, now downloading finish flashing, will continue monitor the battery performances QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 28 2016, 09:19 AM) unifi 5mbps here QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 28 2016, 09:52 AM) omg need to go through the whole process again.... why need wipe ?these 2 weeks ady did like 3 times data wipe + root T____T i hope this time no more data wipe.... just my opinion, if you are using stock rom with rooted, just flash the stock rom again then root back |
May 28 2016, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 28 2016, 07:17 PM) can try mar, never try never know the power of custom ROM good luck,. he he,.. hope things turn out great for you toonow downloading unifi 5mbps here why need wipe ? just my opinion, if you are using stock rom with rooted, just flash the stock rom again then root back |
May 28 2016, 11:05 PM
283 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: dreamland |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 28 2016, 06:26 PM) I used the debloatware scripts from xda. And the rest of it I manually remove..plus usee link2sd to freeze some app.quite a work but battry improve. .. ah i use uninstaller app to remove, and use SD Maid to freeze some app, I do it manually QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 28 2016, 07:17 PM) why need wipe ? ah, when i dl from sam firmware i ticked the binary nature so kena total wipe out unintentionally~ now i untick it so no need to wipe liao hahajust my opinion, if you are using stock rom with rooted, just flash the stock rom again then root back i used to use custom rom but then stop cuz dev don't update and i'm not that techy, plus no time... so stock rom + root for me XD if cf auto root no longer support i oso will dieeeee hahaha |
May 29 2016, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 28 2016, 11:05 PM) ah i use uninstaller app to remove, and use SD Maid to freeze some app, I do it manually Yeah a lot of work but it is worth it as daily driverah, when i dl from sam firmware i ticked the binary nature so kena total wipe out unintentionally~ now i untick it so no need to wipe liao haha i used to use custom rom but then stop cuz dev don't update and i'm not that techy, plus no time... so stock rom + root for me XD if cf auto root no longer support i oso will dieeeee hahaha Better than custom rom from sometimes developer stop developing... |
May 29 2016, 09:18 AM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
My wife's Note 4 is playing up.
AA battery charging is rather slow, less than 10% per hr. BB many apps auto started and running in the background For AA, appreciate proven tips on how to bring some life back to the battery, before we buy a new battery. Phone is about 3 years old now. For BB, I have tried All-In-One to stop the auto-started apps but later they restarted. Also tried Auto-run Manager but need to root the phone which I prefer not to. Any other ways to stop these annoying apps auto starting? Many thanks. |
May 29 2016, 11:11 AM
2,104 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(plumberly @ May 29 2016, 09:18 AM) My wife's Note 4 is playing up. For your slow charging, just change to other usb charging cable will do. Use apps like Ampere from play store to monitor your charging mAH with the old cable. Then change to another extra cable u have and monitor againAA battery charging is rather slow, less than 10% per hr. BB many apps auto started and running in the background For AA, appreciate proven tips on how to bring some life back to the battery, before we buy a new battery. Phone is about 3 years old now. For BB, I have tried All-In-One to stop the auto-started apps but later they restarted. Also tried Auto-run Manager but need to root the phone which I prefer not to. Any other ways to stop these annoying apps auto starting? Many thanks. |
May 29 2016, 11:18 AM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
QUOTE(WHIT3_@NG3L @ May 29 2016, 11:11 AM) For your slow charging, just change to other usb charging cable will do. Use apps like Ampere from play store to monitor your charging mAH with the old cable. Then change to another extra cable u have and monitor again I have done a test the other day, comparing my wife's and my son's samsungs.With 2 diff Samsung chargers and also from PC, my wife's one is definitely slower than my son's (about half the rate). PC and charger rates are about the same for my wife's at about 3% /hr. |
May 29 2016, 02:08 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 28 2016, 09:20 PM) definitely no issue one QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 28 2016, 11:05 PM) ah, when i dl from sam firmware i ticked the binary nature so kena total wipe out unintentionally~ now i untick it so no need to wipe liao haha same here, as note 4 old already, so a lot developer move to other device already i used to use custom rom but then stop cuz dev don't update and i'm not that techy, plus no time... so stock rom + root for me XD if cf auto root no longer support i oso will dieeeee hahaha |
May 29 2016, 10:36 PM
324 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Note 4 is discharging while charging, and it auto shuts down all the time and when I boot it back battery become 0 percent. Before it starts to shut down, the battery will drain abnormally faster and my signal bar becomes unavailable, which means no data and no calls for that short period of time before it goes off completely. Anybody has the same issue?
May 29 2016, 10:54 PM
5,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: At Home |
QUOTE(Donchay @ May 29 2016, 10:36 PM) Note 4 is discharging while charging, and it auto shuts down all the time and when I boot it back battery become 0 percent. Before it starts to shut down, the battery will drain abnormally faster and my signal bar becomes unavailable, which means no data and no calls for that short period of time before it goes off completely. Anybody has the same issue? Sounds like u need a new battery for your Note4. |
May 30 2016, 09:04 AM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
| Change to: | 0.0376sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:49 AM |