> Is Bali break up island?, Is Bali break up island? Chat

TSkokanchai
post Oct 18 2015, 05:22 PM, updated 11y ago

645 posts

Is Bali break up island?

Word has it that all unmarried couples who travel to Bali by themselves are cursed to break up, and some of my friends have testified that this curse.

Some believe that it is Tanah Lot Temple that is cursed,

planning to going bali for trip with my fiancee

but we have doubt and worry for this happen

Any story from you guys?

idoblu
post Oct 18 2015, 05:24 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Then don't go, simple as that.
Bali is so over rated anyway. I won't go again that's for sure
billylks
post Oct 18 2015, 05:25 PM

180 posts

Never heard of that.

But one thing for sure, girls who are in period are not allowed to enter temple. So please arrange the dates wisely.
tagz8
post Oct 18 2015, 05:31 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Oct 18 2015, 05:22 PM)
Is Bali break up island?

Word has it that all unmarried couples who travel to Bali by themselves are cursed to break up, and some of my friends have testified that this curse.

Any story from you guys?
It could be correlated to the mindset and demographics of unmarried couples who decide to go to Bali. One hypothesis I have is that they are mostly just starting out in their love life (and thus in the early stages of building maturity and EQ), have copious amounts of alcohol, and perhaps sexually active. This is the crowd that would also likely to choose Bali as a cheaper foreign island getaway. And naturally, such a crowd would also experience higher breakup rate too.

It is not that the above practices are bad, but I'm just highlighting the possibility of correlation, and could explain why you hear this more often from your friends and peers of the same age group.

As you've mentioned fiancée, I would think it's totally fine, plan the trip so that it is similar to a romantic getaway filled with culture, food, exploration, and having a romantic time with each other with a view towards bonding and strengthening your relationship. This is opposed to an alcohol-fuelled getaway reliving scenes of the Hangover movie series.

Also, if you believe that such curses exist, then you should also believe that love is the most effective antidote to overcome such curses.

This post has been edited by tagz8: Oct 18 2015, 05:44 PM
FiF2
post Oct 18 2015, 05:36 PM

211 posts

Is Bali break up island?

Any story from you guys?
it happened to one of my girl colleague.
river.sand
post Oct 18 2015, 06:07 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 18 2015, 05:24 PM)
Then don't go, simple as that.
Bali is so over rated anyway. I won't go again that's for sure
You don't go to Bali for its beaches. You go there for its culture.

SUSitanium
post Oct 18 2015, 06:08 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

I go there find magic mushroom and go tanah lot feed monkeys.
blueblueoutofblue
post Oct 18 2015, 06:14 PM

1,683 posts

i think so, my ex-gf seeing other guy behind of me, i found out when i was in bali holiday with her when i check her handphone...

we quarrel at the trip, she denied everything, and i also let it go..

in the end, she married another guy that is younger than her, ( same thing, i found out she with that guy so i broke up with her, but via fb ) because i work oversea...

and this all happen after Bali trip..

But we didn't visit tanah lot temple..

Stay at Ubud, then hike mount batur, then go see wild dolphin at robina.. then shopping at kuta...

This post has been edited by blueblueoutofblue: Oct 18 2015, 06:14 PM
gnome
post Oct 18 2015, 06:17 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

who is that ktard keep having problem with his gf but say cannot break up? they should go holiday at bali then laugh.gif
pinotnoir
post Oct 18 2015, 06:17 PM

141 posts

I broke up with my ex in Bali when vacation to Bali to celebrate my bday. And that broke up was happened exactly on my bday date.
tagz8
post Oct 18 2015, 06:18 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Oct 18 2015, 06:17 PM)
I broke up with my ex in Bali when vacation to Bali to celebrate my bday. And that broke up was happened exactly on my bday date.
Why???
samlee860407
post Oct 18 2015, 06:20 PM

4,631 posts

Listen before and few of my that went before marry all break up
pinotnoir
post Oct 18 2015, 06:22 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(tagz8 @ Oct 18 2015, 06:18 PM)
Why???
Quarell on somehing stupid lol.. He has a very bad temper. sad.gif
TSkokanchai
post Oct 18 2015, 06:31 PM

