CITIZEN @ OLD KLANG ROAD BY BINASTRA LAND (VER 2), next to Lee Chong Wei Sports Complex

ckloke2
post Jan 31 2016, 02:01 AM

60 posts

No doubt Citizen is very strategic and good for investment! But I am very concerned about the noise level of Tower Melody (tower A) because it's facing NPE. And I hope this is not a poor workmanship project with inferior quality like Pearl Suria. E.g. lousy lifts, low quality fittings & finishes etc. In return, investors and owners of this project will be very upset with the developer. Don't forget OKR is flooded with many new projects! Quality is very important to reign the supreme.
ckloke2
post Feb 1 2016, 09:26 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(simonism @ Feb 1 2016, 04:49 PM)
On workmanship, I'm banging on hopes that Binastra was the main contractor for Exsim's projects and Exsim's project (The Treez) which garner positive reviews on the workmanship. On Melody/tower A, unfortunately which building that faces the highway is quiet? Unless there's no cars passing by which is unlikely and those mat rempits or cars speeding or honking, definitely you'll hear it. I think it should be fine if you shut the balcony doors (double layer of doors for units facing NPE) and window with thicker curtains for rooms. Hoping that as the floors goes up, the noise impact will be lesser.

They are also building The Reach, Titiwangsa and Green Rescidence, Cheras now. Here's one of their 4 projects that is going to be completed soon, Cybersquare. Perhaps that could be used as a benchmark of what to be expected.

http://www.binastra.com.my/cybersquare_sit...ess_jan2016.php
Hopefully what you say is true. With the current economy condition, I hope they will not sacrifice quality just for the sake of maintaining their tight budget! Sometimes being a developer is really different from being a main con. I sincerely hope they will manage this project well for long term survival.
ckloke2
post Feb 2 2016, 07:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Feb 2 2016, 10:19 AM)
pearl suria haven't VP you already know the condition??

you work inside?
From insider information. Anyway, quality is very subjective.
ckloke2
post Feb 4 2016, 09:54 PM

60 posts

Can anyone here advise how long it usually takes to get back the 9% rebates (credit note) from developer? Upon signing of spa? or stamping of spa? Actually I am quite worried now.
ckloke2
post Mar 4 2016, 11:59 PM

60 posts

Does anyone know the brand of the elevator they are going to install in CITIZEN?
ckloke2
post Mar 12 2016, 08:11 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(investor01 @ Mar 11 2016, 01:46 PM)
for the partly furnished units, are the furnishing details stated in the S&P/any document?
I am extremely disappointed with the lawyer and developer because semi furnished freebies are not stated in the stamped contract at all. Honestly, I felt like being conned! Hopefully they can give me a satisfying reply next week.
ckloke2
post Mar 13 2016, 11:17 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(investor01 @ Mar 13 2016, 11:07 AM)
Is this the case for everyone? Or just you? Sometimes developers don't state anything in black in white, but I agree with you that they should!
Others I am not sure. Can anyone here feedback?
ckloke2
post Mar 13 2016, 01:30 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Mar 13 2016, 12:52 PM)
Normally freebies might hv another seperate letter sign by developer
U may clarify with SA
I am just wondering why don't they attached together in the Appendix. It seems like they have something to hide... Same goes to rebates, I have not received any updates from developer despite of my numerous follow up. Is it difficult to issue a CN?
ckloke2
post Mar 14 2016, 09:35 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Mar 14 2016, 03:52 PM)
Can I ask what kinda freebies u referring to? Is it the furnishing?
Yes, it should be semi-furnished!
ckloke2
post Mar 14 2016, 09:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(investor01 @ Mar 14 2016, 09:11 PM)
its not really freebies, we are paying for it! Haha.
Yes, you're right! Somehow they chosen not to put it in black & white... =.=lll

This post has been edited by ckloke2: Mar 14 2016, 11:04 PM
ckloke2
post Mar 14 2016, 09:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Mar 14 2016, 10:45 AM)
you have to sign another letter for freebies from developer,

if just talk and nothing been sign then good luck to you.

it not attached together in the appendix, it a different letter
Lawyer told me they will send another email about this matter. Well! As long as they stated it in black and white then I think it is acceptable.

This post has been edited by ckloke2: Mar 14 2016, 11:09 PM
ckloke2
post Mar 14 2016, 10:28 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(investor01 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:00 PM)
Ok la if got official email from the developer/lawyer. Emails are same as hard copy documents/letter and can be used in court the same way as documents..

It good that at least they have something written.
Let's see how it goes. Seriously I am not a difficult buyer! I just want everything to state in black and white only.
ckloke2
post Mar 14 2016, 11:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Mar 13 2016, 12:52 PM)
Normally freebies might hv another seperate letter sign by developer
U may clarify with SA
Noted. Thank you.
ckloke2
post Mar 20 2016, 11:10 PM

60 posts

Why SPA did not mention free hold? Is that common? Or it will only be stated during the vacant possession/issuance of strata title? Please advise.
ckloke2
post Mar 21 2016, 01:38 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 21 2016, 08:37 AM)
normally under SPA in the recitals will state the land details including the land tenure as freehold or leasehold.
go check.
Noted. Thank you.
ckloke2
post Nov 13 2016, 07:23 PM

60 posts

Did anyone here know which brand of elevator are they using? Thank you.

This post has been edited by ckloke2: Nov 13 2016, 07:24 PM
ckloke2
post Mar 5 2017, 10:04 PM

60 posts

Anyone knows the brand of elevator they use for this project? Their work progress is too fast till I worry of their workmanship. I sincerely hope they can place importance on quality instead.
ckloke2
post Jul 3 2017, 12:13 AM

60 posts

Regrettably citizen 1 852sqft owners are the worst hit! Depreciate in value coupled with direct competition with citizen 2...
ckloke2
post Jul 5 2017, 11:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 5 2017, 11:41 AM)
can i assume the following:
citi
852sf 2br2bath

maintenance @ RM0.33psf = RM281 per month
avg selling price say RM580psf? absolute RM494k
citi2
725sf 2br2bath
@RM0.36psf = RM261 per month
@RM650psf? = RM471k

difference per month for maintenance is approx RM20 and difference in installment would be circa RM116 based on 4.5% for 30 years.
Total difference is less than RM150 all in all per month.

difference in size of these 2 offering is approximately nearly 20%.

and assuming targeted rental is say RM1500 per month. question is would tenants pay extra RM150 or 10% for citi1 to enjoy 20% larger area and slightly less densed development?

similarly for sales, and again assuming all things equal, at same price point, would citi 1 be more disposable or citi 2 if both are say asking at RM550k post completion?

i think the difference is pretty negligible.
please comment.
cheers!
In average citizen 1 is about rm675/psf (spa price) with 2R2B and 1 car park. Majority of 852sqft buyers are unhappy with the developer!!! Honestly, it may take quite some time to recover the ROI and rental yield is expected to be in unsatisfactory level. Sigh...

This post has been edited by ckloke2: Jul 6 2017, 01:13 AM

0.0495sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:39 AM