82 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V7 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

aztechx
post Nov 7 2016, 01:57 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

im actually considering to settle for the 7+ 32GB available online store. Tired of waiting already sad.gif
SnapdragonS4
post Nov 7 2016, 04:05 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 7 2016, 01:57 PM)
im actually considering to settle for the 7+ 32GB available online store. Tired of waiting already sad.gif
Yes you should. It is faster than i expect. I ordered last friday. And i got it today. I expect to get by wednesday but it actually surprise me that the phone reach this morning.
icamelly
post Nov 7 2016, 06:04 PM

17 posts

me too.. i received my iphone 7 plus 128gb jet black ordered from digi online store. fast delivery even i didnt get the tracking no. but gdex called before show up! 😊😅
vinnlim
post Nov 7 2016, 08:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(icamelly @ Nov 7 2016, 06:04 PM)
me too.. i received my iphone 7 plus 128gb jet black ordered from digi online store. fast delivery even i didnt get the tracking no. but gdex called before show up! 😊😅
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
wat package u sign
icamelly
post Nov 7 2016, 10:28 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(vinnlim @ Nov 7 2016, 08:11 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wat package u sign
Package 98 smile.gif
aztechx
post Nov 8 2016, 10:51 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Nov 7 2016, 04:05 PM)
Yes you should. It is faster than i expect. I ordered last friday. And i got it today. I expect to get by wednesday but it actually surprise me that the phone reach this morning.
How reliable are the postage service by the way. As i spend most of my day in the office wondering if i should select my office as the postage address or my home. home more secure if direct to me bcos if office will be to mailing room. If they call before coming than it will be good i set my home as postage address.

Im asking because my brother ordered his 5S online and it arrived with an empty box.

This post has been edited by aztechx: Nov 9 2016, 07:59 AM
SnapdragonS4
post Nov 9 2016, 02:13 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 8 2016, 10:51 PM)
How reliable are the postage service by the way. As i spend most of my day in the office wondering if i should select my office as the postage address or my home. home more secure if direct to me bcos if office will be to mailing room. If they call before coming than it will be good i set my home as postage address.

Im asking because my brother ordered his 5S online and it arrived with an empty box.
Delivery very safe. GDex delivered them. And they request your ic to verify u are the real buyer. Only u one people can sign that form. Mine was sent to my company because i work morning shift.
aztechx
post Nov 9 2016, 04:37 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

QUOTE(SnapdragonS4 @ Nov 9 2016, 02:13 PM)
Delivery very safe. GDex delivered them. And they request your ic to verify u are the real buyer. Only u one people can sign that form. Mine was sent to my company because i work morning shift.
I assume they wont be delivering on weekends right?if thats the case quite save for me to deliver to office
SnapdragonS4
post Nov 9 2016, 07:05 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 9 2016, 04:37 PM)
I assume they wont be delivering on weekends right?if thats the case quite save for me to deliver to office
I not sure about saturday. But sunday confirmed no delivery
aztechx
post Nov 18 2016, 11:50 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

Was waiting for my consignment today when the tracking suddenly updated "Refused to accept - consignee not in" when i was at the given address throughout that period. no phone call at all from GDEX

This is starting to get fishy and a bit worrying. My brother had the same issue with his 5S purchase last time and it ended up coming with an empty box. no phone

After delivery how do i 'check' before signing anything?l

Update: self collected from gdex address. Turns out the consignment did not even leave the center. Envelope seal is good, digi brown box sealed, iphone sealed. Tonight baru can open laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aztechx: Nov 18 2016, 01:01 PM
SnapdragonS4
post Nov 19 2016, 11:05 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Nov 18 2016, 11:50 AM)
Was waiting for my consignment today when the tracking suddenly updated "Refused to accept - consignee not in" when i was at the given address throughout that period. no phone call at all from GDEX

This is starting to get fishy and a bit worrying. My brother had the same issue with his 5S purchase last time and it ended up coming with an empty box. no phone

After delivery how do i 'check' before signing anything?l

Update: self collected from gdex address. Turns out the consignment did not even leave the center. Envelope seal is good, digi brown box sealed, iphone sealed. Tonight baru can open laugh.gif
Good to hear that.
Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 24 2016, 03:57 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

60sens for facetime/ I-message activation charge !!! mad.gif vmad.gif

why can't digi just waived this???

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Nov 24 2016, 04:01 PM
cucubud
post Nov 24 2016, 04:09 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 24 2016, 03:57 PM)
60sens for facetime/ I-message activation charge !!! mad.gif  vmad.gif

why can't digi just waived this???
Digi charged you for FaceTime/iMessage?

Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 24 2016, 04:13 PM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 24 2016, 04:09 PM)
Digi charged you for FaceTime/iMessage?
When you switch on the Iphone (usually after ios update or whatever reason that you need to turn it off), there will be a prompt

"your carrier may charge for SMS messages used to activate Facetime/ I-message"

If you click YES

60sen (billed as international SMS to UK )

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Nov 24 2016, 04:20 PM

cucubud
post Nov 24 2016, 04:33 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 24 2016, 04:13 PM)
When you switch on the Iphone (usually after ios update or whatever reason that you need to turn it off), there will be a prompt

"your carrier may charge for SMS messages used to activate Facetime/ I-message"

If you click YES

60sen (billed as international SMS to UK )
This is one time charge or everytime you use?

Maxis no charge for using FaceTime and iMessage.

Boykidz93
post Nov 24 2016, 04:41 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 24 2016, 04:33 PM)

One time charge for any single time you activate it. so normally, i will kena 1 charge in a year (change phone) biggrin.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 24 2016, 04:41 PM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 24 2016, 04:33 PM)

EVERYTIME if you turn off the iphone and turn on again

used to be 50 sens , now they raise to 60sens.

https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Postpaid/I...ARGED/td-p/5676
Chrono-Trigger
post Nov 24 2016, 04:43 PM

4,310 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 24 2016, 04:41 PM)
One time charge for any single time you activate it. so normally, i will kena 1 charge in a year (change phone) biggrin.gif
that's assuming you never turn off your iphone or update your Ios as any of these events will trigger the facetime / imessage activation.
Boykidz93
post Nov 24 2016, 04:56 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 24 2016, 04:43 PM)
that's assuming  you never turn off your iphone or update your Ios as any of these events will trigger the facetime / imessage activation.
Turning off your phone won't re-activate the iMessage thinggy. unless you factory reset your phone? I not sure about signout iCloud ID and re-sign-in. biggrin.gif
cucubud
post Nov 24 2016, 04:57 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Wow. This is something new.

82 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:52 PM