645 posts

wow looks like this island is really cursed
bengang14
post Oct 18 2015, 06:31 PM

209 posts

seriously....
someone_stupid
post Oct 18 2015, 06:32 PM

1,205 posts

Went on 2010 heard about this in 2011 and didn't care about it as we were still together. Broke up 2014 when she 'fell out of love' so up to u to judge
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 18 2015, 06:33 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

I love Bali.
simpul
post Oct 18 2015, 06:41 PM

326 posts

Is Bali break up island?

Any story from you guys?
bro i shit u not with this one... my friend who is a lesbian... she went there with her gf... and a week after that
there broke up....

me... went there on company trip... come back here then a week after that i broke up with my gf... coz i met
another girl there laugh.gif laugh.gif
pisces88
post Oct 18 2015, 06:48 PM

3,970 posts

lol went and came back, nthing happen.

if you're already cheating or she's already cheating, go or didnt go still will break up one la
SUSSpecial Agent
post Oct 18 2015, 06:51 PM

76 posts

u go there, those beach boy more leng chai than u,.. so ur fiance highly likely break up with u,..
hcmalaya
post Oct 18 2015, 06:52 PM

61 posts

Thousands of ppl went bali ever year
So the probability of someone breakup is normal
Other get cancer aids accident heart attack bla bla bla
briantwj
post Oct 18 2015, 06:56 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

it's 2015 for god sake, still believe in this Bali curse kah? laugh.gif

went to Bali with my gf this year, went to Tanah Lot some more, the view there is really damn nice, but then it was weekend i think. Damn a lot of tourist there. Just took a few photo then leave dy. -.- too crowded for u to slowly take pic of the stunning view in Tanah Lot.

ps, my n my gf still alive n kicking yo. curse ma foot.

if u or ur gal gonna cheat, u or ur gf gonna cheat, going to Bali or not is just a bunch of excuse. laugh.gif
teehk_tee
post Oct 18 2015, 07:07 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Then go to lombok. Similar if not less polluted by aussie wanks
SUSStationMonkey
post Oct 18 2015, 07:14 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 18 2015, 06:56 PM)

went to Bali with my gf this year, went to Tanah Lot some more, the view there is really damn nice, but then it was weekend i think. Damn a lot of tourist there. Just took a few photo then leave dy. -.- too crowded for u to slowly take pic of the stunning view in Tanah Lot.

if u or ur gal gonna cheat, u or ur gf gonna cheat, going to Bali or not is just a bunch of excuse. laugh.gif
quoting tis for reference, just in case

WhatMan
post Oct 18 2015, 07:21 PM

1,623 posts

Maybe went there, see handsome rich white tourist, scandal, then say bye bye to nice guy bf.
tagz8
post Oct 18 2015, 10:04 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Oct 18 2015, 06:22 PM)
Quarell on somehing stupid lol.. He has a very bad temper. sad.gif
Wah, almost similar to mine. But luckily we haven't broke yet, came close to a few times. I have learnt, things are better now. tongue.gif
vanpersie91
post Oct 18 2015, 10:06 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 18 2015, 06:17 PM)
who is that ktard keep having problem with his gf but say cannot break up? they should go holiday at bali then laugh.gif
This guy?

fazli0610
asep luffy
post Oct 18 2015, 10:07 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Oct 18 2015, 06:17 PM)
same thing happen to me. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSkokanchai
post Oct 19 2015, 10:10 AM

645 posts

so the rumour is eral?
a13solut3
post Oct 19 2015, 10:18 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

i wented there like 3-4 years ago, still together for 10 years dy a.
kisashi
post Oct 19 2015, 10:23 AM

22 posts

Is Bali break up island?

