DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V7 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

Boykidz93
post Oct 8 2016, 06:36 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 8 2016, 09:18 AM)
I feel that Digi is really stxpid. Why dont want come out all plan at the same time? Now most of the 128GB out of stock already.
ITs about supply and demand bro...
He sell expensive plan, the stock also can be clear of, if they push out all plan at once, all go sign cheap plan only, correct? biggrin.gif

So, Digi is smarter, choice biggrin.gif
Boykidz93
post Oct 8 2016, 09:31 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Oct 8 2016, 07:33 PM)
Dont see any savings from signing contract with all plan announced. After include gst better off buy withoit contract.
Lets do simple maths if you dont see any savings.

Sign the cheapest plan, Digi postpaid 48. 3GB data, 100 mins, 100 SMS. The phone price after GST is RM3906.10 for 7 Plus 128 GB...

Retail price for iPHone 7 plus 128 GB is RM4299.

Comparing RM4299 - RM3906.10, you do the maths.

Okay, if you not satisfy the plan, just terminate it, pay RM200 penalty, RM3906.10 + RM200 = RM4106.10.

Still, cheaper than retail price RM4299. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Boykidz93: Oct 8 2016, 09:31 PM
Boykidz93
post Oct 8 2016, 09:34 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 8 2016, 09:33 PM)
penalty is fixed at RM200?
You may read the T&C, Postpaid 48, 68 and 98 is fix at RM200, Postpaid 148 and above got another calculation (complicated, multiple your month of contract and etc biggrin.gif )
Boykidz93
post Oct 9 2016, 05:04 AM

2,334 posts

I had do some comparison is it worth to get Postpaid 48 or Postpaid 98.

So here my opinion and calculation.

Assuming all calculation is based on iPhone 7 Plus, 128 GB (exclude GST), and assuming you will stick to the plan for 12 months so next year you can change iPhone 8.

Postpaid 48 - 3GB Data

a) Monthly Commitment: RM48 * 12 = RM576
b) Device Price = RM 3733

Total Cost of ownership (plan + device) for 1 year is RM4309

With 6% GST = RM 4567

Postpaid 98 - 10GB Data

a) Advance Payment: RM 672 divide into 2 = RM 336(because it will rebate in 24 months, but the calculation need to based on 12 months, the left over RM336 will be burned)

b) Monthly Commitment = RM 98 - RM28 (rebate monthly from advance payment *12 months) = RM70

c) Device Price = RM 3013

d) Penalty Fees : RM 200 (assume you want to cancel it and sign a new contract on next year)

Total Cost of ownership (plan + device + penalty) for 1 year is RM 4389

With 6% GST = RM 4652

From the calculation, the package is only different around RM85 (with GST included) for 12 months and you can enjoy extra 7GB for 12 months.

Apple Retail Price is RM4,299 (inclusive of GST) but without any telcos plan, so you do the maths and calculation, is that having a contract is always on the disadvantage side?

For me, I will always go for contract (just my 2 cent) icon_rolleyes.gif

Boykidz93
post Oct 9 2016, 05:27 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 9 2016, 03:46 PM)
thanks god Digi finally release a cheaper plan for us cheers.gif
although U Mobile also offer them, but their coverage shakehead.gif
don't think so
If you look at UMobile, Digi definitely worth more... for example, UMobile RM40 package only 1GB, but Digi RM48 got 3GB.. just extra RM8 can get extra 2 GB biggrin.gif
Boykidz93
post Oct 10 2016, 04:51 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2016, 06:39 PM)
wah good..
thanks for the calculation  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha welcome biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Criollo @ Oct 9 2016, 08:33 PM)
Does anyone know if there will be midnight launch for penang?
This year nope biggrin.gif walk-in on morning... but subject to availability

Boykidz93
post Oct 11 2016, 02:13 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Oct 11 2016, 10:28 AM)
wan to find out with you guys,
about the up front will deduct 24month phone bill?
let say i take package 98, then every much deduct rm28 from 98?
Yup, so your monthly bill is RM 70
Boykidz93
post Oct 19 2016, 06:17 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(victor131490 @ Oct 19 2016, 06:15 PM)
thanks. going to get one soon.
in dilemma between 7 or 7+.
i want a phone that can fit my pocket but with good camera.  bangwall.gif
Buy 7, then get GoPro Hero 5
Boykidz93
post Oct 19 2016, 06:30 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(victor131490 @ Oct 19 2016, 06:26 PM)
i thought go pro for moving video. is it good for pictures too?  confused.gif
Hahah, then iPhone 7 camera for photo is good enough, unless your want the Bokeh effect (wait for iOS 10.1). biggrin.gif

Anyway i just Joking, I always a fans of small phone, use 6,6s until this generation stupid Apple, I have no choice but go for 7 Plus.

And i realize, ya, its big but if you use those VERY VERY minimal case, you can still use it without problem (one hand also can). But if you buy more protective case then cannot. biggrin.gif
Boykidz93
post Oct 19 2016, 06:44 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(victor131490 @ Oct 19 2016, 06:33 PM)
every time u sit down, wont u feel something blocking u.
then u need to take out the phone and put on the table. i will feel unsecure if put 4k phone on table.  sweat.gif
Hahahha, i using Jet Black, I try to reduce the amount of putting it on my pocket. Always on my hand/table. biggrin.gif Pocket got dust may scratch my 4k baby rclxms.gif
Boykidz93
post Nov 24 2016, 04:41 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 24 2016, 04:33 PM)
This is one time charge or everytime you use?

Maxis no charge for using FaceTime and iMessage.
One time charge for any single time you activate it. so normally, i will kena 1 charge in a year (change phone) biggrin.gif
Boykidz93
post Nov 24 2016, 04:56 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 24 2016, 04:43 PM)
that's assuming  you never turn off your iphone or update your Ios as any of these events will trigger the facetime / imessage activation.
Turning off your phone won't re-activate the iMessage thinggy. unless you factory reset your phone? I not sure about signout iCloud ID and re-sign-in. biggrin.gif
Boykidz93
post Nov 17 2017, 09:10 PM

2,334 posts

secure one unit 64GB silver yesterday midnight around 12.20am rclxms.gif
Boykidz93
post Nov 18 2017, 12:47 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 18 2017, 09:09 AM)
Congrats, so the “dream” is coming. laugh.gif
hahaha yeah!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Boykidz93
post Nov 23 2017, 09:02 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 23 2017, 06:45 PM)
wah ... what no is calling?
GDEX or digi
All perform by GDEX for Penang area biggrin.gif

Me and my friend same address, GDEX called him say will deliver before 2 am, but why I NOT YET RECEIVED ANY CALL mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif
Boykidz93
post Nov 24 2017, 12:13 AM

2,334 posts

Digi midnight delivery, get it at 12am
SharpAttached Image
Boykidz93
post Nov 24 2017, 12:36 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(sidqi @ Nov 24 2017, 12:34 AM)
lucky you, jeles teruk
I were shock, haha because just now they said before 2am. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I not yet do backup suddenly 11.59pm, Phone rang and they said they already downstair.

Then I do not know how to describe that f**king excited and nervous feeling rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

0.0517sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:11 PM