Any story from you guys?
yes boss, very sueh one, unless u dun mind for your marriage. tongue.gif
leah235
post Oct 19 2015, 10:25 AM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

air bali satu
Aztec
post Oct 19 2015, 10:25 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

to be honest..

last time I went to Bali in a group..group got 2 couples

within few month both couple break up..lel

depend on what u wanna believe
Aztec
post Oct 19 2015, 10:28 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 18 2015, 06:56 PM)

quoted for future reference
annas473
post Oct 19 2015, 10:29 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Oct 18 2015, 07:07 PM)
Then go to lombok. Similar if not less polluted by aussie wanks
thumbup.gif
SUSb3ta
post Oct 19 2015, 10:30 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

Really ah? True for me wei. After Bali breakup
briantwj
post Oct 19 2015, 10:30 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Oct 19 2015, 10:28 AM)
quoted for future reference
laugh.gif I believe love requires effort. If both side take the effort, then it'll work. If either 1 dun feel like putting in effort in the relationship, buat apa oso no use.
SUSb3ta
post Oct 19 2015, 10:33 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 19 2015, 11:30 AM)
laugh.gif I believe love requires effort. If both side take the effort, then it'll work. If either 1 dun feel like putting in effort in the relationship, buat apa oso no use.
Pls report back after you break up
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 19 2015, 10:36 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

year 2008

my cousin sister went there to get married, i.e. have their wedding party there.
they are still married, 2nd child now 9 months old dotter, first child 5 years old boy.
the venue was some glass chapel or something.

small wedding party, just a few close friends of hers, say 4 - 5 girls and some very close relative.

i went along, alone by myself, to take a break from my failing relationship back then, back then in year 2008, my ex-gf was cheating on me.

that was around aug 2008.

came back, sep 2008, ex-gf said lets break up.
22 nov 2008, my ex-gf finally moved out of my room.
23 nov 2oo8 i met my 2nd-gf (now wife) for the first time.

hmmm cursed or not, i think it depends.

i think it was in uluwatu.

http://mataharibalitours.com/wp-content/up...bluepoint1b.jpg
kinda looked like this.

let me go browse facebook.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Oct 19 2015, 10:37 AM
briantwj
post Oct 19 2015, 10:38 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Oct 19 2015, 10:33 AM)
Pls report back after you break up
we'll see. rolleyes.gif
ReVolVolution
post Oct 19 2015, 10:39 AM

311 posts

haih yo... so many superstitions!
varialmctwist
post Oct 19 2015, 10:40 AM

yup..i balik dr bali..breakup straight with ex gf..lel..bought souvenir also no give to her...
SUScrewl227
post Oct 19 2015, 10:43 AM

85 posts

Is Bali break up island?

Any story from you guys?
Yes, because when you go bali.. You tend to piap local girls then your gf got to know. Sure break la.
TiF
post Oct 19 2015, 10:43 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(billylks @ Oct 18 2015, 05:25 PM)
Never heard of that.

But one thing for sure, girls who are in period are not allowed to enter temple. So please arrange the dates wisely.
this is true. before woman enter the temple, they have to take off their skirts/pant/ and let the penjaga pintu there check their vajayjay to see if they are having period or not. so if you have period they will politely ask u to get the fuck out.

[certified true story]
SUScall me random
post Oct 19 2015, 10:44 AM

300 posts

good place to hunt for bf then? brows.gif
taufoo
post Oct 19 2015, 10:44 AM

147 posts

WTF, me and my gf almost went Bali with another couple last month but we decided to do local trip first.

Went Ipoh/Penang instead. @Penang my friend said he saw my gf texting some guy. The guy quite flirty.

Confronted her and now our relationship improved tremendously.

Can't imagine if go Bali if I believe in this superstition hahahaha.
sunshine-kc
post Oct 19 2015, 10:45 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Oct 19 2015, 10:39 AM)
haih yo... so many superstitions!

Agreed !!!!!

If you are so easily swayed by Superstition suggest that you don't get married.

Every time something goes wrong with your health, work,business, etc , will you blame it on your wife ???

Getting into MARRIAGE is DAMN EASY...... Getting OUT is DIFFICULT ( if you are CHINESE or INDIAN where Common LAW applies).
foohoa
post Oct 19 2015, 10:49 AM

981 posts

i still thinking bali is pregnant heaven ????
SilentSerpent
post Oct 19 2015, 10:54 AM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

went bali 2 years ago with a few friends
total 3 couples
before we went there my gf told me about this curse/superstition, but we believed that everything is gonna be ok

1 couple is now married, the other 2 couples (mine included) broke up already sad.gif
myasiahobby
post Oct 19 2015, 11:05 AM

693 posts

I think the curse apply to couple not married couple
kenloh7
post Oct 19 2015, 11:17 AM

414 posts

We had a family trip to Bali(also went to the tanah lot temple) with my cousin and her bf in 2009. They were still a couple that time, and they got married about 2 years later. Now they are married with 2 kids. Curse N/A.
+3kk!
post Oct 19 2015, 11:20 AM

8,275 posts

its not bali

girls and guys tend to have a different "standard" and a set of social morals when they are overseas with the opportunity of not anyone knowing what you did.
yugimudo
post Oct 19 2015, 11:34 AM

YugiX
506 posts

Lelz, bnyak pegi Bali sbb nak kongkek awek, what you expect more than that?
yugimudo
post Oct 19 2015, 11:36 AM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(taufoo @ Oct 19 2015, 10:44 AM)
WTF, me and my gf almost went Bali with another couple last month but we decided to do local trip first.

Went Ipoh/Penang instead. @Penang my friend said he saw my gf texting some guy. The guy quite flirty.

Confronted her and now our relationship improved tremendously.

Can't imagine if go Bali if I believe in this superstition hahahaha.
Improve in what kind of way? Setori lar bro, slow monday nih.
rcracer
post Oct 19 2015, 11:36 AM

?????
3,772 posts

single lady go there and kangkang for ang moh
taufoo
post Oct 19 2015, 11:56 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(yugimudo @ Oct 19 2015, 11:36 AM)
Improve in what kind of way? Setori lar bro, slow monday nih.
Setori it is.

So, I confronted her. She say this guy keep ask for her number at gym. Then she finally give lo. Know each other for 2 weeks. The guy extremely flirty with her.
Call her babe, my girl etc.

Actually, our relationship stale dy. Like nothing going on. I also didnt make much effort to do anything. She also same. Easily can fight. it's like the brink of break up dy.

That's why when got guy flirt with her, she feel differently lo. More towards cheating but haven't that stage yet.

So they talk for like 2 weeks, even during the trip. My fren, sit behind in car saw the messages la. He beh tahan tell me later that night. (1st day of trip)

After tell me, I confront her la, say things like "Who is xx?" "Why you flirting with him" etc.

Then she tell me honestly.

Argue abit, she say our relationship got nothing dy etc.

Finally, we talk things over about the relationship, whether we still wanna continue, how to improve communications, make more effort to see each other and decided to move on lo.

She also instantly delete that guy's contact in front of me and everything else.

So it's been 2 months now. Everything is great. Anything she tell me including if got guy flirt with her at gym. Anything I tell her. More open to conversations. Planning other activities, trips etc.

Most importantly, we spend more time together now compared to before. We make the effort to see each other after work etc.

Okay, Setori end.
Tell you setori but dont judge relationship la ok?

icon_idea.gif
yugimudo
post Oct 19 2015, 12:21 PM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(taufoo @ Oct 19 2015, 11:56 AM)

I will say nice setori if it isnt for the fact u nearly got cheated.

1 thing u shud be careful is, ur gf delete the contact, but that guy still can call her.

Just giving u a head up and gud luck in ur relationship biggrin.gif
wilstroth
post Oct 19 2015, 03:02 PM

67 posts

when either one start to cheat... it doesn't matter where you go for holiday, sooner or later the party that cheats will want a break up...

TSkokanchai
post Oct 21 2015, 03:07 PM

645 posts

MY TRIP

now change to CHAINGMAI~

my girlfriends worry so much about

we are getting Marry next end of the year lol~
titanz
post Oct 21 2015, 03:38 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 19 2015, 10:36 AM)
year 2008

my cousin sister went there to get married, i.e. have their wedding party there.
they are still married, 2nd child now 9 months old dotter, first child 5 years old boy.
the venue was some glass chapel or something.

small wedding party, just a few close friends of hers, say 4 - 5 girls and some very close relative.

i went along, alone by myself, to take a break from my failing relationship back then, back then in year 2008, my ex-gf was cheating on me.

that was around aug 2008.

came back, sep 2008, ex-gf said lets break up.
22 nov 2008, my ex-gf finally moved out of my room.
23 nov 2oo8 i met my 2nd-gf (now wife) for the first time.

hmmm cursed or not, i think it depends.
i think it was in uluwatu.

http://mataharibalitours.com/wp-content/up...bluepoint1b.jpg
kinda looked like this.

let me go browse facebook.
maybe the bali curse is like this

for couple go there = sure break up
for already break up ppl go there = sure got true love
Frostlord
post Oct 21 2015, 03:42 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Oct 18 2015, 06:08 PM)
I go there find magic mushroom and go tanah lot feed monkeys.
why go so far to feed monkeys? tons of them around between Cyber and Bangi whistling.gif
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Oct 21 2015, 03:44 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

Why take chance.

Just go sumwhere else.. Langkawi kan ada
SUSitanium
post Oct 21 2015, 03:45 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Oct 21 2015, 03:42 PM)
why go so far to feed monkeys? tons of them around between Cyber and Bangi whistling.gif
I dun go cyber and bangi that often ma. We got direct flights to Bali
bai1101
post Oct 21 2015, 03:46 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

May be it is land of test.

Either u success strengthen ur relationship or u screw it up.
qse150
post Oct 21 2015, 03:47 PM

287 posts

been there 9 years ago with my gf back then now my wife.
happily married with 3 kids. So curse buggy. curse not working

proof here ..https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/279792
qse150
post Oct 21 2015, 03:48 PM

287 posts

been there 9 years ago with my gf back then now my wife.
happily married with 3 kids. So curse buggy. curse not working

proof here ..https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/279792
munkeyflo
post Oct 21 2015, 03:54 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Coupled in 2003, Bali in 2009, break up in 2013.

Yes, please don't go to Bali, too many tourists and too expensive already. Please go elsewhere.

apj8188
KVReninem
post Oct 21 2015, 04:03 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(taufoo @ Oct 19 2015, 01:26 AM)
Setori it is.

So, I confronted her. She say this guy keep ask for her number at gym. Then she finally give lo. Know each other for 2 weeks. The guy extremely flirty with her.
Call her babe, my girl etc.

Actually, our relationship stale dy. Like nothing going on. I also didnt make much effort to do anything. She also same. Easily can fight. it's like the brink of break up dy.

That's why when got guy flirt with her, she feel differently lo. More towards cheating but haven't that stage yet.

So they talk for like 2 weeks, even during the trip. My fren, sit behind in car saw the messages la. He beh tahan tell me later that night. (1st day of trip)

After tell me, I confront her la, say things like "Who is xx?" "Why you flirting with him" etc.

Then she tell me honestly.

Argue abit, she say our relationship got nothing dy etc.

Finally, we talk things over about the relationship, whether we still wanna continue, how to improve communications, make more effort to see each other and decided to move on lo.

She also instantly delete that guy's contact in front of me and everything else.

So it's been 2 months now. Everything is great. Anything she tell me including if got guy flirt with her at gym. Anything I tell her. More open to conversations. Planning other activities, trips etc.

Most importantly, we spend more time together now compared to before. We make the effort to see each other after work etc.

Okay, Setori end.
Tell you setori but dont judge relationship la ok?

icon_idea.gif
Good on you. Aih.
taufoo
post Oct 21 2015, 05:05 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 21 2015, 04:03 PM)
Good on you. Aih.
You Aih what. Share your sad setori
KVReninem
post Oct 21 2015, 05:06 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(taufoo @ Oct 21 2015, 06:35 AM)
You Aih what. Share your sad setori
I never been to Bali.
sweat.gif

U r lucky she willing to work it out with you.

0.0286sec    1.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:44 PM